Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

Thanks tlc.

Hi anne, me Sporean my Hubby Malaysian (Tampin) our wedding will be on 28/5/05. We just started to plan for our wedding hehe is it abit to late as we just finish our home renovation..

Actually, I will be inviting a few friends and some relatives which come to about 15-20 person (include my family member). They don't drive... that's the reason why me & hubby having big headache for the transportation. Hope you ladies can help.

Hi AnnPet,

Sg- JB Transport:
Jaafar 91009860 - 12/14 seat van
016-7661990 - merz van
abdul 97835616
sue 90409661

hope tis help...

may i noe where is ur wed banquet? in JB? care to share...any good yet unique indoor or outdoor venue?
since ur hubby is m'sian, his relatives can helps for pick up sg friends at mayb near jb custom...giv them ang pao...

My wedding banquet will be in Tampin (Malacca). I think not possible cos they will have to come all the way from malacca uno..

Thanks for the contact, do they go to Malacca also or only in JB?

the venue is in hotel or restaurant?

ohya...think is to jb, anyway u can check with them if they willing to melaka...
not sure these contact no. still in use as i got it fm other thread posting as well

hello & welcome TLC & AnnPet - so sorry, unable to help you as i don't have such info that you need, I got married in Shah Alam and signed up package in KL.

SP, that night hoh, all of us thought of you leh, took so many pictures to share with you, and we keep on imagined that you were there with us as well .. right ladies??

Ha, again we talk and talk till midnight clock struck, ting tong!! Anne, Brandon, Yau Wei & Zann so funny, they want a baby born in the Year of Pig!!

Irene/Marilyn, I forgot your baby planning leh ..

And we also talk about citizenship. Zann/Irene, like your case hoh, you can opt your child to be a M'sian PR, right?? Marilyn, what about yours? Want your child to be a S'pore citizen?

Irene, i got home at around 12.30am, managed to catch the last train, ha ha ha ..

Zann - pu hau yi ser leh .. messed up your place with empty red wine bottles & chocolates, did u & Yau Wei finished all the leftover ingredients?

Susan, nice to see u chatting back here lar!

Wah, I'm so touched that all of u remembered me last sat, hehehe. I really appreciate all the wonderful photos of that nite! Thanks so much, gals & guys!
251743.gif

Wow wow wow, got baby talk some more ah? Hehe, really good lar that u all got plans. As for me, it's too late to talk now. Reading the ttc & mc threads made me think that it's not easy to strike, so we never bothered to take care. So bo pian, if all goes well, come end July we'll be family of 3 lor...

Hmm, I wonder how the 3 mths' maternity leave scheme works. Is it applicable only for S'poreans? PR got or not? Then the baby bonus only for citizens is it?

SP..Congratulation!!
We expect to see u with cute and chubby BB soon ya

3mths maternity leave scheme is apply to Sporean only..but some private sector is also kind enough to follow for PR.
I'm still waiting for my HR to release this year staff benefits bulletine..sigh..dunno we PR have 3 mths maternity or not ler..

Anne, thanks! So u all must faster come KL wor. May onwards I'll be hippo, sure lazy to move around one, hahaha. Hope u can get 3 mths' maternity, Anne.
251752.gif

SP: the night we were at Zann's place..everybody is so excited talking about bb topic, like when to have bb and the citizenship about the bb for Zann and Irene coz they both Sporean and hubby is Msian.
We even said if we want to plan holiday together, we shd do it fast..or else later one of us get preggie then cannot follow liow..keke
I think most of us want a doggy or piggie bb..keke..

Ha .. just got back from M'sia High Comm .. sigh, need to go there again 2moro, much earlier than today.

SP - CONGRATS!!! Ang-ger-ger, Ah-Char!! So happy for you, it's indeed a great blessings and happiness that one can have.

Susan, u din manage to get the Q no. issit? I told u that they only issued out certain Q tickets per day rite? U have to go early especially seeing all the idiot there!

Hi Ladies gd afternoon,

Have u all taken ur lunch???

SP - CONGRATS!!! Me too! Ang-ger-ger, Ah-Char!!Remember to take care liao huh!
No no for u to climbing up here and there okay!
So I wondering who will be the next leh!
Maybe either Susan or Anne liao! Hehehe.

Sorry Susan I copy ur phrase.
Hope u don't mind, okay!

Anne, reached there before 8.30am, all distributed liau .. 2moro must reach there earlier, hopefully can reach there by 7.30am.

Zann, it's OK for the Ang-ger-ger, so long didn't use such baby word liau, ha ha ha

SP - any idea the process taken for new int'l passport application now in KL? Many people say 1 day is enough, don't know whether true or not ...

