Brazilian Wax

hihi gers,

hmm, can't get past the mental barrier leh.. I easily *shy* lah.. haahahh, we can always meet for food, coffee, tea etcetc..

Ladies

Just to share. The Oct issue of Cleo magazine is offering brazilian wax at strip co-ed for $11. Valid from 1st to 11th oct.

hi starmoon,
hahaha..yeah my auntie gg to visit me this fri so most prob next wk or so.Until 11th oct oni, better go book first.

hi starmoon,

a... gonna skip for the oct one and save till mid nov then i do. hahahaahh! the hair growth is still fine..

btw josl,

i may not wanna go back to strips again. after i did the last round, i had some pimples there leh. last time dun have one.. dunnoe if its me or the wax there. hahahah

hi hi josl, starmoon, minssy,
waaaaaah! so happening this thread.
early oct cannot leh. wrong time. =(
any other places wanna try?

hi minssy
your first time at strip the other time? hmm, maybe they didnt clean properly....me oso go once long time ago and ganna rash after going there and i guess prob they didnt clean properly lor so i think must choose the right person to do for u.

hi mikmik
i tried suvin at emerald before but find that the place there not as nice as strip and oso not very thorough lor....then i tried another place which i'm going now as it is so much cheaper and the girl who do for me very thorough and nice lor....

hi starmoon,
me havent buy the cleo yet ar..u bought already?
which other place u go do?Cheaper some more?

Hi mikmik,
maybe after ur exam lah..

hi josl
me oso haben buy but my colleague very on wan...every month sure buy many mags so see if can gabok from her anot lor if she is not using it. i went to rupini...in little india lor. cheap cheap and good
the first time the gal do for me not very good then i change gal...this gal now is very good and thorough lor...i like her
so prob will continue with them lor. kekeke....

Just did my first BW with Vivian. I felt that she's really good. She'll start talking and then she'll pull before I even have time to prepare. Fast and efficient. It was less painful than I expected, so very happy with the whole process.

Actually the pulling part is rather sudden.. I was being prepared by Diana by breathing in.. and after she pull off, she just candidly said " That's it dear..no worry...."

hi Sue,

glad u're happy wif vivian's svc! did u go to her shop or her home? i shd be visiting her on wed. can't stand the sight of those hair growing now. hooked on BW now! haha!

hi starmoon,
that place i heard a very funny incident from a frnd. heehee
that day i told josl and minssy. heeheehee.

hi minssy,
nov ah, should be can.
planning an oct date with josl now......heehee......

hi josl,
we plan the oct one after my exam, kae?

hey mikmik,
i dun rem u telling me ar..*memory failing me*..

go go n book hee 8oct after ur exams liao rite..

hi mikmik,

yeah... on for november lah... AD is 14th so guess i will do a few days before that? TBC on the date but i will do it

Is vivian from HS paragon? Wanna go and do as well... first timer! Heard quite a few recommendations for her.

BTW, where is this Wax Affair?

hi josl,
nvm, i also cannot really recall......
okie okie, will call after exams.
then update u again

hi minssy,
can can! =)

huh? eunice, wat r u asking me? i dun understand. ya, vivian is good but she's no longer wif HS. now she runs her own shop in centrepoint.

Hi Missy,

who should we look for at suvins?
Must we make appointment in advance or can walk in? Say if I want to do it in the afternoon, can I call in the morning? Do you know what is the operating hours?

hi ryes,

a.... anyone there can do.. just call & make an appt for BW...

its better to call first.. they are open till 9 or so.. i normally do it after work and my appt is either 7 or 715pm. sats are usually packed.

I would like to try Vivian for BW, she seems to be having some really good reviews here. Could someone provide me with her saloon address? centrepoint..eeer which level?

BTW, I'm also a regular XXXX waxing person, my regular BW therapist is this lady, Sheila Cheah, who rents a space from this nail saloon Serendipity. It's above coffee bean and tea leaves @ Holland V. I'm already in my 2nd package, but am open to trying Vivian as mentioned earlier as Holland V's quite far from my hse. Sheila's good! Her no. 6464 8722
Fast and good, she makes you feel at ease. But at times there's still very fine, stray, 'baby-hair" left- which she tries to pluck them off...but on the whole- good experience..

hi seabreeze,

vivian's pl is at centrepoint#02-26 inside hair inn. call her to fix an appt 1st cos her appt always full. Her hp: 98572943. alternatively u can do it in her hse in yewtee. u can tell her recommended by brenda.

hehe, juz did it about 2weeks ago at wax affair.. I find BW sooo painful! heh... dunno if i dare to go for the 2nd time again. anyone feels the same way as me? or am i juz a scardey cat? haha.. super low threshold of pain!

hi muffin

you might want to try Strips at wheelock.Look for Chin Li. She is really good. She will teach you the 'breathing' technique as she peels the wax off.

I went there the first time and was hooked. So use this 'breathing' technique whenever I go to other places for waxing.

hi eau! heehee i agree wif Chin Li being very gd keke i went 2 Strip a few times but nv got her b4..the laz time i went..it was her n she's my fave so far..will definitely ask 4 her the next time i go hehehe

it seem that strip is very popular among the ladies here. but has anyone try to wax their back. cos i been to Body shop, wan to buy their DIY body waxing set. but the saleslady told me that she has not received any feedback among her customer whom has done their back. almost ladies only buy for their arms n legs. hence i din not buy n try too. think of going saloon. but wonder wat the price like.

I hv bn to Vivian & Spa Haven for BW but I think Spa Haven is betta.

The 1st time I did it at Vivian it was not very clean. She did not pluck away strand of hair that was unable to remove thru BW. I do not deny tat she did it in a fast manner but this also make it more painful. The price for Vivian is 1st visit S$50 n subsequent S$35

At Spa Haven, they will apply a liquid b4 the BW. It is not numb cream but the lady advised tat it will at least lighten the pain. The lady will do it bit n bit n though it takes longer but compared to Vivian, the pain is lesser too. They will also pluck away those hairs that they were unable to remove thru BW. The 1st visit is S$42 n if u sign the pkg the subsequent visit will be S$35.

hi gers,

i've done waxing in many places since 10 yrs ago but i onli do my BW wif vivian. she does pluck away those hair that cannot come out. in fact i'm the one who told her not to pluck out the remaining hair cos the hair will be coarser if u pluck. so now whenever i do BW(i do all off), she'll ask me if i wan to pluck. to me, i like her becos she's fast & it's not painful. but then again, diff ppl hv diff pain threshold.