Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

Is it hot at your place, Angie? It was very hot earlier, now it's raining & thundering here in Balakong, hehe. I can't wait to go
191268.gif
but since don't like to drive in rain so now stuck in office...

Oh my friend working in Balakong as well! hehe.

SP you still working in Malaysa meh>?? I thought you are in SG??

It's raining now !! This afternoon is superhot but i went to Midvalley shopping for wedding band.

Wah, Angie, so "good life" can go shopping for wedding band in MV while we are "stuck" in office working, hehe. On leave ah?
191276.gif

I went to see Daniel Yam's dress and i thought the knee length tube dress seems nice. But it's dark purple/ maroon.. dunno whether it's ok for ROM?? IT's RM239 at Metrojaya. Think same price in SG as well>? I mean after the conversion.

SP me resigned already last friday! me going down SG this sunday liao.. got to shop for ring liao since running out of time lar hehe

Wah, so shiok! Once you are in S'pore you can meet up with everyone (except me & eccentric lah).

Must be really exciting for you, going to get ROM woh...

Haha, my own ROM was really terribly simple - just grab whatever clothes & shoes I had in the cupboard, put it on, simply put some make-up on my face. Never even bother to get ring. Flowers my BIL bought for me as a gift. In-laws took a few pics with their compact film camera.

After signing, everyone went for a nice lunch at chinese restaurant. "Game Over".

SP, you ROm in SG or Msia??

Yea getting excited!! Been seeing many other gals's ROM pic hehe. Yea your ROM is really simple! So no exchnage of ring during ROM.. only on AD la??

AD exchange ring? No need lah, we both don't like to wear ring, so we "save money" by not getting any rings, heheheh...

We ROM, BS, AD, all in KL, hehe. We are both Msian.
191345.gif

SP, oh yea ring is in fact quite optional hehe. Save more money for trip better right!!

Oh i see! So you never go to Singapore to meet up with other gals? I thought you are in the photos leh :P

Angie, we "everything in KL" doesn't mean we can't go to S'pore to meet up ler mah, keke...

Have you gone thru all the previous threads here? If you have then you'll know the "history" of this thread, wuahaha... it has come a long way since Susan started it, keke!

Yep, you are right, I'm in the photos. Should be easy for you to tell which one is me lah, haha...
191407.gif

How's your prep so far? Bought the Danial Yam dress yet or going to S'pore to buy? Busy packing your stuff to bring to S'pore? Busy catching up with friends? Oops, sorry so many questions... :P

Oh Sp!! I din go through all the threads lar.. no wonder mong cha cha hahahha.. Beause i thought everyone in this thread at least has some connection with SG hahaha...

Gone to see rings yesterday.. then tomorrow FH coming over so we are going to buy loh. THe Daniel Yam's dress is more expensive over here. And the collection is limited.. So i decided to go SG buy. I saw a dark color knee length dress, but it's dark purple or maroon.. FH said maybe try to get lighter color one. So i guess I'm going to SG to get it. This will be the last resort if cannot get any.

I going to pack stuff today!! Yea busy catching up with friends too.. farewell for me loh.. ehehe.

hi ladies..good morning.
I was on MC yesterday..down with stomach flu

Well, my circle of colleagues all sick by rotating week and days..some cough badly, some flu, my boss got stomach flu too.
Really scary ler..

Poor Anne! Hope you have fully recovered & back to your usual self! Drink more water k? Eat good lunch today ya to replenish lost nutrition...
191456.gif

Annie, sorry to hear that .... seems that u got affected from the company .. 1st, the vibration of building now with flu ...

Angie, u'll know the rests of our history by reading the thread. Hope u'll find a well suited dress in SG. R u engaging Daniel for the make-up?

SP, Susan and Angie: thanks for the concern.
Ya ya..seems like the feng shui is not that good lately..the air is bad in Jurong, environment also due to the new factory construction side beside our building

little star, thanks!!!

you look so pretty and sweet!! i'm going through the pics now...

SO you got your PR alredy??

I wonder whether we need to stay in SG for certain period of time only can get PR?

