Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

Liz, u r back! Yay...

Anne, u r earlier today, getting ready to move back into work mode? Can imagine how sianz it feels to go back to work after resting for so long. I even after 1 weekend also a bit sianz to go back, kekeke.

Got bad news...

It seems my in-laws didn't book the treasure hunt trip earlier although they've decided to go since a month ago. Yesterday they were told fully booked already so we can't go... sob

"Suddenly" they are also reluctant to let me travel because they say I'll be quite advanced in my preg. Aii, now only tell me, I've already told my friends that we are going to attend their wedding in Butterworth leh!

They think it's ok for me to one minute say "Yes I can go" and then suddenly say "No I can't go", just give ang pow and forget the whole thing??? I hate doing this to my friends leh...

I'm so tempted to "go against them" and insist on going to the wedding. I'm a rebel...
285000.gif

What do you all think I should do...

sp..what a waste ler
for your friend's wedding ler..I think since u already RSVP, is not so good to turn down also paiseh rite? Let's talk this to your hubby..maybe u guys can fly in?

Anne,

Yalor, I hate to "suddenly" change like this, somemore got gf wants to tumpang our car there leh. I haven't replied her email yet...

Flying is a good idea, can save a lot of time, but scared not convenient becoz the wedding is at Safira Country Club at Seberang Prai Tengah. Have you been there? Is the place near Penang bridge and easy to find?

Also, my hb & I are greedy, thinking of driving over to Penang for some yummy food the next day b4 coming back to KL...

Think most probably I'll "insist" on going, just pray hard that nothing happens to their precious grandson inside my tummy if not I really don't know how to face them...

Jas

Think i ll take de package w GC cos they ve a theme package w all de gowns whh diff from normal WG/EG. But dunno yet, cos i like Kevin's photo from "I Do". GC has Eric Wan (quite well known photographer too). oh ya, sorry, i went to Printemps instead of Dawn. P has MUA, Maggie who is very famous among BS in JB.

My AD confirmed on 29/10/2005.

yah...sp, of course for me (gonna hv wed banquet too) oso encourage u attend friend wed as promised. Anyway, its depends on u individual & how ur hubby think...anything is urs responsible...maybe seek advice fm ur hubby, if ur baby q stable & ur hubby + friends go along, they shld can take care u. how many months ur BB now?

Ohh~ jas, guess wat?! the manager of Grand strait view just ring my hubby for asking us wan to confirm the banquet onot... we oly reserved it, we won't take it since ballroom oledy fully booked (by u & another couple
)& oly left outside dining hall...

SP..if this is the case, talk to your hubby and see whether shd proceed or not. Hmm..it is beginning of June and U still got another 1 or 2 months to pop..can consider going lor.
Moreover u got friends that wanted to tag along too rite?

Collagen is to help to fill up the open pores and acne scar..but off course u cannot expect one time cure lar..u will see result if u continue the real collagen treatment for like 6 mths or more depends on your problem.

YES!! anne, it's great to hear tat...tat's my main pro currently...hope is about 6-8 mths can see result obviously as by tat time will b my BIG day liao~ the collagen treatment is refer to collagen mask?

YES!!
anne, it's great to hear tat
...tat's my main pro currently...hope is about 6-8 mths can see result obviously as by tat time will b my BIG day liao~
kao_love.gif
the collagen treatment is refer to collagen mask?

Ooops! soly gals, post twice...wif cuties icon...

can't wait to do facial now... u noe, i act bit lose confidence on those salon facial & give up to try anymore, hope tis time is really take effect on me, dun let me upset...

To share my personal experience, u have to be hardworking too..keke
For me, I have regular facial 3 weeks once for 1.5 yrs before my wedding..coz my complexion really bad and ultra sensitive. And also hardworking to use the essential product at home.
I start with my own cleanser, toner and moisturiser till finish then switch to Kame's product..but I bought ampoule for the beginning..use it daily and thereafter alternate day then slowly use on weekly. After that the sebum gel was introduced..thank god! with that gel..all my prob gone

tlc, if u got anything that i can't answer u here, don hesitate to call Kame. She is alright with that. Previously I also call her to let her know my condition before I meet her..coz I was strongly a NO NO on AHA..but she do a test on me and I can accept her AHA product till now..no prob at all.

