Brazilian Wax

kristin1909

I've finally tried it.. Done it at Wellness Village Spa at Pan Pacific. Look for Jolin, she's very good, experience and fast with hot wax...

photostory

Hi Coconut

I have PM-ed you

stormrider

Hi. I just heard that the Strip at newly-opened Cathy is catered to both males and females.

What's more, their ladies DO do guys too. Has any guy done it before at the place? Hope to hear some feedback from you people.

mui_mui

I did mine at Spahaven. They have a promotion now for DBS credit card holder - $38. Usual price is $42 I think.

elluci

SO which is better?

Strip or Spa haven?

ANd has anyone tried the strip at raffles/marina sq, cant remmeber but its located at the basement. Is that outlet good?

Where is spa haven located?

Lastbut not least, anyone interested in BW with me? We can go together :p

smurfying

Tried Strip and Spa Haven, but after a fren's recommendation on Honey pot at Pacific Tower, I prefer Honey Pot even tho it's abt 15% more expensive than Strip or Spa Haven.

jasmine23

i have tried spa haven, strip n honey pot.... i personally like honey pot wax but i prefer spa haven therapist s i find them more skillful.

smurfying

www.honeypot.com.sg if i'm not wrong. They use chocolate wax. Smell great. Am ok with Spa Haven's wax too but they dun provide a place to wash or baby wipes (strip does provide) to clean ur area before waxing. (not too sure if they've improved on this)

1st_try

Can anyone of you girls please help me? I am interested to do BW, but i have never done it before...so can any kind soul pls advice me???

So far I read that there are places like STRIP, spahaven, D'wax, honey pot etc...
So can anyone tell me which is the best??

It would be best if the place do provide an area for clean up...althou i am not very sure it is a must.

Please help okie?? Thanks!!!

hi shyshy,

strip is ok and hygienic. good for first timers BUT BUT BUT please do not sign package with them or buy their products cos they will HARDSELL. spahaven is not bad... convenient.. they will sell also but not as hardsell as strip.

dwax should be ok.. cheap...

honeypot is ex.. same as visage.. no need to pay that kinda price..

no need to clean up lah.. before you go to the wax place, you can just wipe at any public toilet..

most impt is, dun get psycho-ed to buy products cos its really not necessary.

1st_try

Hi minssy,

Thanks for your advice. =)
Okie i will definitely take note not to sign up anything with them. hehehe! I also don't like hardsell type.

I know for STRIP there are a few branches, do you know which branch is good? Or should i say which therapist is better?? Coz its my 1st time, so i would hope that the person doing for me is more gentle & pro... hehehee!

Can you recommend which branch i shld go? Are we allow to choose the therapist?

Sorry to ask so many qns at one go. heehe!
Thz thzzz...!

1st_try

hi hi minssy,

I called STRIP this afternoon but paragon dont have the time slot and day i want...in the end i book Wheelock instead....but i dont know who is good there, so i didnt request..

Have you tried Wheelock one before?? i hope it is ok....

But i will book my next one with chin lee at paragon for my next appt. hehhee!

saliva

how long does the whole process last?

am keen also. think is "easier to maintain"

just wonder " hxxx will grow back " rite?
So does this mean have to go reguarly then?

Will it be finer than before waxing?

hi shyshy,

ops. me not familiar with wheel lock pple leh.. sorry....

yes try chin lee next time
she is fast and good..

hi zenie,

fast ones should be within 15 mins...

yes hair will be finer after waxing... hair will start growing approximately after 1 week and quite back to normal after 1 mth plus or so.. it depends on your body..

1st_try

hi hi minssy,

Thanks for ur advice! =D next time i will book chin lee.

Then for 1st timer like me is it more advisable for me to do a "all off" or better to leave some hxxx behind? hehee!

hi shyshy,

then u come back and share your exp yah.. hee... remember not to sign package or buy products hor.. really not necessary one..

