Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

Anne, well, me will get sebum gel fm kame tonite to try...so ur all see Jas liao, me oly wil c her true face at tis friday

Jas, update infor...me confirmed banquet wif Pulai Spring liao, we choose indoor but reception at outdoor, yeah! semi-outdoor lor
considering hv outdoor cocktail section to 'force' ppl turn up early mah...like tat i can hv my idea on how to deco oledy...
the gal der v nice but too bad she gonna leaving soon...

hi tlc,
i got 2 bottles of sebum on my 1st visit eventhough i dunno whether it's effective on me or not..hehe...a bit kiasu cos i heard there was a price hike then..i tot if no good, then i can sell to anne or zann.

initially when i use it, i cannot see any improvement.. after a couple of weeks i think my blackheads getting lesser and lesser and easier for me to squeeze..hehe..also, i realised not so much white bumbs on my face liao..initially my jawline got a lot, then i use them and slowly they disappearing :P

i hope you'll find them good in the long run..been using my 1st bottle for more than 2 months liao.. zann told me she finished it in 1 month!my, my, i think i'm very stingy..heheh..

recently i also notice my pores getting smaller.. so happy! not sure if it's the facial or the product! but i think facial had done a great job on my face!

wah..marilyn, ur face condition v good liao ler...oso need use the sebum ah~ it really sounds like amazing ler after heard wat all of ur said! 1 mth 1 bottle, so fast ah, too expensive ler~ did u try ampoule? peeling ampoule useful on minimize pore, oso collagen mask by kame aid soem effect. According to her & anne, sebum focus on control black/whitehead, clear clog pore, soften skin?? some cust claim can control pimple but it cannot lighten scar & pore (tis need peeling ampoule)...

sp, i may need lots of advice/suggestion from u experienced gals ler...share ur weddign exp wif us BTB~

so Zann & Marilyn, ur two engage SG Cover Look Bridal House as ur AD video/photographer? they willing come over Sg? ur gals engage them whole day for both Sg + M'sia wedding? can i hv their contact no? me surveying now...dunno shld engage Sg one(daytime) or M'sia (dinner)...

hi tlc,
yep, we from same BS. Only engage them for photshoot and not on my AD. Cos i'm a bit fussy on my AD photos, wanted a journalistic style which SGCV cannot provide. If you pay them, i'm sure they're willing to come over to singapore..heheh...but must bargain for discount..If you ever go and check out our BS, do let us know so that we can give u advice on our BS..heheh..have you found your BS?

actually, my face got a lot of bumps during my photoshoot lah..the powder covered most of them..hahah...i did try ampoule though a bit reluctant initially..anne told me her face condition (worse than zann woh) and when i saw her face, i was suprised that it bears little scar...so, i tried kame and bought sebum and ampoules.. been using hidrating ones and bought 2 bottles of AHA type for trying...

i'm a bit lazy sometimes..so, i use once in a while only..still have 4 left..intend to buy once i finish cos it's suppose to smoothen my face woh..did you get any?

tlc, finally u want to put a try on sebum gel ah! well, i think u might need 1 bottle a month but still cheaper than u use 1 ampoule/day or alternate day rite?
for me, 1 bottle of sebum gel can last me 2.5 months..coz night time I'm using night repair serum which I find it really good.

Zann, u can start using this also..it really helps ler and it contain collegen..only $55/bottle.

tlc, i suggest u buy sebum gel and bio mask fr Kame. The bio mask is gonna help on your condition..coz it helps in deep cleasing..and for long run it will lighten your scars. if u use these products properly..u will achieve the results in short term.

Hi laddies, I won nothing!No luck...never mind try again next year...hehe...

Sorry anne, unable to joined u all last sun...cos too tired liao after 10km walk. Hope that next gethering I can be there. How's last sun dinner? u all enjoyed? many members turn up?

After a long weekend, I find myself so lazy to work liao leh!
kao_yawn.gif
Do any one of u have the same feeling as me!

So what have u all done during the weekend. For me, I thought of doing housework but at the end do nothing and stayed lazy at my mum's place. Eating, watching TV and Sleep was how I spend my weekend.

