Brazilian Wax

Oh the same place also do IPL for underarms and upper lips? May I know how much do they charge for it?

Am tempted to try B Wax but am worried about the pain and embarrassment.

hi beezugal,

first time is painful but all rite lah... you will get used to it.... i dun like strip cos they ask you to buy products. are they hygiene anyway?

hi juddy,

dun worry lah.... it aint that painful one.. you just have to say 'ouch' for 10 mins and thats it lah... hehe... i think i wanna do soon... 2 mths haven do already! if you shy, go to suvins cos they are all indian ladies and you probably feel less shy.... hehe..

Hi Juddy,

Upper lips-$240 for 6 times
Underarms-$900 for 6 times

Now there is a 10% discount, if you sign up for both it is 20%, the have for other areas too. I paid $912 in total

Strip in very hygenic ambience ok also. Actually i told I will feel embarrass also, but the lady is very professional and really make me feel at ease. She talk abou it as if its really normal. True that they will ask you to buy things, just tell them you have similar product. I works for me. I consider Suvin before but my friend say they are not very hygenic, she say there are other people's hair in the hot wax, sound disgusting to me so i din go.

Hi beezusgal
Sorry to ask so many questions...but did they promise anything like after the 6 sessions of IPT... the area will be free from hair permanently?

hi juddy,

suvin's is at level 3 at orchard emerald.

hi beezusgal,

suvin may not be totally hygiene but well, so far i go nothing leh.. hee... maybe i can try strips next time

yo gals>>
i just had a birth delivery 2 weeks ago... when is the best time tat i can start to do the brazillian wax...
I have never done this before, and i stumbled upon this thread and saw some gals postings that it is a MUST TRY thingy...gee...so v. interested to try it lei!!

i have cali membership card oso... so thinking of gog for the SPA HAVEN...when will the promo ends? anyone been there and tested their skills? any1 to share the experience...

thanks ya!!

dropped by here to find out more about Brazilian Wax...

they really do remove every single bit of hair down there?

pain factor? how's it like?

hi well, safely, think do it a month or 2 after you are better lah

hi greenie, you can choose to leave abit but for what? hehe.. remove everything lah! its very cute one ok? hahhahah! then its not that super painful lah... no worries

hi well, yah yah.. go try! really cute! i feel so 'primary school'. hahhahah

hi greenie, a... the only discomfort is that i feel abit sore after the waxing.. maybe for an hour or so but after that totally no prob already.. no itching nothing... steady! slight regrowth will be about 1 week after that.. you will see some hairs popping out and after abt 1 mth, its full growth... but each time you wax, the regrowth will be less full...

sheesh.. i keep talking abt it but no time to do! i must go do next week!

hi minssy>>
sore sore ah..?? ... oh... never mind... after tat will be nice nice liao...reborn....

BTW, will there be having ingrowths in future?

hi well,

sore feeling for a while but the area will not be red nothing onel....

ingrowths? nah! no worries about it....
go do and share with us your experience lah

juz did mi brazilian wax at strip ytd..was quite worried abt the pain coz mi threshold 4 pain's realli low so opt 4 numbning lotion bt din help,stil painful,bt the pain doesnt last lng,oni hurts whn the strip's pulled out,okie after tat,no discomfort 4 mi 2 after tat

heard that if u do the waxing jus like after ur menses, it will be better as the skin is less sensitive.. how true izit? cuz mine will be coming soon but i wan to do it asap.. how?? anyone tried waxing it juz like 1 wk b4 her menses come??

Oh really?? so izit nt tt painful?? N they only rip once?? N for brazilian wax rite, izit everything off or still got smth left?

Oh yah, like to know oso, when will the hair start growing back? n heard that when stubble come out, it'll be pricky?? like armani hair cut?? haha..

hi tabogal..

it was painful bt yt nt unbearable..(considerg tat mi threshold 4 pain's beri low)the pain goes off beri fast rite after each waz strip's pulled off..dey ripped quite alot of tmes 4 mi as i did XXX..opt 4 a small triangular patch left..as it was mi 1st tme tryg brazilian wax ytd,i cnt advise ya on hw fast the regrowth is & hw it'll b like as yt ;p

WAH SEY jelyn,

you very daring leh, went for XXX at Strips har.

How much did it cost you? Was it very embarassing etc?

I'm a big fan of Brazilian waxing myself. And I'd recommend STRIP in the Village (Holland). Very clean place. Cool ambience. Privacy, privacy, privacy. I'd suggest that all Brazilian waxees use a good moisturizer to help prevent ingrown hair. A good one to try - Jergens Naturally Smooth Moisturizer. It helps soothe the area, thins regrowth and best of all, its cheaper than those creams STRIP sells in their salons!

hi rainne..

hehe..din noe wat gave mi the courage oso..hehe..it cost mi 51 in total coz i opted 4 numbing lotion(5bucks whch wasnt of much help)..refer 2 mi email sent 2 ya 4 mor dtails wif regards 2 ur questn

hi L.S.

oops..i haven applied anythg since i did the waxing leh..so far no discomfort,10 god!!

can i ask a rather embarassing question? do u hv to do any kind of grooming on your own prior to going for waxing? or will the therapist at strip do the grooming before waxing?

hi oraia,

i askd dem tis questn over the fone b4 i wnt dn 4 mi waxg..yup...dun haffta do anythg prior 2 tat..ur therapist wil handle evrythg 4 ya

hi L.S.

so far strip is the 1st & oni plc i tried in waxg..& i haven applied anythg since after the waxg..hope i ansd ur questn

HI jelyn,
Lucky you! I'm afriad of ingrown hair so have no qualms about applying lots of lotion!

