Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

Finally able to collect my keys on 9 Jan but i delay till 12 Jan so tt I dun have to utilize my leave for key collection. The whole process from key selection, apply HDB loan, approval for AHG to key collection took about 2.5 months.

Anyone get any quote from I-bridge?

hmmm, hey valerie..

how is ur reno coming along?

Have u settled for any ID already.

saw quite abit of neighbours have moved in already. lots of aircon mounted and clothes hanging around.

hi impy

reno not yet. still sourcing for ID haha. been bz with my photoshoot in dec n liaising with IDs. yup saw quite a few ppl move in le..clothes, aircon n all. with kids at the playgrounds too

how abt u? gotten ur keys ma? found ID?

hi icegin

I've talked to 1 from I bridge at the expo few days back. the guy i talked to is pretty nice, have some good ideas for my long bedroom.
price wise they are not too expensive

Hi Khy,
Who did you tok to from I bridge? Previously I tok to someone call Alvin, I do agree with you they are quite nice and no hidden cost. They are quite transparent on their quote. I just tell him roughly what I wanna renovate around 2 months ago and he just tell me straight my quote is around 16 to 18k and wont exceed.
He asked me to consult my fengshui first then he can work out on my design.

Hi Valerie,
Thanks, finally gt my keys, I waited very long for the keys. Quite a no have already move in... have u started ur renovation?

Hi whyme,
I haven ask i bridge to quote for individual one cos he ask me to seek advice for fengshui first if not he will have to redraw all the design. I will most likely visit him again late month of Jan to ask him to quote for everything once my fengshui master advice me where to put what things. I will share my quote with u after tt.
I think i have one of his package with me, will scan to u later.

hi icegin

i've not started reno yet. still at sourcing for ID stage
tink will start in march latest if not wont be in time for AD. which IDs u looking at? in a rush for ur reno ma?

I think I talked to tommy, he gave me some nice ideas on the spot, so are you shortlisting them already?
We are still looking around for quotes and ideas

Hi neighbour Impy,

It's good to hear from you again and wah, another liverpool fan in the block? We had a neighbour Hwee Hwee in the block, his hubby is a liverpool fan too. The same goes to Valerie and Amy i think. I've sent you a PM. Let me know which level you staying
I've a ex-classmate who will be in the same block as us, she is at 7th floor. Haven't move in already know so many good neighbours, very exciting. Hee

The I Bridge @ the expo, is it from the exhibition that will end on 6th Jan? I thought about going down but they are almost the same batch of ID from the previous exhibition there in early Dec. I think they will keep going back again sometime later. I intend to start sourcing for ID only after i receive my keys. Still waiting ...

Icegin,

How did you delay? Did you do online or you call up the officer? I'm thinking about delaying if the date they gave me is not convenient.

Hi Valerie khy,
I haven realli shortlisted anyone yet. I'm still looking around, the chances of me using I bridge is 50% cos i was recommended by another designer( who renovate my friend's hse but no longer in reno line anymore). My friend's designer think tt I-bridge is quite reliable.
I went IMM so far no one get back to me, maybe they think tt my 20k budget is too little... keke

Although i haven't collected my keys, i went up my unit last weekend. I happen to notice the straight line on the door(where they joint 2 pcs of wood together) is quite visible and rough. I think the workmanship is not good, a tiny chip of wood came off along the line revealing the whiter wood inside it.

I went to take a look at the other 3 units on the level, 2 had it well done and the 3rd one almost like mine.

Hi Ryan,
I only delay for a few days for key collection... you can delay from My HDB webby. You can change appointment online.

Hi whyme,
I send you the package available from I bridge to your email already.

Hi Ryan,
I onli went to my unit for once, my cousin oso getting that area which is facing the temple(slanted unit). My door seems to be alright, i starting reno after cny, I dunno whether I need to connect electricity and water supply during my key collection or at a later date during reno.

hi icegin

20k is not little for a premium flat. they don wan do ur biz then u forego them lor. its their loss hehe. give ur money to someone more worthy

mine also ard 20-25k. some ID quoted me 16-18k, some ard 20-22k. similar to urs ma.

wad do u plan to do for ur hse?