I really find amazine When I heard that Susan's BB was clapping hands & moving its legs inside her stomach.

So the topic today is about facial lah! Saying about that I think the skin texture of Marilyn, Susan, Anne & me, I would say I'm was having the worst. But now I quite satify with mine liao. Hehe, I could easily put on make-up.
I would say that with the facial we must also "Pei1 He2" with the product. If not with the facial and u anyhow use those product which is not suitable for u, end up it will be the same. U can imagine or not I really put a very think & heavy make-up during my wedding day. If not I don't think it can cover well with those acne on my face. I quite happy to see those acne were being well cover but then later after a super cleasing off the make-up. I really hope I can tear away my face. I hate of washing my face & looking myself through the mirror.

tlc: I get to know that u have been to Kame there for facial. As u're going to be a bride-to-be next year early January, u must really start to take good care of ur face liao. Is not that I want to high praise Kame but I do really find her good. That's why I could still facial. My hubby do see a improvement on my face after the first facial, that's why on 2nd & 3rd facial my hubby really make the effort & willing to drive me from Jurong East to Kame's place. U can imagine or not my hubby have waited 4 - 5 hrs for me at the Causeway Point while I doing facial at Kame's house. Recently he outstation on weekend so I have change my appointment to weekday rather than weekend liao.

Zann, not only u're praising her, the guys (Brandon & Jin) also praising her ler .. right Anne? Time for you to bring YW over loh ..

See Peng, the usual of us turned up - I&Jin, Anne & Brandon, Zann and Marilyn .. u must be super exhausted, he he he

hi mrc,
yup, me bought peeling & anti-acne ampoule during 1st facial... I oledy signed wif one BS at CS, initially thinking visit ur BS, but no time to survey so many shops, n my hubby bit tired asking too mnay BS til the end me hardly to decide, haahah~ so when we see tis shop not bad & their service & offer q nice, we just signed!

So mind intro which video/photographer u used for ur AD? u engage them for Sg/M'sia? how bout Zann's? any recommendations, any gals or tai tai here?

wah...anne, u sould like prof as kame ler...but she din ask me get tat mask yet...aiyah, same as mrc, initially gotta consider 1st b4 invest on it, now must use $ careful as wedding cost a lot liao~ need tell my hubby mah even he's ok wif tat lah, keke~~

how come today Jas so quiet?

Hihi ladies... Sorry to miss your outings this Sunday... Stuck with some family matters back in jb, only came here close to 8pm. Hope you all had a good time!

Susan, ur baby must be really adorable. Can play hide and seek even inside your stomach.

Talking about facial, my hubby also very interested to come along. Actually wanted to change to coming Saturday but Kame gg to Port Dicson. So stick to this Friday, and next time only bring my hubby along. So will get to see tlc this Friday liao... =>

anne, just have time to see your PS! U look so beautiful! Where did you have ur photos? Some scenes look like taking in Spore... Thanks for sharing your lovely photos with me.

I have managed to confirm my BS with Graceful Creation this Friday evening. But some complication, as Venus offer me a even better package without increasing the price. But I have paid RM1k deposit to GC oredi, so tell Venus will consider & get back to them coming weekend. Now very troubled which one to go for. sometimes just think myself too fickle minded. =p

tlc, so u have not decided whether to hold ur banquet outdoor or indoor? Think indoor better, outdoor quite hot.

tlc, i been doing facial for so long..using many brands of product before too. haha..pro? well, so far i find that Kame's products r really good and effective although some r local made. Guess u misunderstood what marilyn said, she invest 2 bottles before she tried ler..daring hor! coz we told her if she is not suitable we gonna get the extra bottle fr her..but now she is not willing to let go liow :P

Jas, my BS is fr Spore..but photographer actually Msian and left the SG BS and now he is in KL setup his own BS there

Since u already paid the deposit..u must well stick to the BS u signed up. No point changing and waste the RM1k ler..
I don't have much unhappiness or lousy service experience coz my BS given me superb service..so far..haha..don worry just enjoy when u get your gown selection. If u need to negotiate, say it out nicely..sometimes when u r nice they will treat u nice too!

