My queue number is 300++. I called HDB on Tue and was told tt they send HLE application for processing batch by batch. Mine application is still with Sale Dept. Hopefully can get my key soon.
My appt on next Thursday at 1.10pm. My block is 677A. We called the officer yesterday and she gave us the good news. I was jumping up and down for joy.
Just checked the calendar and seems like Thursday is a good day to go open house.. so will probably do that after getting our keys... my aunt and dad says must do a lot of things before opening door... sometime about rolling oranges to all 4 corners of the house... distribute salt and rice around the house??!!
We have been shopping around for IDs. So finally settled our ID.
Anybody has any recommendations on which kitchen appliance brand to get? We are thinking of Ariston... but there are some pretty bad comments about the product elsewhere in the forum...
mine is 9+ in the morn. sooo earli. thurs is gd day for opening hse ar? must get bf to check with him mom n i check with my mom... see wad they say. if no rules to follow.. tink we might go open liao whahahaah. cant wait to go.
ya tink must bring pineapple too.. and must boil water.. with a portable old fashioned stove with charcoal.. then sprinkle the 4corners of the flat with tat water.. so many rules. leave those to my parents n his parents keke.
which ID u chose? share share the quote n stuffs? hehe. starting reno after getting keys ma? can go each other's hse to visit n discuss abt reno!
i have not select ID yet. bf drafted out the letter to send to them for quote. gg to send out soon. cna share why u chose ur ID and u have a list of which ones gd?
Just check the web, no news yet...
Yesterday, the hdb officer call HTB that they do not have our HLE form. but i cmf i put it in the envelope given to us.
10Mins later she called again and say FOUND! think the weather too good. so they also blur blur. hee hee.
My Q no is 105, selected my flat on 19Oct.
me bz with ROM preparation + work = super stress ah...
hehe yvonne.. when is ur rom? ya me also excited now. maybe opening hse on next sunday.. juz checked with grandma. thurs is not gd day for opening hse.
yvonne.. wow 3rd jan. i got a fren AD on 1st jan, another fren AD on 2nd jan.. now u're the 3rd person i noe following on 3rd jan keke. dec n jan v hot period of wedding huh. congrats wor
htb's items veri fast one la.. most impt is the bride keke.
Valerie, ya ya HTB things are fast so still have not shop for it. Waiting for the Christmas sale. hee hee... mine are almost done. Dress in the process of making. Photographer, MUA, Venue all done.
I have 3 wedding dinner for Nov and Dec.
End of the year is a real HOT date!
ryan.. which area u eyeing? when's your appointment?
I still have not decided if to take the corner slant unit, or the corridor slant unit.
I think the biggest flaw of the corridor unit is that it had window by the corridor. However the corner unit layout are harder to design and put your furnitures and i hate the small jail-like window.
My appointment is 10.15am on Tuesday. I think most likely i will end up at 678C. I also thinking about 677A but i didn't really like that side. I wanted the square units but the best out there are 4th floor left. Too low isn't it?
Those blocks by the temple i heard fengshui not very good, although unblocked.
me roming on 1st Jan! haven settled anything yet except venue!! how much time is needed to settle everything? cos i'm only free in dec. tink will be very rush.
Lin, I gotten my Dress MTM, so takes about 6 to 8 weeks. If u getting it off the rack then no issue. Also do look out for shoes too..
Found your MUA? Where u holding it?
Amphitheatre is not for wedding and funeral leh,it is OPEN & not sheltered, think is more for sports matches and for spectators to sit and watch. It is in front of 675B and 676B.
Weddings and funerals will be held at the precinct pavilion which is sheltered and in front of 678A.
I done site survery there so i know. THe playground is in front of 678C and the last I saw it is rusty and old. The entire interior of the estate is unkempt. Hope they do something abt it.
xesthir, i've got a friend staying at near the block 680plus estate and they say the amphitheathre is sometmes been used for wakes and malay weddings. not too sure abt the precinct pavallion thou.
strange, i tot you were the one asking abt the use of the ampitheathre? seems like u know more leh
i had 3 weddings last mth.. broke le. jan got more.. at least 3-5. so where is ur rom venue? ya xmas sale is gd! but a lot of ppl also.. trying of clothes take time.
the 2k will be refunded when we take keys. not sure will be in cheque or wad leh..
