Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

ryan.. no leh i didn count myself twice.
now got 6 - me, sy chen, ryan, ice gin and huiLing and A.C.

LI.. how come ur kitchen is so long? did u calculate wrongly?

Ok guys,

Mean i really cheated!! So yout bottom and top is how long??? Is it 35 ft? Or? I am doing the L shape. .

This thurs you all meeting?? Can i join??

LI

li, my kitchen is the long type. Top and bottom only 20+ ft leh (at most 30), L-shape somemore.

The quality u using is good 1 izzit? that's why more expensive. My kitchen ard $3k

Li

sure.. u can join us. pm me ur contact number?
we will be meeting ard 7pm

Hi Sy,

No Leh, I wonder the id give me what quality also. Oh no, what quality are you all using for kitchen?
How about feature wall??

Li

I check with you average how much you all pay your electrician for normal pulling of wires and maybe shit 1 scv point and extend two more sockets only??

Li

Would love to join u guys (and gals) 7pm this Thur to catch up and do some house-visiting
But 7pm on wkdays, I’m still @ office since I don’t exactly leave on time

On a different not, for house hopping
Thought a more appropriate time for that is wkend
Might be overwhelming since some might appreciate a good quiet rest after a long day
And not probably hordes of guests arriving @ ur doorstep, haha

Li,

unable to advise you the cost of electrical because you did not tell us how many lighting points you going to do. it's a major cost factor. Also, are you asking them to install the lightings for you, how many pendant lights are there.. normally $8-10 for each light installation or $35 for each hanging light, and another $30-$40 for each light point.

socket you also didn't specify whther is 1x or 2x13amp ... if you shift socket they usually charge you removal of existing socket.. then another cost for fixing new socket point..

my cable point is $105.

standard they will also charge you the point for yiour cooker hood and hob..

then you have to also check are you doing PUB testing.. that cost $200+

hi Li

yeah i got ur msg. will sms u back

my kitchen veri small .. only abt 24 ft top n bottom. ur kitchen so big huh. mine is using solid ply wood. wad did ur ID give u?

kevin

cant find me then u pm us lor hehe. we got contacts those joining on thurs liao. its ok if u cant make it.. sat i'll be waiting for deliveries so can go over sit sit a while if u're at home keke

Remember those faithful Saturdays when I sat at home to wait for deliveries to arrive one-by-one
Quite shiok n fulfilling when everything seems to fall into pieces
Quite painful when handling out cheque after cheque *sob*

Hi neighbours,

We are living in Blk 677A. Have been here for more than 2 months' liao
He he... it would be nice to meet some neighbours ;p

- Angie

starhub promotion for cable is best to wait for the next IT fair in june.

For th metal shelving i can do it anytime. follow according to you guys timing...

Hi li

I think my kitchen cabinet also 35ft long leh and my ID quoted around $4000+ cos i requested to have India black glaxy for the kitchen top.

SY Chen & Valerie,

I am going up late on Saturday cos i've appt at East Coast! Think how long it will take to travel back from East to West .. h aha

maybe 2 to 3pm or so...

SY Chen,

Your reno complete liao is it.

should be completed 2 weeks ago
but there are some defects that need to be rectified before they handover to us.

hopefulyl they finish up by this week or latest by next week.

Hi Valerie,

PM you our details liao.

So far, living here is not too bad =) We like it here, quite far from the hustle and bustle of downtown. Ha ha... sometimes when we trek to the city, we joke that we are going down the mountain. Also, we like that it is quite near to Jurong Point, can just walk there and quite a pleasant walk...

ryan

haha ok sure. u reaching let us know.

angie

yup got it. replied u too. like our estate is gd cos will be staying at least 5 yrs
i cant wait to move in too.. enjoy my new hse hehe

Hi HuiLing,

I got the movie posters and frames from "Popcorn Pop" - a shop that specializes in movie memorabilia. They offer two types of specialist movie frames that perfectly match the original size movie posters (27 x 40 inches). The "Classic Frame" costs $70 and the "Advanced Snap" frame costs a crazy $140. To save costs you might consider getting the frame from another shop. ;)

They have shops at the Esplanade and Suntec. I got my movie posters from the Suntec branch (Tel: 62355260). You can visit their website at http://www.popcornpop.com/ for more information.

I can do my metal shelving anytime too, juz let me know the timing. Most important is we get more discount if we order in bulk. I will be at my hse on Sat, u all feel free to pop by. My renovation already completed but still got some defects.

flipped thru my old file
still have the leaflet for metal shelving

naiya furniture centre
6441 7809 (24hr hotline!)
got white, brown & grey colour finish
$90-150 dep length (L-shape, straight)...