Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

Haha i wanted to ask my friends over to play

but now w/o any furniture, the sound very echo-ish. I think quite uncomfortable leh.

Valerie, i am very keen on a resort/zen theme. With earthy tones n dark wood. plus i can diy alot of things..haha

Just called HDB and talked to my officer in charge.. asked him if any outstanding documents needed for my AHG and how long would it take? he say not so soon. told him my wedding coming soon and hope to move in and he still say cannot... have to wait. he say wun be so fast at least 3 months. he say my 1st appt on nov 14 wun be so fast

Called my OIC yesterday to ask about my AHG and she asked me if i have submitted all the relevant documents which i have done so last month -_-". Told her that they are taking too long to process things.

She say will check with the pple doing the AHG and ask them to call me back.

Just now an officer from HDB called me and told me that there are some missing informations that we have to provide in order to process our application.

DAMN.. Must call then they work. If not my application got problem and stuck there duno till when then can get processed.... PISSED

anyone knows if which is better a gas heater and an instant water heater? singaporepower now giving away free gas water heater(small size like instant water heater. they say less consumption compare to instant water heater.. anyone can help or know if that is true???

nice to know there are so many mahjong kaki in the neighbourhood

Huiling,

I remembered one ID which i spoke to the other time told me to get a storage water heater. I really don't know there are storage and instant heater until that day. What is the pros and cons, i also want to know.

But i understand for storage heater, you will need to switch on about 15 mins prior to shower to wait for the water to be heated up, quite troublesome eh.

Wah, the officer say must go down to HDB to "Sompa" to declare that my fiancee did not work during dec 06 to feb 07 due to no cpf contribution.

After get letter mailed to us from HDB, go down with the letter to "sompa" and after declaration then they will process our application.

So much trouble to get 5k grant -_-

SY.. ya the echos veri loud. heard liao guai guai de. better wait till move in then play keke.

Olivia..resort theme is nice. more cozy. wad stuffs do u plan to DIY?

If i am not wrong our house is already fixed with the hot/cold water pipe..so we can get the storage water heater..

My toilet in the kitchen is so small liao
how to put the storage leh....

But the price for 2 instant heater almost similar to a storage heater leh....

Is it that if i use the storage, even my kitchen / toilet tap all can choose hot water

valerie, probably the wall murals, DIY painting,eh....paper lamps...havent thought of much leh...haha...havent really seen my flat...

why the 2nd appt taking so long.....zzz

hi just & jo, yar..my HLE and AHG approved le. AHG also transfered to CPF le...but still no news on the 2nd appt...weird

Now when i go to my new house, we bath with the cold water can die ah

i only bath with hot water...haha

is it normal for the pipes to sound very noisy when we use the water/toilet? consider defect a not?

haiz... my HLE approved until expired liao 2nd appt still haven come. me not applying for AHG somemore. very sian. my rom also over liao, now jus waiting for the keys and can plan for reno liao.

Lin

hi impy,

i am ur new neigbour too as mentioned by Ryan..which level u live? ANd yeah liverpool gang LOL..

hmmz today call hdb sales dept..waa my officer still on leave, manage to check finally my docs move liao haha else i will faint, my first appt is on 13th nov really they dun work ah...:p

Hi Just and Jo,
Initially I'm also like you, thinking so much trouble for that 5K grant but after it's approved, me and my hubby got additional 5k each in our cpf. So total grant is 10k and not just 5k. You will have to keep calling and email them telling them it's urgent.

Icegin,

I think you are mistaken... the amount of grant is based on the average salary of you and your hubby for the past 24 months from the date you applied for the flat. My hubby and I got 2.5k each and total only 5k. =P

Hi everybody,

Just registered and saw this discussion topic. me and my gf got ours at St 93, Blk 989B.

Good to see a lot of Liverpool fans here...I am one too...

Too bad they drew yesterday...wasted my precious sleep yet they can only draw..sigh...

Ok...enuf about my ranting..

with regards to the power saver, not sure whether it works but I have heard that one of them actually burnt cos it became too hot...u guys make your own choice.

Just found some info on water heater from wiki.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Water_heater

PROS
storage heater: huge water flow.easier to mix hot and cold to the desired temperature
instant point of use heater: more energy saving than storage.
gas: cheapest to use

CONS:
storage heater: consume more electricity as it constantly heats water even when not in use
instant point of use heater: less water flow
gas: safety concerns.

me finally confirmed my contractor... The HDB guy finally came back from holiday and went down to check the list of defect that i have given... All defects will be rectified according him... Even the cracks on my kitchen tiles! They are going to replace the own kitchen tiles for me. The HDB contractor told me to go down and choose the tiles myself from their site office. Hopefully they have some decent looking ones to match the floor tiles for my kitchen!

Anyone has good lobang for air-con?

shan
they're changing ur whole kitchen tiles? if just a few, shouldnt they use back the same tiles to match?
which contractor u getting? gd lobang?

Kevin,

There was a long crack from the casement windows down to the second last tile from the floor. Somemore my contractor uncle said that will have leakage when raining. As my flat is from the YS site, the flat has been there for more than 5 years liao so impossible to find back teh same tiles. Even if the tiles are teh same, the colour and tone would have differ (because of the many years "exposure"). So they have to change everything for me. =)

Contractor is my aunt (my father's sis) & uncle company. After shopping around, they are the only one who can promise that I can have my place done up a week after Chinese New Year (need to move in as customary is in March). Somemore because related will have some discount =P. Moreover, they have been in the business for many years liao with a loyal group of customers who kept going back to them and I have personally seen their finished products (my grandmother, my current place and all my aunts did their renovation with them). Hee...

anyone care to share wif the their quotation for renovation? i been looking for a few.. got a reno id quote me 10k for doing kitchen, tv console,wardrobe and a big showcase for my display, hack wall n bulid up.. after few weeks he handed me a new quot. which cost 30k whrelse i oni add in fasle ceiling, L shape wardrobe,air con,hack wall n build up for kitchen. kaoz.. dats too far expensive.. 30k for a unit where our tiles already done?? manage to get a few which is beta n good in service.. but i still wana compare and see who beta.. if can u guys k email me @ [email protected]

hui ny,

if you already have a clear idea of how to go about renovating your house, have you considered getting a contractor instead? it might be cheaper. =)

olivia.. congrats! 10th jan coming soon hehe. must be veri excited.

ryan.. not bad huh.. found quite a few neighbours in the same blk as u le.. next time i can go visit together keke

hi Just & Jo,
which unit did you take, slanted or straight unit?
i'm at 675B too, both me and kevin staying lower then you

what games do you play?

Just & Jo,

why? you setting up a lan at your place? i play dota, rarely cs... old games.. ha ha

i stays at blk 678C

Valerie,

Ya, quite exciting

hui ny,

i think anything above 20K may be too ex for a premiere flat, unless you are going for something special like Valerie, then 20K will not be enough