Bangkok

droopy_eyes

thks for the link Twink!

I am so happy, 2 of friends decide to go with me & hubby so there will be four of us to take cab together ... if traffic not that jammed that is

Whoa ...I m lookin forward to the trip!
277505.gif

voice_0229

Hi Ling0

I read in the earlier thread that you stayed in Asia Hotel last month. How was the condition of the hotel room? Upgrading still ongoing? Your comments is greatly appreciated.

ling0

Hi JustaTinyVoice

Yep, I stayed at Asia Hotel during my Dec 04 and Mar 05 trip...they din really upgrade d whole hotel, think partial only.....

Stayed in d Superior Room during Dec...they were doing some exterior renovation...d hotel rooms' corridor smelled of paint (but din see any painting work carried out). Stayed in d Cabin Room during Mar...din see any renovation going on...dun think they've upgraded d CR.....

Prefer d Superior Room than Cabin Room...bcos d CR either hve very bad view or no windows. Oh yah, d hotel room (SR and CR) toilet's light is quite dim...d hotel oso dun provide kettle for boiling water.

Overall, Asia hotel is okie...taking into consideration tat d location is quite convenient (link to BTS Stn) and room rate is cheap...I booked thru asiahotels.com...u might wan to read some of d reviews fr their guests.....
http://www.asia-hotels.com/traveltales/Reviews/Asia_Bangkok_Hotel/

voice_0229

Hi Ling0

Thanks for the comments. I'll only be staying 2 nights in June, should be quite ok as long as no paint smell or dusty environment.

bing77

hi everyone, Tigerairways is offering $9.98 one way to a few cities, including Bangkok. But i am wondering how much it will cost for the return trip back. Anyone knows abt this?

voice_0229

Hi Hui Bing

U can go to tigerairways website to check it out, ie. select the dates of your travel and proceed according to the instructions. Before credit card payment, you would be able to see total price of it return trip, incl. taxes.

My sis bought a return ticket thru' this promotion, to Ho Chi Minh, it cost only S$90, incl. taxes. That's a great deal I must said!!

giggler

Ling0, so it's not confirm that we'll get to see him? Did u manage to see him the prev time you went? Do u have his address? Thanks for your help.

chikako

Hi.. for whose that stay at Baiyoke, Watergate, Arnome.. Air-con bus No.78 is very convenience if you want to go nearby BTS, MBK, ChinaTown or Chatuchak market. This bus is not tat crowded because local people normally take non air-con buses. I dun like to take tuk-tuk because I dun like to bargain with them the fare. I dun like to take taxis because driver go round and round.. So I found this bus. Last trip, I stayed at Baiyoke. So I took this bus to MBK, ChinaTown and Chatuchak.

deathstar

saw someone mentioning abt that master bai long... apparent, heard from my friend that he'll only see 100 people per day to answer their queries. so if u wanna see him, must go there and queue very early early.... or else will miss the chance to see him.

chloef

hey droopy eyes, ill be staying at Baiyoke Sky too!! u come back muz feedback the hotel conditions k.. ;p

Thks deathstar!! Thks Chikako!!

zenn

Hi Huibing,

If you managed to book $9.98 for both way, the total cost for 2 ways includes tax is $90.96 (note depart tax is $46 and coming back tax is $25). But I realised $9.98 is only available mostly on weekdays.

Gd luck!

durian

mine is end of may, either 25th or 26th....blur :p cos my friend is handling the bookings.

I had previously stayed in Twin towers-- not bad.. but always got to take cab to siam area

chloef

hi droopy, im going end of May...hee..

yeah boy, so exciting!! But first time there, hope I can hv a fruitful shopping spree!

Deathstar..i didnt get ur email leh..

tupper_mum

Tiger Air...

Include Tax, each pax is $90. and if I include my hotel stay for 5 nites, it would be about $170 per pax x 2 = $340.

I get so excited to think I am going to BKK for 6D/5N..... massage massage, makan makan!

starstar328

Hi LingO

Thanks for the email, is that place in Pattaya ?
Very interesting ! You took many photos ?
Heard there are many HK TV star visited that place is it ? You saw anyone ?

ling0

Hi Star

U r most welcome!
279567.gif
The temple is located at Sriracha...near to Pattaya. Can take pic wif Master Bai Long Wang juz b4 8am...but we din get d chance...haha...din see any HK stars during our visit...but there r pics on d wall.....

Oh yah, try to wear a white colour or light colour top when u visit...some ppl wear all white (top and bottom).....

trac_tan

may i know where to take the aircon bus 78 if i staying in watergate or if have the map or route how to go to those shopping area & chinatown ps email me.
Tks

Oh, in Chinatown area?
Hee... thought you staying at Pratunam area...
Anyway, let us know whether the hotel is gd or not.

seemic

hi there...

Anyone stayed at Meritus Suites Bangkok recently?

I wanna know if the swimming pool is ready for use??

Appreciate any advice.. thanks!