Jas, I was shouted with amaze in the gynae's room when I saw BB playing with its hands, then its legs were moving like exercising and its body bouncing up and down - a very delightful feeling. Ping, how was your BB's reaction?

anne, I am thinking of sticking to GC too. So far find them good and we have even confirm our gown selection to be in June, and PS in July! => So excited, can't wait for the gown selection!

Why I quite hesitate now is becos Venus offer me 80 poses, with bigger album, and bigger table top at only RM5388! And the metallic album produced by them is really nice!

See Peng, don't worry..will have chance to meet up with u on the next gathering

How's your hubby? Is he back to work already?

Jas, when I checked with Kame..knowing that she is going to PD. So I thought wanted to wait till yesterday evening sms u and u so fast ler..call Kame when we were doing our facial..haha..I scared u still in JB, don wan to waste ur $$..roaming is pretty expensive ler

For your BS, u can neg with them further? Tell them that Venus gonna throw in more things for u with the price and see they can match or not lor. I'm sure they can adjust for u rite? For me, I also neg with my BS for more photos coz I don't take their MTM gown. My WG is actually MTM by another BS.

tlc,
videographer DIY leh..ask my brother to do for me lor..hehe..cos i splurged on my AD photographers..paid him SGD1.5K! ex hor but i feel it's worth every single cent

Susan, when I heard about ur bb clapping hands also feel that it is really CUTE ler..hope ur bb very chubby then we can pinch him/her when born..hahaha

Wow Susan, your heart must be filled with happiness when you see the baby...

PPP, saw from newspaper, many many ppl go for big walk! Really amazed at those participants! I have tried once before and never consider do it again as i super scared of hot weather and sun! =>

tlc, ya, wedding stuff cost a lot of money hor and house renovation even jia lak... In the past did not really have much saving, so now have to save really hard to compensate for lost savings in the past.

Jas, aiyyo....tok i said i confirmed indoor banquet but reception can b just outside the ballroom (outdoor)...so u din join the gathering ah~ yaya...so two of us meet 1st at kame site lor, haha~

me agree wif anne, my advice since u signed GC, just dun think much on Venus...same as me lor, i q like Venus & they really can giv me good offer if i sign tat day where exclude certain charges which Dawn gonna charge me...but Dawn hv their own Sposa pkg which both us keen on, so we dun mind & they v flexible, i try hard hard to get more cheaper...shh~~ so i dun think Venus anymore, keke~~dun think the past just look forward! like me, start sourcing & getting busy wif PS things, etc...v excited now~ no time to 'san xin liang yi'...one thing is Venus too little wed gown whereas Dawn has own inhouse designer, gowns all new & contemporary...so decide let go Venus!

unless u really very very like Venus, Jas...den u beter think twice lor. But ask urself wat u like Venus? photo..? for me, photo act can b shoot by other nice photographer as long as u know wat pose wat style u want, wat scenery u wan...tell them! for me photo skill & gown r important...Venus lack one but Dawn hv both!

me kiasu mah, afraid other ppl have booked Kame liao... But she going to PD so nvm loh, Friday then book for both me and hubby for next visit.

Actually we have negotiated with GC when we went down 2nd time based on what Venus gave us, ie 60 poses for RM5388, and GC actually match with this price! But we didn't bargain for bigger album as forgot the size liao... Then Sunday afternoon went Venus for RM100 refund and to say NO to their package, but they counter offer us 80 poses for the same price! How we wish they never counter offer then we not so "fan" liao...

Marilyn, u so generous! Paid S$1.5k for your bro on AD photographing! He must be quite professional right? I have a fren having her wedding in Jakarta. And the hotel actually provide an album with her wedding dinner photos! Really amaze at their good service, plus the photos come out to be even nicer than the professional which my fren engaged!

Susan, yr bb is very active. Ours ah, hmm, think like me lor, lazy to move.

