Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

xiaoqing, i wouldn't advise you to take up that ID at all... she is probably pressurising you to sign up for it asap, not thinking for the customer concern. i think it is very impt for ID to think for the customers, not for themselves.

price after CNY would generally go down, not up... from as far as i look at and hear around.

Thanks Ryan. (hehe, u have the same name wif my bf).... My bf love the design she came up wif but we r still waiting for quotation from another 3 ID. so will KIV first lo.

hmmm, for us, we went to a FS master to choose an auspicious date for us. But i dun noe how much it cost, cos its my FMIL who liase wif him.
If u r interested, I can check his contacts for u.

Hi xiaoqing, So envy u can collect key so soon. I hope that I can get the soonest by this month. Do you think possible? I book my flat on 14 Nov. May I know when you book ur flat unit?

Hi Huiling, i booked my unit on 02 Nov, so its abt a mth to this 2nd appt. did u apply for AHG, if not, i think u shld b able to collect ur keys within this mth ba, assuming the waiting period is abt a mth......

Hi xiaoqing, thanks for your prompt reply. Yes, I have applied and I only sent out err 30 Nov.. Would that means I will collect my keys even later?

lala8

wad is HPS? for my open hse, i brought 1 pineapple, 10 oranges, 1 huat kueh with bao on top, 10 bamboos,1 stove with charcoal, 1 broom.

procedure.. light the stove n wait for it to burn then carry into the hse by the husband while saying stuffs like ping ping an an etc. then i will carry the pineapple, oranges and huat kueh in. parents helped to carry the bamboos n broom in. like that only. simple affair :D

Hi xiaoqing, wow u got ur 2nd appt date so fast? i booked 2 days earlier than u and i have yet to get any date for the 2nd appt. HuiLing, i guess the AHG will really affect the 2nd appt date. We have to wait and see lor.

Hi Olivia, ya. Its faster than i expected too. Only received the notification letter last sat. So now waiting for the FS master for the "open house" date.

Btw, in case any of u ned wanna know, the defects report submission deadline can be extended to more than 7 days. I have called the HDB to inform them that I may not b able to submit the report within 7 days, stating that the "open house" date mayb later than that. And they accepted the reason. Phew

xiaoqing, open hse like no need to find super auspicious date de, just dun "chong" u n ur hubby can le. My dad also do FS de. thats what he told me la. but need to bring oranges, angbaos & salt. Where n how to place the items, i will have to check with him again. Then again, FS got different schools. So its up to u to see want to follow which method lor.

Cheers =)

dun noe leh.... my FMIL insist wan leh.....
so we also bo bian but to follow lo.....

Initially, we also v fed-up with the whole FS thing le, and wanted to go ahead to open door within the 7 days period. But she got angry with us wor. so no choice lor.

oh..i see...like that really bo pian. elders usually more pantang ba. prefer to follow rather then when something bad happens then they say "I told U so"

anyway its a happy thing to open house. i think checking for defects can also be an interesting experience also. Hee

xiaoqing, have u confirmed ur ID? if confirm liao, ur ID will check for u de. If not, if check yourself, alot of things to note.

Hi xiaoqing (xiao_qing)...sorry to be so loh but i am so excited and cannot to collect my key!!!! so which date will you be collecting your keys? and did u apply for AHG? if so which date? than when u received the letter?

heheh... no prob

I b collecting my keys tml. But i nt gan jiong leh. mayb cos i din want to get it so early ba. hehehe

No, i din apply for AHG cos our combine income >4K le. But hor, i din receive my HLE letter leh, though it was already approved. Called HDB yday and they will send it out. So mayb its better to check myHDB page instead of jus waiting for the letter to b mailed to u.

xiaoqing, here are some stuff to check for defects.

1) windows - hinges/glass panels/locks (rusty or not/any difficulty in opening & closing)

2) doors - hinges/locks (rusty or not/any difficulty in opening & closing)

3) flooring - parquet (scratched/mis-aligned/mouldy/got holes etc)
- tiles (mis-aligned/cracked/hollow)

4) Sockets - bring a test plug go plug all the sockets, see loose or not. whether got "dian" or not since electricity already applied.

5) All the sanitary fittings - sinks, toilet bowls, glass shower, taps, pipes (cracks/leaks/joining/also check that water is flowing properly)

ah...thats all that i can think of now. hahaha.
Hope it helps.

Xiaoqing, I happie for u siah... If I were you hor, I will be very very happy... after collect key liao, then can go in and see see... Cheers

Hi Valerie, thanks for your reply. Saw your earlier posted msg saying that you bring lots of stuff for house opening.. Sorry I'm not good in all these. May you advice me? House Opening is it the first time you go into that house? Is this need to be done regardless of religion?

yar HuiLing, i applied for AHG. now in dilemma. dunno want to forgo the AHG or postpone the 2nd appt till after my rom lor.