There's this place along Liang Seah St (opposit Parco Bugis Junction) called NU SENSATION. A waxing salon. Has anyone experienced their services before??

hi greenie,

al e best 4 ur waxg sessn 2molo
i tnk i got hooked on2 tis waxg regime oredi..coz mi regrowth juz started bein seen & itz actually bin mor den a wk b4 it started growg agn,whch im quite satisfied by the slow rate,hehe ;p

I have been doing braxilian waxing for the past 1 year at Strip @ Wheelock Place. The therapist Serene is very experienced. Anyone who is interested in brazilian wax, can look for her...She will try to minimise the pain

I'm thinking of permanently removing the hair down under as a gift to my FH. Any doctors out there can advise if it is safe to do a BRAZILIAN IPL i.e. removing all the hair permanently from Down Under?

Rainne, Regrowth is fine. I usually do XXXX at Strip, costs about $40. You have to do it regularly at least once a month. But it really makes u feel sexy :p

Hi littlemay,

I went for my first BW (XXX) at Visage 2 weekends ago but find it abit ex. Mine has already started to re-grow and guess BW will be a every 3 weekly routine. I'm gonna try XXXX the next time.

I initially wanted to try Strip as it is more reasonably priced but someone told me that it was painful and they used paper to strip certain area and regrowth was also faster and coarser.

How would you rate the service at Strip and who shall I look for?? Thanks.

li zhen, hmmm...actually I have no basis of comparision as I have done my brazilian at Strip all this while. Tried 3 therapists at Strip before and finally decided that this gal called Serene is better. Cos she is chatty so it takes your attention away from the pain. Have never tried Visage, but they should be better since they charge a higher price.
Ever consider Brazilian IPL? Strip is offering it at $1500. I'm tempted yet afraid as to whether it is safe.

hi littlemay,

personally not ready for IPL or anything permanent yet coz afraid it'll deprive me of the flexibility to "re-grow" that "landing strip". I'll try out a XXXX b4 contemplating further as am not sure how I'll feel or look being totally bald!!

juz for curiosity sake, how many sessions does the $1500 package cover or do they gaurantee that they will continue until everything will not re-grow.

HI Littlemay,

XXXX is all gone is it? Then xx or xxx? I'm worried abt the hair around the labia portion, isn't it going to be really painful??

Rainne
Yes, XXXX is all gone....I think its better than XXX cos XXX leaves a strip or pattern than can feel quite stubbly.
ehh...where exactly is the labia???
Just go for it Rainne, you will like the end result.

Lizhen, I think the $1500 is for 6 sessions, the therapist say it will last for about 2 years.

littlemay,
hmmm.....$1500 for 6 sessions means $250 per session or $750 per year. correct me if i'm wrong but it also means 1 session every 4 months. hopefully one will not be required to go for BW in between these IPL sessions.

Rainne
dun worry. it's not so painful around the labia region. i find the area right below the navel and nearer to the tighs to be the most sensitive.

Hi lizhen and littlemay,

Aiyah, I scare pain leh, I used to shave but didn't like the regrowth, damn itchy leh, then cannot scratch smmore!!!

Is strip pushy to sell their pdts?

eh, where is the bikini line? can tell me?

I used to go to this lady's home where she does waxing using pure honey so it's softer. But hardly go to her now, coz lazy. Then she will ask bikini line want?

she said alot of stewardess goes to her...

lizhen,
I did IPL on my underarms.In between the IPL sessions, I don't have to shave or wax my armpit at all. 4 weeks after the IPL, very little and fine hair grows out (hardly visible), then I go for my next IPL session. Supposedly after having done 6 sessions, your hair will stop growing.

Can I know more abt the whole process of brazilian waxing? Is it painful for the first time? will it feel very coarse n stubby when the hairs regrow?

littlemay,

hmmm....if fine hair takes 4 weeks to sprout, they will be rather coarse and visible in 4 months time before the next IPL session. economically, its definitely worth considering IPL as in the long run you will spent more money and time going for BW every month.

why dun you try first and let me know. i'll be spending $40 x 24 = $960 in 2 years time and if IPL works...i have more to lose ($960+$1500), right???

Li Zhen,
But the good things about IPL is that in between the sessions, you are hairless, as opposed to Brazilian wax where the hair starts to grow and become stubbly after 1 week.