Cutie cute st93 Blk 989C
Kopi/pleiades st93 Blk 989C
Purpletulips st93 Blk 989C
Pebblewee st93 Blk 989C
aforahma st93 989C
Hui ny st93 Blk 989D

Ann YS Blk 181
Lin YS Blk 182

hi huiling... sorry very late reply... busy lately... sigh anyway...

i got my unit at level 5...

HLE JUST got approved...
sigh...
the waiting is quite a drag...

ngel65 st64 Blk 675A
Jiajia st 64 Blk: 675A
Henvye st 64 Blk: 675B
Kevin st 64 Blk: 675B
khy st 64 Blk: 675B
Yen Chern st64 Blk 675B
1118 st64 Blk 676A
Li st64 Blk 676B
cYANIDE st64 Blk 677A
Valerie st64 Blk 677B
Woonie st64 Blk 677B
Corrine/Shawn St64 Blk 678A
whyme st64 Blk 678A
whiteyling st64 blk 678A
CSY St st64 Blk 678A
Icegin st64 Blk 678A
rav3n st64 Blk 678B
Hwee*2 st64 Blk 678C
Impy st 64 Blk 678C
Ryan st64 Blk 678C
dar80 st 64 Blk 678D

Yvonne st93 Blk 988C
ckoonyin st93 989A
genwin st93 989A
Eileen st93 Blk 989B
xiao_qing st93 Blk 989B
Plasterbride st93 Blk 989B
Cutie cute st93 Blk 989C
Pebblewee st93 Blk 989C
aforahma st93 989C
Hui ny st93 Blk 989D

Ann YS Blk 181
Lin YS Blk 182
Shan3 YS Blk 178

ngel65 st64 Blk 675A
Yen Chern st64 Blk 675B
1118 st64 Blk 676A
Li st64 Blk 676B
cYANIDE st64 Blk 677A
Valerie st64 Blk 677B
Woonie st64 Blk 677B
whyme st64 Blk 678A
whiteyling st64 blk 678A
CSY St st64 Blk 678A
Icegin st64 Blk 678A
rav3n st64 Blk 678B
Hwee*2 st64 Blk 678C
Impy st 64 Blk 678C
Ryan st64 Blk 678C
dar80 st 64 Blk 678D

Yvonne st93 Blk 988C
ckoonyin st93 989A
genwin st93 989A
Eileen st93 Blk 989B
xiao_qing st93 Blk 989B
Cutie cute st93 Blk 989C
Pebblewee st93 Blk 989C
aforahma st93 989C
Hui ny st93 Blk 989D

Ann YS Blk 181
Lin YS Blk 182
Shan3 YS Blk 178
henkitty YS Blk 177

My FH and I got 676B. Checked via website (SIngpass login) that we could collect keys on 8 Jan! Our 1st appointment was 20 Nov. We didnt apply for the AHG. Maybe that's why its faster to get the keys.

We have got design concept already (after talking to several IDs). Now we are currently pending for quotations.

Most likely will start Renovation after CNY. Waiting for a "good" day to "open door". =) Very excited about the new house!

Nice to meet you. Saw this thred and decided to register account here.

Seems like we got to meet alot of our new neighnours here =)

My FW and I got a unit at 675B (st64) during the balloting exercise.

We have received the approval of the HLE and are currently waiting for the AHG and 2nd appt date.

Anyone started or already done up their house?

hi just and jo

we're neighbours
i'm from 677B.

so hv u started finding ur ID/contractor? i'm in the midst of finding mine

Hi Valerie,

Nice to meet you.

We have not started looking for our id/contractor yet but have been looking at forums and websites for reno ideas.

Can't really make up our mind yet as we are bz preparing for our upcoming ROM during end Jan 08.
kao_wedding.gif

Any good id or nice idea to share?

ngel65 st64 Blk 675A
Yen Chern st64 Blk 675B
Justin&Jolin st64 Blk 675B
new.gif

1118 st64 Blk 676A
Li st64 Blk 676B
cYANIDE st64 Blk 677A
Valerie st64 Blk 677B
Woonie st64 Blk 677B
whyme st64 Blk 678A
whiteyling st64 blk 678A
CSY St st64 Blk 678A
Icegin st64 Blk 678A
rav3n st64 Blk 678B
Hwee*2 st64 Blk 678C
Impy st 64 Blk 678C
Ryan st64 Blk 678C
dar80 st 64 Blk 678D

Yvonne st93 Blk 988C
ckoonyin st93 989A
genwin st93 989A
Eileen st93 Blk 989B
xiao_qing st93 Blk 989B
Cutie cute st93 Blk 989C
Pebblewee st93 Blk 989C
aforahma st93 989C
Hui ny st93 Blk 989D

Ann YS Blk 181
Lin YS Blk 182
Shan3 YS Blk 178
henkitty YS Blk 177

hi just and jo

i'm gg for country theme, thus i'm looking for an ID which has experience in that as this theme is rare in sg. i'm looking at cottage crafts, Om-space, moss and emmanuel, squarerooms and intradesign. might need to split to 2 ID/contractor depending on what they can offer.

congrats to ur upcoming ROM. sure must be busy
when's ur AD?

Hi Valerie,

Wont it be more expensive to split to 2 id/contractor?

