Bookclub - what are you reading?

levynn

avid...
i also dream of having a 2nd hand bookstore. me n my hubby actually did talked abt it 2-3 yrs back. we went thru the finances abt the books, the rental of the shop, the possibility of staying in biz, etc. in the end, gave up coz there r already quite a number of them ard, n the venue is also a problem.

but i would really love to have a bookshop to myself, if there is really a chance. u know, those that the storybooks always mention abt... a little bookshop in the corner of the street, wif a cosy little cafe inside... imagine the ambience!! hmmm....

Avid and levynn

My hubby actually thought it wld be nice to own a second hand bookshop too. He used to visit this second hand bookshop in Serangoon Gardens and had talked to the owner of the possibility of buying over the biz. The owner oso told him that it's quite tough..he just about covers his cost and has enough to pay himself an ok salary. But he has closed down since..dunno whether coz of slow biz or he's retired. But the idea of a bookshop and cafe is really nice. Pity rental costs etc are so high in Singapore..very difficult to set up a biz.

Bear,

It's ok lah..we know you're not a TV person :p

avid_reader

Good morning all!

Woke up this morning to news of the military coup in BKK. This is just great. Now I may have to forgo BKK leg of my trip. Supposed to visit my hubby's ex-boss, an Austrian who is now based there with his family. I'm thinking of other destinations for my dec holidays.....

Ling, so what kind of books do you read?

Bear, you have the right mentality. Just have to get through your wedding day. It's almost impossible to please everyone... that's just how it's like.

Alhana and Levynn, my hubby & I have explored the possibility of setting up a 2nd hand bookstore as well. We have so many biz ideas but none (ok except 1) have materialised. Maybe we should put all those ideas in a book and try to get it published :p

lux

Hi folks!

Just so happen my hubby left for a work trip yesterday to BKK and now is stuck in the hotel. He say the TV are showing one channel and there isnt much information about what's happening. Apparently they are trying to get a first flight out but at the moment no luck. Anyway is a once in a life time experience if you asked me. Hopefully no riots and such and I trust he will be fine.

Whoo I love autobiography anykind anyone. I like reading 'real stuff' as much as I can that's to feed the curious me with facts and weird things. That's for solid reading but I dig John Wyndham books also. Plenty of cook books if they can be consider books LOL.. tons of comics which I collect since Pri 2, think Archie, Calvin and Hobbes, the far side, foxtrot etc.. Aside from that I read the odd novel here and there, think sue townsend. Think about it.. I am pretty much a junk reader! yipes! Does that put me out of the club?

Bear, about the wedding.. you can't please everyone and the date get closer you find yourself easily agitated. The parents sudddenly turn into fiends and if you look closely you might spot 2 small protruding horns on their head. what I learn from my wedding is to take them as it come.. just go with the flow.

Project Runway today!!! yipee.. I think we secretly like to watch ppl getting into sticky situation! LOL

Hi avid

Yeah, read abt the coup this morning. Anyway, things may be more settled by the time you go on your trip. Guess the next few weeks will be crucial. Hopefully it'd be a peaceful coup rather than one that results in bloodshed.

Do you hv HBO avid? We're also fans of this new series called Entourage. It's on every Tues on HBO.

Hi Ling

Nah...books are books. You're definitely part of the club :p I love comics too...have lotsa Archie, Calvin & Hobbes, Tintin and Asterix. I love Fox Trot too, as well as Baby Blues..but I just read them off the newspapers.

Oh yeah, Project Runway today! It's on at 10.30pm right? Darn..it clashes with The F Word. I'll probably catch the 2nd half after The F Word ends.

avid_reader

Good moring ladies! It's already THURSDAY!

Alhana, we stopped subscribing to HBO cos we realised we have seen most of the movies. It's not worth subscribing just for the HBO series (six feet under, ROME - which by the way sucks). Is Entourage good? Went to the website and read that it's executive produced by Mark Walberg. Hmm.. and it's comedy. Is it good? After Project Runway.. we were watching Ed on starworld.

