Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

Marilyn, not sure about Marriage cert but for passport leh, yeah, went there 2 days as 1st day, the Q numbers were all given out, so the 2nd day, I reached there as early as 6.50am and I was the 67th person in the Q. So, u better call and ask first.

Liz, ChiaLing is your TARC collegemate? She studied in KDU previously then went to the states ler..She is on AUTP the American Uni Transfer Program when I knew her.

Susan, my work ah..already hand-over..but still helping my colleague for today. Those major one she already taking over so that she is confident to do it when I'm not around. So, I'm very FREE now

Ping, u don't scare me ler..my pain tolerance level very low one..but I already informed my gynae, he said he will get a very good anesthetic to do the injection and cord insertion for me on the drip. Well, I also got very tiny fine vain, so all needles on me must be super fine and thin one.

Anne
agreed w your opinion abt MY HC. My senior ran 3 time there b4 getting her pp done. normally they said Mon & Fri r extremely long queue day but de third time when my snr went on wed also long queue so depend on heng suai liao.

mrc
i also almost kena fine, did it 2 weeks b4 de due date in JB. kan cheong like hell that time.

not to say kiasu, but just make copies of what ever u bring there

better call to find out whether u need to join de long queue or not, the queue r mostly for pp.

hahaha anne,

i got de wrong chialing, she is Kong n my friend is cheau, hahaha sorry, happened to be fr Penang n settle in US too ..me too kan cheong

Anne, you must stay calm and relax yourself, or else, you can't go for the surgery if your heart is pounding too fast. Take the positive side, this is something good for your health.

Anne, sorry if I frightened u. I got super low tolerance for pain. Even a paper cut on my finger also I'll complain to my hb... guess I'm extreme.

Susan, I think I'm ready for it..just that when I see the needle for injection maybe my heart will start pounding fast :P but I guess is OK..like u said when I can count up to 5, I already fall asleep with that.

Ping, for your case, when u deliver u have to op for epidural rite? I already prepare myself to use it..haha..eventhough ppl said will have side effect after birth.

Liz..guess Chia Ling is a common name. My another high schoolmate who also settled in US also called Chia Ling but surname is Khor.

yup, been working for about 3 weeks oredi lor. Its at Raffles. Starts at 9am - 5.30pm. So far ok lar, i guess.

hey, i'm also a TARC alumni, in the business school. So ngam one!

As for my marriage cert thingy, i went on sat and was very surprised that I didnt have to wait long thou. Did it at the MHicom.
I did download the form from the website but then tak guna cos they'll give you anor form to fill in again. If i remember correctly, you need to bring your marriage cert, passport if not msian, photos (2 each), birth cert, ic, $$. But i think the penalty will be only around S50, after converting from rm100. Dont worry about which forms to photostat cos just opposite, there's shops to cater for these. Even provide instant photos.
Firstly, line up, get a number and forms. Get ready all the necessary forms, and wait for your number to be called. They'll take your Msia IC for processing and will only get it back when you come back to collect your Msia marriage cert. Probably a week or so.

Anne, dont worry too much ya. Nowadays with the high tech and advancement in the medical field, it should be a breeze ya. If you are worried about pain, the docs will be able to prescribe some painkillers for you. No worries ya.

Good morning ladies

Anne happy belated birthday to u. Irene's cake to u soo nice.....tomoro u will be going for operation....don't worry too much ya..everything will be fine.

Susan...just read this thread so today got people joining u for dinner?? today I m not free, if u want to change to tomoro then I can join.

Mrc,

U can call this no: 6732 8067. I also haven gone there yet...I called before. If not wrong, we need to bring IC, birthcert, photo, rom cert...update me if I omitted some documents.

anne

I have a freind who die die also wan natural birth ended up op & guess what? She said lucky to ve op cos no pain at all. Hope this comfort u.

eccentric
oh so u r also TARC alumni, i m also Bss School.... hehehe...u should be my junior oh

MY Hi-Comm operates on Saturday meh .. I tot only 5 days.

See Peng, no lah, no gathering today, he he he. Will find another suitable date and time for one.

See Peng, thanks for the wishes

MY Hi-Comm not operating on Saturday rite? This is what I remembered too!

For my operation, I think the doc is aware on my pain tolerance level..believe he will do a good job. Heard fr his former customers, he is a very caring doc

Dollar for dollar, think epi costs much lower over here, $200+ to $300+. So the cost not as prohibitive.

