Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

he he, it was quite enjoying despite getting ourselves wet in the rain.

All of us didn't go to all places together, there're times where Zann joined I & Jin and she joined Marilyn & family, so there're places where I & Jin go but Zann & Marily missed out and vice-versa but 7 of us managed to get together on 14 May (Sat) as we chartered a van to the northern-east of TW, went to 2 places which r Yehliu & JiuFen - both places worth to go but we got ourselves (7 of us) totally wet in and out when we were at Yehliu.

went to many places for shopping and makan too. Overall, I enjoyed myself very much though having terrible back, thigh & foot pain after long walking & exploring.

oh, too many things to tell you guys but really don't know how to tell, wait till you ask me questions, ha ha ha

Talking abt wedding dinner, I'm looking forward to another good friend's wedding dinner this Sat evening. But I haven't a clue what I'm gonna wear yet.

Wah, Susan, good to hear u enjoyed yourself very much! But u very poor thing, so much body aches got to suffer. How's things now, recovered already?

Got any photos to share? I can't wait to see leh, hehehe...
285462.gif

Anne, didn't get your SMS lah ... I'm sure 4 of us were very exhausted, till no time to upload our photos into the net yet ..

Anne, your recommendation of DanSui was good lah, I like the place .. good bargain for bags. Zann missed out DanSui. The place called 'Roh Her' was explored by Zann & Marilyn but I didn't managed to go there and claimed that shoes there are cheap. But I went to Gongguan where they didn't go .. good place for cheap roadside food. Wah, must b super busy, must clear a lot of backlog hoh ..

Ping - almost after every hour of walking must rest to take a seat, haiyo really suffer but now recovered liau .. I'm sure you & CY could convince your in-laws in going to PEN, u know your own body better.

Susan, guess u also bought a lot of bags and shoes like me ah! Well, TW is quite worth to travel..I also like DanSui, and we ate fresh mussels there too..yummy!!

Oh ya, tlc and Jas going Kame's place for facial..tlc already went once..but never see her posting yet..dunno how issit

i didn't managed to try the mussels @ Dan Sui but tried the beancurd stuffed tanghoon & Foo Chow fishball soup - seems like almost every stall selling .. Marilyn went to the Fisherman Wharf which we wanted to go there initially but looking at so many things for exploration around the Dan Sui MRT, so we changed plan ... oh yeah, one of the shops really sells cheap bags ler ... bought 9 pieces @ S$2.60 each, he he he. Both of us like the Honey flavoured Fried Chicken which was recommended by Anne. Almost everyday we had Fried Chicken, even buy back to the hotel to enjoy as midnight snack. The 'Sueh-Hua-Ping' really sedap lah .. the shaved ice is so soft and unique. Only bought 3 pairs of shoes as most of the shoes don't fit my size and managed to get two of them @ only S$5.00, each.

Marilyn so poor thing, lost her handphone on the 1st/2nd day reaching TW. She lost her hat too in Yehliu. Me poor thing too, handphone spoilt because got wet in the rain.

oh, tlc went to Kame's place liau ha .. Marilyn is going this weekend, Anne, your appt this weekend, too .. right .. mine also this weekend, I think on Monday but maybe need to change liau as Jin is going back to Klang.

Maternity dress in Shilin Market is cheap about S$15/piece, not to say very very nice lah but acceptable and comes in linen too, so no need ironing. Even the nicer ones cost about S$50/piece.

Seems like TW a good place to shop! Went Bali two weeks ago. Very beautiful place and nice people, but things there so very expensive, and need very hard barganing. My brother also just backed from TW. He said in TW if u bargain hard, they will just ask you to leave! Is that so? He bought a lot of nice food, like pineapple tart, and green bean cake, and nuts...

Hi Anne, how's your day so far? Busy busy?

Yaloh, still waiting for tlc's experience with Kame. Me can't wait for my turn to go there too!

Hi Anne,

rather busy tis morning...so din chat here. Well, for me facial ok, home based lor...face red red & hurt ler,dunno izzi her skill bit 'harder'? i tihnk i did the collagen mask b4 in my pre-facial ler, n maybe the ampoule...gotta check wif them 1st. Wah...anne, u told Kame everything wat we chat over here, she knew anything, hahah~ but i din noe there's another lady for facial at 4pm...so we share in one room. normally u change clothes inside the room even wif others there, rite? think i used the beauty centre/saloon kind service liao...hehe~ me myself in one room can sleep, more relax...

