Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

Went to IMM and shown my floorplan to 3 different IDs. I told them my flat is premium ,so basically i just told them what i need to be done on the new home... i didn't tell them my reno budget to any of the them even though one of them do actually ask me abt my budget, cause i don't want to lead them that i can afford to pay the amount and they will purposely added those additional design to fit into my budget. I'm quite satifled with all of them and waiting for their design and quotation.They roughly guess the reno cost is about 12k to 15k....so nice as it fitted into my budget.

Hi xesthir,

personally i went down to the site to view all the blocks at st64.

maybe 223 and 241 near mscp tat y cheaper but not really very near to it.

247 and 217 near open space hence more ex..well my guess only...

247 will kena sunlight so will 223 from the side way but not really very jia lat.

whick block u taking?

Angie...
we ask for standard kitchen renovation...which include the plumbing and those carpentary work for the kitchen cabinet.

For masterbed room, built in sliding wardrode, false ceiling and vanity cabinet for the toilet.
as our masterbedroom is quite small....3.9m x 3.9m only.. hope on placing a king sized bed inside...so definitely no dressing table ..anyway my gf also think it is old fashion liao...she can do her make up in the toilet.

As for the living room, i requested a feature wall, suspended tv console, false ceiling / L-box. i also requested a full glass sliding door / or any partition to separate my dinning area and my living room cause i want to aircon my living room only.if not i need to get a more powerful aircon if i have to cool both my living and dinning area.

As for the 2 other bedrooms just do the lighting only...one will be my study / work / games room and the other will be guest room, so will buy own furniture like book shelves, wardrode etc.. no reason for me to do those built in lah...reason because next time got children, so that they can also choose which design they like rather than stick to those build in shelves and wardrode that their parent choose for them 10 years ago..hahaha

Hi SY, the main gate is open... and when we drove in nobody stopped us... and the "no entry" sign is placed to the side... not too sure whether we were just lucky that the guard is not around...

Thanks winningeleven.

I see. Now we are worried that the ID may jack up all the per unit prices because we gave him a high budget. We don't mind if he adds more design stuffs but if the same stuffs can get cheaper elsewhere then we would be very angry...

HI xesthir

Here my added views. Mu hubby And I very particular about feng SHui so that y we chose 676B #247 as the main door is facing east and not block by any blocks. the window is looking at the open space.

Anywa For me I thinking of engaging a contractor to do my renovation cos I like simple and neat design, no need waht walk in wardrobe and etc. Simple, sweat and nice and most importantly spacious. You know many flats, after they they go to ID, very complicated though is stylish but become very small.

Hi Winning eleven,

You are living at which area? For st 64 flat, our masterbedroom is very long,so i going to take advantage of the long spacious area.

For those particlular about fengshui,

Some points to take note,
The washing basin in the kitchen(sink) cannot be opposite/face a window cos your wealth will be diminsish. If unaviodable, teh windows must be blocked by curtains or etc. Then the kitchen try to be as bright as possible, include a combination of steel and wood, then possible, the kitchen top will be granite/marble to indicate wealth for the family.

Then for masterbedroom, the sidelights cannot be directly under the occupiers, the dressing table cannot be facing the occupiers too.

The stove if possible, face the east.

Hi Li,
The stove is to be face in the position tt benefit either you or your hubby which might not be in East. Eg. If you hubby's good position is in northeast, then the stove must be placed in a certain way to benefit him. If the stove is placed to benefit him then you must try to position the cooker in ur 'good' position to benefit you. Face the light of the cooker to ur 'good' position.
As for how to know your 'good' position, you might need to consult a fengshui master. I try to get the positions when I ask the master to give me the dates for my Actual Day Wedding.

For all premium owners,

Why not as a group we consult a ID then maybe can get discount. I am at the moment, email my floor plan to different ID for equotation.

2nd floor of 675B #217 & 2-4th levels of 676B #247 will see amphitheatre right. too near liao noisy right?btw. what's amphitheatre for?

Another question, when we do selection on that day, do we have to bring a photocopy of each of our ICs? OR do they zap for u there?

Just show them the latest original payslip can liao right?

hi jiajia,
yep, you can. i applied for my HLE after i selected my flat.. =)

hi xesthir,
you're supposed to bring a zapped copy but if you nv zap, they will zap for you also lah..