5k still $$$ leh if can get..hahaha..

hi huiling

we hv the same name leh hehehe. ya hse opening is the 1st time u go into the hse after u get the keys.

hmm normally for chinese ppl, they will do it regardless of religion though some Christians or free thinkers might not do it. but it still depends on the families, whether they insist on it o not. diff dialects/cultures have diff methods for the ceremony n stuffs to bring. u hv to check with ur parents or inlaws lor. best to have a simpler ritual hehehe :D

Thanks, Olivia for the information. Will take note of these things.

HuiLing, not to worry. I am sure urs will come soon.

Valerie, if u dun mind me asking, may i noe how much is ur HPS premium? Bcos i took out my CPF for investment, we have jus abt enough left in our CPF to pay the 10% downpayment and the miscellaneous fees. I am worried that I do not have enough to pay the premium.

Hi Olivia.. Err.. u mean that due to AHG, there may a delay in key collection har?

Hi Valerie, Wah seh... I dunno leh ... Will take note..: Bring 1 pineapple, 10 oranges, 1 huat kueh with bao on top, 10 bamboos, 1 stove with charcoal, 1 broom. Will try to do this bah.. May i know what you mean by "1 huat kueh with bao on top"...?

hi huiling

huat kueh is the fa gao. the one which ppl eat during chinese new year.. the brown sticky stuff. some huat kueh come with a pink bao (shou tao) on top. so the meaning is bao fa lor (sure will prosper) hehe.

heard hdb is covering only 1 person.... other insurance co. cover 2... it's a protection for the applicant or co-applicant in cases where they are disabled/ passed away.. then no nid to pay loan liao...

Hi Valerie,

Thks for your reply. Home Protection Scheme (HPS)is a mortgage reducing insurance which insures CPF members and their families against losing their homes should members become physically/mentally incapacitated or pass away before their housing loans are paid up. If you are using your CPF to pay for your instalment, you need to be covered under HPS. You may want to go CPF website to take a look.

Xiaoqing,

There is a HPS calculator at CPF website. You may go there to estimate your HPS premium.

i copied from the HDB webby:

If you are using your CPF savings to pay the monthly instalments, you have to be insured under the Home Protection Scheme (HPS). This is a mortgage reducing insurance scheme administered by the CPF Board.

It insures CPF members and their families against losing their homes should the insured member become permanently incapacitated or pass away before their housing loans are paid. The premium payable will depend on your declared percentage of coverage, loan amount, age, gender, etc. This premium can be paid using your CPF savings or cash.

hehe, lala8, we posted the same thing....
ya, jus saw that, thanks

eileen, when u planned to rom??? u gg to apply for extension then???

hi lala and xiaoqing

tks! i'll get my bf to go have a look.

wow eileen.. share some of ur wedding pics leh.. like to see pretty brides hehe. can send via email la..keke

Hi Hi

May i know does it mean that once we hv gotten our house keys, that mean the we hv to start paying $$ for the flat?

Or is it only starting from 1 Jun 08 as stated in the LCD?

Hi Guys,

I just want to share sth with everyone. Muz die die buy HPS cos this is what happen to my best fren. Her parents nv buy HPS den her dad passed away and as a result the whole family go hair-wire. My fren has to work during her JC years to help out. Very poor thing cos the dad was careless not to buy.

Anywae thanks Lala8 for sharing. Btw, i feel warm in this forum that all of us are sharing and giving ideas for one another. Great and Warm neighbours in the future whcih is really lacking in nowadays HDB flats unlike my mum days. All teh neighbours will help out and chit chat with one another.

Keep it up.

Li

Hi Ms Blur,

Yes. On the day you collected your key, the loan is activated and you will be start paying monthly instalements based on the amount of loan you borrowed fm HDB. 1 june 08 is the LCd meaning that the ''age'' of teh flat starts from that time. So let say you intend to sell in 2009 june so teh house is only 1 yr old. It considered very new. Unlike YS, LCD is laready started so the flat although is new, but in terms of HDB is not new liao. Btw, the price of the flat will decrease according to teh age of the flat. Too old flat will not fetch a good price.

Li

Hi Eileen,

Same as me. I went through ROm amd customary 4 yaers old. Sp Far I have stayed with my In laws for 4 yaers!!!! time flies, and really a challenging time for me though. A lot of disgreements and happiness too. To think about it, i really learn a lot fm my in lawe. She is a great cook.

Hence I am most excited and looking forward for more private times with my hubby!!!

Next time you all can come my hse and I cook some simple dishes for everyone. HEHEE

Li