Jas, hv u done facial b4? kame ask me how's ur face condition? my next facial appt same as urs ler hope u dun mind...as really can't find any suit day, gotta rush back JB weekend, schedule bit tight... oh~ I m PR & ROM in Sg so gotta get the marriage cert fm m'sia govn, u can register wif m'sia through high comm or direct go m'sia office...b aware PR must register(ROM) in Sg 1st b4 filing wif m'sia. Anyway, u manage get my msg via PM rite?

Wah..so fast, Susan them back fm TW trip ah~ must grab lots

Hihi tlc, of cos dun mind and yes, got ur PM. Thanks... So fast 2nd treatment oredi... How long is your first treatment? Haha, kame asked u abt my skin condition ha? I am waiting for her to tell me. => I have done facial before at a salon at Plaza Spura. But that was quite long time ago... As they always pinched my face hard hard, and my face always very red after facial, so I decide not to continue...

Talking about the registration, I only ROM in JB (not Spore) so i do not need to file with Spore rite?

ohya~ the sebum action gel is act for treat black/white head, rite? I just wan try try c ok not...so I bought ampoule 1st since Kame eager to ask me get some products ler~ tat day really late liao & me gotta rush back as my hubby was waiting me oledy...

Jas, r u PR? if not of course no need inform & register wif Sg.

well, i think facial most r pinch clog to clear ur face, so is like tat will getting red lor, no choice, will ur skin many acne outbreak/clog pore? hv u think b4 do at JB? since we mostly travel back der...more time during weekend

tlc, i am a Spore PR. So I need to inform & register wif Sg even though I ROM in JB? Only know about if SPR ROM in Spore, then need to register with Msia High Comm. Aiyoh, then how ha?

My skin no serious problem, just the T zone more prone to blackhead and acne. Now worry about the fine lines around my eyes too. =< Thot of doing at JB before, but since anne strongly recommend, then just try. Anyway, i dunno any good beautician in jb, so if kame is good, i will use her.

tlc, the forced of Kame is quite big but u have to let her know whether u can take pain or not :P for me, I super kiasi..low pain tolerance..so she has to be very light and soft on me..hahaha
Aiyoo..tot I tell her about all of us lar..coz me, Zann, Susan and Marilyn are her customers ma..so now u and Jas join in lor.
U scare of pain, u shd use more of the sebum active gel..it will helps to reduce the oil seeds and soften the clog area.

tlc, u shd try sebum active gel first instead of ampoule..the result will be fast if u apply both..but still the gel helps alot. No, it is not only treated black/white heads. It helps to soften the skin and clear clog too. U shd check with the rest of them like Susan, Zann and Marilyn how's the feeling of the gel..we all cannot missed it

about the changing, yes, we usually change in the room. well, it is unlike spa where u comfortably sleeping alone in one room and u pay for the price too
but if u want single, shd go on weekdays and let Kame know.
For me, usually I go on weekdays night so will be alone :P unless I have to go on weekends then probably will overlap with another customer..but don't mind lar all ladies.

well, i start at 3pm &amp; fn bout 7.30pm if not wrong (around der, nearly 8pm), but i wait kame fn facial wif another cust as she wan explain &amp; intro product to me...so drag till nearly 9pm liao...

initially, i dunwan make my appt 1st as really duuno when can make it...anyway kame get few time slot for me, so...i can oly choose friday...worried tat if saturday got work, later my face red how can c ppl

anne, ya...she knew we r one gang, she recommend the gel as all ur gals got it! but diff ppl diff skin...n she tol tat's for blackhead...nvm, if i interest can drop by der since q near...for me, act i still can tahan the pain, i tol kame even i pain but i won't scream, just keep in mind, (unless it really pain til can't tahan i will tel her) if really can clear skin pro, i dun mind...

Act i not really mind bout changing room, as i just turn back to change even kame &amp; another cust der, even she ask me ok onot, i dun wan trouble her go out &amp; in agian...i noe tis is home based mah...

Jas, u go &amp; try 1st, see how ur experience den share wif us...

