Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

Marilyn,

I really like ur photos shoot & style ler~

where's tat place wif many stone ppl wif umbrella..

hv topup how much for Bali PS? 2D1N? u seeems hv 2 diff gown & hairstyle for outdoor? means MUA oso went der wif u?

hi tlc,
the human and umbrella stones is it? that's near fullerton hotel..so cute right? =)

I din top up much photos, probably 13 photos and that cost me 1288 i think including getting back the rejects pictures..

yep, got 2 MUA and 2 photographer followed the trip.the trip is 2 night 3 days..

tlc, yeah, some ppl like to pick "good" dates for GDL & wedding. But it's really depends whether you believe or not. My SIL's wedding date was last yr May 1 becoz got long holiday, keke. They didn't go check whether it's auspicious or not.

tlc, I don't pick any date for my wedding..and I don't have GDL as well.
For us, we only pick end yr school holiday and weekends..that's all

It is very much depends on the couple and the family thinking. If u guys and both parents r not too particular on all these custom then to pick a convenient date is better.

tlc, me too, did not pick any auspicious day for my ROM & AD. We only pick some day which is easy to memorize & meaningful to us. Best of all his parents dun mind of all this things loh

he he, hope to win prizes, of course but the prizes are little compared to the staffs that will be attending, about 700+ people, but prizes only about 60+

Oh, it did not bounce back for the wrong email yah... hahaha...then let her also enjoy the pics bah
It is nice to share the good things.

I hope mine will also come out a good PS. Any good advise to prepare ourselve before shooting? I intend to do a facial & control my diet a bit from now on. Put on weight after the CNY loh. The PS date haven't confirm with Bridal shop yet, propably in May

SP: know your BB gender already?? Must share share with us on your joy of mom-to-be ah!!
Next time u can be our advisor of handling bb liow..kekeke

Evelyn, get enough beauty sleep esp the few nights before yr PS ya! PS is really fun lar, wish I can do it more than once in a lifetime, hehehe.
256068.gif

Hi ladies, I'm new to the thread. Seems like a real bustling and friendly thread by the looks of it!
I'm S'porean and my FH's from Batu Pahat, Johore. We're both working overseas (I'm in UK and he's is USA), so even though our wedding is Dec 2006, we're starting to plan now

I need some expert advise regarding service providers in Johore (Batu Pahat) if possible. Since my hubby will be travelling from BP to S'pore, then back to BP on the AD, should I get photographers from BP or S'pore? Any recommendations? My sister-in-law's wedding photographs taken by photographer from BP doesn't look v. nice

Also, do u guys hire bridal car from s'pore or m'sia? We would love to have jaguars... but don't think there would be plenty to rent from BP. If we get from Johore or S'pore, will need to provide the drivers with accomodation in BP overnight, I think...

Thanks for the advise in advance!

Misty, Welcome to the thread.
We have some active members here where we share our joys and tears

For your case, u can consult BB_2, she is exactly same match with you..hubby fr BP and she is Sporean..kekeke

Welcome Misty - suggest you to get the bridal services, including rental of car from Singapore.

Anne, apa pun tak dapat lah, but was very entertaining.

susan,
so you got mambo all night??? heheh

hi misty,
welcome to our thread! Ooh, jaguar but seriously speaking in msia to drive a jaguar is pretty risky nowadays...heheh...there're many car robberies in msia...

as for bridal package, I personally feel that spore will be safer and better..JB also not bad provided you have time to go in an out of singapore to settle the matter..

Misty, welcome!

Congrats on yr coming wedding! Gosh, must be tough for u both since working in 2 far-away places, hehe.

Sorry me can't help u much since me KL girl

SP, U changed gynae recently? How come? the previous gynae not that good ah??
Hmm..what is the charges of delivering bb in KL??

How's yr weekend, ladies?

Glad u enjoyed yrself, Susan!
256651.gif

Last weekend our good friend got married here. So many long-time-no-see friends came from S'pore & 1 fr Kuching came for the wedding dinner last nite! So nice to see everyone again!!!

Surprisingly my S'pore-mari friends heard that I got preggie wor, hehe, becoz one of our circle of friends surfs this forum & told them. Hehe.

Angeline, if u r reading this, I just want to say hi to u! R u chatting here in this forum? Or we email, can? Nowadays I very lazy to send sms, hehe.

Evelyn, SP is a soon mummy to be now.

Ping/Marilyn - ha ha, didn't expected that this year D&D ended at 12 midnight. Our male managers were masked and dressed up like hula girls, danced on the stage.

Susan, having great fun ah!! Jin must be worried at home..kekeke...get me??

Zann asking how's your genting trip ler..r we going to role out soon??

Anne, yeah, changed gynae recently.

The previous gynae is okay & the equipment is really high-tech, they got 4D ultrasound machine. However, I didn't really like the "style" of the place.

Maybe I'm stingy or outdated but I really don't like to be pushed into doing expensive optional tests that may not be accurate. My main hang-up is, if anything is wrong, they can't "fix" the problem. So to know it ahead doesn't really serve any purpose (unless we r prepared to kill our baby if something is not right).

They r very aggressive in their marketing. They called to remind me of my appts & to persuade me to take the optional tests quite a few times. How often do u hear of medical centres calling patients? Hehe...

As for cost of delivery, I think dollar-to-dollar it shld be abt the same rate as S'pore. Good thing abt S'pore is, u can claim from Medisave & pay very little cash for yr pre-natal & delivery charges.

I think the private hospital rate in Msia shld be RM2k+ for basic normal unassisted delivery without any pain relief drugs. C-sec is RM4k+ onwards. These rates r for 4-bed wards.

Hi Misty,

Mu hubby oso fm Batu Pahat...he grow up der since young. Think JB BS definitely wil beter than BP as their standard not so competorary...i think so...where is ur banquet?

SP, which specialist centre u gonna deliver?
I think the charges in KL also not cheap..well, even Penang also don't come cheap too!
My cousin just delivered a bb in Penang private hospital..C-sec and costs her + bb RM6k++

Anne, if all is fine I'll stick w my current gynae at Sentosa Medical Centre. If he foresees complications, I might hv to consider GH becoz don't think can afford it, hehe.

Hmm, Dec 2003 my gf c-sec in JB oso cost her RM6k+. Guess it's more or less the same hor...

Ladies, thanks for your all your advice so far. I am getting most of my bridal services in S'pore. But many things are much cheaper in M'sia - for example it'll be easier for me to get a M'sia MUA for my banquet in BP then to pay extra for the S'pore one to travel over..... ohh.. i don't know... just want to do the most cost-effective way!

tlc - my dinner in BP will be in Katerina Hotel... will also be having one in S'pore but haven't decided where yet.

SP - many congratulations on the good news! It is important to find a decent obstetrician who u feel u can trust and not one that's only out to make money. I'm a paediatrician, so have worked with many obstetricians in my job
!!

Hi Misty,

So coincidence, i did stay Katerina hotel b4 when accompany him back BP! Another restaurant v famous in local is named 'hai jin' or 'hai yan', mostly couple hv banquet der...