Ling, hope your hubby's back from BKK already?

man_tou_bear

Hello gals.. too tired today... slpt 4 hrs last nite cos rushing a report out.. damn sian... next two wks will be a mad mad frenzy... so much things to do.... i m feeling like a zombie..

Alhana u still haven't pop ah?? heehee.. how are u feeling???

avid_reader

Bear, we will miss Alhana here when she goes into delivery.. right? She will be so busy with her baby
Oh I slept real badly last nite too.. cos my hubby was coughing away all nite. In fact, for this entire week he has been coughing. Seeing 2 different doctors already but it didn't help to stop the cough.

man_tou_bear

Avid, that makes 2 zombies in this thread. Alhana seems to be missing today.. didn't see her posts in other threads either.. Ya will def miss her.. heehee..

Ur hb sick? hrmm meds not working ah? the thing with gd cough mixture is that it knocks u out for the rest of the day...

lux

The hubby's back. Apparently their boss threaten to tear down the agent's office and demand they get back to sg soon. Guess especially since his whole team is them.. his boss hate to have them stuck in BKK without any work done. LOL

The thing with missing programs.. I hate it when they clash. However cable runs them on repeat right. So you still have a chance to catch th efull espiode and I am sure they are going to run project on discovery travel and living *sulk*

I've popped! Gave birth on Fri, 22 Sep 06 at 0135hrs. Baby Girl....and she chose to come out on the first day of the 8th lunar mth..making her grandma (my mom) very happy :p Was in labor on Thu morning...only gave birth on Fri morning...so she really waited man.

Anyway, yes, will be quite busy for a long time to come, but I'll still come by to chit chat since I'm home for the next 3 mths. There will be times when I'm free from feeding, changing diapers etc...so don't miss me :p I used to be so afraid of carrying babies, let alone infants..but w her, no choice man..cry means must pick up..hehe. Hubby oso first time carry infant, and he's already good at it. Heng ah. And he's already adept at changing diapers. Man, she sure pees and poops alot.

She weighed 3.11kg at birth, 51cm in length. Had vacuum birth with epidural. Tried to go w/o but in the end no choice..had to take the epi coz I was dilating too slowly, and the midwife said that my cervix won't be able to dilate if I spent too much time trying to endure the pain of the contractions. Oh well..at least I tried :p

K lah...will chat w u gals when ure back to work.

Avid, to answer your qns, Entourage is pretty funny. Hubby and I actually liked Rome...you don't like ah? We found it too short actually :p

Think I'll be more zombiefied than you ladies..haven't slept well since i went into labor. More stories in my next post

happielee

Hi Alhana,
Congrats!You sure are one strong woman who can endure the pain initially without epidural..always wonder how our mums do it during their times! Kudos to u high level of pain tolerance! I m one scared chicken who will ask for epidural the moment if i go into labor!LOL

Tat id great tat ur hubby is so hands on,i have heard stories tat the hubby dun even bother to lift a finger!

Talking abt a book stores with a cafe..there is this cafe at Keong Siak street called "watever",it
is very nice n cosy with a cafe inside,they sell all sorts of books very nice environment!

Hi bear,
So when are you gettin married, all geared up & weddign preps done? I m also preparing for it for next year..gonna start the crazy process of BS selection soon.

Hi slgerman

Thanks! You can see I'm up real early today...was up at 5am to check on her and feed her. Now she's contented..sleeping soundly. Taking the oppty to check mails etc...Daddy's sleeping now...he can takeover in the day time while I grab nabs whenever I can.