Jas,huh?! u oso PR! den shld register ROM in Sg 1st, den file wif m'sia (doesn't mater high comm in Sg or go local m'sia office), u terbalik ler...maybe u need check wif Sg ROM site saying tat u unaware bout tis...izzi ur hubby oso PR?

when's ur ROM? seems u oledy ROM in m'sia so far everything ok rite? dunno can just keep quiet like tat if Sg govn din notice...but Sg law very strict, eveyritng under the sun they wil noe, so my advice beter double check

I think i will be quite shy to change in front of other ppl lei... Can go wash room to change or not?

Ur first session is really long... Then when my turn will it end at 12am? Luckily next day Saturday, no need to work. Think i better tell her to be softer on my skin before she starts, else skin red red which i dun like...

Anne, does Kame do eye massage oso? Think my eyes need good treatment...

oh~ one more thing, will u gals after facial some pinch area will 'fa yuan'? like got 'nong' inside? me encouter few ler...think one area pinch too hard (like been hurt) as like got blood block &amp; turn black now, v ugly ler...
my face quite sensitive, sometimes after facial oso wil like tat

yah...she do eye treament as well. Anne got more as she intro friend der

As anne told b4, the facial timing is depend on indvidual skin type...u may not same as mine

jas, it's ok lar, u can request just go washroom change lor...kame will out let u change 1st, just in some case got another cust so not so convinience lah...

Jas, what your brother said about the bargaining was quite true, some sellers r really hard hearted &amp; headed, if they said cannot reduce means cannot reduce, it's like we're in their control. I didn't buy pineapple tarts/green bean cake nor nuts, he he he

Jas/tlc - it's very normal to feel the pain when doing the extraction, no pain no gain .. my tears came out leh .. but after few days, skin turned mei-mei liau ..

tlc - what did Kame said about your skin condition, Kame is superb, can remember our skin condition very well.

Zann's skin shown very good improvement, at initial stage, she goes there every 2 weeks. Same goes to Marilyn.

For my next appointment, I'll b going with hubby leh ..

Kame is doing home based business of course cannot meet those salon type of service where you can have private room and 'free' tea (u're paying for the price actually) but importantly is her skill &amp; experience as she opened a salon before too.

tlc, you better tell Kame what happen to your skin. Maybe some of the things she used do not suit you. Hopefully like what Susan said, a few days skin will turn mei mei liao... =>

tlc, so confirm you 7pm next Friday as mine? Maybe we can arrange to meet at Admiralty MRT station. I have to leave on the dock next Friday, or else lai bu ji liao...

Ya, ladies, do you have your wedding studio photos to be shared? Anne, can you find yours?

Sasan wil u after facial some pinch spot area affected 'fa yuan'? like got 'nong' inside? me encouter few ler...n one area pinch too hard (like been hurt) as like got blood block &amp; turn black now...anyone encouter? mayb wait few more days c how...

Oh... I will try to reach there by 7pm. Hopefully start early and end early. Will grab something in the office before go there.

u work in bedok area rite..soly forget liao..how come u can reach der so early? i may eat soemthing in officee 2. after facial u wil back JB? or saturday? nvm, u can leave 1st...i c how to arrange my time, tol kame bout 7++ she was ok since is allocated for us...

That's why i said have to leave on the dock =) Else won't be able to make it. No, will go back my hometown, Pontian on saturday. Let's see how it goes on that day. Think i will take longer since first time...

tlc, which part of jb you stay? My hubby home at Perling, but he work at Pasir Gudang, so also rent a room near that area.

Jas and tlc, I suggest u gals whoever can reach early go first..coz Kame cannot handle 2 at the same time..either one of u must wait for one another..y not Jas u start first while u r on steaming, tlc can join in then u gals don clash on each other

tlc, about your face ler..first 2 times u will pop pimples or "nong" coz I spoke to Kame, she said your condition quite bad and she quite surprised that u never buy the sebum gel coz it will help u to heal faster together with ampoule.
Hey..suggest u give a call to Kame..she wants to know your condition too..how?

Gosh, so scary, got "nong" come out after facial?

Saw an advertisement for this Cellnique sebum gel, really good ah? Hmm, maybe I should buy to try, RM176. My face really cannot make it, on and off will pop out pimples and my itchy fingers keep playing with them until got black scars. Now super ugly already, sigh.

