Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

whyme,

i also applied for AHG but it was approved much faster, about 2 weeks after i mailed it to HDB.

My HLE application was mailed in at the same time and it was approved a couple of days after AHG is approved.

Now, just waiting for my 2nd appt. Been about 1 weeks since both got approved. It should be about time right? Hee hee. Hopefully can open on New Year Day, that would make it special. Can use the whole day to check for defects thoroughly.

Ryan,

I think you are very lucky... When I sent in my HLE, it went missing for a week (it did not reach the HLE dept but was with the sales dept. If i had not called to ask, it could be still pending). As for my AHG application, it took about 7 weeks for approval. I waited for 2 months to get the key... and i think it would probably take a even longer time if i had not (rather aggressive) "chase" after my officer. ^-^

Hi guys, i guess u sometimes got to push the officer to make things work.............i did as i had a valid reason and things.....well...........let's just say it went on a accelerated path.

christine
u have to get the lady to change the letter box lock for you. i have 2 probs (luckily just 2) with my flat. a rusty letter box lock & rust stain on my tile at the main gate. the lady told me the worker will remove the rust on the letter box lock. said very common since the letter boxes are 7yrs old. kanna scolded by me that i accept nothing less than a brand new letter box lock. how could they simply remove the rust cos to me, the whole lock mechanism is like a scrap metal.

have seen others' defect reports - wow, many defects reported, some even attached separate sheet.

shan3,

After i mailed in, i waited for almost a week and there was no new updates on the HLE application enquiry. So i got a little worried and called in like you did, as i found out they are still with the sales admin office, the same as you.

A week later, it was approved.

I guessed if i didn't call in, probably it will take longer. I've to agree, sometimes we need to push them a little to get things done faster.

Kevin..

Thanks for the info..
I will submit a detailed report and will include the letter box lock issue too..
I saw some stains on my windows also...Havent really look carefully at the tiles yet...
I'm abit disappointed with the colour of the tiles...not very nice...below my expectation...haha!~
Hubby intend to do some washing and mopping tomorrow cos really too dusty and dirty....
Will take my camera along tomorrow to take evidences!
I overheard the lady conversarion with her worker that one owner complained of choking in the kitchen toliet...
Sigh...hopefully no major problems for me...

for those who have problem with the wooden door

i think it's becoz of the 'smaller' door is slanted. Try using a door stopper to stop it from moving temporarily.

it works for us lah but is only a temporary measure.

Li,
Mine is the rectangle type...
To me, 6m seems to be short....I think I am too greedy!

I have taken some photos today..Shall upload somewhere and perhaps can share with you all...

ckoonyin and sy,
I havent really check all the defects today..
Hubby was mopping the whole house for nearly 2 hrs...
Both of us are too tired to continue with the checking and cleaning windows...
Intend to go back on Xmas day to clean the windows...
Intend to bring a ladder along next time...
Today(sun), both of us got problems tearing off the black protective sheet from the top panel of the living room windows....Too high to reach..
Hubby carried me up and I teared it off....He complained I am too heavy!

Hahahaha~

So far, I see some stains and marks on the tiles and the windows...
Dun know can remove with chemical wash in future....
The top 2 holes for padlock for my main gate not aligned...One hole is higher than the other....
I went over to my neighbours' doors to see...Seems like some units have similar problem...
I also saw my neighbours' water and gas riser outside their units not locked up, hubby checked and realised the lock is spolit!
Also one tile outside my main gate (corridor) got damaged...hubby said no use to report...doubt town council will bother
Even though not belong to us but dun look nice to me...hahaha!

While hubby is busying mopping, I went to 2 more floors above to see see...
Saw one 4 roomer cannot close door!
Alignment totally out....
I saw a masking tape outside and wrote "door too tight"..
I guess he got problem opening and closing door...so only locked the main gate...

I also went to see one showflat opposite of blk 675B..
U will see a big red "welcome" banner hanging when u at the centre of the open space below...
It was 4 room...
The uncle was very friendly and keep pushing his ideas....
Before I left, he asked when I can give him a reply....
Told him that I want to enjoy xmas first...
Doubt I will go to him...

Oh ya,
When I reached my unit (blk 676B) abt 3pm...
Saw one couple standing near the lift lobby..
Not too sure whether is anyone of you here...

HI Christine,

I guess we will be very close to one another. I am living in blk 676B too. reactangular type too.. What ur level? I am at level 11. thank you for your great info.

Li

Hi Li,

I am at level 14....

Tomorrow will intend to check more thoroughly after I have cleaned the windows.....
Will try to tabulate a list and photos after that...
Once ready, maybe I will upload to a online hosting file website so that you can download them at your own convenience time...