sp, i have different view from the rest. If i remember correctly ur baby 2 months to be due oredi? Then I think maybe not very convenient to travel around so much... Sorri i more conservative. But i think better to be safe than sorry... Think ur fren will understand...

muaw muaw, u want to take GC package oredi? That's great! I m thinking to confirm with GC also next weekend. Who is ur coordinator? The lady served us is Ai Hua, tall and slim girl. Think she very experience and professional. Called us last week to go down next weekend as they have new gowns coming in... U going?

tlc, maybe u can ask the GSG manager is it the ballroom that he is offering u? Maybe another couple cancelled, then we can have our wedding banquets together and invite anne, sp, muawmuaw they all.. kekeke...

haha~ Jas, soly ler...we oledy filter out GSG & my hubby direct ask them let go our reservation tadi as most probably we wil take P.Spring (like their naturality & buggy, more unique mah...) or Eden (2nd choice)

i agreed wif u, me oso think BB & heath more important, beter dun take risk...but if SP body strong enough & BB stable, n u really think wanna go..... depends on herself lor.

usually ppl avoid travelling during the 1st trim..guess SP is quite active type..shd be able to handle..that's y she has to disucss with hubby and see shd or shdn't go to attend the wedding lor..

Haha, tlc, it's oklah, think u better confirm fast, as you said one mah, 8 Jan a hot date... =>

BTW, tlc, how can i retrieve the PM ha? =p

yup, we oledy make app with p.spring for next week, hehe~~

the PM is email to ur acc. The mailing address u indicated for PM, the email acc may b existing. u can check ur mail box, c got mail fm me not

Thanks for all yr advice, ladies!

Have discussed with my hb. We think our little one shld be quite tough lor, as during week 8 (1st trimester) we went cycling up and down hills bump-bump-bump also ok leh, so car ride shld be ok hor? Kekeke! Hmm, if we lazy to drive maybe we take bus to Penang. Flying a bit expensive...

We hv decided to go! Asked our friends to help us book a place to stay already. Now looking forward to our trip, hehe.

Jas, my bb not due so soon lar, still long way to go. Think early Aug only will come out, hehe.

Jas

Our GC coordinator is Ai Fang, also tall & slim but she said naugthy words like "if didnt close de deal today then next time u come de price ll be different liao" n didnt call us informing any new arrival of gowns, maybe she isnt interested to do my business liao.

Hi muaw muaw... she is quite naughty, but think she is very details and experience. Quite like her...

She also didn't call us until last week... Actually if they keep calling us to go back, i will think twice whether i want or not... =>

Hi gals, me running late, gotta stop now. See u gals next Monday! Have a good weekend! Ciao!

muaw,

normally 9 out of 10 BS will tell u like tat, cos they eager to do ur business & dun like u just ask ask to make comparison mah.. so it's normal, just ignore them

Jas, r u going back JB on friday night? so good, me still work on alternate saturday... ur hubby will drive u at JB castom?

SP, you intend go to Penang yah... this coming long holiday of vesak, i will accompany with my grandpa/ma and aunts to Penang visit my uncle leh

When you suppose to go??If you think it is ok to take the journey, just go ahead. Must take care yourself yah...Guess the baby must be very active in the future

Just the info for Marilyn & See Peng & others BTB whose haven't registered their marriage to Msia, I have done my registration on Tuesday.

Actually, me & hubby go to the wrong place which we search the address from the high commmision website, it is not updating!! However, we call to check and reach there is already 9.30am. Everything is done and plus the waiting time is already 11pm.

Remember that they will keep either one of Msian IC, it will return to you when you come back and collect the Cert. As I need to go Penang, there is no way I can left my IC there, luckily she allows me to exchange the IC with birth cert finally...Phew... Thanks that everything is ok now.

That day a lot of baby go there to process their birth cert and passport application too, baby just a few months only... very suffer for the parent & baby loh...

If anyone of you have any question about the registration, just let me know lah
Have a nice weekend....

Evelyn, going to Penang ah..my hometown ler..your uncle stay in Penang..which part??
My mom and lil bro is coming for great singapore sale in June..so I'm not going back till maybe Aug.