Yah..I really was hoping to go w/o the epidural, but when I heard that my cervix only dilated to 3cm in a space of 9 hrs...sian liow! Took mid wife's advice..and managed to dilate to 10cm w/in the next 2 hrs after epi was administered. It really kills off the pain. No wonder so many women go for it. The only downside is that it may hinder your ability to push well..but if you're really worried abt the pain, go for it man. It's really a miracle drug..lol. I cld see that I was having contractions on the computer monitor (they measure contractions and fetal heart rate)...the spikes were so high and frequent (meaning strong and very freq contractions)...yet I was not feeling anything! Can even take a nap...as advised by the midwife so that I can conserve energy to push. Well, at least I've experienced contractions lah. Maybe if I get pregnant again, will try w/o again and see how :p U must think I'm a sucker for punishment!

Yup, hubby has been great. She was crying earlier (ard 2am) and he volunteered to coax her back to sleep. So cute..the sight of him carrying her and yawning at the same time. And he managed to put her back to sleep..so proud of him.

Back to bridal stuff...ahh..choosing a BS. Brings back memories! Do you hv any in mind?

avid_reader

Alhana, congratulations!!!!!! You are promoted to a mother!! So happy for you!! Tell us more of this magical experience ok? What is your daughter's name?

It's a brand new work week. Didn't sleep well for the last few nites cos hubby is still coughing throughout the nite! We were joking that this will be how it's like when we have a baby....

Alhana, we watched Rome on DVD. There's a sex/naked scene every other 15min or so. Maybe THAT distracted the whole story. :p I'm sure those scenes are cut off when shown on tv.

Hi avid

I can now share childbirth experiences with you ladies..keke.

OH yeah..read abt ure hubby's coughing bouts. Still no improvement? Maybe he shld see a TCM doc. I once had a bad cough (the time where you can hear alot of phelgm and chest rattling sounds)..took 2 mths of western meds not working before i finally went to a tcm doc. Took the herbal meds and was healed quite quickly.

Yeah..quite abit was censored ... all the nude scenes .. but it wasn't that disruptive to the story's flow..guess what we don't know won't hurt us :p

Her name is Catelyn. Bear will recognise where we got that name from :p

man_tou_bear

CONGRATS Alhana!!! yippie!!! heehee.. must be a relief right??? Welcome to the world Catelyn! Avid, for ur info Catelyn is a character in GRRM books. she is a mother of 5 kids, and managed to survive an assasination attempt!

So exciting right Alhana, having this lil miracle in ur arms.. u must be really happy... heh.. i m happy for u.. did i tell u guys i m a sucker for babies?! heehee... plus 22nd is my wedding anniversary! heehee.. double the joy..

Had a busy wkend cos GDL, cousin's 21st bday, my wedding anniversary and a HUGE argument with my col via email.. totally ruin my wkend.. haizz.... but Alhana's news made it all better!

Slgerman, happy preparing.. its a big headache for me cos i m those hands off type but my parents esp my mum getting on my nerves!! argh! if u need an BS advice let me know.. can share with u wat to ask for and the rough cost.. but not here ok? best to talk abt such matter via email.

Thanks Bear
Hee..u explained the origin of her name for me..nice work!

Yeah, it truly is a miracle. We just gaze at her sleeping..it's like 'wow..we made her..that's so awesome'. My hubby keeps grinning whenever he looks at her..he's so thrilled w her! Think now I'm not his No 1 girl liow :p

Wah..congrats on ure wedding anniversary! I still remember your ROM photos..it was held at the zoo right? So fast one yr already!! So it's double happiness that day huh :p

avid_reader

Catelyn sounds like a nice name.
Alhana, can you send us some pictures of Princess Catelyn when you've settled down?

Is TAR showing tonite?

Oh yeah, I totally forgot abt TAR :p Man, now w the babe here...can't really keep track of day and time. I forgot abt Elizabeth I last nite, but managed to catch bits of it...hope they'll hv a re-run soon. It looked quite good, and Helen Mirren and Cate Blanchett share pretty similar expressions in the role of Elizabeth. Looking fwd to the next Elizabeth movie, starring Cate again.