Tomorow, I will be there after lunch maybe ard 2 pm so that can sleep longer in the morning....:P

If anyone is free, feel free to drop by to say hi!

Chris

i was wondering if anyone knows when will the walk in selection be for Jurong West St64? Since there are still a couple of hundred units left after the balloting exercise, it should be open to walk in.

Today when i went to the estate, there was this indian lady who asked me if i am staying in 4 or 5 rm and apparently, she was deciding whether to select 4 or 5 room flat.

if going by the bi-monthly sale, it will be west area next april, but not sure whether they will release these flats at that time

called HDB today and looked for my officer in charge of my AHG. Apparently he is on leave since last week till 31st dec. Talked to the person who was suppose to relieve his duties. Apparently he also very sianz like not interested to talk. Ask him about my AHG and he said he dun noe and asked me to wait till the original officer is back. Ask him how long was the normal approval. he said 1 month. told him i waited 1 month and a half already but he couldn't be bothered. haiz looks like my 2nd appt will only be in jan 2008 or maybe later.

Hi Huiling,

i dun mean to be the baddie here but sometimes u need to nudge them in the right direction for them to move.

As you have said, you have waited longer than the required period of 1 month. You should at least get the reple on the approval by now.

Perhaps u may wanna consider to write them an email to feedback?

Hi Huiling,

I think we are the same, i have submitted all related document since Nov 23, applied for AHG and HDB loan, the loan has been approved, but now still waiting the AHG. Called my officer in charge last week, she was on leave also, talked to the officer who cover her duties, the officer explained that normally the AHG application not so soon one, then hor... i quoted Ryan's case as example (Sorry, Ryan, i did not get your permission in advance, but as i read from this thread that you got your AHG approved within very short applicaiton period, so i told the officer your case, but i never mentioned your name), and i also told him that if the application took very long time, i shall forgo the AHG, as long as i can get my key earlier. He asked me not to cancel and said that will tell my officer in charge to expedite my case. Hopefully thing can go on smoothly.

aiyo.. i also the same
first appt on 24 oct..send in HLE and AHG one week after that, until now only HLE approved.
dun even have any news about AHG and 2nd appt date.

one more month then OTP expires eh..haha!

haiz whyme..i also have the same issue as u..

Can I check with everyone yr office is it Jamie? I have call her twice and she said that other dept who is incharge of the AHG not her..and ask me if i need the hse urgently, if its bcos of the HLE going to expire they will extend it..and will tell them to expedite my case but till now still no news..

If Anyone here got yr AHG approve pls let me knw..thks

i got my HLE and AHG all done in about slightly over a mths time.

Do tell them your reason for the urgency and check with them are there any outstanding documents that is still pending and how long would it take. And who can u speak to speed up the process.

I think the reasoning that the things is not moving because the person in charge is on leave is kinda wrong.........afterall, that is what the covering officer is for ain't it?

Better yet, write an email to them and send it to the general HDB email address and Sales email address and also CC your officer in charge in the loop. This is because the application i think does run through all of them.

But please be nice and explain on your actions.......sometimes talking nicely but firmly works better than ranting.

Just my 1 cent worth. Good luck

My AHG is approved but second appointment still no news yet. Previously they asked me to submit evidents that my hubby is schooling last yr. I paste a post-it note on the transcript asking them to expedite my case asap. After tt my hubby receive a phone call from a lady from HDB saying he miss out some signature and wanted to send the whole documents back to us for signature. My hubby requested to go down and sign personally so tt no delay on our side. My hubby saw an 'urgent' chop on our application and our application was approved within 2 weeks.
I already give up calling the officer in charge regarding my second appointment. No one will pick up my call anyway, I wonder why they provide hp no in the first place when no one will pick up the call.
I can only start renovation after chinese new yr as according to my designer, his workers will be going back to their country during cny period. So no point chasing HDB for secong appointment.

Just to add on...
before my AHG is approved, I drop HDB 2 emails asking them about my AHG status, none of my email is revert. The only thing tt we can do is wait and wait.

I agree with Icegin. It seems that the officers are too busy to reply to emails. The best way is to call them and if they don't pick up, leave them a message. They will have to return your call.

I actually told my officer to cancel my application for the AHG as she mentioned that I will be able to get my keys in a week's time if I dun want to wait for the grant. I sent her an email (she wanted something in writing citing that I need the keys urgently for renovation and for the house to be ready before my wedding). On the same day, someone from the AHG dept called my HTB not to cancel. They will rush and approve the application. I then emailed my officer to confirm this fact and whether if I will still get my keys by the "promised week" if I don't cancel the application. (to which she did not reply).The AHG application was approved 3 days after this and I received notification (I check the status online everyday!!) to collect the keys the following week.

