Bishan Area

Hi Hui,

Do send me the contacts? thanks!

Hi everyone how's ur reno/viewing going? I can't wait to join u gers on this thread "officially" and talk about my own house! haha

ai yo.. guest what? i heard my friend who's an agent himself saying that some agent in bishan told him that "no listing" at all. It's so obvious that they do not want to "co-broke" with him. Me jia lat. Headache liao.

Me preparing for AD and "kan cheong" of the hunting too.

ya who no listing ah? feel so puzzled also... sure got bishan flats on sale, if cannot ask other agents to find, not necessary must yr friend look for you. most imptly u find the flat u like. nemo should trying calling the agents who's selling bishan units and check them out...

hi Serene, thanks. I'm getting my friend (agent) to source as he's giving me a good rate.. but other agents do not want to co-broke with other agents as they only earn 1% of the selling price

hi serene, i went to bishan blk for viewing.. st 22.. unit no wierd #xx-444 ..yeee. give up. so now, still searching for one...

apple68, really ? you being there too?
btw, r u the same apple68 from styleweddings?

Serene, my AD is 17 June. Still hv 15 days to go.

congrats nemo. so i guess more or less the wedding preparations are done? not to worry, u will have more time to look for your dream flat after your wedding.

hi Serene, Hui, Marchbride, not really free. Extreme busy. My wedding bands not yet ready, booklet not print yet (church wedding), fiance's house not yet clean cos' vy dirty & messy after renov. i will be staying with ILs after AD. But will be getting our own flat even though they maybe staying with us.

Stressful & tired. Furthermore, will have to work OT till nx day i.e 15 june. Even more jia lat.

Hi nemo: Take care ya and may God's grace be upon you as you prepare. You sound so stressed. Do let us know when you are done with your AD so we can "celebrate" for you here in this thread.

Hui, thanks for comforting. Finally, able to collect the wedding bands but cos' we vy busy, so will go down these few days. As for Booklet, have started to print. Still will be going to his house to do cleaning .. :-(

Hi Nemo, mind me asking where's church wedding? It sure is a lot of things to do at a single time. *hugs* Don't sad sad ok cos it's a big big happy event. Imagine urself in ur pretty gown. :D

I hope u can get time off from work after your AD! If not you are going to be so drained!

hi nemo,
how come you never try to take leave before your AD? your company does not allow? try to get more rest whenever you can.. remember that you must look radiant on your big day!

hi nemo,
wah u seemed so busy, must take care wor. actually should take one or two days off before your actual day... so u will not be too tired.... rem to take care wor, drink more water as weather heaty.
*hug*hug* (^.^)

Hi hui, marchbride & serene, thanks! I'm vy sleepy n tired. Can't apply leave anymore as i need to help to do a tender to submit on 15 June. So will hv to stay on 14 till nx morn'. Then i will go home to sleep, later noon go facial then collect gown. Friday will go do mani & pedicure. Yeah. Hope all will be settle. Tonight, will go home again to clean. We havn't buy the bedsheet yet. sigh..

yo pp! wah, nemo, u must take care leh.. i see u like tat i start to panic liao.. hehe.. now robinsons sale can get quite nice bedsheets.. go look see.

btw, i finally made appt with 2 bridal boutiques.. hopefully its enough.. lazy to look ard liao.. hhe

Hi Tuna girl: 2 enough. Hahaha. If you are convinced by the first visit u might not even make it to the second one. ;)

Take care!!

nemo must take care wor....
ya i also agree with hui. tunagirl, if first one u are happy, dun think u will go second one. i only went to one and final liao

I'm back! I was having high fever 1 week before AD. Admitted to NUH (but wait in vain - nothing done so went home) 1 day before AD.

On AD, after wedding & simple tea ceremony (with jean & t-shirt on) admitted to Raffles hospital and was diagnosed with "Dengue fever" and stayed for 4 days.

I went back to work on Monday but feet swelling & tired so went back to see doctor yesterday. And was given another 1 week post hospitalisation leave. My Honeymoon also postponed and worse still, we didn't buy travel insurance and so after appeal, we will be less $1k (total) instead of 75%. Thank God.

So, how's house hunting? Me still looking on my own. Now staying with ILs.

Hi Nemo!
Oh dear! You were down with Dengue too? I was also down for one week plus in the last 2 weeks! It must have been disappointing for you for this to happen on ur AD.
*hugs*

Do take care! Did you have rash? My rash was so bad I wanted to cry.

Do rest well now huh! Don't overstretch urself!

uh nemo? what happen? so poor thing of you to get dengue on your AD? *pat pat* hope you are fully recovered.

must go and enjoy your HM ok? must make it up for your AD...

hi Hui,
So you too down with dengue? Me now on Post hospitalisation leave, going back to work on Monday.
Rash? yes, my hands & feet turns red & itchy. So you okay liao?

