Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

269779.gif
<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">MEMBERS INFORMATION UPDATE</font></font>

<font color="0000ff">Wedding Over liao </font>
Marilyn (B=Malaysian-Ipoh, G=S'porean, staying at <u><font color="119911">Punggol</font></u>) ~ 3rd Oct 04
Little_star (Spore/Batu Pahat) ~ 23 Oct 04
SP (KL) ~ 30 - 31 Oct 04
Anne(Penang/Perlis, staying at <u><font color="119911">Sembawang</font></u>) ~ 27 &amp; 28 Nov04
Sincere Goh ~ 05 Dec 04
Zann (Spore/Ipoh, staying at <u><font color="119911">Jurong East</font></u>) ~ 24 &amp; 25 Dec04
Irene(Spore/Batu Pahat, staying at <u><font color="119911">Kalang Bahru</font></u>) ~ 25Dec04
SusanY(Shah Alam, staying at <u><font color="119911">Bedok</font></u>) ~ 25 &amp; 26 Dec 04
Evelyn(JB/Ipoh) ~ 18 Mar 05
YYBB (B=Msian-KL, G=S'porean) ~ 12 &amp; 26 March 2005

<font color="aa00aa">Wedding Coming </font>
Eccentric(Spore/KL) ~ 14 &amp; 21 May 2005
Lydia (Spore/KL) ~ 28 May 05
Geral (B=S'porean, G=Msia - Kota Tinggi) ~ ROM May 2005
muaw_muaw aka liz (B=Msian-JB, G=<u><font color="ff0000">??</font></u> , staying at <u><font color="ff0000">??</font></u>) ~ 29 Oct 05
EvelynMao ( B=Malaysian-JB Pekan Nenas, G=S'porean, staying at <u><font color="119911">Punggol</font></u>) ~ 19 Nov 05
PPP (B=Msian-Kedah, G=S'porean, staying at <u><font color="119911">Depot Road</font></u>) ~ 27th Nov 2005
Nana (Spore/ KL) ~ 14Dec &amp; 24 Dec 2005
Jumbo aka Amanda (B=Msian-Johor Pekan Nenas, G=S'porean, staying at <u><font color="119911">Jurong West</font></u>) ~ 17th Dec 2005
Angie (customary KL/reception or party/SG, staying at <u><font color="119911">yishun</font></u>) ~ end 2005/beginning 2006
tlc aka darcy_tan (B=Msian-JB, G=Msian-JB, staying at <u><font color="ff0000">??</font></u>) ~ 8 Jan 2006

Anne, those 3 pieces were discounted items, prices I paid were after 50% or 70% off!!! Imagine the prices b4 discount, siao right?

Yeah, 3 pieces really not enough, but will do for now since still can squeeze into existing clothes. Later on will get more when tummy grows bigger. Now thinking of getting baby things, start look-see already. Hopefully don't hv to buy much since plan to use my SIL's things which will be in the same house, heh heh heh
269781.gif

Welcome muaw-muaw aka Liz
Wow..your sis bb very adorable ler..
Hmm..desperately to have bb ah..that means we gonna have another "wow-wow" bb fr Liz next yr

Muaw-Muaw, welcome to the thread. How's your wedding preparation? Have not really decided on the actual date? Your niece/nephew really adorable looking.

Marilyn/Ping/Anne - those M clothes that were given to me are mainly to be worn with pants, I need to get my own pants. I'd prefer wearing pants. But I think I will get somemore if I find any tempting ones.

hi liz,
the icon i steal from SP one..heheh..so cute right? she send me 7 emails of ICONS! almost burst my mailbox..hahah...

aiyoh, your nice super cute leh..so young and already so photogenic..hehe...here's another cute icon
269792.gif

anne,
i hope so..sekali, pimple every where cos i heard during pregnancy, our hormonal level will go hay wire..aiyoh, i scared i'll got pimples on my face lah, my back lah, freckles on my leg lah(my collegue got this and permanently like dat now) or got huge vein running down my legs(just like my late mum). wah, your collegue so stylo milo leh..bear back, cross back, halter??? hehe...these clothes must be quite tight right? i don't think i'll wear those tight tight top that will expose my belly , i want to give my "baby" room to grow..heheh...

update: B=Sarawak G=JB, staying at Pasir Ris

Well, frankly speaking we have just managed to come out with de invitation lists, my FIL still compliling his lists b4 chosing de venue..think he has lots to invite, my h is de family eldest son.My main concern is my pretty photo n gown, de rest ll just leave it to my IL.

at de meanwhile, we r finalising our house reno w Impress21.

Ya, de ah gal is so sooo adorable n my family's first baby, her ah mah, my mum tends (cant help not to) to spoil her.

Marilyn, all those clothing that my colleague wear is not tight ler..still got room for her bb to grow.
She just walked over to my place..keke..today she wear green colour halter top with white pants, very cute pants. Got prints at the bottom of her pants.

Now gotta find out where she bought all these..she said not expensive..she bought at Tj. Pagar..not expensive boutique wor..only paid $28-$40 for tops, sometimes got discount and $30-$50 for pants and skirt.