Hi Icegin,

For me i will connect it upon my 2nd appt because i want to test the power plug and water. Anyway, there is no fixed basic cost in utility right? it's pay as you use kind right?

Hi Ryan

the I bridge at expo is the exhibition that ends at 6th, went there last weekend, think there's more furniture then IDs, not much people there too with the Metro sales much much crowded next door.

I think there's problem with most people's door, i know a few people who's door is so tight that you have to kick it to open. I know another one, after opening, can't close it again.
In my case, my door is smooth when opening and closing but it looks like someone chipped some wood out of the small door so that the big door can move in. Bad thing is that part of the door is very rough. I've arranged for a joint inspection, see what they'll say.

Ryan, I think there's no need to connect if you do not need to use it now. My friend was even told by the SP customer service ppl not to waste money. When you apply for electricity and water, there will be a minimum charge of a few dollars per toilet, not sure of the total charge

When you get your keys, there should be keys for the risers outside your flat, you can on the power and water yourself. How they are going to charge us, i don't really know.. haha

ryan

well mj can always play when there's no soccer lor. i tink everyone will hv a 'mj' room cos for new couples, tink 2 bedrooms will be left empty until got kids or more money to furnish it. so normally 1 will be used for mj hehehe.

for me tt's the case la

Hi Valeria,
I've just send you the package. We can pop by each other hse
I oso will have a mahjong room since got 2 empty rooms, i want a mahjong room long time ago but now living at my mom's hse if play overnight will disturb their zzz.

Hi Ryan,
I will find out from the officer on 12 Jan then let you know the charges. I oso very curious cos if no additional charge, I will connect the power and water supply.

haha

our estate will be full of mj sound le..

we not doing mj's room specifically lah. Just 1 table and 4 chairs can le..

Can share quotation too? I got 1 from Stiles that is quoting me ard 20k but i realise they didn't quote me some of the things. Not so sure whether it is within the package but i will ask the ID to revise again. Minus those that i don't want, it is within the range of $15k

Need to confirm 1 soon becoz i need them to do inspection for me before CNY.

Valerie,
I still dunno when getting keys leh. No news. At least don't have to postpone key collection coz surely after my rom le. *shrugs*

hello..

In general, Water and electricity will be free for 3 days upon keys collection (key collection date considered as one day)

I think the Standard Charge will be for the sanitary appliance fee (2 toilets) $6 and refuse charge $4.50. Other charges will be based on usage. Check it out at the webbie below.

http://services.spservices.sg/cs_services_new_utitlity_bill.htm

how to switch on the power and water in the riser? Anyone tried before?

Oh yah the HDB officer will tell you that there's no free supply. However, SP Services officer at the SP counter will confirm that the water and electricity will be free for 3 days.

wah free water!! who says there is no such things as free in this world? i'll bring in 10 x 1gallon drum to fill up enough water for next 1 month.. ha ha

anyway, i do not know if anyone knows about this but i had just found out a few days ago. Apparently, using the electricity after 11pm to 7am in the morning are very much cheaper. As a rough estimate of the difference, a $17 charge during peak hour will cost only about $11 during non peak. Well .. the point i'm trying to pull here is... SLEEP AFTER 11PM... the air-con will be cheaper and WAKE UP BEFORE 7AM and switch off your aircon. Hee hee

a belated merry xmas n happy new yr
just back from holiday
long time never come in here, got so much postings liao

i am not putting any window grilles... My unit is high lor... So dun think anyone will try to climb in. Just make sure that we close the windows when we are out. No kids yet so wanted to save the money first for other more urgent stuff..

i dun wan to but i think for safety, no choice lah

My future FIL say it is not to prevent thief but to prevent kids or even adults to fall off the window.

I feel that the window is a bit too low, the middle section. When we stand by the window, the waist already over the latch there.

eh i really don't know. i don't know anyone who uses it. Also first time come across this product so share with everyone. heh heh

icegin.. tks! i got ur email

olivia.. wad do u intend to do for ur hse? thot of the theme etc le ma?

SY.. from my unit hor.. can hear MJ sounds frm nearby unit almost everytime i go .. tink since october already have. wonder if they do not need to do reno, juz move in only hehe

wow the power saver seems veri gd leh. but duno how effective it is hor. must see got anyone using it already, then can share the reviews with us