Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

will be coming alone as well

my hubby got things on. but will stay for a while coz got to go out after that.

No need to prepare my share of food. Save $$

haha

aiyo, come in is guest mah, must eat & drink abit lah
See U :D

Thanks Angie & Meirong for the visit! Hope I've been a satisfactory host. Pai say, got to let you both bring over those nice yummies.

And both your nests are simply stunning

Thanks for inviting me to your nests too...
Looking fwd to this meet-the-neighbours gathering soon :D

hi diana, we should thank you and randy for your hospitality. you guys have been great hosts!
your kids are really cute! ;p Also, very nice to meet Meirong and Justin! Justin, you are welcomed to come over for coffee anytime!
It was fun chatting.

Thank you Diana & Angie! It was really nice chatting with you too.
Really nice to have such great neighbours. Just realised that my classmates from Jap class stay above in the same blk! What a small world! I'll drag them along for the next gathering.
Angie, I'll ask Justin to go over your house for coffee break when he has the craving. Haha...he was looking at coffee machines when we went IMM over the weekend. By the way, the free shuttle bus to IMM is going to cease operation by end of the year.

FOAM Party? wow, sound like a ley-your-hair-down event leh. Ryan & darling go cheong ah! must update, update leh.

me hear news oso shiok... too old to go liao.. sigh...

my nye plan are not confirmed yet lor but dont think going to those major evcents for countdown, too many people.. it's a nightmare

if cancelled,

maybe just stay at home

or drop by one of those community celebrations...

or go to coffee bean and read my book. stilla t chapter 44 east of eden...hooked to the ending now

same for us... stay at home & watch countdown show. too packed to squeeze with ppl liao :P

Wishing all neighours a fruitful year ahead!!!

Happy New Year everyone!

Today I'm having a party at home! Around 20 people leh...haha...1st time holding a party. Do drop by...we'll be having potluck and movie marathon.

heehee, me also not working today (last day of 2008, must rest mah)

it's been an eventful 2008, with notable milestones ie. getting my 1st keys, haha

looking forward to 2009, but certainly not jan cos dear will be away for holiday with her sis for a mth (so much for tai tai's life ah) haha

with much gloom reported on 2009, let's hope we can all tide over this probable difficult period. and when the time (31 Dec 09) comes again, we'd have spent a wonderful 2009.

meirong
if u need more movies for ur marathon, have some @ home, can lend them to u. some not so old titles like batman begins, journey to centre of earth, 10,000BC, kungfu panda & also chinese movies like painted skin »­Æ¤ & etc

we prefer to stay away fr cinema & get the dvds when released and watch them @ own pace in home comfort

Hey Valerie, today I'm working half day. Going home soon to prepare food.

Hi Kevin, hope Feb comes in a wink of an eye for you.

hey meirong.. i've nothing on later, on halfday too. maybe i can drop by a while to say hi to u n help u prepare food if u don mind? hehe

Sure Valerie! You can drop by la, but don't need you help me..paiseh..you're guest leh! I'll pm you my hp and address.

hehe i nothing to do ma.. no programme when got halfday on the last day of the yr veri sian. can help out why not?
but i'm not gd in the kitchen la.. so i just help wadever i can lor hehe. ok i'll wait for ur pm

Valerie, I've pmed you. You're sian then you drop by and chat la. I'm also new to the kitchen. Don't worry, you'll help by making yourself comfortable.
I'm leaving for lunch liao. Hope everyone will have a wonderful evening and a great year ahead!

I also lazy lazy go countdown lol...last wk go clarke quay xmas countdown crowded..most prob be rotting at home and only be back to work on 5th Jan as my office is closed since today.

Just manage to receive my storage shelves and painting from ikea 10mins ago.

Happy New Year to everyone!!!!

happy new year everyone!!!

ryan.. hope u're feeling better liao. many ppl are falling sick so must drink more water lor. ytd gongfu hustle was playing at 9plus at meirong's hse hehe

how many of you are actually at home right now i wonder? hate to be back in office in between holidays

btw, read that 25,000 people throng the Boon Lay NYE countdown.

