Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

Hi LK, finally u appear! => It's ok, it takes some time to figure who is who. marilyn will compile the list then u have a better idea.

CD=cycle day
very chim hor..at first I also dunno, but now start picking up fr my gynae and some friends who is trying to conceive or ppl like Susan who is mummy soon

CD = formula of making baby, ha ha ha

Sunsnow, yes, I'm staying in the East, quite near to you.

Marilyn, going to Greece ah .. when will be that? Must be very kan-cheong and do a lot of survey/research before going hoh ...

Zann, by the time hoh, u need to take care of Big & Small Piggy at home liau, ha ha ha

Zann, ur hubby also piggy ha? =>

Me a dragon, and my hubby a tiger. No wonder we keep fighting to each other. =p

Anne, so u have actually done a lot of research in making baby hor, just wait for the right time to us it rite? U r rite, better dun drag too long. Many couples when they want couldn't have and have to try all means to have babies...

Susan, u super ler..strike so fast
some ppl try many months even close to a yr also never strike wor.
Hope I can strike after a few tries too..or else sure give up one..sigh

Jas, lately I learnt alot coz I'm surrounded by 3 preggie women in my office..all of them just sitting opposite or next to me..haha
And also I'm seeing gynae on my operation, so he also telling me this and that, checking this and that..end up I picked up all he said lor

wah u all at the stage of making babies liao..so fast...
i also wish to have babies soon after marriage, hopefully after my honeymoon.

Sunsnow, where u going for HM?? Must be a romantic place ya then can make bb there..
Susan is one good exmaple..bb made on HM trip

Lk, u have decided where to go for honeymoon? Know u always like kids... =>

anne, no wonder... My colleagues mostly oredi mothers, no preggie colleagues or frens.

jas,
we're born in the same year!! same as susan as well :P

anne,
i know abt CD long time ago..heheh..i can roughly gadge my CD lah cos mine quite regular..use to be 28 days cycle now become 30 days..i use it to avoid getting preggie and not getting pregnant..the other way round..and i study BIO mah..hahah...

susan,
it's too early to say if i'm going there cos of $$$ ... see how lor..whether my company bonus cannot support or not..haha..

Yaloh SunSnow, make BB during honeymoon, he he he

Anne, I have worries too, told u all before about many people TTC but cannot get, so I quickly tried my luck, he he he

Actually I like piggy too leh, ha ha ha ha

Marilyn, u've made at least 2 months in advance research for trip to TW, if going to Greece, surely need more time to plan, hoh, he he he he

Jas, my office got a lot of mummies and preggie around. So they keep pushing me to have bb soon..haha..but guess my boss is not so encouraging coz our dept very lean, she will be short-handed if i go on maternity!
I MC one month she nearly pengsan..haha..has to share my workload with another colleague.

Susan..u can try piggy wat..get a yr end piggy lor..so is kind of like 2 yrs apart.
If u really want, u cannot go for c-sec liow,must be natural birth

Now, come to think about it, I also worried..coz the chances of me getting preggie is not easy. U know Brandon's travel schedule is so tight rite?
Guess Zann also need to jia-you..YW also busy on biz trip.

287538.gif
<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">MEMBERS INFORMATION UPDATE</font></font>

<font color="0000ff">Wedding Over liao </font>
Marilyn (B=Malaysian-Ipoh, G=S'porean, staying at <u><font color="119911">Punggol</font></u>) ~ 3rd Oct 04
Little_star (Spore/Batu Pahat) ~ 23 Oct 04
SP (B and G = KL, staying in <u><font color="aa00aa">KL</font></u>) ~ 30 - 31 Oct 04
Anne(B = Penang, G = Perlis, staying at <u><font color="119911">Sembawang</font></u>) ~ 27 &amp; 28 Nov04
Sincere Goh ~ 05 Dec 04
Zann (B=Spore, G= Ipoh, staying at <u><font color="119911">Jurong East</font></u>) ~ 24 &amp; 25 Dec04
Irene(B= Spore, G= Batu Pahat, staying at <u><font color="119911">Kalang Bahru</font></u>) ~ 25Dec04
SusanY(B and G = Shah Alam, staying at <u><font color="119911">Bedok</font></u>) ~ 25 &amp; 26 Dec 04
Evelyn(JB/Ipoh) ~ 18 Mar 05
YYBB (B=Msian-KL, G=S'porean) ~ 12 &amp; 26 March 2005
Eccentric(B=Ipoh, G=S'porean, staying at <u><font color="119911">Tao Payoh</font></u>) ~ 14 &amp; 21 May 2005