I've asked already, epi here costs RM850.

If normal delivery, not assisted, no drugs, 4-bed ward already costs RM2k+. Cannot imagine the bill size if end up using epi/ other drugs, need vacuum/ forceps, skali cannot come out must emergency c-sec...

SP: Don't think epi is cheap in Spore. My colleague told me is ranging fr $400+ to $800+ depends on the dosage.
Hmm..to deliver a bb is always expensive. In fact, anything to do with medical always don't come with cheap price.

Gosh, epi so expensive ah? Guess the figure they quoted me over here is the "starting" price not the full price then.

Ya lor, medical expenses always very expensive. That's why good health is so important. Anne, is yr company covering yr medical fees?

eccentric and ppp,
thanks for the info!!
but can confirm if MY hicom open on saturday or not?

also, do they keep our passport? cos if they do, then i will do it later after my taiwan trip..

anne
price i heard abt de epi is like what u said. My friend's wife opt for not using epi said since she can bear w de pain..wonderful lady..myself i dunno leh....think too much liao hahaha

having a baby (fr checkup [or maybe starts fr conceive] to deliver) sometime ll cost a bomb here. but afterall, is pay off after seeing de cute baby, right?

sorry to ask, apart fr anne, is there any mummy or MTB here?

mrc, I think MY comm is not open on sat leh....may be u can call up to check....not so difficult to get through thier line.

Anyone been to Canada?? I m planning to go there for honeymoon...

PPP,
ok, will call them

ladies,
next time we should meet at this place..the place sounds fantastic leh

Comment from a forumer --An elegant and yet majestic European-style setting, The V Tea Room preserves the magical feel and traditions of the old world into the cosmopolitan blend of the new age. Be pampered by our smorgasbord of fresh bakes, scrumptious European teacakes and Dutch savouries, complementing a choice array of specially-selected fragrant teas.

V Tea Room

Marilyn, why not you to take the lead to organize the next gathering, expecting more new members to join us.

See Peng, I've been to Toronto, which part do u intend to go?

oh ya.. sorry. Dont think i went to MHicom on sat. Was a weekday. Wasnt working then, so everyday was a sat for me. =)

Sorry ladies, me cant go makan-makan until after my wedding. Kena jaga badan.

Liz, I'm not a MTB yet..plan to have a doggie but must see my condition after my op. If cannot then will be piggy lor :P
I know the price of maternity package bcoz my KS hb asking for the package when we went for my gynae check-up.
For us, we be prepared to spend around $5k as total costs for delivery. I think part of it can claim fr CPF medisave account.

SP: This round of operation is covered under my company insurance. Our premium is quite luxury, company paid high premium for us..we r lucky with that benefits.

susan,
you no good..arrow me to be the organizer
272889.gif

ok, time for another update..

272890.gif
<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">MEMBERS INFORMATION UPDATE</font></font>

<font color="0000ff">Wedding Over liao </font>
Marilyn aka MRC (B=Malaysian-Ipoh, G=S'porean, staying at <u><font color="119911">Punggol</font></u>) ~ 3rd Oct 04
Little_star (Spore/Batu Pahat) ~ 23 Oct 04
SP (KL) ~ 30 - 31 Oct 04
Anne(Penang/Perlis, staying at <u><font color="119911">Sembawang</font></u>) ~ 27 &amp; 28 Nov04
Sincere Goh ~ 05 Dec 04
Zann (Spore/Ipoh, staying at <u><font color="119911">Jurong East</font></u>) ~ 24 &amp; 25 Dec04
Irene(Spore/Batu Pahat, staying at <u><font color="119911">Kalang Bahru</font></u>) ~ 25Dec04
SusanY(Shah Alam, staying at <u><font color="119911">Bedok</font></u>) ~ 25 &amp; 26 Dec 04
Evelyn(JB/Ipoh) ~ 18 Mar 05
YYBB (B=Msian-KL, G=S'porean) ~ 12 &amp; 26 March 2005