Happy New Year! Ryan, hope you're feeling better now. Today I'm back at work. No blues today cos it's fri!
Kevin, thanks for your offer for movies. That day we only watched till near 12am and we switched to the countdown show on channel 5. Heard the fireworks 'pomp pomp' sound from our house.
Thank you Valerie for dropping by and make yourself comfortable. Sorry I couldn't keep you company throughout the night, hope you didn't feel left out. Thank you for your cake too!

hey meirong! i was veri happy that day, no worries! u and justin had been great hosts really
ur friends are veri friendly too
i tink i got a bit drunk haha.. but it was fun hehe.

i also heard the fireworks too, duno i'm dreaming or not lol.

Aiyo, Ryan, me oso at work mah... think alot of us all at work lah. Hope it helps to chase abit of ur blue away..

U got to rest more le. CNY then can chiong more bak-gua & other goodies. yum yum

Hi all, care to share your reno qiotation with me. I gg to find a reno now. sigh... all so ex $28k for 1 bedrm, living rm and kitchen excluding electrical. faint..

Hi Hazel

maybe u can share wif us the items u intend to make/have. then can tell if my reno is similar.
me took basic premium package tt incl. kitchen wet work + cabinets, false ceiling, painting, haulage/chemical wash. then out source carpentry works & electrical, grilles & aircon.

mayb u hv more carpentry items, the quote will b more ex bah.

Hi Diana,

the quote is for:
1. feature wall with tv console
2. Couch at the window
3. Walk in wardrobe at master room
4. Ktchen cabinet (Top and bottom)
5. Shoe cabinet.
6. Painting
7. Chemical wash (FOC)

tats all

thx all, i recovered.. ready to gouge into CNY goodies liao... hee

hazel,

maybe you can negotiate it down further ba... it's hard to tell if you're over-quote because it depends on the size of your wiw and feature wall.. but i think most of us spent about $20k to $30k renovating. just go to a few more ID and if you're all quoted about the same, then you know.

hi ryan,
thxs. i hv approached 2 so far, but both quote ard tat price. i hv to work harder now to source for more quote. :p

fyi, my htb frens who stay beside our blk say they do 16k with feature wall inclusive. waiting for him to fix appt and see their finishes.

hi hazel

yup most of us do our reno ard 20-30k. the prices vary due to the type of wood used, type of finishes and the size of the items. so u gotta get quotes from ard 4-5 IDs then can compare see if they are ard the same range. if so then u can choose one with gd service, gd workmanship etc. since u got ppl who do ard 16k, then can take a look lor, can save why not

Hi Valerie,

true true, but keep finger cross 1st.
but personally wanna to do a decent one since gg to stay with htb for few yrs :p
maybe i veri "leh chey" lol

btw, any gd ID tat u all will like to recommend me. I hv approach i-bridge and Exract Lifestyle
Maybe they are more recognise so price also abit steep .... sigh....

hi hazel

ya reno must find a gd ID if not veri headache one. not a cheap buy too so must plan properly.

hmm intra design is not bad, u can look for angeline. orange cube's amos tan also gd
i've nv heard of exract lifestyle so not sure they're steep cos of more recognized or becos of other factors. u got any particular theme for ur reno?

I don't know about angeline... i met up with her before and she looks like doesn't want to pick up my biz. Maybe she had a bad day hee... On orange cube, they often had showcase at Expo once a while and once i visited them, but i never receive my quote from them. Not till today.. so i wouldn't had recommend them.

This is interesting, do we have any good singers in the house?

"I Just Wanna Sing" Singing Competition

Dying to show off your vocals? Take part in Jurong Point's "I Just Wanna Sing" Singing Competition and stand a chance to to walk away with the following attractive prizes!

1st Winner: $1,000 worth of Jurong Point Gift Vouchers and 1 month of talent training with W.3.M Entertainment

2nd Winner: $500 worth of Jurong Point Gift Vouchers and 1 month of talent training with W.3.M Entertainment

3rd Winner: $300 worth of Jurong Point Gift Vouchers and 1 month of talent training with W.3.M Entertainment

Remaining Finalists: 2 talent training sessions with W.3.M Entertainment

Event Dates:
Prelude: 9 January 2009, 7pm
Qualifiers: 11 January 2009, 2pm
Semi-Finals: 17 January 2009, 2pm
Finals: 18 January 2009, 2pm

No Registration Fees required!

Diana,

You may want to bring your kids to see the Lion Dance at Jurong Point this coming weekend. It will be at 1pm and 4pm on both days i think. And following weekend too. Refer to JP website for more info.