<font color="aa00aa">Wedding Coming </font>
Lydia (Spore/KL) ~ 28 May 05
Geral (B=S'porean, G= Kota Tinggi) ~ ROM May 2005
muaw_muaw aka liz (B= Sarawak, G=JB , staying at <u><font color="119911">Pasir Ris</font></u>) ~ 29 Oct 05
EvelynMao ( B=JB Pekan Nenas, G=S'porean, staying at <u><font color="119911">Punggol</font></u>) ~ 19 Nov 05
Sunsnow aka LK ( B=JB , G=S'porean, staying at <u><font color="119911">Marine Parade</font></u>) ~ 20 Nov 05
PPP (B= Kedah, G=S'porean, staying at <u><font color="119911">Depot Road</font></u>) ~ 27th Nov 2005
Nana (Spore/ KL) ~ 14Dec &amp; 24 Dec 2005
Jumbo aka Amanda (B=JB Pekan Nenas, G=S'porean, staying at <u><font color="119911">Jurong West</font></u>) ~ 17th Dec 2005
Angie (customary KL/reception or party/SG, staying at <u><font color="119911">yishun</font></u>) ~ end 2005/beginning 2006
tlc aka darcy_tan (B and G=Msian-JB, staying at <u><font color="119911">admiralty</font></u>) ~ 8 Jan 2006
jas (B=JB Pontian, G= JB, staying at <u><font color="119911">yewtee</font></u>) ~ 8 Jan 2006

Anne, then the travelling must b planned carefully, I think YW's trip can b planned according to hiw own flexibility, right Zann? Me getting piggy - he he, let's see first lah, step-by-step, no $$ no piggy, maybe get a Mickey, ha ha ha

Susan, for Brandon don think he can plan his biz trip..is different fr YW. He is on technical not sales. Think YW is more flexi

Anyway he is leaving this Sun/Mon to TW again then follow by Korea.

Susan: I think only sometime la, not everytime. In case the trip is allow me to tag along loh, then maybe can arrange by him.
But how often can I on leave due to follow him while he's on his business trip leh! Right
If I don't need to work, every month got 2k to spend then definitely I will be very happy to tag along with YW while he's on business trip loh.

make bb during honeymoon also must be the correct CD leh... now i count count, don't think my HM timing is correct leh...

Havn't decided where to go HM yet. Wanted Italy but it's winter that time so will be v cold. may consider NZ

Hey mummy Ping and Susan..is it true that we need couple of tries before strike? Some ppl say so ler..very confused..coz sometimes get to know that ppl easily strike :P

Zann, r u sure u want to wait till piggy yr??

sunsnow,
initially i wanted NZ too and free and easy but after my taipei trip, i was exhausted from planning the F&amp;E..heheh..if i ever go there, i want to try sky diving and hot air balloon! and may be water rafting..heheh...i'm very adventurous hor??

after i saw the condo ad from the forum abt mykonos, i immediately check out the place..hehehe..the place so romantic leh...now physco my hubby to go greek island hopping!!

but only say say lah, sekali no money, cannot go liao..

sunsnow, NZ will be a nice place..very cozy

If u want to go Italy, shd also explore a few more neighbouring countries like Swiss..Great place, nice scenery.

anne,
of course lah...do more more chances to strike right??hahah... i think even if you know the extact day you're fertile, it's best to do everyday around that period.. for example, if you're fertile on the 14th day after your mense, start the project on 12th, 13th, 14th, 15th and 16th. 5 days in a roll to have more chances of striking..a bit siong but probability higher lah..heheh...

if not, buy those fertility kid and test your fertility. Not very cheap.. after you test, if the sign is good, must start the project almost immediately..hahah..that's what jeff told me his friend's family planning..haha... his friend told him that after some trying, it's so routine that it kills the romantic mood liao...hahahah

marilyn..i think if u hop around greece F&amp;E, u need at least $6k..but if u r kind of like HM style..maybe gotta spend more.
If u got good bonus maybe can consider lor..no harm..nice country i suppose..never been there.

I spent $10k for EU trip F&amp;E for a month..exclude souvenior and gifts

wow marilyn..that is BIG project ler..somemore need to use the aid to measure. Don't think I'm going to go for that extent..haha..can can..cannot try again :P if not very stress and tense..haha

oh i have been to swiss b4 liao... last time i travelled part of europe i purposely left italy out so that i can go back there for HM...

wah mrc u really v adventurous leh! me not so daring as you... sky diving, don't think my weak heart can take it :0! I m even planning to join tour instead of F&amp;E as i am too lazy to plan, don't even mention that bf will plan that.
So mrc, u went to Taiwan for HM instead?

anyone of u know which travel agency give the best NZ deal?

sunsnow, if u just left out Italy..then u shd go Lugano, it is between swiss and italy. The place is heavenly to me. How i wish i can go there again

I personally don't like Italy, the city is too crowded and dirty..another amsterdam to me. Milan is expensive to move around, the feeling of window shopping is no shiok to me, but buying is too expensive. Venice is ok but can't be staying up for more than a day..too bored!

sunsnow,
went taipei with zann and susan and their spouse
if not of the rain, the trip would be really fun!

my mini honeymoon i went to BKK and huahin
went to aleenta resort, very beautiful and quiet resort with excellence service!!

hubby went to NZ with his mum and sister before by ananda travel. he said the money was well spent. they stayed in good motels/hotels, took helicopter ride, went hotspring dipping, took jetboat, see glacier, etc..they had lots of fun! i din join cos at that time i was still schooling..not cheap, think it's abt 2.5 to 3K but he said very very good itinerary.. you may want to check that out during Sept Natas fair.

