Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

i think I'm quite alright with dinner. Just spoke to Zann, a good suggestion to have pot-luck instead, say bringing something at around S$30. Can have steamboat & in-house loh-hei.

Let's have your feedback.

mmm...that's a good idea but then my house is full house leh... i've got 2 dogs and 2 cats and PIL at home plus may be my SIL's daughter...alamak...how?

then should be fine with me
how abt the rest?

How's everybody? Weather in Ipoh very hot, is going to killing me...

Calling for Irene! Irene are you here?

Loh Hei at Zann's house? May i know where is Zann's house?

How's everybody? Weather in Ipoh very hot, is going to killing me...

Calling for Irene! Irene are you here?

Loh Hei at Zann's house? May i know where is Zann's house?

greetings everyone!

been such a glutton over the new year! think i've put on about 2kg! time to burn those lumps before my big day! =(

btw, any recommendations for MUA spore?

also, i intend to skip the photo thingy and plan to maybe take a few nice pixs to remember the big day.
i remember sometime back ,there was a rage of "make-over" photography, whereby they doll you up nicely with a canggih hairstyle and even choices of costume, ring any bells? Anyway, i was thinking of that instead.
Any recommendations or advise of such an idea?

Dear Ladies, would appreciate some advise as my AD is only 3 months away..... now very keng cheong!

Hi hi ladies! Sorry so long never post here, everyday come in but don't know what to say, hehe.
Wah, so nice, going to have pot luck at Zann's hse.
250603.gif

Wish I can be there too. Remember to take pics for me wor!

eccentric, ya ya, I remember the make-over thingy some time back. I tried the cosmetic counter type, where they made u up & put u into just 1 outfit (super limited choice of outfit & of course just anyhow peg it to fit u). All I got was 1 digital photo. Sounds quite lousy hor?

Or u can go to any bridal studio, where they have the personal makeover packages, RM400+ onwards u get a decent range of outfits. But not sure whether they'll let yr hb take photos with u though.

Or if u prefer, just get someone who can take good photos to take pics for u on AD. Then u can have really nice pics of yr big day liao.
250610.gif

SP: miss u ler..long time never see your posting here. We also wish u can join us for steamboat and lou-hei at Zann's place tomorrow.

Anne, so sweet of u to include me in the emails! I didn't realise until I check mail this morning, me so blur, hehe.

My "spirit" will be with all of u tomorrow in Zann's hse, okie? Hmm, sounds a bit creepy
250625.gif
to say until like that hor?

For tomorrow's steamboat, I contribute cyber food for u all, can? Kekeke...
250626.gif
250628.gif
250630.gif
250631.gif
250632.gif
250633.gif
250634.gif
250635.gif

Ladies, you won't believe this: since I can't join u guys for tom yam steamboat, but I still wanted very much to eat it, so I went to have it for dinner with a few friends yesterday, hehehehehehehehehe........

So shiok! So can imagine how enjoyable it's gonna be for all of u tonite! Enjoy ya & try not to overeat like me... burp!
250849.gif

Wondering JB hv any place o hotel can hold outdoor event like at poolside o garden dinner? cos thinking dun wan those traditional boring kind dinner...

Any comment on hotel/resort good in wedding dinner? can we get from outside restaurant cook to hotel instead use hotel's rest as hotel may more exp? can hv such way?

251223.gif
tlc!!!

Congrats on yr wedding! Err, sorry I'm ignorant abt JB. Maybe Anne got info?

Ladies!!! How was the gathering at Zann's hse last sat? Photos pls, :P

SP..wow wow..morning

The lou-hei was great!! Already upload the pic..u can login the yahoo id that created earlier on for the photos.

SP: we actually said we shd plan a trip up to KL and gather with u and your hubby..
Will see when is the suitable date for all of us.

Wow, that will be wonderful! Can't wait for the day to come lar!

Hmm, I wonder what prog would we all like to do in KL...

1. Eat
2. Shop
3. Facial/ manicure/ pedicure
4. Online gaming for those who opt out of no. 3
5. Nature walks/ cycling (can picnic)
6. Waterfalls/ mountain-climbing (also can picnic)
7. Other suggestions???

251306.gif
251314.gif
251315.gif
251307.gif
251308.gif
251309.gif
251310.gif
251311.gif
251312.gif
251313.gif

Thks...SP
Though this thread is created to discuss for M'sia BTB to exchange infor, for wed preparation...however, tis thread really too long n hard to trigger back...

Anne,r u from JB? would like to seek som infor on wed banquet n mayb bridal shop der...any good comment?

tlc, I'm not fr JB. Might not able to help u on this..sorry. I just attended a few wedding dinner before in JB..so far I voted for Hyatt Ballroom.
Sorry to let u know that most of the active members in this thread is no longer Msia BTB..we r all upgraded to MRS. already :P

SP,
I don think we have time to finish all the activities that u listed out ler.
I'm sure the trip we plan for KL is only over the weekends.
We suggest to stay in apartment and do our own cooking..maybe steamboat again..haha

Hi anne,

Yup, i noe that all of ur gals oledy married. that's y i asking ur opinion since ur hv experience in preparation mah...

