Bf wants to borrow money after being steady for 2 weeks

Lilian, u are allowing the guy to destroy more than he shuld if u're getting obssessed abt finding out so intensively... what happens before may be attributed to him... but the time u're taking to find out more now is totally on your shoulders...

learn to let go...

lilian,

move on. It is for your own sake. No point being so affected over such an ass.

The burden u carry only drag yourself down and not him.

take care of yourself Lilian... al the best ya?

Sure, thanks powder! Actually come to think of it, I can really appreciate the saying that things happen for a reason. I may be down, but I am definitely not out. I am really glad that I have friends that stand by me during this period of time. I really thank them for their support. It is their care and concern that kept me sane and going.

Lilian....

Change your hp number if needs be. Money can be earned back but don't waste any more of your time dwelling on this relationship anymore. Not worth it.

Be glad that you left him before you got married. Be grateful that you stopped loaning him even MORE money. Take this as a lesson learnt.

That's what I did.

Take care.

Yup i know this 2007 thread.. but since i come across this.. might as well yak in..

really got such jerks hor..!!! if kanna ME, i would kick his birdie...!!! hiak hiak hiak

Tyra,
there is ar!!! my gf just broke up with this jerk of 2.5 yrs... He borrowed money from her on the 2nd day they are together.... i keep adbising my gf but fell on deaf ears...what to do love is blind.... these 2.5yrs he has been borrowing $$ from her ...

haha.. 2nd day borrowed $$!!! OMG.. lagi worst!

wah heng 2.5 yrs, imagine if married liao..lagi jialat..but good for her broke up liao..

ya, and worse thing is this guy is plain lazy... never able to hold a job dwn. and he always need to drink at least 2-3 bottles of beer every nite b4 he go to bed if not will have insomia... and the worse thing is when he got drunk and can't go to work the next day, he dun even bother to call and apply leave... he will just snooze away... my frd will be worried and help him call his office.... very irresponsible person...
Ya, the last straw was when they went clubbing and he start "pawing" at another gal right infront of my frd... then went home they had a fight where he say he dun see any future with my frd... he only with her bcos of companionship... so he is on lookout for a spouse now... what a jerk...

guess and expected liao..cos ur first posting abt ur gf's bf..i kinda think this guy is what u said.. and nah.. true man..

How ur fren really can cope and tahan long with this type of guy.. but nvm lar, i guess God is testing her!

love is blind lor... i did advise her a few times se come crying to me... i lay facts on the table for her..but she still choose to go back to him...i also cannot do anything mah... i also cannot point a gun to her head and ask her leave this guy.... but luckily and finally she come to her senses...

hmmm..unless u POlicewomen lor point with a real gun to her head..whahahaha
if not u point a toy gun where got scared??? lol

happy for her too

tyra, u very funny.... toy gun...hahahaha... wah lau u dun knw ar... i advise her, talk to her until i wan to strangle her ar.... everytime talk and talk to her whole nite, then next day she go running back to him i feel like being slam dunk flat on my face.... bish bish....

i tink real guys dun borrow $$ frm their gfs.
wat's more ur r/s is only 2 weeks. most of the males friends i have dun even like it when im just paying for their drinks, which cost only afew bucks.

Always remember what you are - you are NOT a walking ATM. You are an independent and intelligent person who can fish out supiscious 'objects'.
I find, self-talking and self-psychoing helps alot.

never lend any money to any guys nor gals whom you don't trust or don't even know where they stay etc.

Even when in a r/s one got to open their eyes big big to prevent being conned.
Guys and gals likewise.

xbobo...

frankly, what century are we in now??

Even my lady friends insists to fit the bill. I will have to rush to pay up before they beat me to it. The mentality that guys must pay is somehow an unfair expectation. no?

BUT, borrowing money without returning is another thing altogether liao. To use the emotional blackmail of a relationship is really low. Even married couples shouldn't take advantage of each other be it emotionally, physically or financially. For someone known for only 2 weeks, the intention is quite clear here.