1st_try

hi minssy,

hehehe....yup i will bear ur words in mind "not to sign up"....and "not to buy any products" too...
hehehehee! ;p

Then i will tell you how it goes for my 1st time.... =D

1st_try

hi minssy,

forget to ask you, after the waxing are we still able to go shopping? hahaha! coz i am meeting my gfs to go shopping leh...so was thinking is it that painful until cannot walk or move around after that.... kekeke!

hi shyshy,

of cos!
no lah its not that bad lah!! hee.. you will feel slightly 'sore' but after a while, you will be totally ok one
then you will not even feel anything

1st_try

hi minssy....

hahahhaa! coz i scared mah....i read here & there and it seems like some girls say its painful...and so happen my gfs are meeting up to go shopping on the same day....so i was thinking can i still walk? hahahahah! =D

oki oki, after hearing what u say i can 'fang xin le'.... hahaha!

hi shyshy,

no need to be scared.. its definitely some sensation when the hair is being stripped off :p but bearable one lah

1st_try

Hi hi minssy,

Finally i went for my appt at wheelock strip and here is my experience. Well i would say my therapist is very friendly, she never try to hardsell instead i ask her how is the package like instead...hahahaha!

But the only thing i find it disappointing is that it is not clean thou...coz still got some hair left and the buttocks area also not clean...and the ‘lips’ area also not clean... aiyo! (or is it meant to be like that?)

Even when I tell her I am 1st timer, I thought she would at least explain to me or analyze my skin around that area first...(coz I read from forum that some therapist do) but she didn’t loh...*again disappointed leh*

Once I reach the counter and i told the receptionist I had an appt and straight away the therapist bring me to a room and ask me to take out my bottom & undies and lie on the bed. And wala straight away she starts trimming & waxing! Super fast loh! So fast until I was stunned & shocked! I wasn’t even prepared for it coz I thought she will explain to me first mah...

Wah! i was lost for words... “Dubzâ€

Is it like this everywhere? Is that chin lee you recommended like this too?

I mean this lady who did for me is very good in the sense that she is really fast & don’t hardsell, but it is just not clean loh...

am i expecting too much? hehhe!

hi shyshy,

yah u r expecting a little too much...
chin lee know that i am not a first timer so she will not say much..

did she use the tweezers to pluck out the short strands of hair? by right they should..

as for explaning stuff, i guess it depends on the therapist, wherever u go one lah.. hee..

enjoy the clean feeling! hee..

1st_try

Hi minssy,

Ya maybe i read too much good comments here liao so hv too high expectation... hehee!!

But even thou i am first timer my therapist also never say much...

Nope! she never use tweezers to pluck out the short strand of hairs, that's why i was very puzzled & felt that it is not very clean as what i thought it should be.

But i will try booking chin lee for my next appt. heeee!

hi shyshy,

maybe that therapist thinks that the hair is too fine to be tweezed out? but no worries if its already 99% clean lah... yes do book chin lee on your next appt...

1st_try

hi minssy,

haahaha! hmmm...but the hair is not those fine type, its quite black & thick...hahhaaa! aniwaz its ok lah....like what u said 99% clean is good liao!

Yup i will book chin lee next time! Thanks ya!

1st_try

hi minssy,

heehee...yup i did that when i got home. coz it just feels weird with a few strands left behind. haaha!

hi shyshy,

hahhah! they will start growing maybe after 1 week later one lah :p but yes, enjoy the feeling while you can.. kekeke..

1st_try

Hi minssy,

Forget to ask you, on the average how often must we do BW? Or should i say after how many weeks we should wax again?

hi shyshy,

by right, its once a mth cos after 1 mth, it will be quite full grown liao... by left, you can do once every 2 mths if your regrow is slower :p

hi shyshy,

yeah
btw, its normal if during regrowth, the area can be slightly itchy. but its only for a while..

suzukai

My ROM is on 30.06.07 and I ned body wax for the underarm only. This is my first time to do wax. Any recommendation that is good and cheap? My email is [email protected]. Please provide me the price and contact no. of those beauty shops.

Thanks. :p

nymphz

Hi ladies :)

First timer here too.. I've been procrastinating for several months. hahaha

I just wanna ask if getting a BW means that it's gonna be sore and cant make love to your guy? hahaz..

it's really worrying cuz i wanna do a BW for my boyfriend's birthday :)

hi yvonne,

no lah!!! but intercourse is not recommended on the same day that you do your BW for the simple fact that hair has been removed entirely and the area is a tiny winy sore.. just schedule your BW at least the day before..

hi nymphz,

yah lor.. so do it the day before better.. if you are worried, do it 2 days before... hair growh will not be so fast one..