Haha coz i think dun look like hold wedding/funerals leh coz is open area.. got spectator seats. but is also too small to hold any sports game. haha. i am not sure the usage of hdb estate new stuff. coz my mum stay in old estate, funeral/wedding hold at void deck. haha. i mean i think i am quite sure not for funeral.wedding lah.. i asking to see if u folks got better idea..
i have sign up with a Bridal Studio liao but I dun quite like the tea-dress they have for ROM so tinking of getting it from elsewhere but haven decide. so shoes cant buy yet cos i duno wat's the colour of my dress. MUA will be from the BS. me holding at Yum Cha so only left invitation cards, dress, shoes and HTB's things. anything i left out? rings i got it 1 mth ago. luckily, if not really panic now.
Hi Li,
Yup, no problem, keep us uodated ,but I jus selected the flat in early nov, so dun think the keys gonna be ready so soon.
btw,how do u spend ur holidays? Tmr's my last day....hooray...but have to 'work' for 2 more weeks....
Lin, As for invitation card, i use email. But i do up a card like thingi.
for dress, u can try going to www.dressmeup.com.sg take a look. they have dress on rental too and not exp too.
Try to get everything by Early Dec.
Me also gotten my ring. but mine no size so is custom-made AGAIN!!! got to wait for 8 weeks ah. so will collect it in Late Dec lo..
Valerie, go in the morning for shopping. upon the shop opens. then not many ppl. hee hee...
My mama teach me de. cos she will go shopping at about 1030am then gotten everything by 1pm. can go for lunchie after that hahaha!
lavendar, how come tml's ur last day? actually me too, but i have to work 1 more week. hee...
yvonne, i was tinking of dress me up also. cos the dresses there quite simple but nice and there are many recommendations for this lady. Maybe will try doing invitation by email. thx! tink u will get ur rings earlier than 8 weeks. i got mine earlier than expected too.
Hi Lin,
Hahaha....dun tell me we share the same profession?? Do u have to deal wif youngsters?
Are u the one who selected blk 182? Until now, i still haven't seen anyone who stays the same blk 178 as me. My hubby and I hav been putting so much attention on new house, that we already put our customary wedding preparations on hold, so many exciting things coming up, that we nearly forgot abt other things. haha
the latest we heard from HDB is that our block is still undergoing touchup.
when we enquire abt the 2nd appointment dates, the officer explained to us that it's based on the completion of the unit by hdb's contractors. Touchup, painting, etc. not necessary by queue number or first appointment date.
yvonne, is it? i long time nv visit tt thread liao cos i glued my eyes on this thread and the hdb website these few weeks. haha...
lavendar, tink we share the same profession just tt mine is younger! ya, i selected blk 182. few ppl in this thread select YS tt's why hard to find kaki. hee... my ROM in less than 2 months but i'm concentrating on reno now even thou i'll start reno only aft CNY.
Hi Lin,
hey, we deal wif the same pple. But mine is 11-12 yrs old...so same same!! Hey, its good to find another same kaki staying at YS. Care to share ur workplace? U can PM me
ah sy chen..
that's comforting to know! haha.. means i won't get my keys so soon.. =)
i think those who wanna get the keys soon are going to kill me.. =.=
i forced my SO to called up our HDB officer but she was not picking up the calls. So my SO called up hdb hotline and enquired abt the 2nd appointment date.
was told 678A's keys was just handed over to HDB last week.
HDB didn't tell him the date. just probably end nov early dec
Valerie, Mine is St93. I won't be doing much reno first. we will only move in about 2 years later... cos, my grandma passed away recently. not allowed to have Customery. till end 2009.
wow tat article seems great! end 2008.. which means another 1 yr frm now. not too far off leh keke. got 24 hr alfresco eatery.. veri gd.. next time hungry at nite got place to eat le haha. hopefully the banglas do not hang ard there too!