Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

Oh ya Zann...I forgotten about the travelling plan. Is good idea ya..maybe can as Marilyn, SP and Irene to join us for the Jap trip..but sad to say is not for Susan ler..she will be going in a week's time and won't be going anymore within 4 mths lar..Jap also very expensive to travel.

Probably we can have short getaway to Hua Hin..can ask Marilyn for details :P How??

hello ladies, was on half day leave this morning, went to Japan Embassy for visa application.

Marilyn, I feel sorry for your stomach flu, hope you have recovered .. yup, wanted to see you but there will always be tomorrow. Wah, very annoying leh for the pervert to do that to you, give him a punch-box!!

Oh yeah, really didn't realized the time went so fast, we were there for like 6 hours???? He he, usually, we'll end up in the ladies and we'll talk some more, ha ha ha

Actually hoh, we usually talk more than eat .. maybe we can go for soft live-band next time.

Susan, maybe your suggestion is good..but we have to find a lounge where they can accommodate us fr afternoon till evening :P

How's your Visa application? This Fri can go home??

My passport can be collected on Wednesday ... so, going back on this Thur loh .. didn't know can collect brochures in English from Jpn embassy leh .. better than the service rendered at Jpn Travel Bureau at Takashimaya.

Wow wow, talking abt Japan trip ah? Sigh, me bo lui, how to go with you all lar...
Guess I again have to join all of you "in spirit" only, hahaha...
242226.gif

Hi susan,

Actually i wanted to join the gathering too, i have told my hubby i am goting to meet some ladies from the forum and he also encourage me to go but unfortunately menses cramp. Oh! no! Marilyn also not feeling well... When is the next gathering huh?? This round me and Marilyn would not miss it again..

How are you Marilyn? Getting better? You must take good care..

Marilyn, hw r u getting? Have to be careful on the food u take frm now.

Anne & SP, ya the food really nice. We like to meet fren there for supper. Can chat long long...hee.. Oh yes, we cn organise outing to JB for seafood or to KL for 2day 1nite tour..

Talking abt Jap...hee.. me also bo lui... hv to save abit more. Intend to get a hse in BP bt support 2 hse very shiong.... sigh..

oops..gals, thanks for the concern,me busy lately ! arghh...quite stress man...

anyway,me feeling a much better than saturday and sunday..but still got the bit uncomfortable feeling in stomach..dinner is mueh again... haiz...

yummy, i like seafood!

skong,
yeah, the next gathering will be lou hei, may be after CNY. You must join hor..hopefully, i don't get stomach flu or gastric flu or fever or stomach cramps or whatever lah..heheh...

Good morning ladies..

Marilyn, u might wan to organise the lou hei somewhere 19th Feb, Saturday?

Is everybody back to Spore or still in MY?

morning..

Anne,
ok, the last round not count since i MIA. So, I'll organise this lou hei again

But hor next time, we shall have a round-robin duty..heheh..Ok, can i arrow BB_2 to be the next organizer after me? seafood at JB?? keke..by the way, BP means Batu Pahat?

Morning, Ladies....

Wahahaha, Marily no pblm! Good idea on a round-robin duty!!

Anne, I will be back by then. mmm... aft me, we cn go KL visit SP? hee... if nt, SP will hv to miss all gatherings...
242344.gif

Hi Gd morning Ladies,

Wah se meh! Irene u're going to get a house in BP ya! So next time we can follow u back to BP and stay in ur house liao. At least there's place for us to stop over meh!
Do u mind??? So I think probably u'll be going back to BP very often liao. Every weekend looking forward right! Getting to know from Susan & Anne that u have a very kind and gd in-law treating u very well like their own daughter. I feel happy for u. At least u also doing ur part as like a daughter spending time with them, isn't it. We really envy u meh! By the way I haven't get the chance to view ur PS leh! Have u scan thru them, if so e-mail me lah!

Oh ya susan, I think my Yauwei have taught ur Jin some Japanese Language hoh! So dare to speak or not. By the way just try to speak lah! No harm trying, isn't it. Do u have some simply Japanese Language booklet with u or not. Actually when are u leaving for ur honeymoon. If possible I could lend u a simply Japanese Language booklet to u to go along with.

Ya hoh, Anne like what Irene said we could organise a JB trip for seafood or 2day 1 nite tour to KL. So we can ask SP to come along if we're in KL!
I think SP would be very happy to see us!!!

Hehehe, lou hei on 19/2? Wah, I want to eat!
242359.gif
But sorry ladies, I can't make it lah! I'll be going down south to attend my gf's wedding in JB on 30/1, so don't think will make another trip again so soon. The JB trip + new year expenses will empty our wallets already, sob!
242360.gif

Susan, you'll be stopping over in Japan on yr way to Hawaii? So nice! Enjoy yr HM in 2 countries!

Anne, thanks for sharing your AD pics with us! I really love yr photos, really give the feeling as if I'm there too...
242361.gif

Wah, Marilyn/ BB/ Zann, thinking of coming to KL ah? Good idea, then I can see all of you & we can have gathering here in KL, wuahahaha! Can't wait for the day to come!

Zann, leave me your personal e-mail.
Need to give u my photo link and also my MY contact no. Or else..how u gonna call me when u r in Pg this CNY!! haha..already told my mom yau wei and yourself visiting Penang...kekeke..efficient ler me :P

Marilyn, agreed with round robin duty..since everyone of us coming fr different places..is good to have a group to tour around MY before we step out of our own country..rite??

BB, next will be JB or BP ya!
Then we proceed to KL..SP, pls gather information about service apartment..kekee..so we can have more time and space to {gossip} :P

s kong, we all will welcome new members to join in the group. Off course u must join us for the upcoming lou hei before we can decide on the outstation trip..keke

please leave me your e-mail addy..