Liz,
mmm, now i got 1 more kaki from the east side, you and evelynmao. From punggold there's a direct bus No 3 straight to pasir ris! next time can go gathering together..heheh..you can play MJ?

zann and anne, gonna laugh at me cos i'm forever trying to find kaki to play MJ..heheh

Marilyn, ppl said if u preggie with radiant and pretty face means bb gal..if u look ugly and pop up alot of pimples with bb boy..dunno how true :P

Nvm lar..now u already go facial wat..just keep up the routine, use correct product, u will be fine. Oh ya, I heard fr Kame u pre-order the Sebum ah? How u find it? Good rite?

anne,
ya, must find out the shops k? heheh..though i'm not planning for baby this year, but i like to check out maternity shop..heheh..mm, the price quite reasonable...

Marilyn..no worry, will find our for u..she is sitting opposite me only

She said that day she went paragon, one of the shop is on-sale up to 60% she bought a black tube top semi-transparent..hm..havent seen her wearing must ask her to show me the pic, she said very classy, she is going to wear it this weekends for wedding dinner.

Just curious to know that where you do your facial? I have signed a package with Angel Face at TJ Pagar, use product of dermalogical. Go there twice already, most of the beautician is from Malaysia too.

Feel quite ok with their service, just don't like they will somehow hard sell product or additional facial to me loh. I like the product but might consider change to another beauty salon when my package is finished.

Evelyn, I started the facial thingy lor..I was talking about my beautician during gathering at Zann's place so later Zann, Marilyn and Susan all go to same beautician.
My beautician work fr home..I like bcoz we really see results in just a few treatment..and she is very detailed.

Marilyn, how do u feel after your first treatment ?

anne,
wah damn painful..heheh...after facial, look so ugly..hehehe..but 2 days later the face quite all right liao... she's not bad but becasue we were late, the whole thing drag for more than 5 hours...

yeah, i pre-order the sebum cos i heard price hike mah..i tot, if i don find it good, then i can sell to you or zann..hehehe...

one effect i noticed is that the my pores around my check became slightly smaller

Marilyn, I guess u r just like me :P I even bought anestetics cream where ppl use for eyebrow tatto and apply on that pimple dot when need to do those deep extraction!
Ya,I also order coz is gonna hike for $10 or more..we KS ma..coz we use alot :P find it very effective. After u use the sebum, u will have less painful experience..bcoz all your whiteheads and blackheads disappear.
Aiyoo, 5-hr is normal for first few times especially Zann. That's y I like coz she is very detailed and not commercialised. She must clear all and clean up everything before she put up the collagen to filled up our pores.

no leh..there were a lot of waiting time loh..i think my facial minus the waiting time probably abt 3 hours lah..

and the collagen thing,hehe, i really have no patience for that leh..feel so restless sleeping there and cannot do anything..hehehe....

Marilyn, that is only 1 time which is 1st time coz u need existing customer to bring u there ma. Thereafter, u book your own slot..like me and Zann don't go same timing

My usual time slot is Fri evening or Sun afternoon.

Yes. After work is the best time..and usually evening Kame only take 1 instead of 2 at a time
Last time the gal that intro me also go on Fri evening..but different Fri fr me.

Where is ZANN???

Hi mrc or anne,

May I know Kame charge u? need to sign contract with her n where is her place?

thanks...

PPP, no contract needed, no hard selling of product too. She works fr home, at Admiralty
We paid $80/collagen treatment with ampoulse

Oh ya Susan, I pre-order the Sebum (gel that I meantioned at Zann's place)..if u need to use it, can take fr my stock with Kame this Sunday.
I guess Jin will help to u use some too..haha..

Susan, u try first..if u find Kame good then only u bring Jin over.
The sebum how much ah..don remember is $50+ lar..coz me one time buy 2 bottle :P
Now I reserved 4 bottles liow..just incase u need
Is gonna be >$10 hike ler..

Oh I see. Besides, may I know that what is the brand of the product she use?

Marilyn, so you always go to admiralty do the facial yah, very far away hor
But it is worth if she done our face mei mei lah....

evelyn,
yaloh...very very far..i will try a few times and if good will continue loh..i hope i have the patience to go for facial..i'm a "lan duo chong" when come to maintaining my skin..heheh...

Susan, the sebum is $51.60 now and next order will be $65..really sien about the hike!

Evelyn, my beautician use a few salon brand.

Anne, thanks for your info.

Marilyn, actually I'm same as you, very lazy to do all this skin care maintaining, but feel must do something as our age is not young anymore. Some more I must let myself look shui shui in the PS &amp; my AD mah... hee.. no choice have to spend money loh

mrc,

ha ha so u really like 2 play MJ. My MJ standard is playing w my hp only hahaha

anne

There is a Perfect Mum selling maternity dress at International Plaza, their design n size are quite good, i bought a few for my sis. But de sales there r really kinda sweettalk n hardsell n cunning too, never buy if u r rushing. My coll told me they give disc w de VIP card, so i used it. But they told me in order to ve my own VIP card (whh i think no harm n can use in future) i need to spend up to 300 (after disc). In fact normal merchanise hit 200 will get a disc card, i only discovered tht after de purchase. Quite angry that time.

mrc, think we can start to shop for de maternity dress on n off, just get a piece or two during discount sales. That should be better than last minute shopping . so kan cheong mum to be haha

Wah, everyone going for mei-mei facial! Shiok!