About BB striking leh, eerr, saw few examples that people just kena strike once they follow the correct formula but also depending on the condition of egg &amp; 'tadpole' loh, if they're normal &amp; healthy then of course they can be united easily lah ..

Zann/Anne, when it's time for unity, then anything can be planned one, got what i mean?

Haiya, no need to wait till honeymoon lah, Made In Singapore also BAGUS!!

Susan, got it..my gynae performed all the checks for me and said everything OK. So if I failed, u know who liow lor..hahaha

Zann/Marilyn, suggest u gals go for pre-conception check. Nowadays ladies sickness is a bit scary.

mrc,

thanks for the info on nz...will check it out at natas fair.. looks like nz is quite interesting!

susan, u hv bb liao still can travel to TW ah?

But there're cases where it's still consider normal where you will only get struck after trying for almost a year, if you really tried and still no result after a year, so, this is the time where you have to do further check-up and plan for the next step in getting conceive or other way to start a family.

so, don't simply drag your family planning 'unnecessarily' coz it really/might takes time to build/start!

Sunsnow - My kaki feel gatal mah, want to jalan-jalan, he he he ... anyway, no regret lah despite having soaked in the rain, suffering from back/thigh/pelvis/feet pain, but now everything OK liau ... Overall, still enjoyed myself lah ..

by the way, which month of Dragon r u?

Like Ping, still can go cycling leh, right Ping .. hey, how's your treasure hunt trip?

susan,
you, me and zann are those cannot take own sweet time like anne loh..so, if really decided for a BB, then i will take my approach..hahah...kidding...

i dun really care lah..by what anne, say is true, i will surely go do check up 1st..wanna makesure jeff and my blood are compatible before starting a family..

Haha... The topic getting more "yellow" oredi lei... => Susan, u r rite, made during HM or Spore or even Msia, mesti BAGUS!

LK, my fren went Europe for honeymoon too recently. They both do not like Italy among the European countries they went. Think Venice is nice! But as anne said, may be too small and easily get bored... U plan to go right after AD? For me, maybe not immediate, as CNY coming after my AD. So maybe later...

Marilyn, ur hubby's package is really worth the money if it include all the activities u mentioned! Those rides and activities are very expensive!

jas,

yeah.. plan to go immediately after AD, can't wait to get out of work :P... is Italy really that bad? hmmm.. need to research first then... i personaly don't like France though, think the city is so boring... all dull beigy colour... see also sianz... haha

marilyn, what makes u said i can take my own sweet time?? I think ya maybe I can, but my gynae will nag at me whenever i go back for check-up. He already told me, start conceived after 3 months fr my op!! A bit "yellow" ok, he even tell me and brandon off ler..said "do it" twice a week..wah seh! then we both kept quiet..he repeats again..aiyoo..

Actually I really confused lor..if I strike for this yr and got preggie, my mgmt level down to drain liow
that's y my boss not encouraging :P

Marilyn, u &amp; Anne very 'kuai', that's the right thing to do, u have nothing to lose in doing the medical check-up. Be confident and Let's Do It, he he he

haiyo, Anne - Live for GM or Live for BB?

oh SunSnow, sorry me blur ... ok, Horse, younger than me.

it was Jas, ok Jas, which month of Dragon r u?

Susan, not all company got this type of opportunity rite? Is kind of sayang if I lose the chance of promotion.
My mum like u lar..don't want me to bcoz of career let go everything.
Guess Brandon doesn't mind at all..lucky manz..or else more ppl nag or me I faint
kao_angry.gif

Wah....now come to mummy topic + travel topic.....

Anne u r so rich leh...can spend so much on travel...I m a bit "kim siap" type....

Mrc, U must try drafting. It is very interesting but not hot air ballon...expensive n not so siok la...u can just imagine...it is like taking no cover plane..hehe...so a bit waste money. I haven tried sky diving yet....don't dare to try it.

Jas, I'm a Dragon cum Lion, very fierce hoh .. ha ha ha

Anne, I'm now in Mama Club, so must think like a Mama too. Wait till u strike, then u'll know that your mother and I are correct that the "promotion" from God is the Greatest among All, and definitely not the promotion from GM!

Wah, hot air balloon not nice meh .. my dream leh to be in one .. I'd like sky diving too .. ok ok not now but there'll b One day!!