<font color="aa00aa">Wedding Coming </font>
Eccentric(B=Msian-Ipoh, G=S'porean, staying at <u><font color="119911">Tao Payoh</font></u>) ~ 14 &amp; 21 May 2005
Lydia (Spore/KL) ~ 28 May 05
Geral (B=S'porean, G=Msia - Kota Tinggi) ~ ROM May 2005
muaw_muaw aka liz (B=Msian-Sarawak, G=JB , staying at <u><font color="119911">Pasir Ris</font></u>) ~ 29 Oct 05
EvelynMao ( B=Malaysian-JB Pekan Nenas, G=S'porean, staying at <u><font color="119911">Punggol</font></u>) ~ 19 Nov 05
PPP (B=Msian-Kedah, G=S'porean, staying at <u><font color="119911">Depot Road</font></u>) ~ 27th Nov 2005
Nana (Spore/ KL) ~ 14Dec &amp; 24 Dec 2005
Jumbo aka Amanda (B=Msian-Johor Pekan Nenas, G=S'porean, staying at <u><font color="119911">Jurong West</font></u>) ~ 17th Dec 2005
Angie (customary KL/reception or party/SG, staying at <u><font color="119911">yishun</font></u>) ~ end 2005/beginning 2006
tlc aka darcy_tan (B=Msian-JB, G=Msian-JB, staying at <u><font color="ff0000">??</font></u>) ~ 8 Jan 2006

susan,
aiyoh, where got..the other time round i try to organize, then kena stomach flu..had to fly all of you boeing 787.

anyway, ok, we see how.. let's meet again after anne's surgery..i'll check out this place..the vtea room sounds classy..mama mia!

Not too expensive place hoh, very very poor people like me, can't afford too Ex leh ..

Elaine, u still can join us what .. of course, not during period of May 14-21 lah ..

snifff...snifff... see you guys makan only meh? dont tempt me lar, have very weak willpower. If buffet, kena eat till burst mah. If not rugi lor.

marilyn, if the vtea room serve sandwishes or light food..maybe i can eat lor.
or else, don't tempt me ya..i'll kill u :P

anne...hehe, u better don be to rough, sekali, the thread tanggal, then u know..heheh...

if the vtea room just serve light pastry like dat, i also dun wanna go lah...heheh..anyway, i'll call and check it out..heheh...

but i 'm thinking to meet up after my taiwan tour 1st leh..u gals can wait or not?

Susan,

I haven decided which part of it yet...but I was told Niagara fall is very very nice and it is quite near Toronto right? any good place in your mind??

See Pen, the biggest Chinatown in Canada is located at Toronto and the view of Niagara Falls is best view from Canada side, really superb!! Been to NF twice. I was in Buffalo and we just drove across to Toronto from Niagara Falls.

If you decide to go over to US, then Toronto would be a better choice but you got to have 2 visas to enter into these 2 countries.

If i were to recommend, I'll go to US and have a short trip to Canada as there're more things to see in US than in Canada. At least you can go to New York and self-drive to Toronto via Niagara Falls.

Hi Susan,

Is NY safe if we go there free N easy? still considering tour or F&amp;E...what r the attractions in US that u think worth going n safe??

Hi SP,

sometimes must take a break going out "hu xi xin xian kong qi'....my practise is going out once or twice a year...hehe

See Peng, Personally, I don't like NY of all the states that I've been - very dirty and full of trash. Everything is expensive there.

I find F&amp;E is still a better choice, as you can do more exploration, the roadmap in US is very detailed and easy to navigate.

Talking about safety, no where in this world is safe and of course I can't guarantee the safest tourist place on this earth.

If you're intending to go to US, you can start from the West Coast, then concerntrate on few attractions from there - can explore few states at 1 time. From California, you can also drive to Tijuana, Mexico.

Or from the East Coast, can try NY for 1or 2 nites - visiting Washington DC, then hop to Niagara Falls, crossover to Toronto. Can also go to Atlantic City (casino area of the East).

Or if you just want to go to 1 state and enjoy all the major attractions, then can opt for Florida.

What is your preferred season of the year?

u like NZ, Marilyn?

My hb has been to Canada &amp; NZ. He prefers the scenery in Canada anytime. Maybe he likes pine tress more, hahaha.

My 2 girlfriends just came back from 3 weeks of self-drive in NZ. They enjoyed themselves very much!

sp,
yeah... my hubby went there before and said it's a beautiful and clean country..

thinking of going there for my real HM!! hehe...hope to be able to go end of the year.. aiyah, still dreaming lah..hahah

marilyn, where got rough..just don't want to be tempted by all the good food when i can't enjoy :P
well..maybe by the time u r back fr your TW trip, I already can enjoy quite a lot of food..kekeke

Wow..my place is gonna having heavy rain.
Lucky I came home earlier today.
Thought wanted to catch a nap before dinner but the thunder is so strong and noisy..can't sleep..sigh