Anne, is it better to go for facial/ extraction to clear the face first before using the sebum gel? How I wish I'm near enough to go to Kame, she sounds really good and thorough.

sp, RM176 is quite ex. According to Anne, if buy from Kame only cost about S$63-65 (RM150).

i am like you, now got one black dot which does not seem to be able to get rid of.

(Sigh!!!) Just called Singapore immigration. For my case, i should get prior marriage approval from Ministry of Manpower before my ROM as my hubby is an ex-work permit holder, irregardless that was more than 10 years ago... So now I have to go down personally to MOM to talk to the officer...

sp, the sebum gel is selling like hotcake in MY especially KL..according to Kame's supplier..she got not enough stock lately coz MY got lots of offer..wow..but I dunno that MY is selling RM176..that's expensive ler.
Kame is selling $65 for that..maybe she don't charge that high compared to beauty salon lar..lucky us

tlc - those lubang &amp; fan yuan r common lah .. i encountered having scars and bengkak area too but after 2 days, then mei-mei liau ... use the sebum gel to control blackheads in getting into our skin, so we don't have to do the extraction so often.

must go for few times, like Zann, she only went for the 1st time and can see slight improvement, that's why she goes there 2 weeks once but now, not so often anymore, right Zann .. actually we all just started like 2 months ago??

yah...it's common after facial hv someithng like 'fa yuan' if not clear or antiseptic enough, i encountered b4 oso...it happen when pinch clog pore &amp; bateria affect if not clear enough. but now is 3 days liao...it's ok lar...each time facial is like tat, hv take some times to recover &amp; smooth back

now my main concern is clog pore &amp; scare, kame oly tell me the gel is for blackhead din tell me bout smooth/soften face...mayb can get it next time lor

Jas, as i said u act gotta register in Sg 1st as a PR, n ur hubby need get premission for approval fm MOM b4 he wan marry...it's normal procedure. u shld ask me early, hehe~ ur din check properly with ur friends or govn den just marry in m'sia? Sg law very strict forward one....mayb they hv alternative way for ur case, think not oly u did tat, many ppl dunno such rules!

so how? u going down MOM? beter ask ur hubby go along oso...for MOM is his case, but for u as PR oso need seperate file ler...check wif them

I belief other PR brides oso did the same way rite -> ROM wif Sg 1st den go back m'sia or high comm to inform them for file

Actually just now when I called Singapore Immigration, the first question she asked is whether my hubby is a WP or ex-WP holder. If yes, then need to get prior approval from MOM before ROM in Msia. If not, then only need to update Spore Immigration next time we go renew our Reentry Permit.

Problem now is my hubby was a ex-WP holder... And yes, I am not aware at all need to get marriage approval from MOM first! So now jia lat, may go down this Saturday. Just hope they won't ban my hubby to come here in the future.

My understanding is we have a choice of whether to ROM in Spore or Msia, just procedure wise different. Not necessary have to ROM in Spore.

eh, Jas .. u're able to come in too .. don't worry, let's find out in details this weekend about the marriage registration procedure .. i'm sure u're not alone in facing such problem.

tlc, did Kame call u to ask on your condition? I called her yesterday to get some product fr her and inform her that u got such issue

ops..she never tell u that the gel can helps to clear clog ah.

Ex-WP also must report ah? Goodness! Then am I supposed to inform also since I also ex-WP, ex-EP and soon-to-be ex-PR??? Hmm...

Jas, don't worry about this..it can be solve with some documentation.
Check with my colleague..she ROM in KL. She is PR and hubby is Msian who also ex-EP holder in Spore..but currently working in KL.
She said u have to go to MOM, bring passport, birthcert, SPR IC and relevant qualification certs. The officer will let u have a form..u have to filled up then get your hubby doc ready too and submit to them that's all. Within a month, they will send u the approval letter

For those PRs that ROM in SG basic reason is convenient and also to speed up the process of buying HDB resale flat.
Nothing to do with re-entry permit..
I was ex-EP..Brandon was ex-student pass, ex-EP too before we get married.
SP, since u r residing in KL, don't worry about all these reporting lar. Unless there is a day when u wanna come back to SG then your EP application will have to declare spouse particular.