Hi Kopi. When u select your unit? How come so fast u taking the key?
That day the Customer Service Officer told me will get the key in LESS than 3 mths...
U r real FAST!

initially we wanted street 93 but now i guess we have to choose street 64 already. Is street 64 open for viewing? Last wkend i went in, the security forbid us to enter.

Hi Jiajia,

My appt also on monday, same as you looking at the rate it is going...hai...may not be able to get one eventually! =(

HI Li,

Sorry for late reply, was very moody for the last 2 days, did not touch my work at all, today need to rush and finish my job, he he..

Thanks for you analyzing,
Actually St 64 is not my first choice, i prefer St 93 or YS flat, St 93 is near to MRT, YS has a lot of ameneties (Shopping ctr, wet/food market, CC, etc), truly speaking if YS flat is premium one, i will go for it.

I need premium flat as i need to move in urgently. so... now left St 64 to choose lor.

By the way, anyone knows that if the "foreign workers" problem still exist? I heard that there are many foreign worker hanging around at JW area after working hour and weekend or public holiday, how is the condition now?

Hi Lengce,

frankly speaking, if you talk about the value of the house in future, st 64 will satnd out and be teh best among the Pioneer or Ys.

jess82...
my unit is 988A at street 93,it is the one that facing the park,as u can see the masterbed room is in a square shape, i can say it beed awarded the smallest masterbed room in street 93...the only so-call "good" abt that unit is masterbed room got more windows. Another thing is the kitchen area is long which the entrance wall take up the space in the foyer...

It is good that u got a long and spaceious masterbed room.For those who like to have Walk in wardrode,shouldn't be a problem.If possisble,u shall go for king size bed cause all my married friend regreted on getting queen size...complainted it is too small for them,for king size, it is the same as 2 single join together.

just curious,

supposed if by the end of the selection, the take up rate for St 64 is very low, will HDB postpone the taking of keys?

e.g. open it up again for the bi-monthly sales, than wait until x% than let us take the keys?

Hi Impy & Ms. Blur,

My selection is next Tue 20Nov and i am thinking of taking 678C. However looks like only the slant units are left. I may take the slant units, but high floor so that will not be affected by the carpark noise / light.

Decide on 678C because it is nearer to JP and not affected by the afternoon sun. Now i can't decide on the corner unit or the corridor unit. The corner unit layout is longer/weirder and the window is like a jail-cell. The corridor one has windows along the corridor so not so good, and the wash area can actually see into the room so we may have to cover it with something.

Hi SY, dun think they can delay cos we already got the option to purchase and it will expire within 3 mths.If HDB were to delay it, they would have to make some compensation i guess

ryan,

i see...good luck in getting the unit u want.

678c unit was my bf first choice all along. so was lucky to get a unit there...

i was also worried abt nt able to getting a sq flat.

i took a pic of the 678C around 4pm. think unit 341 and 339 most affected by the afternoon sun

564774.jpg

hi jess82,
My flat is at blk 989C at St93. Ours got delayed by a week because the customer manager told us that our case need to be reviewed before releasing the keys. A friend of mine whose Q no. is 200+ got their keys on 14 Nov. My Q no. is 250+ and will get ours on 23 Nov. Good luck!

hi yvonne

i selected on 16th oct. duno why so fast haha. but my coll who also took st 64 was 1 of the embloc ppl.. his is next week thus i went to check my date keke. excited sia! u all also go check ur dates ar...

SY.. yup. urs shd be soon too. why stressed?

no lah, come the flat come alot of expenses.

maybe this year Xmas can spend at new house liao!!!

haha

check date via MY HDB izzit?

ya if reno simple, ours premium.. xmas can spend there le. but i tink sure got more things to settle like furniture etc.. n we also need to save n 1 mth buy a few stuffs.. so maybe will drag till near cny then can spend there keke. but moving in will be after may.

yea check via my hdb. u go check! let me noe

We also will be getting keys next Thursday! We applied for the St 64 flats. This is earlier than expected. A very pleasant surprise! =)

Soon we will see our new neighbours.

ya maybe they go via queue no. my coll one is 4rooms. tink 4 rooms slightly earlier than us. got appt le must tell me k.. hehe.

u found contractor/id le ma?