Sure thing..will be putting her pics on an online album soon..will let u girls know the link later on.

avid_reader

Alhana, Cate Blanchett is one of my favourite actress. I think she's so poised and graceful. Hey, you can call your daughter Cate for short too.

My hubby and I are looking for one-syllable names for our kids in future. Girl's name to start with letter J and boy's name to start with letter M. Any creative ideas from anyone?

man_tou_bear

Alhana, heehee.. i m glad i can still rem some of GRRM's stuff! heehee.. if i m not wrong, her head was almost decapitated right? how she managed to survive man???

Ya i look at all babies with the same awe look! heehee.. can't imagine it came from one sperm and one egg! amazing right?? my hb has no mood for babies yet so i guess i would have to wait... last aftn i went to cut my hair and so was a baby gal of 8/10 mths. the gal was wailing her head off and i noticed my hb grimacing at the noise. aft 3 mins he walked out of the shop! haizzz...

Yups, its been a yr.. heehee.. ya did my ROM at the zoo... pretty happy with my anniversary...

Avid, one syllable names quite tough leh.. Jane? heehee.. pardon me for the lack of imagination.. Jade? June? i like Jade... M??? i can't think of any! Mop??! wahahahaaha...

avid_reader

Bear, Jade is almost the confirmed name for my daughter already! My hubby likes the name alot. But on this tv programme that we watched (American's Next Top Model), the model Jade in the show is damn irritating! I asked my hubby - so you want our daughter to turn out like that?! :p

Jane and June seems plain. I cannot think of other female names that start with J with only 1 syllable....

Male names that start with M got Mark, Max, Mick, Mel, Ming(??!!!), Mole(???!!!), Matt. Aiyah so limited. Can't think of any nice ones.

Ladies, don't bother with me. Hehehe.. haven't pregnant yet already thinking of names. Not urgent lah this name thing.

man_tou_bear

Avid! whahahahaha i kept smiling at the screen when i read the boys' names!! heehee.. so funny! i personally like Matt very much, but it is short for Matthew. that's 2 syllables liao... the prob with single syllable is that many ppl have it so its quite common..

Jade is nice lah... rem the spunky Jade from Miss Universe? she is pretty gd!

Have u voted for Jon yet Avid??? i did liao!!

avid_reader

Bear, of course we voted already! Got a mail from Jon on Sat. My hubby actually offered to send him something (his company product - I shan't mention the name of the beverage here) at the beginning of the competition many months ago when he got thru the audition. But he rejected (politely) because he prefers to drink water. :p Anyway, so we are on his mailing list. You want to see the email from Jon? I think it's ok to paste it here? It's like a mass email to his fans.

Matt as in Matt Damon.. also not bad.

avid_reader

Ok here it is, email from Jon:

Date: Sep 23, 2006 11:09 PM
Subject: The final lap

Hi there everyone!

I'm glad to finally have a breather to drop you all a short one. Hope life's been good to all of you because it surely has been fantabulous for me, if not without the support from all of you.

I've been whisked around the past few days, from photoshoots to interviews to sound checks to more photoshoots and interviews.... you get the drift. Really tiring yet at the same time i've never felt more fulfilled in my life. The journey was arduous and I feel so blessed to be able to perform at the Indoor Stadium this Sunday - a dream so many thousand others dreamt of.

Here I am, with the fervent support of everyone through voting, the thoughtful presents and cards, the well wishes, encouragment and advice through friendster messages, emails and tags on my blog (yes, i try my very best to read them), turning up at roadshows and enduring the sweltering heat and almost always jammed packed arena, the cheering and screams on Weds and Thurs at the studio, the rushing home after work/school to catch the performances, the creatively and painstakingly done up banners, pictures and posters (and shoes of course, heh), the hugs, the kisses..... I could go on the entire night. Bottomline: I can't personally thank each and every single one of you enough but from the depths of my heart, thank YOU so very much for bringing me back each week and now allowing my lifelong dream to materialize. I don't think I can ever find a way to describe the amazing roller coaster ride I've hopped on back in Feb but one thing's for sure, I've never looked back and I hope the ride goes on forever.