Hehe, thanks for the congrats, Susan & Zann! So cute lar yr congrats, hehe. But me feel sad lor, becoz PR will expire soon & I can't get job or even change job now. Sigh, what a waste lar.

Zann, u sure cannot climb up & down ah? I did leh, in the 2nd month. Spent close to 5 hrs riding bicycle up & down hills & walked my legs sore. We went to Bukit Cahaya, Shah Alam. Hmm, that place is really poorly maintained, what a sad sight!!!

And I got "robbed" there too, by a huge monkey!!! That fellow just boldly walked up to my bike & rampas my plastic bag of cake in a clear container! Both of us standing at the bikes mouth open big-big so shocked...
251905.gif

Then we watched the huge monkey open the container & take out the cake to eat. We also watched how he refused to share the yummy cake with the rest of the gang. So mean & selfish, hehe.
251906.gif

Susan, yeah, I heard it's possible to get it done in 1 day, but only at selected offices. Sorry I blur don't know which office lar.
251908.gif

Wah... juz in time to catch SP's gd new!

Gong xi! Gong xi! So happie for u! mmm.. must imaging u in pregn dress..hee...

hi tlc, my hubby also born in Batu! Hee.. maybe same school leh?

skong, u looking for me?

this morning busy packing the prizes...sigh.. later 3plus has to rush down to decor the hotel. me half dead liao... Me so hardworking, must strike the 1st prize!!! Wish me luck luck hor..

SP u hv to be careful okie! Don't knw can hear BaBy talk talk thur yr tummy whn we visit u heee...

SP, thanks for the info, don't feel sorry about your plan, being in anywhere is the same, maybe it's fated for you to stay in the company for a little more time .. kuchi-kuchi teng-teng

Irene, what will be for the top 10 prizes woh ... my D&D would be on 5 Mar - Mambo Paradise!! Our 1st prize wld be a 42" plasma TV ... hopefully i have some luck to get something this year. As usual, must pay extra $60 if to bring an outside companion leh ..

Zann, Irene shd be the next pretty mom-to-be..keke..Irene, how??
Susan..maybe u r next too..jia you ler!! 2 more months for u to get a Rooster..think about it ya :P

SP: when is your PR expire? According to friend, u must have 3 yrs income tax in Spore for PR renewal wor..
Anyway try your luck later lor..now the most important is to take good care of yourself and eat more "por" ler

SP: aiyoh, nver take chance lah..heheh..for me, i avoid it like plague..heheh...keep telling hubby this year i must not get preggie!

anyway, i'm sure once the mother instinct kick in and when you can feel ur bb kicking and moving around, u'll be delighted

anne,
most likely my children will be singaporean lah though i don think my hubby mind them being malaysian..

susan,
I did my international passport in malaysian embassy. save the trouble of going back

BB, thanks for yr congrats! Wish u super good luck for yr co lucky draw, hope u win the prize u want, haha!
252225.gif

Anne, my PR will expire next April. Wah, need 3 yrs income tax ah? And when renewing must have job in S'pore is it?
252226.gif

SP: Ya..to renew PR, u must be working in Spore and also produce 3 yrs income tax statements to prove that u r working in Spore. So, I think is not easy to get a renewal if u don work in Spore.
Usually 2nd renewal they will grant u 10yrs PR.

came back from MY Hi-Comm, reached there at 6.55am and the Q was already very long, managed to get lucky # 64. Only 130 Q-number will be issued out daily. Finished everything at 10.30am. Will go again for passport collection on 3 Mar.

Anne - I have already asked my Da Xiong to do booking liao. As for Marilyn She said she will only be available after lunch. Cos her hubby's cat got sick & need to bring to see doctor on this coming saturday morning. Have u come up with what are we suppose to do in JB.
At night, we will listening to live-band at Hyatt hotel. How u think? Are we going to City square for shopping, cinema??? Definitely my Da Xiong will go for his foot massage over there!

Marilyn, Susan have u all come up with idea of what to do first over there?

Regarding about having baby, this morning I just asked my HR. She said to entire for the 3rd mth maternity leave, ur baby must be a S'porean or else u cannot entire to it. Cos the 3rd mth maternity leave is paid by the Government to ur Company. Our Company will have to submit the information to the government that to prove ur baby is S'pore Citizenship.

Zann, I think Susan cannot make it for the Hyatt trip liow. She got no passport

Hmm..since Marilyn can only make it in the afternoon..then we can depart about 2pm, how?
I dunno what is the program, but I will definately wanted to be at the lounge for the live-band at night..hehe

Ya, I think this is what my HR apply too..but we fight for company benefits where baby borned with non-Sporean, company will pay for the 3rd month..but seems like my HR never come back to us on this yet!

