Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

Justin,

You uses finger!@!! Wa, your finger must be damn cramp by the 2nd tile! LOL

Xesthir,

I also complained to the HDB service centre, they also told me "is like that one', but i'm too lazy to follow up and complain further, so i will just accept it.

By the way, are there any fixed charges relating to citygas supply? I was told there are so advised to activate only when i really need it.

Ryan,

Actually, the apply of the grout is not "xiong".

Instead, the removal of the grout is the worst.
My right hand is covered with 5 blisters on the fingers.

Ryan, u have my numbers rite? U sms me before during last weekend...

Hi Val,

Jolin will be there around 7 plus, i will reach later as im going somewhere elase first before going down to St64...

just.. tats gd. once i'm back i call u b4 gg over

We got hollow parquet in MBR.. so ah xiang told us 'is like that one'! Timber skirting after revarnish is still patches and different tones all over... then they said is rectified liao?!!

Complained up up up...

So in the end.. can rehack all 3 rooms parquet and replace with similar colour tone parquet though they keep on scaring us by saying will be different colour tone..so since cannot assure us similar tone, so rehack all 3 rooms lor.. If not similar colour as the original one after reaplced, they will kanna from us again.
a
hha we are very bad.. i think we sure kanan cursed by them. But ah xiang dun really dare to say 'is liek that one' to us loud loud liao.

whahahaha khy said he can see half of my tv, only kevin has the honour of seeing the whole tv. i tink cos we're all facing the garden la.. tats why can try to see if can see each other heh heh.

just.. i haven got time to figure out which unit is urs from my LR. next time u stand there wave, see i can see o not hehe

halo guys,

long time nvr online due to too busy with my reno...this friday going complete liao...sat took whole day clean the house so shag till now sick...tomorrow is my birthday though sharks...

just got my fridge and washing machine, mattress on sat..this sat coming in sofa, tv and audio system and ikea coffee and dining tables w chairs bzbz

xesthir
maybe u can speak directly to mr tan who's from hdb to ensure homeowners' needs are met. haha, at least he had been tolerant to my complaints

ah xiang is on contractor's side, so likely to be difficult. mr tan can override ah xiang's decision.

have to applaud justin's and ryan's effort to re-grout, simply inconceivable, for me, haha.

one of these days must visit ur hse to see the white shiny grouting of ur assiduous effort

hi hwee hwee,

your reno so fast going to complete liao eh. today should be the 30th day ba.. This saturday when i'm around i give you a ring and drop by your place.

happy birthday to u tooo hwee hwee. must get well soon then can handle the hse

kevin.. hmm airport takes up space on my already limited tabletop n it uses electricity. 2 pax no need airport la so juz boil water (small amt needed) when we need lor.

haha, val
airport of course takes up much space, got T1-T3 leh, heehee
then won't it be troublesome to fill the kettle to enjoy a cup of hot kopi

get those heater, where it boil and auto off once boiled. i find that more practical and very fast also.

ever since the house ready, i think we becoming more and more nua. Every weekend just laze at the house. Good thing is save $$ loh..haha

Ya, i also got those electrical water heater purely on safety reason because it auto shut off and runs on electrical. although nowadays water kettle had those buzzer, what if i left the home forgetting it to shut off? Buzzer won't help.

Kevin,

I asked my agent regarding the fire insurance mailed to us. In general it is covered when the fire is started in the house, fire from other houses spread to your house or a forced entry bulgary. However, it is not covered when the fire in your house spread to other houses and neighbour can sue you for damages, or if it is not a forced entry bulgary. She told me nowadays bulgary are not 'forced'. Thief getting smarter.

If want to cover everything, the alternative plan is a homecare policy which premiere is almost doubled.

the st 51 market will be renovating until end of the year.

Meanwhile the temporary market is infront of OCBC, coffeeshop, 7-11.

haha kevin.. i don drink kopi so its ok. i normally drink plain water more. was considering the auto boiler thingy but hb says don wan extra stuffs on the tabletop so 4get it lor. 2 person stay is like that.. must both nod head haha. (anyway i'm not the one drinking the kopi :P)

Hi guys... I missed out the fun here for a long time liao.. I collected my keys yesterday... will be stayin at Blk 675A.. Any neighbours?

Estelle
So long then collected ur keys?!
U can see the list below ïŠ

671B Jessie

675A Estelle
675A toothytooth
675A ngel65
675A Jiajia
675A apprye

675B Henvye
675B Kevin
675B khy
675B Yen Chern
675B Justin&Jolin

676A 1118
676A Goatie
676A HenryWoo1978

676B Li
676B christine
676B Henry/Aili (Apr 08)

677A Angie

677B Valerie
677B Woonie

677C Jolene Low (Apr 08)
677C Sharemoments (Apr 08)
677C junxian ( Apr 08 )

678A Corrine/Shawn
678A whyme
678A whiteyling
678A CSY
678A Icegin
678A Meirong
678A Jayin_fairyland (Apr 08)

678B rav3n

678C Hwee*2
678C Impy
678C Ryan
678C Shermaine
678C Meng & Liz
678C Ms_blur
678C Faith (Apr 08)
678C Pong & Mi (Apr 08)
678C sk (Apr 08)

678D dar80

hi kevin! Ya lor.. Dunno why HDB dilly delly... then until now then take keys... almost a year after the ballot wor

Are ur home ready?