Liz, u very cute, so fast start to kan cheong already? I'm your opposite, don't know how to plan or kan cheong. Kena liao then only kelam-kabut

Evelyn, U r welcome. So far, I find my current beautician is the best, she willing to spend long time to clear all the dirt for us, unlike those commercialised beautician where they fixed time per facial, even it is not done properly, they also said it is done.

Liz, I guess probably u will be the next MTB ya! Don't buy anything fr Int'l Plaza..things there r so expensive. My colleague got her sexy M wear fr those normal shop or boutique near Tras St. She said when my time comes, she will bring me there..hahaha..very funny.

Marilyn, u want a piggie bb rite..still long way to go ler :P y not consider a "wow-wow"

liz,
MJ in the HP? wah, your HP very good leh..heheh, nevermind zann and i will teach you the real MJ..lagi shiok and "chi gek" (cantonese)! hahah

ha? shop for maternity wear now? what if buy already cannot wear leh? the arm pit hole too big lah, the breast area too loose lah, then skirt too short lah..i don think i wanna take the chance leh...heheh

anne,
mm...next year is doggie year is it? can cosider lah..

marilyn, since u still in the planning stage, can go and have a pre-preggie check up with any gynae lor..just to make sure u r ready to conceive.
Ya..next yr is doggie yr

wow MJ topic again..Liz, can play MJ via hp? marilyn very interested liow..hahaha

wah... everyone patronise the same beautician? Must be very skillful. Can anyone intro me too? I wanna look pretty for my AD too! Does she also layan males ah? I also need to drag hubby for a "clean-up"! =)
My previous beautician did a terrible job on shaping my eyebrow, one side ok, the other side too short, like kena potong half way. Now i'm trying to grow it back...*sigh*... and its one of those popular &amp; terrible expensive salons. Always trying to sweet talk me to sigh up another package for them... Still got one more facial left, but phobia lar. Afraid they mess up again.

marilyn, here's my additional info... heheee.. so garang!
"Staying at Toa Payoh"

liz, your hubby from kuching ah? My close friend, also from Srwk, said that their wedding style quite different from west msia. Seems that they dont expect their guests to give angpows. It's only right for the parents of the bride or groom to belanja everyone and not expect anything in return wor. True ah?

eccentric, I'm the one who start-up..haha..then all of them follow lor.
I can intro u, u can go by yourself with your hubby..I just need to make appt, then guide u how to reach there..very easy just behind Admiralty MRT stn.
Oh ya, forgotten to tell u gals, first trial is only $50. Same treatment with collagen and ampoulse. Good try rite?

I hate commercial beautician, they always want their customer to sign package so that they have regular customer. To me, if one is good, u will always have more customers.

Now Zann is the regular of my beautician liow..she goes more often than me..haha..coz she wants to recover her mei-mei face after all the stressed and acne.

eccentric,
realise i dun have all the info from you leh..
bride from?
groom from?

tlc,
where are you staying ah? i can't remember if you've told me..sorry...

anne,
yeah, may i should though i'm not doing any baby planning..more for health check lah...

marilyn, yes. u can go for health chk first before planning lor..i think lately ppl r more concern about health than any others

opps... sorry yer... B-Ipoh mali, G-Sporean

anne, you should get commission from the beautician lar, all the pr &amp; mktg effort.

i'm so so happy its Friday! YIPPEEE!!!!

eccentric, no lar..me and my beautician become close friend. Her daughter is my flower girl on my wedding. She helps me alot

Sometimes friendly cannot weight with $$..I think her service is good, everyone even her relatives also pay the same price.

also raining in kl ah? Over here, my clothes can never get dry. Have to "re-wash" cos it smells.
btw, SP, curious lar, how come you are in this forum when u are based in kl ah? Sorry ya, i'm quite lost. =)

hehee... just pulling your leg lar, anne. Good to have a good friend in the beauty line too. Can advise properly and sincerely, not those hard sell... "My product good, my product good..."
i've spend quite a bomb oredi on my oily but very dehydrated skin. Unfortunately, still the same.

eccentric, u got a lot of acne? Hmm..ur condition might like previous me
I also spent alot on other salon but it is not better but worst with scar! Now with the collagen treatment, my pores filled up..now I see my face smooth smooth I also feel shiok and most important thing is $$ spent and time is worth.
I think friendship is important, in fact, I was badly sick on Monday morning and my hubby was not in town, I called my beautician and she get her hubby to sent me to hospital immediately. Like what my mom said, hard to find such a nice person rite?

eccentric, this forum is "international", got ppl living in South Africa, USA also here, hehe

For me, I'm here is becoz I can't find an equivalent forum for brides in Malaysia.