Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

Waa Kevin...you're such a nice husband. You do housework, cook and now set aside 1K for gifts. 1k can do and buy many things...can plan a short romantic trip or even just book a night at a posh hotel in S'pore and have a nice candlelight dinner!

Kevin,

the chicken not bad, based on $4.90. Hee but it's too much for 2 person to finish ..

Thought to share my experience there yesterday.
1. No reception at the inner section where all the groceries are...i'm on singtel and my wife on starhub and both of us cannot make calls...
2. plentiful of payment counters, 33 of them compared to last time miserable <10. Go to counter 33 to 35 (same lane) if you purchas <10 items. Fast lane. Clear my purchase within 5 mins.
3. Quite undone by the small main entrance.... packed as hell and some inconsiderate people jam up the entrance with their trolley waiting for the sky to fall. (specifically 2 cuople talking to each other with 2 big trolley and 5 kids with them. 9 of them .. occupy half the entrance for 10 mins without moving... can you imagine) I was there waiting for my wife so i timed it.. well i was considerate, i stand outside GNC. Hee
4. Plentiful of stocks in the hypermart ...
5. Amateur counter staffs. Ask them if can pay by credit card at xtra, mastercard or visa, the counter staff said not sure. As i had already paid with cash, she asked me to try next time to see if it works. WTF.
6. VERY COLD GROCERY section, make sure you go with your jacket, especially if you're going midnight.. ha ha

Ha ha Kevin,

That's a good reply on the $2 chicken rice. But i think they kept the unsold chicken overnight.. so maybe not that fresh .. not surprise as they have low margin

just got call from HB, my MBR tv feature wall/console is here!

most likely tonight can watch tv from bed liao, no need fight tv with my boy liao...yeah!

cool camera diana
Is it a SLR?

he he... what are you planning to get your wife ryan? we are all curious now ;p

was at the NTUC hypermart today... somehow they were closed when my HB was there... re-opened later...

Hi Angie
it is a DSLR camera. Think it is good for those 1st-time SLR user. Hope my HB's hobby will last awhile lor. else so waste lor, hehe

Tks Meirong, it is nicely fitted, but my flr abit scratched

the panel too heavy liao. sigh...

diana
ur hb also keen on photography?
me too, used to backpack &amp; photoshoot along the way, now tied down, no longer able to backpack liao, dear said too dangerous cos i was dare-devil in younger days
once explored an pitch-dark maze-like undergrd cave 2km deep in laos alone, and was lost and injuried in it, took me > 3hrs to find my way out, the hilarious part was i took my last shot ÒÅÕÕ and recorded my last words with digicam, in event i couldnt escape, what a shave, haha

always wanted to get a dslr, ur hb's hobby includes the tripod, lens too?

getting hungry, errr
might be going down adam hawker for the big prawn noodles later, heehee

wah lao, Kevin, u R really dare devil lor.
In Laos, this is definitely will nt happen in my lifetime :P

as for my HB's SLR hobby, it has just got started. I'll nt b surprised if he come home wif more gadgets, like tripod &amp; other u-noe-it-must-hv items :P

too bad u can't come this boxing gathering. NVM, he will b thrilled to noe our neighbour is expert in this. he will love to b ur apprentice. hahahah

872115.jpg

there.. can see or not? i circled the person in the pic. the green line shows the head, yellow shows the knee, purple shows the elbow n blue shows the shoulder. scary? haha

wow, gd sense of imagination le

was a difficult 3wk journey where on 3 separate occasions, had to endure > 24hr bus journey, from northern Vietnam (Hanoi, capital) to laos (Vientiane, capital), from Vientiane to central Vietnam (nha trang), from nha trang to southern Vietnam (Saigon). Fortunately they were not consecutive rides. What made the journey worse was despite being foreigner (Singaporean = foreigner), there was no special privileges and had to sit on bus floor (half of bus¡¯s seats @ the back removed to accommodate backpackers &amp; goods, which include live poultry! how terrible). The front seats were reserved for locals! Luckily there were other Caucasian backpackers along the way as companions. pic below show backview of bus, with rows of seats removed for bigger space for goods (live poultry unloaded liao)

873140.jpg

i probably can't survive 1 hr

thats why when i keep telling my dad wan to go china to visit our Roots, he tell me forget abt it. NOt enuff half day we sure demand to go home liao!