Thanks. AD will most prob be on Jan 09

Was planning to do ROM and AD on same day but the AHG required us to produce the ROM cert during the collection of keys so have no choice but to do it separately.

hi just and jo

it might be or it might be not cos i wan a fireplace thingy for the main feature for my living room and i saw a veri nice one at a shop specialising in such stuffs thus maybe i wld do simple reno for whole hse except this feature which i wld custom make at 3-4k and spend a bit on MBR for the wardrobe n wallpaper for bedhead feature. this wld be much cheaper than doing normal reno for whole hse but cost a lot for other features n the design cost by ID. (meaning i get contractor to do the simple reno)

at least u can get AHG. i cant apply cos don fit the criteria haha. which ID/contractor are u interested in? i wld suggest to look for a few 1st cos they're really time consuming. pengz.

Hi Valerie,

Don't have our eyes fixed on any particular id/contractor yet but The Orange Cube, "Gee Plan" (minus the 2 ee) seems to be nice and would be in our list for shortlisting....

Hi Olivia,

Thanks for the
kao_welcome.gif

Opps..forgot something

Merry Belated Christmas and Advance Happy New Year~! Cheers~

just & Jo, care to share your quoation for Gee p|an?

we are deciding between Gp|an and Stiles.

Feel that G is a bit expensive leh

hi just and jo

ya the orange cube is not bad too. i've no time to enquire from them already if not i wld like to.

got any updates do share hehe.

Hi SY Chen,

We have not get any quotes from any id/contractors yet. Its just that G P|an and The Orange Cube will be in our list for shortlisting.

Will update here once we get the quote from them.

Hi Valerie,

Once we start to get the quotes will update you.

Settle our ROM first, busy getting materials and accessories for making ring pillow...

Hi Just & Jo,

Me also ROM in Jan, got a free ring pillow when i bought my destinee wedding band with lee hwa.

Regarding ID, i had shortlisted 8 of them by viewing their portfolio on the internet. Will drop by each of them and further shortlist 2 or 3 for considerations.

Anna,

Our first appt was on 20 Nov too, but i've yet to receive my 2nd appt date. Both my HLE and AHG had been approved almost 2 weeks ago, don't know why the delay. Anyway it's okay to me because i actually hope my 2nd appt is after my ROM so that i do not have to go down again to submit the certificate or change the 2nd appt date. Kind of troublesome.

Hi Valerie,

Found the free ring pillow not nice so make ourself.
Gowns will be from bs (Di Gio).

Hi Ryan,

Congrats on your coming ROM.
We got our free ring pillow from Lee Hwa destinee wedding bands too. At first see quite nice, but after a while become not nice le. So went net and search for samples and decided to make ourselves.

Care to share your 8 shortlisted IDs?
Can email to [email protected]

hi valerie, i planning to engage Steven from Substance Interior. Nothing much to reno also..just kitchen, wardrobe n maybe built a cabinet under the vanity sink

hi just and jo

di gio is a gd choice. their gowns and photography is gd

hi olivia

how much is ur quote if u don mind? u save a lot! so tv console, shoe cabinet etc all be off the rack?

anyone gg to their flats todae?

Just & Jo,

Square Room
Orange Cube
Chew Interior
D'esprit
Inside Living
Intra Design
Freespace
Earnest Interior
U-Home
Max Image

well.. more than 8.

i havent gotten the updated quote from him, planning to do so after get keys. But the initial reno was 10k for 15ft kitchen, 6ft wardobe, Wall tiles overlay for both toilets, dismantling of existing toilet fixtures and installation of new toilet fixtures,running of piping + free hood & hob.

Thats the promo la. But he told me their promo changes. Sometimes give free aircon etc.

olivia.. hmm tat seems a gd deal leh. cos overlay of toilets already cost 2-3k per toilet. so means lets say 5 k for both toilets, then ur wardrobe n kitchen etc takes 5k only. quite gd huh. wad kind of toilet u plan to design? :D

redo-ing the toilets is part of our initial plan but after looking at the fixtures n tiles of neighbours (coz we havent gotten keys), we feel that its not that bad la..hahaha...so want to save up the $. Would like to have a white toilet with mosiac tiles at the the rain shower area only la..clean clean look. see how lor. if i can save on the 5k to buy more knick knacks to decor the flat, i think better ba.

so what reno you planning to do, Valerie? =)

I applied for St 64. By the way, anyone heard of UUnimax Creative? Any comments about them? (Delete one of the 'u').

i think we can start a little liverpool fan club @ st.64 liao lor. so far everyone i had personally talk to here belong to the liverpool clan, so am i.
cold beer+ football tv = saturday nightlife. All the wives please stand aside.. ha ha just kidding, i don't drink much

I will be collecting my keys on this Friday. staying at 989D. May I know the deadline to ROM set by HDB after collection of keys? Havent set the date yet...

Btw, I only know there's a HLE approval. What's this AHG approval about? I dun recall seeing it. HDB wanted to give us keys in mid Dec but we postpone to early Jan.

maypris,

there is no deadline, you have to submit request / appeal and up to them to approve.

AHG is additional housing grant. it's a grant given to couple with household income of less than $4000.

hi olivia

yup.. 5k is a lot. i'll makedo with the toilets, maybe can DIY a bit to make it look better lor with accessories etc.

for my reno, i'm planning for country theme. doing fireplace for the tv console, shoerack n display cabinet, MBR wardrobe and the kitchen cabinets. tats all for carpentary.

estimated when wld u be gettign ur keys?

Hi Hui Ny,

Thanks for the info... =)

But too late as we already bought all the materials and started designing and doing.

Hope it comes out nice if not.... hur hur

hi guys,

happy new year....

Ryan. my 678C neighbour.

U can be liverpool kaki with my hubby. haha...and we can be mahjong kaki as well....