Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

wah..girls den can i join in if convenience, i stay next door of anne ler...

Morning gals... It's a FRIDAY! Hooray!!!

LK and tlc, yday i met Layna by myself. Think she is pretty good and very friendly and easy going. She has 2 packages: $750 and $950. Think the $950 more hua suan, as it include 450 +/- photos, with 2 albums and special effect and touch up on the photos. Also include DVD for all photos taken. For my case, as need to travel to Pontian and JB, so will add another $100. Hubby said no need to confirm now as a bit too early. But like her work, and will most probably use her if cannot find any good and cheap one in JB.

Jas, $950 is quite a good buy for SG.
For my case, I only paid RM1200 for both video and photo for 2 session in Penang. very cheap hor..coz they r my friends.

Hi Anne, how are u feeling today? This afternoon go for blood test ya?

anne, too bad we do not frens good in taking video and photos. Thinking of asking my brother to help as a videographer. But the result will not be as good as those of professional ones lor... Especially if hire someone, he/she can help to produce into a CD/DVD to be display during the wedding dinner.

Jas, ya..no more fever but will still go to do test this afternoon.

Talking about videographer hor, I think u better pay the $$ for pro to do it. Or else, u will regret. U know, my FIL side banquet, he very "niaw" so no videographer, only ask my BIL to use our vedio-cam to take..and the result it all cannot make it
even photo also cannot make it..really "kek-khi" ler. The video taken like got body no head, got head no legs..my gosh..ok better stop here, else my anger come again when think about this.
I told my hubby that treat it as we don't have banquet over that side..no memory at all lor..ERASE!!

anne, really so bad ha.... Ya, even some photo& videographers may not produce good photos, not to say non-prof.

Okie... dun get angry ya, at least u have the nice Penang photos! =>

morning ladies... finally is Friday yeh!!!
289352.gif

jas, i am so glad that you like layna's work!! Yeah! She v nice and easy going hor? Your hubby met her too? Yeah i also think that the $950 package is worth it.. i have confirmed her but have not decided on which package though.. she said tell her when the date is nearer... she rmbrs me or not har?

I agree with anne... if want to have videographer better to pay for professional ones... otherwise don't have at all. Frens or relatives if not professional may not have the skills and not responsible in delivering too. After my bf's exam then we will look ard for videographers, if all too ex then may decide to drop videography.

Ya ya..not angry..don wan to think about it anymore. The arrangement there really sucks..so just erased fr my memory. It is over..hahahaha

I'm very pleased that I got my photos and video nicely presented on my Penang side..
Now most of my jie-mei that plan wedding this yr and next yr booked my MUA and videographer already..wahahaha...look like I gotta get commission fr both of them hor.

Hi LK, nope, didn't ask my hubby to come along. Normally we only meet during weekends. =<think> She said next 2 months she will be busy with the NKF show. She also work for Mediacorp ha?

mummy Ping, u going to Penang or not?? Hubby driving up?? Enjoy ya!!
Go and eat at town area, Macalister Road there, the place called New Lane. Near to Sunway Hotel.

jas... layna is a full time freelancer.. she does corporate events too. Last time she also went to KL to take photos for the Formula One race.

Susan, u really good lah, managed to pay up yr hse already. Now don't need to worry abt the loan and got more money to save for yr bb.

ok thanks anne!

jas... if u are keen with layna hor... try to book her earlier... usually cheap and good photographers get snapped up fast and your AD is a popular date. Also she revises her rates yearly. My fren who got married last nov, book from layna at her previous rate of $650 for 350 photographs leh.. compare to her current charge of $750 for 300 photos! but maybe you can source ard more b4 deciding lah

Hi LK, she told me no need to confirm with her now. 1 month later also no problem. Will try to source around meanwhile. =>

U gg back this weekend? Me gg back JB this evening, and 2m go back Pontian.

Gd morning! It's Friday again.

Ya, Do anyone here know where can get big big size men's shirt &amp; shoes. My boss just now ask me leh! Cos his friend from Japan coming over to Singapore and his friend is tall and big size loh!

Zann, your closing done? Hmm..seems like not so bad for this monthend ler..u still can pop by and throw 1 or 2 posting

jas... ya i don't mean u shd confirm with her now lah... i mean don't drag too long lo.. dunno when she revising her rates mah. There are many photographers contacts in the SB website, maybe u can go their website to see and call up a few to meet.

ya i m gg back tmr morning.. and coming back early morning on sun... got lunch apt.

