Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

Anne, all the best for yr operation this thu! Don't worry, ok? u r young & healthy, u will heal very fast & b4 u know it, u can eat everything again.
271627.gif

Talking abt bak-zhang, recently I had 3!!! For ching ming, relatives bought bak-zhang for us. I ate 1 bak-zhang everyday for 3 consecutive days, shiok!
271628.gif

SP,

Hahaha actually eating is considered "luck" for chinese mar.

yayaya, exercise so that can eat somemore hahaha.

de beach is de Pasir Ris Park, my hb is thinking of getting a bicycle after all de reno n wedding settled, sure he will get a good one (whh ll be keep inside de house) n me chin chai lah, got wheels can go ok liao.

We almost bought a flat at Block 128 Bedok (opp de stadium) during our house hunting..it is really a dream house, owner is a contractor, he spent 40K to reno, everything boxed up, a never-dare-to-dream-of kitchen...but call off..cos de house has been mortgaged w bank n some ah long in fact came to collect money when my agent was there. thats a good place near to stadium, swimming n library. de food court next to de mrt got so many nice n cheap food...been there few time at that period too.

Ping, the place that i'm staying is really very convenient, just opposite the library. What happened to your bicycle? Did u sell it off?

Liz, yeah, walking distance to MRT, took bus 89 to work. My hubby and I love food too, few years back he was very very skinny before pat-thor with me but now hoh, his tummy is growing faster and bigger than me.

Next time when we have outing, bring your hubby along, then hubby can have men's talk and we can have women's talk.

Susan

yup yup, let them be friends so that they wont kacau us (actually myself n hb ll try to get ourself to mix w each other's outing, but he is kinda of needs warming up type, unlike me, me very talkative n kp, mix around easily)

anne

I m not sure abt yo op but wish u luck too. take good care. ^^

liz,
wow your situation and me sounds so alike! heheh...my hubby also don fancy eating at restaurant and think it's a waste of money lor..but i like going around trying this restaurant lah, that one lah..

hehe, now i find my kaki! yeah! next time, u got lobang , pls jio me hor..

i'm also very talkative like you ..

susan
My email add:
or [email protected] (if w big size attachment)

I really found few kakis here :-

Eccentric - tried detox but no result
susan - A line skirt (but my choco is best w nuts-->reason y sometime i m also abit nuts hahaha)
mrc - hb dun spend $ to enjoy food
SP - chocolate

glad to join to u all here. btw, i talked lots this few days cos senior no around hahaha

Liz, I oso love choc with nuts! Best if come with macademia, but since too expensive to indulge often, will settle for almond or hazelnut, no problem! And my passion is not limited to chocolate only! Choc cake also like, choc ice-cream also like, hot choc drink also like. Anything choc is great! Kekeke!

Susan, I love bittersweet choc too, the brand with the red packaging with the bull logo, yummy!

Abt bicycles, we never got our own. Everytime rent. Think the money we spent on rental is enough for us to buy a bike already

oh yeah, I've forgotten about Macademia, Yup, my all time favourite nuts. Chocolate is best to have with coffee!!

Ping, can rent meh, where?

Liz - 1 more thing in common - size & height, he he he but now, I'm expanding my size lah .. oh yeah, and Hokkien speaking too

Susan, at Pasir Ris Park, there's a bicycle rental station there. Rates are fixed by hour, sorry forgot how much already

At Pulau Ubin, got many rental shops there. Got to bargain if not kena chop. Think the lowest rate we got was $8 per day. My gf is better at bargaining, she got $6 per day, cheap!
271868.gif

Liz, don't worry..u can bring your hubby along for our gathering. He can warm up with those guys in no time..haha..
Our record was fr afternoon Hi-tea, we can hang around the hotel till 10pm!
Since we got more kakis..I guess we got more topic to chat ler!

Susan, u want to go cycling ah? Can or not ah??

SP: thanks for the greeting..hope I can coupe well and chat with u'll when I'm back home while on MC :p

i've not been cycling for years, and no enough confident if i were to do cycling now.

ok, what about a gathering for Wed dinner, before Anne goes for MC?

hahaha, SP u so cute, we all chocolate lovers here.

wow fr hi-tea til 10pm...must be a very exciting experience. yup, will bring my hubby so that he wont feel i abandon him hahaha..sometime i prefer not to bring him then i can talk as i like..bad leh..hahaha

susan, need not worry abt cycling cos i heard ppl said once u learn to cycle u wont forget how to cycle, just de matter of time, need some warming up.

gals fr east, maybe we can ve a P Ubin outting?

Liz, once we meet, we talk non-stop. Yeah, usually our hubbies follow.

Does anyone want to have a meet up tomorrow for dinner @ City Hall/Bugis area?

Susan, thanks a lot!! I just received a bouquet of roses but dunno who is the sender

Meeting up tomorrow quite unlikely..I have to prepare and pack my stuff for admission on Thur morning.

wow so romantic....i have long to receive flowers fr my hb cos always on leave on de speical days or it falls on sat/sun..sobs sobs..**

think i m quite contradict on this flower issue
one hand, of course feel so delight to receive
other hand, after that left it bcame dried flowers whh collect dust n need special care n place to keep??? hmm hmm

SP: thanks for the wishes ya
All my dept colleagues will celebrate my b'day with me during lunch. My boss order cake and food for all of us..keke..
This is usual practice for our dept..my boss will buy all of us lunch on our b'day.