So far, wed diner u attend all in indoor? hv u been Eden hotel b4?

Just found out recently that JB Danga Bay oso provide wed banquet venue, floating restaurant...sound great~ mayb it's another good choice

I have attended wedding dinner at Eden, nice ambience but to me the food is lousy :P
SP just attended friend's wedding there too..but she said the food was OK.
Hmm..just curious whether Eden provide outdoor party? What I know is all indoor.

Oh..floating restaurant will be nice.
Hmm..I know there is a country club called Pulai Spring, u might want to check it out..but is quite out of the way.

Eden is ideal location as just cross a castam bridge wil do! Anne, u remember Eden which ballroom or restaurant? it depends on w restaurant u book for diff ambience. Eden poolside not so nice venue, n lousy.
so not consider if for outdoor.

Ya, heard P.Spring but bit far away...considering Sufitel resort (senai), w oso bit far for Sgporean come. Another one is Austin Hills gold club/resort, scenery view not bad...

tlc, I think BB & Zann's package were from JB. Maybe they can help u, hehe.

Anne, err, those were just some suggestions for us to consider, can't do all unless we got more time, hehehe.

Steamboat in apt is a great idea! Oops, that reminds me, I forgot abt looking for good apt rates, yiacks... Will go travel agency to ask, hope they won't require dates since still don't know the dates yet.

Hi Ladies gd afternoon,

Ya Anne, What time did u reach home on Saturday.

tlc:
Welcome to our thread. Although the ladies here have already from Miss promoted to Mrs but if u have any information that need our advice, we are still very happy to help. I thinks the ladies do agree with me, right!

I did sign up my BS in JB. So far not bad. There's another lady name Marilyn also signed up her BS in JB too. What a coincidence that we are from the same BS. Her picture were taken in Bali. U can ask her to share her pixs with u. I thinks she would be pleased to share with u too.
Anyway can I know when will be ur wedding?

Hi BB & Zann, mayb u can help me on some JB package? may i noe which & how much BS package u signed? thks in advance...

wah...ur gals r noe each other fm this thread right? til now can gather together, it's good~ but ur all r fm m'sia where working in sg?

Hi Zann,

can share which BS u sign if dun mind? how much is ur package for wat included? u just take photos der n banquet in Sg? tis considering rent out their evening gown to sg n makeup issues...

Zann, I think we reached home around 12midnight.
Aiyoo..when we were on the way, I was telling Brandon that we forget to help u to clear those tibbits on the table ler..such a mess!! pai seh pai seh..

Oh ya, I already confirmed the car. Ask Yau Wei to go ahead for the booking

Ohya~ my wed diner was planning either tis yr end or begining of next yr...izzi bit late to start palnning now?

tlc, my colleague got her PS fr one of the BS in JB called Champbell Studio chinese called "jin-ma-jiang" same chinese name as Golden Horse Award in Spore but they r not related.
The photo were all well taken..
BTW, r u working in Spore? where u stay?

Hi everyone! Welcome tlc! I took my package from Batu Pahat, further JB.

SP, we really hv a wonderful time on Sat. Wish u r there too. We try all sort of ways to get the pix snap juz for u. hee... u shd take a gd look at our "stand" hee..

Zann, i reach hm early too. juz b4 midnite. maybe bcos of the highway. Susan, what abt u & K.jin?

Anne, thks for your heart. It's okay for me to clear up the mess lah!
Actually U ladies have help me alot liao lah! Don't put it in heart, Okay!

There's tibbits left over by place so I'll bring to JB Okay! So ur car already confirmed liao hoh, then I'll go ahead with my booking at Hyatt JB. But don't know Susan confirm or not leh!

Ya...me fm JB but as PR working in SG, never heard b4 this 'jin-ma-jiang' studio yet.

BB_2: huh?! u fm BP as well? my FH was from BP since young...package der more cheaper than JB, but the selection limited

Susan is busy today. She is in another office for budget meeting.
I think she will reply when she get in to read our message.

BB, Yap..I think I went to the right place yesterday..coz the Q is pretty long..kekeke
The price Brandon paid also $6..shd be correct.

Need advice from you ladies.
How do you all arrange for transportation for your relatives and friend that you all invited for the wedding in Malaysia?

Do you all pay everything (hotel & transport)?

tlc, about ur question I thinks I got to answer u tomolo liao! Cos almost forgot what I have in my package. Actually I signed up my package during the bridal exhibition at JB New York Hotel in last Sept'2003. Last year Oct '04 there's also another bridal exhibition held at Eden Garden. I don't know whether u take note about it? Sometime u can can good deal in the exhibition if u dare to ask from them. I'll check it out and & let u know tomolo okay!

sure, Zann thks...

AnnPet, transportation is depends on ur own n ur attendants. if they dun mind willing to drive in by themselves, that wil b fine o else, if u afraid low turn on rate, dem hv seek for transportation service o ask any JB reltives help~

i vh some contact fm other thread, check my list den let u noe yaa..