So far only the week 13 scan can see bb sucking thumb inside, hehe. Subsequent checkups can't tell what bb is doing inside, quite blur and scan part by part instead of whole body. But still exciting, nonetheless!

tlc, thanks for your advice. My hubby said i only like the metallic type of album, which is quite true, as they are really very nice mah! Why i sign up with GC is becos i find they are more attentive to my needs, i can find nice gowns there and photos are not bad too! But u r rite, what comes out of photos depends on what we want, most importantly is the communication. So have you confirmed when to have PS? Mine will be on 11(ID) and 18(OD) of July. For gown selection, we choose a Friday so not too many ppl in the BS.

First day back to work after my trip to Penang, no mood to work leh
Penang is a nice place, we visit a few places of temple there, like Ji Le Shi, Thai & Myamar temple. Vesak day is a big festival to budhist, surprise that there is a grand procession of flower car. We nearly jam at the town....

I will miss the food of Penang, char Kway Teow, Poh Piah, fried mee... all is so nice and unforgetable... especially my favorite durian. I don't thin Segamat durian can fight with it....

I don't know where my uncle stay, but his place is very near Gurney Plaza... For shopping wise, I prefer Perangin Plaza, a lot of fashion clothes and shoes, I'm real enjoy it

Mrc,
ohya hor~ think u tol me b4...ur bro help u shoot daytime oly? did u hv video show (in CD?) section during dinner? so where is ur photographer shop?

Jas, hv u start survey on video/photogrpaher yet? u marry off fm Johor rite? me can't decide wan marry off fm Sg or JB hotel ler~ cos bit troublesome if engage MUA, video/photogrpaher in Sg & another one for JB dinner (wan cut cost), dunno if ask JB photogrpaher come Sg how they charges, MUA wil chages in S$ ler...even tentatively set Sg but who noes, may change last min....hmm...

Hi tlc, forgive me if you have mentioned to me b4, thot both u and hubby from jb, how come u need to marry from/to spore? For me everything in jb, except for morning i will marry from pontian, so most likely will find a photographer from JB. Have not start sourcing yet. Maybe will check with my bs if they have any recommendation.

Evelyn, u just back fr Pg ah..aiyoo..I also missed my hometown food ler..thinking of going back in Aug.
Durian..yes yes..I also prefer Pg durian. The texture is different.

About shopping ler..I'm opposite. I prefer Gurney Plaza than Pragin Mall. Pragin Mall is like Holiday Plaza in JB.

jas,
alamak, u make a mistake lah.. paid my brother SGD1.5K..he wait long long..heheh...paid my AD photographer lah. he's albert chua from everafter. quite a popular one in the forum.

you can check out his website at www.everafter.com.sg

his package include a morning events montage to be shown during my dinner

Alamak, think i am getting older, eyes blur blur oredi... heihei... Oh albert chua, heard of him before. Marilyn, did u take ur photos in Bali? Think i asked for your PS before from this forum... We chatted for awhile also via email... jellybeans, remember? =p

AD photographer in SG is very exp!!! but Marilyn, yours worth paying..like your AD photo ler..very well taken especially the OD at 1 fullerton.

jas..your BS in July ah..very fast ler..think u gotta go Kame place for facial every 2 weeks..very siong hor..no choice if u want a pretty mei-mei face on your PS

Hi Anne,

Thanks for your concern. He is ok but back side is still painful. He got MC for two weeks. Initially,I thought wow so good can have 2weeks mc. now I know why doctor must give him so many days mc liao...hehe...painful till cannot sleep well, sit properly n walk properly!

Jas, Actually that day not that hot la...so still quite enjoy it.

mrc,

I also thought that u were so good pay so much to your brother just to help u videocam!
about the lucky draw that u mentioned, u must feel "sayang" rite? initially very excited but later dissappointed....hehe....sometimes I very lucky one! do u believe or not I strike 1st prize continuously for 3years on my company lucky draw event till my colleagues said I was 'kelong"!