Ping, New Lane is famous hawker street for tourist. U might find it a bit expensive, but still better quality and cheaper than Gurney Drive.
What is nice there ah..
Chee Cheong Fun
Curry Mee
Hokkien Prawn Mee
Wan Tan Mee
Lor-Bak
Ice-kacang
poh-piah
fried oyster egg
char koay teow

hahaha..that's nice nice food fr Penang.
yummy hor..
I also hungry liow..
thinking of making a trip back in July instead of Aug..hahaha

Already finished Closing but still have Cash flow Budget to give him loh!
Aiyah, nobody can help me where to get big big size men's shirt &amp; shoes ka??

Hi Jas, does layna provide videography aswell? sunsnow gaf us the link b4 ? normally they use digital cam to shoot rite? other than prof shoot, prob we still wil get our family help to shoot by own digit cam...like ROM, there's several cam shooting, den combine all, it gif a suprise... really got lot diff nicely view, more natural w u din focus on THE one cam...

Hi marilyn, how's ur hubby?

Zann, ya, can try M&amp;S. Is his friend really very big size? Those in normal departmental store like Robinson and Taka he cannot fit in?

Anne, r u at home 2day?

Anyone aware tat today Aussino got BIG sales!! BTB can hv hunting der...not sure until when? oly 10nett for every size ler...some 19.90 bedsheet!! dunno which store is biggest? Paragon?

Thks Marilyn I already saw ur posting liao. I think my boss's friend is really tall loh or else he won't be asking where can his friend can get those big big size shirts &amp; shoes. I think Robinson &amp; Taka quite limited &amp; most mainly for Asia people.
Anyway Thankyou very much for helping.

jas,
thanks for ur concern..the scope is ok.. i'm a little relieve now..but he still has gall bladder and liver scanning to do next week..just hope everything will be ok.

tlc, layna doesn't know anything abt videography and she doesn't have a website.
ausino really got big sales today? does anyone here use aussino? is the quality gd? i find em quite ex sometimes

tlc, nope, Layna only provide photographing. She has no website. Think sunsnow has given u her hp no before lei...

Saw the ad on Aussino sales. But not sure how's the quality of those on sales. Think they have nice bedsheets for wedding too, in gold, red and white. But cost S$50 plus if not wrong. I very kiasu, oredi bot 2 sets but not from Aussino during GSS last year...

Jas, ya, she passed us her contect..me oso bot one during sales ler, but bit regret...Aussino quality not so bad, but the design pattern q limited. so u noe when the sales end?

harlo...

been using aussino, i like their bold bright colours and funky designs. Quite reasonable if on sales. Quality ok lor, me no complains cos my skin is tough as leather, so guni sack also can sleep! =)

Usually Taka will organise annual home linen sale somewhere Sept. Bed linen like Jean Perry brand is better. Buy 320 thread count 100% contton last yr for my wedding at Taka sale, think I paid 89.90 for that set. beige and pink based heart shape design with embroderies trim.

zann, I got a friend who is very tall (at least 6'3") and lanky type. He shops at <font color="0000ff">Raoul</font> for office wear. Not sure where he goes for shoes and casual wear. Let me sms him, hehe...

Haha... eccentric, u so cute!

tlc, the ad didn't mention when the sales end. Shd be quite long gua for the GSS...
Currently using aussino also. Quality not bad.
Ya, spent a lot last year on the bed sheet set with quilt cover. Bot a set abt $150-200 in Taka last year, and they give me free quilt of the same size! But i have got my quilt before oredi... So now has 2 quilts for my new home. =>

Haha... eccentric, u so cute!

tlc, the ad didn't mention when the sales end. Shd be quite long gua for the GSS...
Currently using aussino also. Quality not bad.
Ya, spent a lot last year on the bed sheet set with quilt cover. Bot a set abt $150-200 in Taka last year, and they give me free quilt of the same size! But i have got my quilt before oredi... So now has 2 quilts for my new home. =>

do ur gals noe where can get those bed sheet wif long edge to cover bed untill floor...dunno wat tat call, soly...
my mum say hv get that kind for wed sheet ler~

jas... wah u v ks leh.. so fast buy bed sheet liao... somemore bgt it last year! I don't even know if i will be buying a king or queen size bed, so can't buy bedsheet yet.. also if buy too early won't it turn yellow by wedding date?

anne, ur 320 thread count for $89.90 quite worth it leh... ok maybe i will look out for the linen sales at taka in sept.

tlc, u meant those bed sheet with ruffles rite? My parents use those too, as they always put things underneath their bed, so need these types of bed sheet to cover. Very difficult to find nowadays. I got one from Jean Perry at Robinson sometime ago. I also got a very beautiful set from Parkson inside Holiday Plaza last year.

Ya, anne, Jean Perry's material is better. One of my 2 sets is of Jean Perry. Forgot the thread count...

LK, we have long decided to get a king size bed so everything we bot king size ones. We never took out the plastic bag after we bot, so it won't turn yellow lah... =>