Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

I attempted to write in as well regarding the Additional Housing Grant. The lady replied me said that we MUST produce the ROM cert when collecting the key date.

If ROM is planned 2.5 months after booking of flat, but key is ready let say 1.5 months later..we can postponed the collection of key until 2.5 months later... but we must take the key within 3 months.

In another word, no further deferment is allowed if you want the grant. I was thinking if i did not apply for the grant, and HDB also don't allow me to extend my ROM until end 2008 to do it with customary, then in the end i still had to hold my ROM separately. I will lose both this way.

My friend told me to ask HDB to defer over 6 months after the collection of key is very hard. Depends on your district, i heard the pioneer district very NIAO with deferment. My friend recently got a flat elsewhere and only request for 1 month further deferment, and had to appeal again to get it.

I guess the safest is to go through the ROM within 3 months from your booking of flat. That's going to be quite rush!

hi all, would like to check with u all.
During the first appt, they gave us a simple layout of our flat right? Will they be giving a more detailed layout to us during our second appt?
thanks..

yar...coz got the dimensions but note that those are just agar-agar sizes. anyway your ID will go to the flat to take measurements again. =)

the dimension are quite misleading

When we peep into some units, the paper dimension look longer.

Better get the keys and confirm the size before you really decide on your ID. At least this is what we are doing.

No way we can put in a 8 seater dinning table and 8 seater sofa from what we see and still be spacious.

hey guys, got a namecard from a contractor currently renovation st64 flats. Package looks really affordable. Maybe can drop by to see their "showflat" next week.
Poh Khiang Construction & Enterprises

Hi SY Chen,

Is the master bedroom really 6 m long? cos mine is the exactly the same floor plan as yours.

Hi Olivia, the Poh Khiang Constrcution is located at where?

Li

i not so sure ...have to take keys and confirm.

but i look into the living room, it is not that big leh...

maybe want to check with Valerie. She is taking her keys today?

hi peeps i'm back.

taken keys todae. 1st hv to apply for fire insurance at level 2 then get a queue no from the registration counter at level 1 then wait for ur turn to meet the officer.

have to sign lots of documents to get the keys. u have to decide how to split ur cpf btw u and ur partner, whehter 50-50 or 60-40 or juz deducting 1 person's cpf. and u have to decide who the house will go to if something happens to the main account holder. this 2 are the main decision making part. the rest is juz signing of forms. need to pay conservancy fees etc.. ard $200 depending on individual.

After getting this keys, proceed to apply for water/electricity services then can go off le.

tmr i'm opening hse.. will let u all know if the measurements n the floor plan is not the same. tink it might difer slightly ba cos most IDs insist to go take measurements b4 quoting.

hi valerie,

thanks for the info. i think the dimension should be a little bit smaller than the paper layout because of the walls. i also find the layout dimension looks bigger than when i visited the showflat back in july.

anyway we decided to ROM early and take the AHG grant.. bai bu na kind of thought ha ha

Hiya~
I went to the showflat by the Poh khiang already. There are 2 if u are interested, blk675B #05-219 and blk676B #15-245. The one i went to is the Bk 675b one,painting is done, the lady told me next wk the cabinet will be coming in, can come down to have a look at their workmanship. :D

Jiajia,

I think the owner of both units must had got good discount to allow his until being used as a showflat by the ID / Contractor. Hee

the showroom flat by this ID Louis something
is in my blk...haha

I wonder if we offer our unit as showflat got cheaper discount a not like what Ryan say. For show room, the service level should be there bah coz for ppl to see

Poh Khiang has 2 showflats. Blk675B #05-219/Blk676B #15-245.