Wah~ Jas, u got so 60-80 poses, tat's many! but ur pkg oso much exp lor RM5+++...how much they charges if topup per piece? mine is RM120 for 15R album....mind share wat include in ur pkg...so coincidence...my 1st gown selection wil be June, ID = 2 July, OD = 14 July. My OD at DEsaru, guess u too rite? Venus din charges for DEsaru rite?
they initially offer a good deal!

haha~~ Mrc, lucky i din misunderstand ur msg...u throw much on photo section, but save up by asking ur bro help u video mah...but tape down oso during dinner? albert chou pkg oly include photo montage for dinner not video show rite?

Jas,
yah...u r right, both us a JB but my family act got house & stay here, so prefer marry off fm Sg... update me if u got good lobang for video/photographer, intro ya...

See Peng, 2 wks MC is not that long ler..coz he has to rest well. And also food is important too!
I got one month MC ler..keke..quite shiok sitting at home but sometimes can be bored.
As usual me, I just login and come to SB forum :P

anne, mine is their special sposa pkg, they encourage us take early & allow them more time to finish album...oso to avoid Aug-Sept wed peak season, they wil more busier liao...we oso dun wan last min collect album as we need pic for wed card printing...

ic ic..r u MTM your wedding gown? or u take OTR?
Usually the MTM part takes longer..
Ya..Sep/Oct is popular month for wedding..coz lunar 8th month.

Hihi... didn't realise so late liao until seeing anne bye bye to us... Bye anne... continue from home ya? =>

Need to go once every 2 weeks ha? Then i will be "po kai" very soon lei... Think once every 3 weeks can oredi liao. Oredi counted and marked my calendar. From now till my indoor PS, can still go for 3 times. Unless Kame think my skin really bad, then may consider 2 weeks... =>

me oso kena shocked when anne bye bye here...she really work off 2 early lar..hvn't even 4.30pm somemore!

Jas...yalor, tat's wat i worried lar, if need go every 2 weeks, we wil b v tight...

jas,
yeah, i'm that bali marilyn..heheh...

PPP,
strike 3 years consecutively...if i were u collegue, i also think they "kelong"..hahah.. :P

tlc,
yeah, it's only photos lah with music..but he manage to capture a lot of candid shots and we put together, it's a like playing video...i heard my guests laughing when they play the montage :P you know especially, the red underwear part..kekek..

jas and tlc,
anne started with 2 weeks during her the begining of her facial too and i when i heard that i was shocked! was it necessary i was asking myself..$160 a month! but then her face now is very good loh..so, i guess her money well spent..

tell u, the 1st time i went for my facial, i nearly pengsan..even my MIL was shocked to see my face and everyone looked at me when i was in causeway point.. my face like red tomato..i was a bit worried but din tell kame and the rest. just give myself a few more days to see the effect.. i thought if my face never improve, i'm not going back..heheh..

but luckily, the red marks subsided a few days later and my skin feel smooth when i cleansed my face at night..so, i continue with kame
she's my 1st regular beautician..

tlc, my current package with GC is RM3811 for the followings:
1) 12X30 Big metallic papers album 30 poses (20 pgs)
2) 5R small album same photos as big album
3) 1 super VIP WG
4) 2 super VIP EG
5) 8 gowns for PS
6) 20 X 40 table top
7) 2 smaller photo frames
8) 1 crystal decorative with our photo
9) AD hand bouquet, car deco etc

If i top up RM1500, i can have 30 different poses for my smaller album, and smaller album upgrade to 8R. Both "wu jie feng" albums.

Venus counter offer me RM5388 for 17X28 album with total 80 poses, plus 20X48 table top, both Desaru & Kota Tinggi outdoor...

Ya, my BS also advised me to take pictures earlier to avoid the crowd!

tlc, u chose a Saturday for ID ha, will it be very crowded?

hi marilyn, so it's you! I agree with Anne ur money very well spent. After seeing ur photos i tried email to Albert lei, but he never replies. But think Spore photographer more exp, so think will choose jb one.

tlc, i am finding out a photographer my fren (from jb too and marry to spore) may engage for her wedding in Nov. Will update u later.