Now got the flat but almost every ID/ contractor says very rush and very difficult to complete the renovation works by mid-feb.

By the way, when I collected my keys. The "officer in-charge" of siging the papers and giving us the keys mentioned that our officer is quite nice as she will always try to get deferment for those who are not able to produce their ROM cert in time for the AHG. So it is not necessary that you produce your cert when collecting your keys. It actually depends on whether your officer is willing to help you go the extra step. =)

Kitty,

I submit my AHG & HLE on 27 Nov and it got approved within 3 weeks.

I called up 1 week after i submit and asked about the status at the credit dept. but they say they have not receive my application so the letter could be still at the sales admin. I call up sales admin and the person from sales admin. told me she has my letter now but is not opened yet, say she will at that moment. 2 weeks later, both got approved.

Hope this helps anyone if they want to do the same way as me to get it approved faster.

Haven't got my 2nd appt date yet though, been 10 days since both got approved.

yeap i agree with shan3.

it great depends on how mcuh your office in charge is willing to help you.

In my case, my wedding cert has been postphoned to few month later after i have collected my keys with the HLE and AHG approved.

however if u write email and send to the HDB main email, Sales email and your officer in charge and there is still no reply.

Then perhaps u need to call them to highligh it.

As for the AHG approval, i've called up CPF and was informed that once AHG is approved, CPF will received the request for HDB to transfer the funds over. This takes about a week.

Once it is done, HDB den can arrange for the key collection date.

My 1st appointment is on 18 Oct, but till now, only HLE is approved. no news for AHG yet. call HDB, and only inform that they're still doing Audit. Perhaps the Employer are not responsive to HDB's request.
Haiz... thought i could get my keys in Dec. i guess no hope le.

ckoonyin,

for my case, the AHG was transferred to my CPF 2 days after it was approved. So it had been about a week since the fund was transferred to my CPF, still no news of the 2nd appt.

Olivia,

i'm not that impatient over the key, as long as i get it before CNY is okay.

But Olivia, yours is a premium flat rite? so you only have to do up the kitchen rite? Might still be possible. =)

Unlike me... I have got hacking and the wetworks etc...

i didnt apply for AHG still got to wait.more than 1 mth liao. i called the officer and they said she's clearing leave. althou i'm renovating aft CNY but i really hope to open door this mth.

Lin

Hai... after "battling" with HDB for the keys to the flat, now I am "battling" with the HDB branch people for the inspection of the house... They dun even know where their co-workers (when they are supposed to be in the office) are or if they are on leave!

OMG, you all mean, asking the HDB branch people to feedback about the inspection of the house, also must fight. battle....argh......

I still has additional task - which is to ask the HDB branch office for extension period for my ROM cert.
Faint

We have to get them to rectify the defects first rite? If you dun come I cannot start my renovation... Call and call them but they are also not at their table... Leave message also neva reply!!!

Somemore end of holidays liao.. I dun have so much time to keep calling them or make time for joint inspection.

yes shan3, mine is premium. planning to do kitchen n wardrobe only. Should be quite fast unless got alot of defect...groans

my first appointment also on 18 Oct. Till now, still no news of AHG. Called up my officer today and guess what she said. She told me the normal processing time is 3 months!!! Can't believe my ears.

lala8, think you can nudge your officer a bit... say you need the flat urgently etc...

just for your reference, my first appointment was on 23rd Oct. I applied for the AHG. There was some delay as some document were not in place. I got my keys on 24th Dec. (I "disturbed" my officer quite a bit)

3 months is the longest that they will take. It is not the normal processing time. I think a lot of the officers went away on leave (clear leave, i think) so things were slowed down.

But I hope that you will get your keys soon!

lala8, I suppose on the AHG form, it stated it will process within 3 month and not longer then 3mth. Once i ROM, i gonna call and disturb them more!!!

It's was such a rush in my ROM, as it allows me less then 3mth to prepare and HDB just delay it.

I do feel it's unfair.

Moreover, during the 1st appointment, the Officer told me that keys will be release to me not more then 2 mth. cos it's a READY flat.

Lala8, u got St 93 too?

by right, 3 mths is the normal time line from the 1st appt to collection of keys for the ready flats.

but if u do have a reason for the urgency, talk to them, if cannot den time to shoot email already. The reason is because u talk to your officer, he dun budge, no one else will know.

You let the "whole world" know about your case and how ure officer is sitting on it instead of helping you with regards to it, other pple will be nudging him for you.

After all, HDB has gotten many awards for Quality Service. Surely if your officer In charge is tarnishing the image, perhaps someone higher would care?

*wink wink*