Liz, is true that when u received is kinda delighted but later if it is fr hb, u will also feel waste of money rite?

anne

yup abit truth there, money is one issue, cos hb's money also considered our money mah..but think more important is that we ve to appreciate hb's intention (make us happy). my ex-boss, screamed like mad to her hb after receiving her 1st n last bq. Another ex-coll, fr South africa, bought roses to his SG wife fr Vietnam airport (we all so envied his wife while on de plane n helped him to carry de roses) n kena scolded (as usual he said)...we must appreciate what our hb give.

of course wont think that much if not fr hb hahaha.

wow, ur dept n boss so caring..well my ex-co also ve de same practice but not de new co now. diff co diff culture, so ve to appreciate oh.

Ya Susan..is not fr Brandon :P is my best friend in US..hahaha..He called me around 12noon.
Brandon is very busy lately..been working late since he came back fr TW.

Liz, is true lor..not all bosses practice this. A lot of $$ to spend for each dept lunch eventhough our dept is not big..about 10 of us
She has to spend around $100+ each time.

I'm very sleepy ler..after taken heavy lunch :P and tiramisu cake..quite yummy..my boss said eat more before I go for my op this Thurs..haha

wow anne,
Selamat Hari Jadi!!
wah, your boss really really nice leh..

liz,
hahah, you're like me..i prefer not to bring my hubby along..then i dun have to take care of him..heheh...mmm, next time, we must jio each other to try restaurant ok?

thanks marilyn..ya my boss quite nice to us..but she is very demanding on our jobs..she is perfectionish type of person :P

u got more kaki to try out restaurant, good good!
oh ya, i went ichiban boshi again last Sat at Wisma Atria..find that Novena Sq's food serving is better.

pai sai, sorry for not reading the past conversation. Juz want to pop to sing to songs to our B'day gal ...

~~HAPPY B'DAY TO YOU~~~
~~HAPPY BBBBBDAY TO ANNE~~~
~~HAPPY B'DAY TO YOU~~~

Irene and eccentric, thank U so much for the wishes

Wow..the chocolate cake is very tempting ler..
Liz..want to share the cake..haha..what about SP

BB_2, u made me saliva dropping over here leh

anne, so touching to ve such a friend, so ve your heart ("you xin"), must treasure baik baik...btw will hb get jealous har?

anne, guess ur boss is those rewarding type..do good job then got good makan...

mrc, hahaha..ya lah no need to bring then no need to take care...but of course will ask him everytime (diam diam hoping he is busy n cant make it..hahaha). ya, in future we can go outto makan (only after my wedding then i can really enjoy n not to worry abt my shape) hahaha

wooo...finally finish reading the past conversation.

The work r killing me again. Finally i hv some time to sneak in while helping to do recept cos she is on MC.

Anne, enjoy yr day!!!

Susan, previously I stayed w my parent at Blk 40, Chai Chee, alway hang ard Bedok for gd food. Now thy r staying at Blk 15, Chai Chee. There is Kopitiam near yr hse, quite famous w their ZHI CHA... hv to resrv seats especially wkends. hv u tried there? Can't recall the block.

Ya Liz and Susan, we r buddies since college time. Every year without fail on my b'day a couples of them will ring me up, or sent me cards..today I got lots of e-mail wishes..those in Penang rang up, and also overseas as far as states and canada.
Quite touching hor..eventhough we don see each other for yrs for some of them coz they never get a chance to come back for CNY.

by hubby get jealous ah..don't think so lar.
he already so used to see all these b'day cards, seasons greeting cards posted to me.

yummy cake..i also ate my cake in office..they bought me Tiramisu.
cannot eat too much..very fattening and heaty also.

Irene, u always need to cover another person's task when that staff is on-leave or MC..very poor thing!
My colleague now also very stress, she gonna cover me one whole month when I'm on MC..pity her

wah, you gals so early...

need to ask something abt malaysia ROM cert...alamak, i'm a procrastinator lah..till now, after ROM for more than 1 year, still haven't submit the form..jialat..i know we'll sure be fine liao, may be $100 plus..

so, now, can anyone tell me
1)what document to prepare?
2)what's the best time to go down to msia hi-com to beat the queue?
3) does my hubby need to go together to submit?

Thanks for all your help..

Morning ladies ..

Elaine, u've found a job liau??

Marilyn .. think u've to call MY-HI Comm for more accurate information.

Anne, your job handover 7788 liau?

Morning, everyone! Anne, hope u enjoy yrself as much as possible today ya! Tomorrow u got operation already. R u scared of operation?

I'm very scared of pain & injections, even extract teeth also I scared.

mrc, u really super ler..till now still haven't submit ah! U will get fine definately :P

U can call hi-com to check..they always change procedures..very fed up rite..as usual lar..MY wat..don't expect good service..haha

Previously, I went back to Penang Registrar to submit.
We have to bring along our MY IC, Spore ROM Cert, don't remember whether we need photo.
Both parties has to be there, coz they require u guys to sign on the cert too!
Oh ya, during my time, we somemore need to go to high court to "sumpah" ler..KNS rite?? Make us running about like bull

Best time to go hi-com is before 7.30am..u'll see very long Q outside, can check with Susan, she just done with her Int'l Passport.

Liz, u know Chia Ling meh .. yeah, they settled down in San Francisco, my colleague know her when she went to the Uni in Iowa.