Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

Good morning ladies...

Hi Daphne,
244184.gif

Daphne, I hv a group of relative, helpers travelling frm Spore to Batu Pahat. Hee.. big chunk! u cn msg me if u need help [email protected]

Wah Anne, thn u better keep safe distance frm yr boss...heee...

Ladies, u all going Msia for CNY? Hey, 1st yr at PIL's for dinner? Zann, u going Ipoh? Hee.. the singaporean wife...oh, we hv one more here, Daphne..
244185.gif

Anne - ha ha, ya did helped out, had my hair cut on Saturday.

Irene - yes of course - 1st yr at PIL's place but will have lunch 1st at my own parents' place and returning back to Singapore on 12 Feb.

R u all back already by then?

BB, ya..u r right..stay far far away fr her office..
I'll be eating reunion dinner at my PIL place which I'm not very keen ler..

ya... me drag to go PIL place for renuion dinner.. gave the excuse that we have not gone thru customary yet... so I still have other 2 more years to stay in S'pore... :P

Hi hi ladies! It's mon blues again... hehe!

Talking abt reunion dinner, I was hoping that I can have reunion lunch with my own parents. But yesterday in-laws told me they practise reunion LUNCH & DINNER, so there goes my plan.
244237.gif

SP: poor u..y not u practise like Susan, reunion lunch with own parents and dinner at in-law's place? Probably u can talk about this with your hubby to agree upon..how?

For my case leh .. I've not told my PIL about our plan but I find it's fair what since both our parents' house are near. SP, what about the other sis-in-law, does she come over for both lunch & dinner every year?

Daphne, there was a request by your PIL to have reunion dinner over in Melaka? Is your hubby the only son?

Anne, my hairstyle not so short loh, layered short, above shoulder. I'm joining SP in having shorter hair.

Morning!

Both of us ROM last year... Initially, they wanted me to go over... luckily my hubby is understanding enough to 'cover' me...

Although he is not the only son, but he is the eldest son in the family...

SP: ya, agree with anne. Like my case, he agreed with my request.

You ladies met up before huh?

Good morning, Ladies...

SP, u mean both lunch & dinner??? mmmm... All the while, I will hv dinner w my family, thn go over to BP on 2nd day of CNY. But last yr i cn't get any ticket & i hv to take my fren's car back, my parent agreed tht i join Hubby for dinner. But I called thm before dinner & before 12midnight. Hee...be the first to wish thm! At least, thy r nt left out.

Susan, u hv cut yr hair? Wah... abit ser bo de leh..

SP, try talking to yr hubby?

Anne, hv u book yr tickets already?

Susan, I will be back on either the sat or sun aft CNY.

Daphne, some of us has met before. I attend the first outing, thn "fly kite" the next few times...heee.. thy r going to kill me liao...
244438.gif

Daphne, we organised gathering for couple of times. The upcoming one will be CNY lou-hei, want to join us?
We welcome all new members..so that we can have more ppl to chat..hehe

I guess Marilyn is too busy to look up the resntaurant or menu of lou-hei at this moment. We will wait for her to come up the Venue for lou-hei.

BB, I usually booked my air ticket almost a yr ahead or at least 9-mth..KS ma..got one year I nearly cannot go home ler..after that I very KS liow..hehe
I'm leaving fr 5/2 to 12/2

Anne, u also had your hair cut kah? Irene, hair still can grow back mah ... so no worry.

Daphne, depending loh .. but I think for ROM cases, no need to give out angpow, right .. maybe just buy some goodies loh

For me leh, I will just give angpow than buying goodies because i don't know what to buy and whatever i bought will not be suitable for them.

I'm back from my Genting + Bukit Tiggit Trip liao.
Yesterday on MC cos weather there too cold so catch cold from there!

Ya, of course same for me. I'll also going back to my PIL's place to have the reunion dinner with them. For my parents side I'll have my dinner early like 6th February'05. This year both my parent will be so left out liao. Cos my brother is joining my future sister-in-law back to Pahang on the 7th February'05. I abit can't bear to see my parent so left out like that. But have no choice.

I have not yet deceide when to return back from M'sia. I'm still planning for going to Anne's place then Anne have to bring me to all place for eating liao. Ha ha ha! Definitely CNY will put on lots of weight lah!