Whether you're gonna be at home, on the bus, at the kopitiam, at the stadium itself or at the mall watching the show this Sunday, I just wanted to say it's all appreciated. I want to put up a mind-blowing performance and end this competition with a bang!

Can't wait to see you all this Sunday! For those who have been asking, I will continue to utilise this account and try my best to check it form time to time so you guys can still contact me here.

Thanks for believing in me because it's your belief that has brought me thus far.

Have a blessed weekend ahead!

Love loads,
Jon

man_tou_bear

Wah u got a personal mail from Jon!!! envy! alamak! i m acting like some hormonal teenager! heehee... hrmmm ur hb so nice.. heehee.. my other online fren from this forum is also voting for Jon, just sms her the correct no. to vote.. heehee....

Matt Damon is Matt meh?? i always tot was Matthew Damon.. i check for u ah...

avid_reader

Matt Damon
From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search
Matt Damon

Screenwriter and Actor Matt Damon
Birth name: Matthew Paige Damon
Date of birth: October 8, 1970
Birth location: Cambridge, Massachusetts
Height: 5 ft 10 in / 1,78 m
Notable role(s): "Jason Bourne" in
The Bourne Identity
Spouse: Luciana Bozán Barroso
Matthew Paige Damon (born October 8, 1970) is an Academy Award-winning American screenwriter and actor.

Bear you are right..

avid_reader

hmm Matt Dillon also Matthew.

Matt Dillon
From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search
For other persons named Matt Dillon, see Matt Dillon (disambiguation).
Matt Dillon

Dillon at the Cannes Film Festival
Birth name: Matthew Raymond Dillon
Date of birth: February 18, 1964
Birth location: New Rochelle, New York
Height: 6' (1.83 m)
Notable role(s): Pat Healy in There's Something About Mary

Sgt. Jack Ryan in Crash

Matthew Raymond Dillon (born February 18, 1964) is an Academy Award-nominated American actor. He began acting in the late 1970s, gained fame as a teen idol during the 1980s, and developed a successful career as an adult actor in the decades following, culminating in an Oscar nomination for his performance in the film Crash.

avid_reader

Yah indeed.. very free today. :p

I didn't get enough rest over the weekends since I came back to work on saturday too. Rushed out all my work already.. can afford to rest a bit lah.

man_tou_bear

Wah u so hard working ah?? heehee... hrmm ur factory opened yet?? is that why u are looking for baby names? heehee... i also didn't slp well over the wkend.. so busy.. and the stupid quarrel i had with my col totally ruined everything. argh!!!

pretty busy but still can afford to type a short note heehee... counting down to the days before i m on leave! AD next wk liao.. kinda scary...

man_tou_bear

Wahahahaha.. Thanks Avid!! i was wondering if i shd vote more.. heehee...

Nopes i will be taking leave the whole wk before that cos i m moving my stuff over to my new place too... plus i gotta spruce up my place for it so took the whole wk lor... i badly need rest too... haven't been slping well...

HM is on the 19th! 13 days aft my AD... heehee... i m excited abt my HM too...

avid_reader

Bear, share with you about our best moment of our AD. It was that moment when all the guests have left and we sat with our close friends having a drink and thinking "what a relief.. finally it's over!!" Saddest moment was when I have to say "bye bye" to my parents. Somehow it felt so odd.. I remembered thinking that I wouldn't be going back home in their car. That moment hit me so badly I couldn't stop crying. Errr.. be prepared for that.

man_tou_bear

Wah Avid dun scare me leh.. are u close to ur parents? or were u a bit high?? really can't stop crying? my frens also cried on their wedding nite and their hbs didn't know wat to do or were simply too drunk to notice. I think for me i won't have that prob.. cos i did the same for my ROM... I will most prob miss my parents when i have to wake up early to go to work! right now, my dad wakes me up in the morn while my mum prepares the brekkie.