I need advice in auspicious date to open the door..

Anyone can help?

Estelle
Been staying here since feb liao loh

Auspicious date or stuff to note, u can get advice from FSM or some website
Few of our neighbours here may be able to help u

Guess I’m one of the few who didn’t follow any ‘rules’
Cant help u with this

wow estelle.. tats a long time in getting the keys. u can get a fengshui master to choose the dates for u or if ur mom or MIL know how to calculate then they can do so too

estelle

if u diy..for dates u can ask from temple? usually they also require your chinese dob and time. or u can give them your english one they should be able to convert for you. or u can buy those chinese calendar and pick a date that has *moving house* as auscipious

so what to do, some people do simple some people do elabroate. i think we did quite an elaborate one. total cost was abt 100++ in buying all the stuff. if u want pm me your mobile i can sms u the things to do and buy. but its in mandarin

if do simple one, then just go to any incense shop and tell them u need buy stuff for *open door* they should know what to give u..and can ask them for advise which to burn 1st etc.

or just engage a fsm then he can also help u look at fs.

what took your key collection so long?

shawn

Estelle,

I have a pdf file that shows what to do on a open house... PM me and i forward the file to your mailbox.

For the auspicious date, i just choose a date from those chinese calendar as Corrine mentioned.

Hi Guys,

thanks for all your bd greetings...hmm today got mc though Bd having medication omg..

yah ryan sure u can drop by dun need to ring me bah..i be around in morning till 2pm.

Hey folks,
any advice on which fridge to get?
Requirement:
1. preference for 3 doors
2. tempered glass shelves
3. preference for 3 ticks energy efficieny
4. not too small. maybe at least 650mm

The ones i like are too ex... adn the ones i almost think fit my criteria has plastic shelves.. Else is back to the conventional 2 doors with freezer on top like my mum's one. Boring leh.

Initially wanted a small fridge from Hitachi of width 600mm, depth abt 615mm and ht 1718mm i think, abt $1099. But ID will be leaving a 750mm gap for fridge, so if we buy small fridge will look very ugly, If I get him to have a small gap of say 680mm , he said next time if i want to change to a bigger fridge then cannot put in liao.

So he actually advised me to get a more normal sized fridge

Any feedback on auto-ice maker fucntion? Only takes up more electricity, but duno abt the bad effects. Got foul smell after a while? What if the water pipe gets choked? No need to clean the internal ice tray?

I saw the Pansonic 2 door with freezer and ice twister at the bottom. But not sure if i will spill all the water before the ice tray gets to the bottom of the freezer.

Ya,

Those big discount usually refer to the display set. That time Best Denki had a renovation sales and they say up to ##% off, in the end i found out that all the off are for only display set. Feel kind of cheated.

Xesthir,

You missed out on one of the biggest factor, what is your budget?

I think 750mm is small enough, don't make it smaller base. Even if you get a 600mm wide fridge, i think you won't really notice the gap of 75mm at each side. How often we look down and see this? I think my base is 800mm and my fridge is 680mm wide.

In the end, you can do without a base. It's not really necessary to have one. On the contrary, having a base is quite a trouble if you want to clean the floor of the fridge. As nowadays fridge had 2 front rollers, you can just move it out quite easily, but with a base it is not that easy.

Xesthir,

You can try getting your fridge from Goh Ah Bee. They quoted me the cheapest so far and the good thing is they allow cash-on-delivery. So you can call up and ask for the price and set a delivery date. Personally I haven't get yet but plan to when my reno is almost completed. The number is 62888611.

thanks all of ur suggestions and help. :P

HDB took very long time to response to us.

This puzzled me too... My sis is staying at blk 675B.. next blk to mine..

Do invite me to you all's house warming/viewing... Would be interested in viewing your house.

Hey, ur sister stays same blk as me leh :P
we had 1 massive hse-viewing a mth ago
likelihood we'll have another in 1 or 2 mths' time

In the end, i choose to do a base because i thought if i want to wash the floor, it would be logical to have a base to avoid the water from splashing onto the side of the fridge and washing machine.

Otherwise, you can just mop it.

Thought u could have give that hdb bugger a ring
N ask him to expedite
Sth is seriously wrong that u only just received ur keys
Most if not all, got ours many mths ago liao