Wah Zann..very relaxing ah..oh ya, my colleague also said on Sat evening Genting is very cold..how nice if I can be there
Spore is so warm!
U let me know earlier when u decide to go Penang,so I can plan where to makan, ok? Definately gain weight this CNY

Susan,

i am the one who asked buy goodies or give money lah! I think everyone will prefer money, if i give money i wouldn't put in the red packet, just pass the money will do. I also do this to my mum...

I am very "fan" over the reunion dinner next year too... wondering can I take reunion dinner with PILs and then go back to M'sia after that? I have the same feeling too that dun wan my parents to feel left out and lonely during reunion dinner as my sister also go back to Sarawak for reunion dinner next year....

Hmmm.. Am I worrying too much? keke already plan for next year... keke :P

anne,
are you taking domestic flight from JB?

S Kong, sorry sorry, i was blur ...

YYBB, u're not alone in 'fan' thinking over this reunion thing leh .. i guess many of us here are not really looking forward for it from this year onwards ...

but we're definitely looking forward for our Lou Hei!!!!

YYBB, if u have "agreement" like me with my hubby..then no need to fan already lor. For me the feeling is one yr I'm looking forward to have reunion dinner with my family, another yr I'm not so keen when I have to take reunion dinner at my in-law's place that's all lor..keke..

I'm taking SQ flight fr Spore direct to Penang. Never want to take domestic flight fr JB unless I couldn't get a ticket fr Spore. I don like carrying baggage cross over the causeway and proceed to Senai airport. Me lazy bump..

susany,
Already thinking about "lou hei"? So fast? haha

anne,
so you actually arrange for alternate year? I am lazy too to take my bagage. But can save money mah.. keke :p wedding coming soon $$$ very important leh...

Lucky to have so many people to share the same worries!

Sigh, I guess I will have to arrange with my FH then. Now I know what's the meaning of getting married IS NOT only about you and your hubby.

oh, YYBB, marriage is definitely not for the world of 2 BUT the world of 2 families .. it's really very difficult to accommodate both side.

so, how's your wedding preparation so far?

Hi hi, ladies! I'm back from Thaipusam holiday yesterday!
244748.gif

Luckily, my own family is quite flexible about reunion dinner. I will discuss with my parents as to when would be a good time. Not sure if in-laws will frown upon me having reunion dinner before eating theirs, though. In case they do, I plan to say I'm going over for a normal dinner only, hah! <font color="0077aa">***I'm the devil, I'm so bad***</font>

My in-laws asked me to take leave on 8/2. They also required my SIL to take leave in order to make it for both the reunion lunch &amp; reunion dinner on 8/2.

susany,
Had been busy with my house moving. This weekend going to confirm the invitation card printing. M'sia card printing is already done.
Yalor.. it's so difficult to take care of both side.

Why does Chinese custom have to be so strict that the bride need to go to PILs house for reunion dinner? We also have our own parents to think of. I think this is really a bit sexist leh...

SP,
Haha.. you are real evil... but ur leave will be wasted on the reunion lunch leh, it will be counted as 1 day although you take only 1/2 day leave... only heard of either reunion dinner never heard or reunion lunch, but not both.

YYBB, taking domestic flight indeed is saving $$ but to me time is more precious than $$ spent. Flying fr JB, I have to transit in KLIA before I reach Pg..the journey took me at least 6hrs. If I fly direct fr SG, it only takes me 1.15hr.

anne,
oh you are going back to Penang hor, the domestic flight does not bring you to Penang directly? I am going back to KL. So for me still ok...

YYBB, u r so busy - moving hse &amp; getting wedding things done at the same time. Take care &amp; get enough rest, ya...
244772.gif

One thing abt my co - they don't practise half day leave. Even if you take 1 hr off it's counted as 1 day. Besides, eve of any festival is always a full day's work. No such thing as half day work.

Wow, Anne, 6 hrs via domestic flts? Horrible, isn't it? If I were you I'll also take flt fr SG. Time is too precious to be wasted at airports.