Hi angie,
me look sweet...hehe..so happy to hear that...thank you....
Yup..i got my PR already. I apply it when i was here for abt 1 year. I'm here for abt 7 years already..u Malaysian too?? which part of M'sia??

hai, all
i just taken my photo...
but feel so sad bcs not the stlye i want,, and the skill of photographer is bad,,,, any suggestion to me which wedding shop is good in johor bahru,,,,

Wah, Little Star, very nice lah your ROM pictures! So many people were with you on your ROM day, how nice!!!

You are so slim & your ROM gown is so lovely, like a simple WG! I like the "slight ruffles" at the bottom of the gown. Your flowers also very matching with your gown. Your smile is so sweet......

Thanks for sharing your pics with me, Little Star!
191552.gif

Hi everyone, yaya me miss u gals too. Sigh... the work here so hectic....me having headaches now..
191563.gif
Don't care, take a short short break here...hee...

Hi Litter_star, u mean u already hv dinner at BP on 9th Oct? If yes, thn I hv miss u. I was at BP tht day to select photos. Drove back ard 11pm on Saturday nite. Can share share yr photos to me? [email protected] thks!

Irene, thot if u're at Batu Pahat, u'll go to the restaurant to shake hands with Little Star?

Sincere Goh, do u have in your mind to take BS photos again? When is your actual day?

Ah, wondering where is Joyce Kua of Sungai Petani?

little star, thanks for sharing your lovely ROM pic..looking forward for your PS and AD pic ler..u look gorgeous.

Susan: oh ya..dunno where is Joyce..hm..maybe still stay in Alor Setar..home sweet home

I'm new here & I'm also a m'sian bride. I'll be having a dinner here & another one back home (KL).

By the way, any recommendation for make-up artist in KL?

Hi Lydia,

Nice to know another KL lang being a Sg bride-to-be!

I'm searching for Bridal info for Malaysia too but sad to say, the webpage for this is still under construction. I'm puzzled that SG is really successful on this!!

when is your big day?/

191740.gif
Sincere Goh!

Sorry to hear that you didn't like the photos that you had taken. Want to take again in JB ah? Maybe you can ask BB_2 to show you her photos too, she also took from BS in JB.

Wow, your wedding day is coming soon! How's your prep so far? :D

HI BB_2,
I tot u will come and shake hand with me leh...i was waiting for u on that night..tot u rushing back to S'pore already...

Ok..i send to u now (only my ROM photo lah)

Hi eccentric,
ok..send to u later...

Hi angie,
u r right..my rom gown is fr my BS...which incl in my package...

I'm now busy with my AD on next sat...

till now hvn't done the slide show / power point!! anybody can give me some idea what to show and any idea for march in??

I want to hv a special march in....but can't think of any!!

SP, I would want to get the KL MUA contact list from u as well! hehe.

Lisa, normally people show their Bridal shoot photos and couple photos + photos since young till now.. As for my cousin's wedding, my brother includes all the morning's o‰Å /tea session as well!! That's why it was great because guests who went in the morning could see those photos on the slide at night. However I dont know whether you have anyone to do that for u? Beucase my brother uses a software to do it and the selectino of photos + other editing spends him the whole afternoon!

Ok as for march in nothing special lar, but remember to wear a big big sweet smile! But please dont wave becuase I dont think it looks nice hehe

little_star: u BS in Spore or Msia? Which BS is that? Probably u can show us your PS and AD pic when we have our next gathering.

hi anne,

my BS at S'pore....

I try to take picture for my album so that can donwload to my yahoo photo...coz i don't hv big scanner....but the photo not clear!! so maybe show my album to u all when the next gathering....

Hi angie...
thank for yr info...hahaha i still thinking to wave with my friend...just like a super star...hahaha...thank u to remind me....

Sorrie sorrie... my dear Little_start

aiya me Sotong.
I tot yr u r hving yr dinner on 23OCt.Tui bu qi...Tht day whn my hubby drove past Sea View, I even told him, Aiya too bad, if not can visit a fren who is having dinner here too. I tot of going back this weekend too. Hee...

Welcome Lydia & sincere goh!!!

Susan, its was fun and tired selecting the photos... but I didn't top up for the photos. Hope I can get back my rejected ones soon, thn can show show u gals during the next meeting... I thk I abit nervous now. maybe bcos of my heavy work and hubby also vry busy. t.care ladies.