Hrmm thinking of it is making me a lil' teary liao...

avid_reader

Bear, I didn't really drink that night.. mostly drinking juices. I bit my lips and acted brave in front of my parents... but I cried uncontrollably (that kind of choking kind of crying) after they left. I never thought that I would cry but still, I did! I had some little arguments about wedding prep with my mum weeks before the wedding. I cannot remember the details now but it's got to do with me siding my hubby. But after the wedding, I regretted those harsh words I used when I argued with my mum.

happielee

Heh ladies...
Abt Jonathan..o o o i must say he is a cutie!When i watch him sing tat song "dunno wat lie down with me...." aiyo.....my hair stand man! Hee hee...wah how nice if he sing tat to me! LOL...if my htb reads this he will flip man! Hee hee...

His small eyes are...so cute!

Any ladies here like small eyes guys? :p

Heh avid..u are a super on fan man! Hahaha even post the number here!

Aiyo...i can so imagine the feeling of "leaving" ur parents..my gf hugged her mum on her weddin day and the scene was captured on the montage n it was soooo touching!

Heh bear,
Pls feel free to email me to share your skills on wat to ask n cost..i really need those advice..Have shortlisted a few,will start the process on Wed..n hopefully settle it quickly.
Feel free to email me at [email protected]

man_tou_bear

Aiyoh Jon lost.. despite my votes! boo hoo... Slgerman, i have to say his lips are SOOOOOOOO kissable! when he modelled for some mags and they profiled him as one of the hottest new male model, i was already eyeing his ooohh-sooooo kissable lips!! heehee.. dun worry, my hb knows i m crazy over him... heehee.. my fren was so pissed that he lost, that she went to slp cursing and swearing!

I like small eyes guys.. i dunno why.. just find them cute.. heehee...

okok i will mail u soon!

Avid, hrmmm may i would cry... i mean u are finally leaving home.. as much as i like playing house, there is a this sense of 'growing up' once u are married off for gd... cannot hide behind dad and mum liao... hrmmmm..

Princess Catelyn is giving Alhana a handful eh??? heehee.. she hasn't logged in the whole of last aftn...

U gals damn cute leh....behaving like hormonal teens over Jon :p Sorry he lost avid. I must admit that I didn't vote for him, but that's coz I don't watch the show. Seems results are a repeat of the last Idol competition.

Avid, Matt's a nice name. Yeah, it's short for Matthew. It's my nephew's name.

man_tou_bear

Alhana, now we married liao or gg to be married so there is no way we can secretly admire a guy lor.. the more u wanna keep it quiet, the more ppl will get suspicious.. heh.. so might as well announce it to the world.. heehee...

U busy ah??? Princess Cate notti yet? are u breastfeeding? i got a lot of qns to ask u.. u haven't told us how u got into labour.. was it a lot of drama? waterbag burst? heehee...

I told my hb that u named ur baby Catelyn and he immediately said, 'wait i know that name.' he rem the character too!

avid_reader

Slgerman, super fan also cannot help Jon win. Well.. too bad he didn't win. But I think he will still have a music career somehow some way.

Bear, I prefer guys with big eyes :p Heheehee.. my hubby has big eyes and also long eye lashes that curled up. He always laugh at me whenever I use the eyelash curler! :p

Alhana, we forgotten to watch TAR at 9pm last nite!!!!!! All SI's fault!!!

man_tou_bear

Avid, too bad he didn't win.. haizz i hope he stays in the limelight.. then i can fantasize abt his kissable lips! heehee....

Ur hb got such long lashes ah? means ur baby has a chance too! my hb got small eyes but his lashes like spider legs.. heehee.. lucky boy!

lux

Hi Girls..

So busy I almost choked~ sighh....

Anyway Avid, dont call your daughter Jade ah! The more I watch ANTM the more I find it intolerable..