Hi Marchbride
I was down with high fever 1 week before AD. Only on AD, then admit to hospital again & diagnosed with Dengue then.

Ya will make up for HM in Oct. yeah!

Thanks for concern everyone!

So, how's is house hunting at bishan area?

Hi Nemo,
Yea I was down too. But didn't need hospitalization cos my platelet count did not drop to too low a level. So I could rest at home. My hands and feet turned very red and itchy, to a point where I thought my hands were swollen.
I'm almost completely recovered already, supposed to be still on MC actually but I returned to work cos I couldn't afford to take such a long MC leave from work.

I stopped my house hunting for a while, waiting for my FH to settle into his new job. Prob continue end of this month or next month. How's your search Nemo?

hi Hui

Wow. my platelet count is 44 then. Ya, very itchy. I was on drip till my wedding ring can't even remove out. Fingers were swollen like duno what and feet also. Was on hospitalisation leave & now post hospitalisation leave cos' feet still tired. Do you? I feel tired easy.. what about you?

I heard if bitten again, will be even more worse & serious case.

House hunting?? still looking loh but slow.

Hi Nemo

Wow thats really low! Oh dear. It must have been a very trying experience for you! I still feel tired easily, but I hear that's normal. It'll take another 2 to 3 weeks before you regain full strength. So don't tire yourself out when you return to work!

Yea I heard bt it too from my doc. Scared.

hi Serene

Ya. Doing well, now back to work, but quite slow.
Think i may look for Yee Tee / CCK area instead of here. Dun intend to get alot of housing loan.

Hi Nemo,
I am still looking for a flat. Actually my FH and I stopped for a while. Now resuming. We're still hoping to get a unit in Bishan, but if we can't find one which we can afford, we may look at Sembawang. Going to view flats this Saturday!

Hi Serene, I hear in the earlier thread you live around 270-271? How do you find the distance from the MRT? My FH and I are gg to view a unit ard the area but my FH find that its very far from the MRT. but I love the quietness of the place.

Hi Hui,

ya I am living ard the few blocks u mentioned. to be precise, it's only two bus stop away. I do walk home from bishan mrt after work sometimes. max 10 min walk. not that tedious cos i cut through the estate. besides the new circle way line is up also at marymount rd and shunfu. so I think in future the mrt is also near loh, just need to walk a bit. exercise a bit is good la.
yes, it's more quiet actually. other than some noise along the roads sometimes from the speeding of cars, i think generally it's ok. and it's near the bus stop along marymount road. 5 min walk to the bus stop and buses there bring u to bukit batok, chinatown area, novena area or even orchard area where mrt stations are easily accessible.
perhaps let me know the outcome of the viewing on sat. take care

Thank you for your feedback.
I really like that area, but don't know how to walk from MRT! :P U mean you cut thru the private estate?

Hi Kessymeow,
a 4 room flat can range from $260k to $320k depending on level and location. A 5 room can range from $350k to above $400k. Its quite ex in my opinion.
But praying for the best in my house search. If not I'll find a unit in Sembawang. Cheaper. Do you have an agent to help you in your house search? If you don't I can recommend you mine. She is very nice. Don't pressure me to make my purchase.

Hi Hui,

I will say cut through the HDB estate and not the private one. I think that this side less noisy la. other than one school here. but it's not gonna affect us much cos we will be out working and be back by then... so it's not too bad.
well if u really managed to get a unit here, I show u the way to walk loh. it's not difficult la.

Hi Hui,

No, dun hv an agent yet... juz started flat-searching a week ago only... do u noe wat's e floor area for a 4-rm? think i cannot afford e 5-rm leh... Aniwae, thannks so much for sharing...

Thanks for your offer!
You and tunagirl are such nice people. Will let you know if we settle for that flat. But here's thanks to u in advance if it happens!

Hi Kessymeow,
Depends on whether its a 4A or a 4I, 4A is 105sqm and a 4I is 84sqm. I also think I cannot afford a 5 room, but 4 room flats in Bishan tend to ask for a lot of cash on top of the valuation price. I also don't know how. :P

It'll be easier if you have an agent to help you out.
So if you need my agent's contact just let me know!

hi Nemo & Hui!

387177.gif
Hope to hear news tt u gers wld find ur flats in Bishan
heheh

There's a 4A unit in 144, which i think can check out. It's a next to corner unit & the unit is raise about 2-3 steps above the corridor, so there's still quite abit of privacy..

Hi Hui,

not too worried la, just enjoy yr viewing. I met tunagirl already, she's very friendly too. perhaps we can meet up when we are all free.

Hi Meh Meh! Ask you ah. When you go straight to the seller's agent, we must still pay him the 1% commission is it?

hi Hui,

I think so.. Unless u specify tt u want to do the paper work urself. Otherwise, u can also try to bargain on the commission. Some co. are GST registred, so it's 1% + 5% of the commission. U can settle for a round number & ask the agent to absorb the GST