SP, will let u know where to eat and hang around..hm..stay in Prai? or Penang Island? I recommend Gurney Resort..convenience and nice too! Or if u need help I can ask my friend who work in Sandy Bay hotel to book for u too

Hi hi ladies! Hmm, will anyone be here today ah?

Jas, thanks for yr support! I'll be careful.

Anne, we'll be staying at Vistana Penang. 2-room apartment at corporate rate of RM150 nett, since we are taking 1 room it will be RM75 nett. The booking is confirmed already

My mum said it'll be inconvenient for us if we go there by bus. Think we most probably will end up driving there.

Evelyn, wow, u also going to Penang? Have fun ya, I love Penang food...
285192.gif

Wow..without susan, marilyn and zann, this thread can have soo many post ....if with them around.....no eye to see...hehe...

Evelyn,

I also must go during this month otherwise will kena fine. Thinking of getting time off going there but seems like impossible liao! how come u need to take so long there? is it located at High Street?

For those who r going for shot trip..enjoy your weekend ya.

I done my registration in JB, they din keep our IC if not wrong, ust photocopy will do...else how we go out & work wifout IC ler...mayb diff office diff pract...For those Sg PR, we hv register wif m'sia gov within 6 months after ROM in Sg

anyone can tell me susan's AD banquet was 25 or 26 dec? i wanna noe her attendance rate as she oso invite Sgporean travel all the way to penang rite? too bad she's not here now... hmm~~

Anne, noe tat ur boss and the marketing mgr is arranging your company pilot car for u as bridal car. Izzi is Sg car? if rent JB car willing to travel in Sg? understand JB car need buy a pass for drive in...

tlc, Susan's banquet is on 26 Dec..and it was at Shah Alam..not Penang. The banquet was a successful one

For my bridal car ler..ended up I din take my MD car coz I extended my stay in Penang before and after my wedding. So, finally my bridal car was arranged by my dad..

For PR, we are not suppose to drive Msia registration plate to Spore..so if u intend to rent a car in JB, the driver must be Msian and not a SPR. Your wedding day is over the weekends then u don't have to pay $20 to drive in but not all Msia rented car can drive to Spore..u have to make enquiry on this

tlc, how's your facial treatment? like it? painful?? U got the sebum action gel? If u continue to cleanse your face and use the sebum gel..u shd see the results in 2 weeks time.

Good morning ladies... Still feel sleepy ya, especially such nice weather to sleep...

Hi tlc, just back from johor yday. Normally hubby will drive me to jb then i take bus home. But last Sat he in KL, so me have to take public transport by myself lor... => How's your facial?

Like tlc, i have ROM in JB. Do we need to register with Singapore then? Thought only those SPR ROM in Spore need to register with Msia high comm right?

Morning ladies - Monday Blue - too reluctant and too tired to come for work this morning.

YenYen & Jas - welcome to the thread.

YenYen, I had my photo shooting from Taipei Taipan @ Jalan Ipoh, KL.

tlc - yup, my AD was on 25th Dec & dinner on 26th Dec 2004. Had about 72 tables & attendance rate was about 95%.

Ping - so sorry that your plan was being interuppted. Hope that u still can carry on to attend your fren's wedding.

Anne - back to work liau ah .. time passed so fast hoh .. must be very reluctant leh ..

Liz - so long didn't see your posting ..

Yay, Susan, u r back! How's TW? Pls share with us your fun over there! Yeah, it must hv been really hard for u to go back to work this morning ya...
285457.gif

Hi Susan... Nice meeting you here!

Wow, you have quite a lot of table, and high attendance rate!

Ya, please share with us your TW trip...

Susan,

We will try our best to go lor! Will assure them that all will be fine and we are just sitting in car, then going for dinner only mah! Nothing hectic right?

To me, this could very well be the last wedding dinner I can promise ppl to go and actually make it! If too close to EDD I also won't dare to promise anything, skali give birth early how? Kekeke...

Susan, how's trip..SMS u and Zann yesterday but no response fr u gals..tot u'll still enjoying in TW and missed the flight home..haha
Me back to work..first day..and kena stuck in the meeting and discussion with my boss till now only got chance to touch my place