ya, travelling in china requires more than just tolerance. U need benevolence, not to kick the a** of that Chinese who just exhaled cigarette fume into ur face &amp; spat phlegm onto the bus aisle beside u, haha. U need extraordinary effort to walk down the phlegm-wet bus aisle, also littered with butts

was on a shorter 13hr bus trip to jiuzhaigou ¾ÅÕ¯¹µ in late autumn, and had to struggle for literally breathing space when all around me, were heavy smokers. Fortunately, the returns eventually were breathtaking, awesome scenic views from heaven, u¡¯ll find paradise colours descend into this jiuzhaigou valley, from multi-colour leaves, to turquoise waters and pink-colour grass, yes, pink colour! in addition, stayed (illegally) with a tibetian tribe for a night, an ordeal unforgettable

873770.jpg
873771.jpg

873772.jpg
873773.jpg

Very memorising place!

But hor, China is NOT a place I'd go for tour. Went to XiaMen during company trip. though never hv no-door toilet, me hv no good impression there. pay from my pocket to go there? No thanks lor :P See these beautiful sceneries from TV shows, enuff for me liao

Thou I do hate the smokers in China during my trip to Si Chuan, I do enjoy the trip there. The scenery is great and the many hours of walk to visit those places is way memorable. I am those people who will whine after 5mins under the sun but guess travelling is different. =P

hey neighbours..
got a question.

anyone of you did anything to the MBR's shower glass door? haven't tried showering in there yet but i think might have water leak out since there is a tiny gap.. any idea what i can do?

no prob, meirong, anytime.

diana, haha, however i find xiamen a charming place where everything seems to be laid-back but yet in order. guess after trekking to other less developed places, china, in relativity, is so much more civilised and urbanised

april, ya. sichuan, together with yunnan, is my fav in china. both are blessed with natural attractions and also, heritage sites, which i like

whyme
u are referring to the gap (at the rubber) when the glass door is not entirely shut, doubt there'll be any leaks. mine doesnt

hello whyme,
mine got leak de, my hb said got to get another rubber stopper fix on the other side glass panel then can stop leak. hv nt got the time to look for such stopper yet...

I seldom shower at the MBR toilet so I didn't notice whether there's a leak or not. However, the rubber of the glass door has become sticky. Anyone knows where I can find one to replace?

eh..i meant the bottom part.. cos i think between the glass door and the ledge, got a bit of gap. so when i shower and water drips down from the door, the water will leak outside right? hmmmm..

the rubber on the side has also become sticky for mine.. i thought it's normal?

mine oso sticky de. ok leh, still soft, not harden like can b broken into pcs :P

sigh, whyme, me oso got same problem i think.
me just use the opportunity to wash the floor as well :D

I see..I thought sticky means the rubber melting liao. Haha...since whyme and Diana also have this, I can save money. Thanks! See you on Fri!

Hi Ryan
me passed you a big pot i have.
always use that to make bah gu teh &amp; green bean soup. will buzz u tonite when I reach home

My friend fly kite lor... one moment ask me to find a big pot so she can make barley drink, then when i got it.. she say need to prepare what 3 hrs cannot... full of craps ha ha

Peace on earth is here to stay
When we live Christmas everyday
From home to home
And heart to heart
The joy of Christmas brings
Warmth to us
Let us put Christmas in our heart
And may peace be your gift at Christmas
With blessings all year through
In the coming new 2009
Merry Merry Xmas Everyone
And a Happy Happy New Year to you

merry xmas to all too !

i wonder if tomorrow gathering at diana's place are still on?

diana, i check with you tomorrow. don'tthink i will be online here before the proposed gathering

Hello dear neighbours

the gathering this evening is still ON :D
pls sms me to confirm your presence, k?
will order foods at 6.15pm :P (take 1 hr to deliver, i think)

Hope to see u all soon :D

Hi Diana
Join u guys the next time

Btw did ur hubby walk 2 doggies yesterday morning at our estate garden?
Was nearby waiting for my dear when I saw a fair-complexion tall guy, in grey singlet and bright red bermuda, chasing after 2 doggies to clear their poop, haha

Merry Christmas to all! I'll see you tonight. You can also come visit my house after that. I'll go home after work, clean the house a bit and heat up the pasta my hb and I cooked yesterday. Hope you all don't mind overnight food.

hahahahahahhaha... caught red-handed in red shorts :P that's my ahlao lor, Randy :P

No problem, Meirong! pasta is our family fav, yum yum!!

oh ya, Angie

Think abt 5 couples coming bah... meanwhile, you, meirong n ryan ON liao. that's 3 couples le.
Yeah!

valarie &amp; SY Chen coming?