Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

Hi khy,

I took the straight one. Come out of lift turn left.

Wanted to take the slanted one at first (but another block) but after brainstorming alot for furniture layout, decided to take straight instead.

Went to look at the slanted unit on the same floor (out of lift, turn right) and found that the living room actually look quite small and the layout abit weird.

Which floor you guys staying?

Mostly online games.
CS,TFC,TF2,Ross,ShatteredGalaxy

Just & Jo,

i'm on the 3rd, is your unit nearer to the carpark?
have you got your keys yet?

do create lan points in your flat, then we can crash at your place, haha. too bad i mostly play console games

Khy,

Yes my unit is nearest to the carpark at the corner.
Lucky the carpark only 6 story high and im 1 floor above, if not no wind at all.

Nope, going down to HDB this sat, my fiancee need to perform the oath taking for the satautory declaration. After this then they will process my AHG.

Lan points ah? I think will be having wireless instead of lan points. Is it expensive?

I've got my keys already, just did a joint inspection with the hdb ppl.

my unit is at the other corner, very low level and got another block just beside us. Most of the time we don't get much wind.

actually wireless should be cheaper, if your comp has wireless capability

The inspection MUST do together with the HDB pple?
I thought is we check ourselves then send them the defect list?

Is it after we send them the list then they will come down and check again?

HAve you got your ID?

Will be using my current setup.
Using a wireless router. Comp wired and lappy wireless. When friends come, just add their lappy mac into the filter list and they can surf~

You have to do the defect list first. In my case, my list is very long, so they arranged someone to do the joint inspection.

We talked to 3 IDs already, now waiting for 2 to return with the quotes. We'll be looking for other ID when we got the time since we are not rushing for reno.

Will pop by there this sun. Going to friend house who is staying opposite the road. They just got their EA renovated so going there to source for idea and at the same time see the workmanship of their id.

argh..this is quite crazy.
My AHG is still not approved yet and so my 2nd appt might be after 24 jan (which is the expiry date of OTP)..
the hdb officer says it doesn't matter.. the expiry date dun mean anything..

i thought it was the deadline for giving us keys!!

GOT MY 2nd APPT !!

It was on 14 Jan Monday but i wanted to change to Sat so no need to apply leave. I called up my officer, she said very hard to get Sat because limited places but she called me back 2 mins later and gave me a good news. So my 2nd appt changed to 19 Jan Saturday. I think i will go straight down to my unit on that day. Must really write in to compliment my officer, no problem with her. I only called her up one other time which is to ask about the status of my AHG application. She checked for me and realised it is still with sales admin and not yet opened, and promised will expedite for me. I got all approved within 2 weeks. Amazing eh.

Week 47 1st Appt
Week 48 Mail in AHG and HLE application
Week 49 Call up my officer and check status
Week 50 or 51 AHG and HLE approved
Week 01 Got my 2nd Appt date

congrats congrats!

i think the officers are back from their leave
so more and more people will get their 2nd appt date

ha ha.. yay they are back to work.

If anyone also got a slanted corner unit and can't wait to see how it is, make appt with me. I should be opening the door on the same door i collect my key. 19 Jan.

just & jo, my first appt was 24 oct..
super long ago wor..
and my officer just brushed it off with "AHG not approved, just wait."
argh. rude to the max.

whyme
u can do what i've done.
was pissed off by contractor who acted slowly to rectify the reported defects. i wrote an email to hdb, cc-ing the ceo. next morning, i had 2 hdb officers calling me to assure me everything would be rectified within few days. apparently, they need a kick in the backside to start moving FAST.

kevin! my goodness.. you cc to the CEO!!?? haha..
that was a good one man..
them talking about having service quality award blah blah.. yet all the officers do is to say "wait wait wait".
no service at all!

i dun like my cust officer.. nonsense!

ok lah, let's keep our judgement to some only. my officer is quite nice.

maybe some applications had blur areas so it's taking much longer, i think they are required to make sure grants are given properly so as mine is straight forward, it didn't get any delay.

I submitted docs which they didn't even ask for in my applications, just to be safe. Like school documents showing i was schooling, enrolement letter and receipts to certified schooling between periods, original payslip for the last 36 months (i kept all of them),employment letter / resignations to prove i am not working between some weeks, cpf statements, income tax statements. I even calculate every month pays, add information like at months where i am not working, add it up and do a average for them in a excel and print out attached to the application showing below $4,000. Maybe that helps. absolutely no doubts that i am eligible for the grant and housing loan, think they don't need any more proof liao so striaght forward and approve it.

i try to be kiasu and i got ahead. hee hee

Hey,

Wanna share with you guys a very BLUR SOTONG designer from Plush Living. Really turns me off until the extent that i do not want to meet them cos i don't want them to be blur when doing my house.

I went to one of the exhibitions at EXPO in early december. I approached this guy from Plush Living and he directed me to a table. He walk away and get a file and when he returns, he started to talk to me about his ideas for my flat, and that he can worked within my budget. The funny part is that i had not shown him my flat layout and neither had i told him my budget. I feel amused and after like 15 mins of him talking non-stop, then i realised that he must had mistaken me for someone else. I said that i just step in only and i did not tell him anything at all. he say "is it? how come i got your layout here?" i told him "that is not my layout, you must had mistaken me for someone else". In the end he apollogise and said he thought i was the same person. Apparently i think he went to the wrong table and the person he actually is serving is probably sitting at the other table and waiting for his return. SO BLUR.

