Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

yvonne

sorry to hear that. hope u're ok ya..

yup not veri gd to hold wedding so soon after such event.

guess by then we all can give u lots of info n advise on reno le

Hi Lavender,

For me, my sch is centre of excellence of environemnt, then next wk need to go for overseas WORKING trip! Sianz!...Work till 12 pm lor.
Btw, which cca you are from? maybe can collaborate with you. eheheh

Actually my hubby relatives living near jp, and when i visted them, the aeroplanes is really very noisy. How about st 64? is it as bad?

Hi Li,
where will u be goin? is it becos u are in sci dept? My cca deals wif music, any chance of collaboration? I went to china before, but it was students' exchange trip. I guess when u come back, u will hav to do loads of reports.

Currently I'm living near Gek Poh Ville, so far I dun encounter much noise from the plane. Nearer to NDP, it will be very noisy due to more rehearsal.

jess82..my Q.no is 407...haha..i think we do actually meet before on the selection date on 31 oct.

Unless our government close down the Tenah air base at LCK area..if not, Jurong west residents have to bear with it lor...i also live near very near to gek poh (near prime ) and used to aircraft noise already ...They don't usually fly at night...beside that, those live firing sometime conduct night firing and can heard some explosion which is not really that loud.

Anyway, another interesting fact about Jurong west is being the highest frequency of lighting strike in the Singapore during thunder storm.

Dear All~!!
St 64 is open~! Lush greenery & beautiful palm trees decorate the central garden. Very airy & tranquail. And the main entrance looks like a condo entrance. NICE NICE~!

Valerie,
I went there at 10pm just now. Coz pass by ma. Hee~! Very airy~!!! Going to head down this weekend to view in daylight.

olivia,

at night of course airy. hee hee .. i think since it's new it had to be beautiful plam trees lor.. but then after a while will be spoilt by uncivilised public. but still good to hear that comment. hee

what i also hate which will definite happen later is when all those ID or constructor starts pasting their brochures all over the lift and walls.. very disgusting.. just like st93

Hi Valerie,

I have sent you the quotation. =)

BTW, have anyone heard anything about the new Samsung washer cum dryer that uses hot air to wash clothes?

Ryan On,
Yar...I saw a 2 bangala cycling around the garden. abit sian. But still the place looks nicer than expected. True la..at night sure airy. Thats why i heading down in the day to see again. My unit facing the garden so abit worried that it might get stuffy also.

open already!!
in the afternoon, i still see it is fenced up when i go pioneer mall for lunch.

Good good, can go down tonight to see!!!

i getting worried here as to date (Q no should be up to 88X), yet st64 take up rate is quite low. By end of selection, i think 60% or more still empty. Wouldn't it affect the resale value of the units in future and i would suspect this area keep appearing in bimthly sale west every 6 mths along with other JW older estates empty units.

xesthir

the take up rate for st64 also surprises me and my HTB too. especially when the initial chats here show majority of the peeps here looking at st64 estate.

i think after today, the "battlefield" will shift to st64 as there will be no more units left in st 93.

resale value is determine by a lot of factors one. i don't think the pick up rate of the estate in the balloting exercise do affect it's future resale value. my 2 cents

xesthir, i think that with the new extension jurong point SC coming up. I doubt the resale value will go down. moreover its only a 10mins walk to the mrt station. considered very near amenities.

Dont worry la.
Cheers~!!!

very excited for you guys.. how come I never receive anything for HDB? my queue no is 300+ and I have selected st 93.. anyone planning to appeal to HDB to request producing ROM cert later?

hi guys, just share a few info. my friend queue is 90X and his appt is on Monday morning. My queue is 96X and my appt is on Tuesday morning. From what i observed, the take up rate is climbing this week. 39 on Tue, 39 on Wed and 25 on Thu if i am not wrong. 39 was the highest number since the launch. I think HDB is probably seeing more people now.

Actually i am also worried if i choose St64 and when i moved in, half of the units are still vacant, that means as and when over the next 1 or 2 years, i will probably keep hearing renovation sound all the time as units being taken one by one over time.

I also agreed that since now St93 is almost full, the take up rate for St64 and Yung Sheng should go up. That also bad news for me because my appt is only on Tuesday and scare my ideal units are taken up.

In the end, i am very surprised the keys are ready so early, i thought it would only be next year. Sorry to say, my renovation will not start so early until after CNY at least. So i will probably have to disturb my neighbours with the renovation noise when they have completed their. Hee hEE Advance apologise.

It would be great if sometime later we all here from St64 can have a know each other session. It would be cool, a fast track way to know more neighbours.

don't worry,

i think for some of us, we will be doing reno after CNY. Too rush to do it before CNY especially some contractors who hire Msian who have to go back Malaysia for holiday. Got a break in between, bu 3 bu shi like that

last night drove past st.64, the lights are all lit up..finally looks like a decent estate! heh.
haven got chance to go inside yet.. those who are going, share share ok? =)

i will probably do it 3 months before the 7th month, you know sometimes renovations also had delays one. Otherwise, i do it after 7th month

Hi St 64 residents,

My relative who is a experience estate agent say st 64 will be the most valuable among pioneer and YS. So no worry for those staying in st 64 but no offence to others. eheh.

HI SY,

I took 988A,

Yeah, St 93 is my first choice initially, when i was observing the taking rate last week, i thought i won't be able to get an unit there again.

st64 is indeed open!
we went there after work tonight and had a stroll in the estate. the feature at the entrance of the estate is very nice!

I went there today too after work and i was quite worried when 6 of them are loitering and sitting right at the main gate, so unsightful to be sitting by the road and by the grass. I would be happier if they would sit down at the bench or something. There is no discrimination against them but it is everyone concern here so i say. it is at the st64 estate.

bangalas?

they are everywhere. I think as long as they are not doing anything 'illegal', it should be okie although i do read that some who get drunk create huge scene sometimes.

Can't help it as Jurong famous for the large # of bangalas.

Hi jiajia,
I only need to pay 2K during selection of my 5 room flat. You have to prepare the option fee in either cash or net. I think if you want cheque payment, you muz pass the cheque to them earlier.

I am on school holidays... will be checking the webbie everyday and every hour... Ryan so fortunate to get to choose on tuesday.... Argh.... very stress....