I'll be in SIN to imagine what Zann/Anne/Marily will be doing in JB for this weekend. Make sure you guys dedicate a song to me, ah .. ha ha ha ha

Susan..we will dedicate nice song for u

Aiya..I really dunno what to plan for the JB trip ler..coz I'm not really familiar with JB.

Zann, Yau Wei know any good place for food??

hi susan,
all right, i go up the stage and sing a song for you..hahaha..lalala... kidding lah...me no faye wong...

anne,zann,
think 2pm is ok for me... what abt irene huh? is she joining us? what activity huh? we can't go shopping lah...the boys will die of boredom...err, especially my hubby! =P

at night, check in hotel around 4pm? go swimming, jacuzzi, sauna.. then at night go seafood? but i dunno where to go for seafood?

who is familiar with JB huh? I'm not leh...

btw, who is da xiong?

Act, I m fm JB...but back there once a week if posb

Seafood can try on Perling's 'hai fan chun' (seafood village), can check wif cab drivers...many sg go der...hope tis help

Marilyn, da xiong means yauwei loh! Sometimes I call him da gou xiong but here I called da xiong. Don't u find him tall tall big size like a bear?

Ya, Marilyn can u share ur Bali pixs with tlc or not. She said she is interested in viewing ur Bali pixs. Can share with her urs?

I wonder how's Irene's luck yesterday? Did she manage to get any prizes or not leh?

tlc,
you want to see my wedding pixs huh? sure...no problem.what's ur email add? I'll forward the links to you..

since you're johorian hor, you have any suggestion for us to do on saturday or not?

zann,
i see, da xiong is yau wei..hahah...how much is the reflexology huh? may be jeff also interested. if we stayed at hotel looks like very boring leh...alamak..how?

Ladies, Irene might not able to join us. She has to balik kampung with hubby ler..they go home alternate week.

Zann, other than reflexology what else can we do ah?

tlc, since u r johorean, u wan to meet us there and bring us for seafood?

Marilyn, the reflexology is RM40/-. Is ur Jeff interested. Reflexology is my da xiong favourite. He said it is good for health
mah!

Em........., I think we check in hotel, using their facilities doing jacuzzi, sauna & etc... already spend some time liao. Then we go for seaside walk walk, go for dinner. After dinner then go live-band. Who have kite? Can bring ur kite there to fly cos there's a field just infront of the seaside.

Wow, another gathering coming up! So shiok, can enjoy life & makan-makan together. Err, can I request for photos again ah? Hahaha... really enjoyed looking at the photos at Zann's hse lor, feel as if I'm there too. :D

zann,
mmm..fly kite? sounds fun..it's been ages since i do that and u know what, i've not flew one properly before..heheh..so suaku!

yes, jeff is doing that in batam..i'll ask him =) is there any board games or something like that we can loan from the hotel?

252661.gif
ladies!

Hmm, is it my computer or has this website changed colours? Even the icons look different, hehe.

Wah wah, got kite-flying some more! So shiok! I long time never fly kite liao (but the other type of "kite-flying" got lar, oops).

Everyone must be looking forward already, another 2 days to sat. Cheers...
252662.gif

Good morning..
I think the website changed colours de..
it become so ugly

Zann, fly kite ah..I don have kite ler..
For the reflexology, need to book in advance?

Ya, it's seem that they have doing something at their website hoh! Looking at it seem to make my eye sights blur leh! Maybe the colour not suit to me or what!
But I think they have add more Emoticons.

Oh ya! I also don't have kite too. I think I'm going to get one. Seem young until now, everyone of us seem to have missed this activity liao hoh!
Or we can go to the seaside to pick lala. I do see people go there picking up lala when low tide.

Morning Ladies, I am back! Sigh... no luck. Didn't get anything. Hee...

Anne, changed plan. I really tired so told hubby I like to rest at home this wkend. How's the trip planning?

Susan, Marilyn kite flying is fun! I tried before at Marina South.

Anne, she'll b here only on Tue, so this weekend, I'm FREE ...

Wah, Zann - pick lala - interesting leh, then after that can go for lala BBQ??

Irene - what were the few top good prizes??

Irene - how many staff are there in ur company? How many prizes are there leh! I think if there's possibility u can suggest ur company to give a half day leave for one of the prizes!!!

Susan - Ya, I thinking of picking lala and then bring to the seafood stall and ask them to cook for me. Then I only just pay them gan lui. Hope they'll not kick me out from the store!
Then what is ur plan this weekend which u cannot join us there?

Zann, pick lala..u gonna bring small pile kah? or tupperware..kekeke..
I used to pick lala when I was little girl in Penang..but now the sea is polluted, how to eat ler :P
I wan to fly kite..must go and buy one kite. Any stall there selling kite?

Irene,

ya! ya! i looking for you. just realized we are same age and we are neighbour too, i am staying next block 59C.Just move in 3 months ago.