Anne, u really efficient leh!
By the way u go back to penang from when to when? And how about going back to ur in-law house? When will u be returning to S'pore? Let me know then I can do my planing for this CNY. Anyway my personal e-mail address is [email protected]

Hello all .. so excited for our next gathering ya ... I think all of us should be back to work by 14 Feb, right .... eemmm, Valentine's Day!!!

SP/Zann - I'll be leaving on 27 Jan to HNL, then to JPN on 3 Feb till 5 Feb .. oh yes Zann, I need the booklet, please - can ask Jin to collect it from you, he's at Clementi ... Oh gosh, I can sense the burning smell of my pocket hole, so eemmm, don't expect a big angpow from me, ah ..

Susan, all of us already upgraded to MRS club..no need to give angpow to us wat! Unless someone here got BB :P
Oh ya Valentine's Day..it is expensive to lou hei on that day..keke..

Zann: U got mail..already send u my ETD and ETA date for CNY in MY..hahahaha

Ha ha, me too! So who are u referring to? Those not yet go thru customary or those already ROM but still expected to get angpow from us!

Ya, no problem. Probably will arrange next week to pass the booklet to u. So u have to arrange Jin to collect liao, okay!

okie Zann, u're at Clementi/Jurong? By the way, what's the currency today for USD & JPY against SID?

oh, i'm refering to those kids/singles over at my side lah .. he he he he, not used to be identified as Mrs ......

Marilyn..knock knock..she must be in the meeting again..no sound fr her..ekkeke
s kong is asking where shall we go for lou hei :P

ello...i'm here..busy with some work..

mmm, let me go home hor and dig out those leaflets from the credit card company..usually, they have discount
Hope i haven't throw them away..then slowly shortlist..hehe...

if you all have suggestion, just chip in..

Ya ya..maybe we can have one with good discount somemore :P
Oh ya..last week's hi-tea we also got 15% discount on UOB card. Each of us only paid around $21.50

Wah.... long conversation frm u gals..

Zann, I am planning to buy bt intend to save more first. so tht i won't need to pay high interest. very "shong" to support 2 hses.. Sure to welcome all of u whn i got the hse..FOC for u gals to chat all nite..hee.. My MIL is really a nice person bt too bad she lonely w/o a partner. me & hubby will try to visit her often, she is staying w her daughter nw. at times, I was thinking, if really one day I was left alone, I also wish my son & DIL to visit me more often cos i also cn't stand lonelness... oops hope i don spolit every1's moods.

ooops, hv nt scan my photos..hee.. me IT idot. I try again. if nt, i will bring along next gathering.

BB, our CNY lou-hei gathering u and your hubby must be there ya..promise us ok? No more 747 aeroplane ah!!..hehehe

Hi Ladies, Gd afternoon

Have u guys taking ur lunch already?

Irene, I raise my hands and agree with u. As chinese there's one phase saying "Jiang1 Xing1 Pi3 Xing1" therefore u do understand how ur MIL feel. As we're from the same country, I feel happy we are so call those kind that is reasonable type. What I know that normally S'porean girl give the impression is smart, strong, unreasonable & .........!!! This would apply to those married to foreigner like us lah!
but of course we are the exceptional case.
"REASONABLE & SENSIBLE"

Zann, actually I juz hope people frm 2 countries r like gd gd fren.... no quarrel...no complaints.. juz peace.
juz like us! life is short, i believe we shd learn to treasure ppl ard us.
242857.gif

Susan, tot u went to collect your passport :P
BB and Zann..eventhough both of u r Sporean but we still friends..keke..no worry lar

Jin went and collect on my behalf. Ah, so sien leh .. doing this budget planning.

Zann/BB, Malaysia Boleh!! Can speak Malay?

Oops, I came here a few times today, but never post lar...
242936.gif

I still haven't started checking out KL service apartment rates yet. Any idea where to start looking? Travel agencies? Hmm...
242937.gif

Morning ladies..last day of work for this week..shiok ler

SP: don worry lar..we don even have the date to travel up to KL yet..take your time.

Morning, ladies..hee..stl in time for morning greetings?

Susan, boleh boleh... i trying to learn malay too.. sigh busy morning...mmm..getting hungry now but still not lunch yet...

morning all, sorry, i'm damn busy lately..have not updated the address book for you all... will do so once i'm free..

pls bare with me for a while, k?

hi ladies..i'm quite free today..keke..but the thread very quiet

Marilyn, don stress up yourself..take it slowly..

I am a newbie here! Saw some of your past threads, gald to know that I am not all alone out here. My FH is from Malacca and we are holding our wedding there as well. Hope to get some expert advices from you gals. Did anyone hold their wedding in Malacca as well?

Hello all ..

Welcome Daphne .. when is your wedding? I've attended one at Century Mahkota, stayed there for 1 night too.

Hi Daphne, Welcome to the thread.
Both of u fr Malacca? Hmm..so far we still don't have any bride/groom from Malacca..hehe

Hellooo... Anne & Susan

We have planned the wedding either early or mid of next year.. date not exactly fixed yet... still waiting for my FIL to find a auspicious date for us
My FH is from Malacca, I am a Singaporean...

Susan, how do you find the food and atmosphere at Mahkota?

Welcome Daphne!!

I'll might have to MIA for a while cos me super busy with work.. Many deadlines to meet..arghh...But will try to drop a line of two when i'm free okie..

Hi Daphne, Century wasn't bad .. i couldn't remember well as the function was held sometime ago .. but it didn't leave any bad impression to me.

Morning Ladies... I drag myself to work as well.. sigh..

Susan, thanks for the information!

Btw did anyone hold just one wedding at malaysia and invited all your singaporean guests over?