2 days later, very fast he sms me and said he had done my flat layout and ready to share with me on the quotation. I was surprised, how come so fast. I really thought he may had confused me up with another person layout but i couldn't think it's possible that someone can be so blur. As i told him he is too fast, and i am only ready to sit down with him after i got my flat, we agree that i will call him in end Jan.

Just now, he sms me again and tell me my layout are ready and to come down for a quotation discussion. it is exactly how he written the last time he sms me. Either he thinks he had not contacted me yet, or he again thought i was someone else, messed up the phone number and call me again. Imagine if i go down and meet him and realised that the layout he is ready is not really my layout but someone else. I told him he had already informed me 2 weeks back, he sms back and "is it, i first time send you, wasn't you with the resale flat layout" I didn't bother to reply.

Would you be comfortable giving to this person to do it? he will probably takes another person design and do it on my house. blur to the max!

hi ryan, no la... i applied HLE abit earlier so now it's abt 2 mths frm my 1st appt lor.

kitty,
ya i took YS. u too rite? i just romed few days ago so now tuning back to reno and flat.

Lin

wah...so many posts since i last logged in. valerie, yesh~!!! next wk can finally step into our flat. Happy~!!!

anyone here looking to get furniture from Furniture Club@IMM?

Just & Jo,
I play RPGs console games mainly. Got a ps2 which is sadly collecting dust, planning to replace it with xbox360 or PS3. PSP leh, wasting energy on sims 2. waiting for eng crisis core... =)

Olivia,

I heard bad comments on Furniture Club on their $3288 or $3388 package. Heard quality bad, service lousy and supposedly their factory is in china.

Ryan,

Ok.. will try to notice the "blur" guy.

Olivia,

Wah another one into consoles like my soon to same blk neighbours khy and kevin.

hi Ryan On

read that your 2nd appt is on 19 Jan to collect the keys ! Mine too =)) my appt is the first one in queue 8am *faint*...think after getting the keys, can go have breakfast before proceeding to JW hehe...maybe we can visit each other hse. mine is at st 93 though. =)

hihi to all,

can i check , has anyone here engaged the below ID firms -
Restnrelaz
Chew interior
Plush living
???? any advices, feedback ??? maybe we can share share the ID firm. hehe

btw, pls do not engage V*GAS ID firm, the designer Annie (an auntie) is super bad in service. she is very pushy and insist her idea for your house, and when you voice out what you want for the flat, she will throw in cold water say this is not advisable not nice, that is not advisable not economical. pls lor, is it me who want to live in that house or her ? maybe it is really not advisable, at least should listen to customer request first mah right ? this is my encounter with her. the most funny part is, I want to leave one bedroom free of any renovation. she tell us, you better renovate so that you can rent out to the malaysias or china people since you stay in jurong west, rental price can fetch high price now. my BF was laughing after that,.whether we want to rent out or not, is our business right ? can't we just leave the room empty, incase next time we can convert to our child's bedroom or otherwise. funny lor.

plasterbride,

you went to the exhibition right? i had approach them too, also feel a little that way. Been 3 weeks i haven't hear from them yet.

my appt is on 14 Jan Mon actually, but i postponed to 19 Jan Sat so that we do not have to take leave. funny eh, people want earlier but i delay my collection for 5 days. heh

Hi Ryan,

Envious and grats u got urs..mine sad sad my officer just came back yesterday mention my HLE approved, AHG in progress may take 3-6weeks faint ** so i ask my hubby to chase chase 2 wks later again see how lor..

i am a gamer too got PS2 and PSP hee hee anyone share???

thx shan3! btw, did u have cracks in ur toilet floor or wall tiles too? actually was hoping all got cracks den can change all the tiles to plain white ones without paying. haha.. u renovating soon? tinking of dropping by to take a look at ur flat cos my 2nd appt no news yet. haiz... mind me coming by someday? hee...

olivia, i bought a dining set frm furniture club 2 wks ago but not frm IMM branch. i talked to the sales manager frm head office regarding bad comments abt their service and delivery of goods on forums and he said he'll take note and look into things but tink in recent times not so many complaints abt their company liao. hope this helps...

Lin

Hi Lin,

My HTB and I thought the same too! But too bad... Only the kitchen wll tiles are cracked. If you want, you can check all the tiles if they are hollow or not. They may change for you too if there are too many hollow tiles. I'll be starting renovation soon! (the sooner the better) Will start with hacking first after we got the renovation permit. Would very much welcome you but I won't be going up to the flat as often coz school term just started. But can always make arrangements! =) Also hope that you will get your second appointment soon!

shan3, me also busy cos sch term has started! it sounds like we hav the same occupation! email me ur details (eg. where u work), k? [email protected]
thx for inviting me. i will come only when it is convenient for u.

Lin

Hi Plasterbride..

Good to hear from a neighbour...which unit did u take up? the 112 sq m one or? We took the 112 sq m one..now looking at ID..got a few frens recommended 2 or 3 so we are going to have a look soon...maybe can share some ideas or even the ID as you suggested.

Ryan/Kev, maybe we can form a Jurong West Kickabout session involving Liverpool vs Man u supporters...while the wives play mahjong in the future..haha..that would be fun..