No harm taking a look. I asked about the time they need to do up a kitchen n wardrobe. The lady mentioned 3 weeks which is a long time for simple works imo. Their choice of laminates are not bad though. =)

hi ryan

hmm not veri sure which is bigger cos once i step into the hse, am too excited till everything is the same to me hehe. ya if can, get the AHG.. few thousand also gd..

hi SY

we paid all via nets. tink cannot use cpf to deduct. only nets or cash.

which unit n level is the showroom flat by the Louis something ID? i wanna go take a look too tmr when i go over. tks :D

tks jiajia n olivia for sharing abt the showflats..

i shall go take a look when i go over.

juz opened hse yesterday.. quite happy hehe. now can go up anytime i want instead of waiting for specific days.

is at 678A #10-305 & 307

total cash how much u pay? need to prepare enuff...

the conservatory can use CPF rite if our cpf enough to cover?

Hi SY

tks for the info. i paid ard $180+ (this might differ for diff ppl depending on other factors) for the conservancy fees. not sure can use cpf if enough cos they asked us to pay cash or nets.

hi corrine

an outing will be great! sat i cannot leh cos i'm gg to a concert. sunday i'll be there with my contractor. can meet up on sunday if u all can. :D

val..
must we apply water and electricity on the spot?
cos i'm not doing reno so soon, so wondering if can wait till i wanna do then pay?

fire insurance how to pay?

hi herain

hmm the dates are checked by my grandma. according to her, an even date in the lunar calendar is gd. do not choose odd dates like 3, 5, 9 that kind. gd dates are 16, 18 etc.

we did not choose specific timings as well. if ur parents or inlaws are pantang type.. then can go to a fengshui master to calculate date n time to match both of u

hi whyme

water and electricity we applied on spot cos we need to check the defects n submit to hdb within 7 days. our pipings are all concealed so we need to run the taps to see got leaking, check the taps work, shower work, wc work or not.

if u don wan to do reno soon, maybe u can check with them can u apply already then deactivate till u move in then re-activate again.

fire insurance need to pay at level 2. via nets also. pricing i need to check with my bf cos he is the one who paid hehe. :P

thanks val.
yeah..will prob have to do that, else have to pay bills monthly though not using? haha.

can help me check total amt to pay for 2nd appt? needa prepare..heh.

hi whyme

i checked le. total is $200.

fire ins is $9.15 for 6mths.

conservancy is $189 for 3 mths.

all hv to pay cash/nets. no cpf allowed.

Hi Val,

I went up to your place yesterday...saw a few pple at your door but i dare not go in to disturb u. So went off le. =)

Guess what, a weird uncle told us that the keys for the 5rms at st 64 will be ready in Feb 08.
-__-"

dunno whether true or not.

valerie, how abt $2k option fee?

Did they return it back to u?

my HTB's colleague told him that can choose to return via cheque or bank transfer

henvye!

hey i saw u!! u and ur bf right? u were peeping in but did not come in cos got another couple there.

i went out to see who is that but u 2 were at the lift le then duno who are u all also, maybe juz see see only. aiyo so wasted if not u can come in see my hse.

its ok.. u can juz come in look for me ma.. definately welcomed.

tmr afternoon i'll be there too and this sunday. u can come over too if u're gg to see ur hse hehe.

u were there yesterday to see the showflats? haven got ur keys right?

Hi Olivia,
you mean the keys will only be ready in Feb 08... tt's very long leh. I was hoping that HDB will release the keys earlier by Dec 07.

Icegin,
I dunno lor. The uncle caught the same lift as us while we left the showflat. Then he ask whether we got 5rm also, then he said "5rm not so fast la. feb then get keys." somemore he look so serious when he said that. hahaha...

Hope not ar. I want to get my keys in dec too.

olivia

dont tink will delay till feb that long. by dec shd be able to get cos they already open the area le and some of us have gotten the keys..

Just to share... just found out from HDB that those who applied for AHG will take a longer time for processing.

Hi Val, u got the square 5 rm unit? Is your MBR rect or abit odd shape?

SY Chen - it will be within 3 months from date of booking. Just that they will need some more processing time to approve the AHG compared to those who didnt apply.