Recap summary posts since I last post.. just so I can touch base =P

New Babe on the block : congras Al! Brand new baby.. and ya hoo to epidural. My treshold of pain is non existance. I think I will yell for epi when I am at the entrance of the hospital~ hahaa

Name Post : Hey Ming's a pretty good name.. Can use for chinese and English! So apt! J call Jude lah. unisex name! M hmmmmmmm Merce? I have a french colleague by that name... but I think that's 2 syllabus in French or something.. anyway you can prounce it 1 syllabus.... heh..

Ad for Bear : bear... congras on your AD.. me had AD in May.. I cried during tea ceremony... Cried when I was saying my thank you speech * my frds also sobbed during that*.. cried again when my pop and mom go home after the dinner. My MIL right after saw me sob say I can make time to go back to my mum etc .. say she will take care of me like her own *faint* I cringe. I kinda dislike my in laws *that's for another story* because of some wedding issues and after hearing I cried even more!! I hugged my dad so tight I didnt want to let go. We are a typical chinese family.. dont hug or kiss each other at all 'cept when we were younger. Somehow something spark that hugs.. Anyway after the wedding, I visit my folks literally everyday coz my mum cook and I work near their home. Instead I only saw the in laws twice after the wedding because the hubby is always putting it off and I really dont miss them that much=P Sigh... I am a sobby person when it comes to my parents.. never mind my mum was such a difficult one during the preparation of the wedding!! My folks adores me more than my brother since I was a kiddo.. so I have a very big soft spot for them.

SI : Hardy won! Not too surprise because his supporter are one too many. even on early part of SI, the amount of supporter sending sms to support hardy was a dime a dozen. Anyway look forward to 'you think you can dance' in Jan.

Ohhh.. babies.. my frd just told me she's a couple of weeks pregnant. Ask me why I am not trying to get pregnant.. say I will be too old in a couple of years time. Fact is, I am afraid to carry infants.. dont like my movement restricted too much and simply want to enjoy time with hubby since he just got back from china on a 2 year stinct in China.I am under immense pressure now.. last week brought mooncake for the in laws and all they talk about is save money for children, let the children plat with my hubby play mobile collection. *faint* Darn! I have a job that is not suitable to get preggies because of the nature. The fumes, the workshop.. etc ... I have so much on my mind right now.. Man..okay nuff of complaints.. =)

levynn

hi ladies...

wow, so much have happened!

firstly... congrats to alhana!!!!
must b so exciting, ya?? guess i'm the last one to congratulate u here huh... keke...

bear... hmmm... i didn't really cry at my AD. but nearly la... when the photographer asked me to hug my parents at my old place. the tears juz wanted to come suddenly. then i realised that photo came out showing my red eyes.

happielee

Hi Bear!!

So i have finally found another woman...oops this is sounding abit off...i mean i finally met another woman who likes small eye guys!!!
*High 5* My gfs cannot understand why...hahaha..oh yeah the htb also has spider legs lookalike lashes with his small eyes!To irritate me,he always blink his eyes vainly in front of me!

Hi Avid,
Hee hee..we have a runnin joke among small eye people,big eyes pp can see more things cos their surface area is bigger..but as for small eye pp,others dunno we are lookin cos they cannot see our eye movements! LOL SO u are a big eye fan!

Heh Ling,
Wat abt the in law story..dun dangle the carrot n leave us here...share share la...

man_tou_bear

I dunno why i like small eyed fellas Slgerman.. i think it makes them look like a cat.. very sexy.. heehee...

Ling, i hope i dun cry... heehee.. i dun like crying and def dun wanna be captured crying...

avid_reader

Good morning all. Finally got some decent sleep last nite cos hubby went away on biz trip. I pity those on his flight.. gotta put up with his persistent coughing!

Slgerman, maybe that's what you called.. opposites attract mah! I wish I've big eyes!! :p

levynn

at least u all have "balanced" eyes... if i not enough sleep... my one eye will go double-eyelid, the other single...