I'm back. tied up with work lately.

phew...cny is coming soon. any of you have bought new year clothes? i got no new year clothes for cny at all.. probably this week will go shopping. by the way, any places to recommend ?

wow..anne, mind to share with me your pics pls? [email protected]
thanks in advance

oh yeah, yesterday was Thaipusam - another PH for M'sia.

WISHING YOU ALL A 'HAPPY' AND 'PROSPEROUS' LUNAR YEAR OF ROOSTER - sigh sigh, no more receiving angpow but must distribute out instead, sigh sigh

Anyway, if i don't come in within the next 2.5 weeks, see you all again on Valentine's Day!!

harloo ladies! how's everyone? been MIA for quite a while, so cant really catch up on the latest news... =)

anyway, tot i seek your advice on the following:
1) Recommendation for MUA Singapore
2) Where to apply for driving licence in Spore? Do i need to apply for International licence first then take the teory exams?

Would appreciate your feedback &amp; advice!

Susan, I still got no chance to email u..anyway if u don't see my e-mail by end of biz day, I wish u have a safe journey and enjoy the fullest for your HM ya!
We shall see u on Valentine's Day.

YYBB, from JB, there is not direct flight, unless AirAsia which I don have confident with it yet :P

SP, is true lor..to me time spent at the airport especially the 2hrs transit is a big waste.

SP,
Yeah.. me damn tired nowadays... Go home clean here clean there, then it's already 11pm. Wash clothes and everything done, went to bed at 12midnight. The moment I touch my pillow, I am in dreamland already... Zzzzzz Haha...

We work 1/2 day for all the eves of festive day. E.g Xmas, New Year, CNY. Maybe different co. has different policy? but remember my prev co. also practice the same policy. So assume is the same for all, keke :P

anne,
I see.. No direct flight and waiting for transit is really not so convenient. Better to take from Singapore then.

eccentric, r u working already?
U can take theory test with your valid Msia driving license.
I took mine fr Bkt Batok Driving School..after pass the test, u can make your Spore driving license at Spore Traffic Police HQ.

Ha, I'm the earliest to be in today ... Good Morning everyone!!

I'm now at T1 Changi Airport, waiting to board our flight in 1.5 hours time.

SP/Anne, thank you for your wishes. Sure will miss you all ... don't forget to change some notes to 'pau' angpow hoh ...

ok, c u all again ...

Good Morning ladies..

Wow..Susan still login when she was in the airport..hehe..she will miss this thread badly.

thanks so much Anne!
Still on the look out for jobs lar. Been lepaking for a month oredi. Travelling in and out. Seems the job market a bit quiet eh? Any recommendations of recruitment agencies that I can sign up with ah?

Anyway will be back to Kl this weekend and back hometown to prepare for CNY.

btw, any recommendations of MUA? need one for my dinner in May lar.

thanks! Cheerios!

hihi!

im a newbie here...
im a Malaysian bride (Johor), and my fiance is a Sporean...

i will have a wedding banquet in Oct this year, but still yet to source for an ideal venue... any suggestions?

eccentric, u r most welcome
we share and care here..keke..
U might wan to drop your e-mail address here, I'll forward my BS MUA contact in Spore for u..to be frank she is good but her charges also quite high..u have to check with her how much she charge, ok?

Welcome dodo

Where u intend to have your banquet? Spore or JB?
Oct is pretty close already..u shd act fast in order to get a nice banquet.

eccentric, wish u good luck in yr job search! Hopefully it's "quiet" becoz ppl want to take their bonus before tendering their resignation, hehe.

dodo,
245359.gif
Congrats on yr coming marriage!

Hi anne n sp for the warm welcome message

we will have 2 wedding banquets, had settled for spore one, will held it at Hilton. but still not sure about the JB one..

any of u held wedding banquet at JB?

Dodo aka Little Ding-Dang - welcome!! R u going to hold your dinner in JB city?

SP/Anne - I'm in Maui now, finally reached here after almost 30 hours leaving Singapore. I'm sneaking in to see the happenings in this thread ... will be leaving for whale-watching later.

Eccentric - job luck will be with you soon, all the best!

dodo, I attended wedding dinner at JB Hyatt Hotel before. The environment not bad..food quite alright too!

Susan, wow!! Maui..nice place ah! Enjoy your HM there..we will miss u