Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

Hi Ritav, I booked my unit last fri actually....
but nt on the same floor s u, (pm u my unit liao)...but we r still neighbours living in the same blk...

Impy, gd luck to u!!!! dun worry, it will all turn out well...

there should be no selection for tml as it is a public holiday, am i right? i'm a nervous wreck now as my selection day is next week and most of the flats that i want are taken. haiz...

Lin

yah..tmr public holiday, confirm no selection.
dont worry! stay cool!
think you got to shortlist more units over the weekends..so that you won't be so kan chiong next week..

HI Lin,

Me also going to select flat next week, worse, my appointment is on next Friday. Think that most of the flat that i want are taken by that time liao...

whyme, it's been almost a month that i've been changing my list. haiz... very sad liao.

Lengce, i'm abit better than u, i'm on tues. which area are u aiming for?

Lin

HI,

I am not sure and i think i have not much choice left, just grab whatever left, ha ha ha..

How about you?

haha... me aiming for YS, cos i live near there now. but the take-up rate is increasing at an alarming rate (cos almost all Pioneer units are gone). all the YS units that i really wanted are gone. so have to sit down and reconsider again. tink you can consider both Yung Sheng and Jurong Point.

Lin

hi lavendar,
i want to select YS. 178 is inside my list too. but my day is next week. scared all the good units on high floors will be gone by den. haiz...

Lin

Hi Lin,
Which level r u intending to get? I chose blk 178 as it's not blocked by any buildings, near the road and it's quieter compared to the other blocks. I got the 13th floor

All the best to u in ur selection! Hope to be neighbours wif u one day

hi YOYO for 4MKS71D / 3 X FTKS25 / FTKS50
3 X 4,845Btu/hr + 9,690Btu/hr
your prices should be $4400... i check with my AC installer, they quote me $4000.

We are new here... we just got a flat at St 64...
Glad to know that we will have so many neighbours.. Like 1118, we are also wondering when the keys will be available for st 64. We are hoping to do some renovation and then move in before CNY... not sure whether it is feasible or not...

Hi Angie, i heard from my HDB friend that this DEC, they wil given out the key. Those who shifted from boonlay is getting end of NOV.. so should be very soon. however, i still write in to appear for early collection.. so which block u staying?

Hi 1118, we have selected Blk 677A. What about you?

Do you know whether it would be early Dec or late Dec that we can get our keys? So those en bloc people have already received notification to go down to HDB to get their keys? Does that mean the fences would be down very soon and we can finally go in and take a look?

thx lavendar.. btw, i noe which unit u get. hee... cos i've been monitoring closely. dun worry, i wont stalk u.
mayb i'll be ur neighbour as the unit opp u is in our list too. anyway, will PM u my unit and blk when i select it! now looking at reno and home design mags to design our love nest!

Lin

Hi Lin and everyone,
I'm looking for interior designer for my new flat. Any recommendations? So far, I had gone to 2 IDs and they quote me 30K.

HI Lavendar

YOu got the floor plan and art work? if have i can help you how to cut your cost. i am not any ID contrator but just that my job due with all contractor.

we have selected Blk 677A. What about you?
Hi Angie my blk is 676A. My friend said that they have done with the final inspection. should be early DEC. Vey soon you can go there for a ride

morning all....

my appointment is today... worried...

anyone else going.... :p

wish me luck that i can get the unit i want...

Dear 1118,

I gone to soem ID too. AS my flat is premium, i was ding some carpentry work only.Like kitchen cabinat, shoes cabinet,feature wall, false celing.

Li

yup.. tats gd news! am quite excited abt the keys yet sian upon tinking how much we hv to pay. haha.

angie.. are u doing ur reno upon getting the keys? rom already?

Angel65 st64 Blk 675A
1118 st64 Blk 676A
Valerie st64 Blk 677B
Woonie st64 Blk 677B
whyme st64 Blk 678A
CSY St st64 Blk 678A
Icegin st64 Blk 678A
Eileen st93 Blk 989B
xiao_qing st93 Blk 989B
Cutie cute st93 Blk 989C
Kopi/pleiades st93 Blk 989C
Purpletulips st93 Blk 989C
Pebblewee st93 Blk 989C
Hui ny st93 Blk 989D
Ann YS Blk 181
Yvonne st93 Blk 988C

Hi Li,
Hahaha, u know me?? Yup, u got my details correct. My hubby and I were your witness during ur rom right....
We share the same profession right....

Hi Lavender,

actually really happy that the two of you together so sweet and loving. Anyway happy to see you around. BTW, yest I went with my hubby to serach on ID packages and one of the ID is my husband friend. We had save a copy for you all too. He will pass it to your hubby when they meet up.

Btw my hubby really mad about cars. HAte it.

Li

LI
Me also doing kitchen cabinat, shoes cabinet,feature wall, false celing. i look for my contractor directly, as i know how to do the design and coordination ownself.

heard from friend thatbought a flat recently.

He withdraw out him CPF (left 15% just enough to pay the downpayment) and put in investment and insurance. As he claim that the interest rate of HDB loan is 2.06%,he took up 30 yr loan. he put the CPF $ to invest in some bond or share which can be morn then 3%. like this is equal to 0% for HDB loan. is this advisable or sound possible?

Any Finance advisor can advice on this?

Angel65 st64 Blk 675A
1118 st64 Blk 676A
Valerie st64 Blk 677B
Woonie st64 Blk 677B
whyme st64 Blk 678A
CSY St st64 Blk 678A
Icegin st64 Blk 678A
Eileen st93 Blk 989B
xiao_qing st93 Blk 989B
Cutie cute st93 Blk 989C
Kopi/pleiades st93 Blk 989C
Purpletulips st93 Blk 989C
Pebblewee st93 Blk 989C
Hui ny st93 Blk 989D
Ann YS Blk 181
Yvonne st93 Blk 988C
Impy st 64 Blk 678C

1118 -> All investments come with a risk.

Although it seems that most CPF investments are earning $, there are bad investments too. So it really depends on your risk factor.

In cases where either party got retrench, still can liquidate the shares/bond to pay for the monthly installment.

We are not investing our CPF. going to let HDB to wipe everything so that we can keep the instalment to the minimum. Somemore, we are too 'late'. My friends had told us that it is not advised to invest now if we are getting a flat soon.

A brief calculation, we only need to deduct either myself or my guy's CPF for the monthly installment. So, the other person's CPF can be used for rainy days and kids education etc etc.

it really depends on each couple's situation.

Hi Valarie,

Yes, we are doing reno once we get the keys. We are already married and currently living with my in-laws

We are scouting around for an ID/ contractor.. seems like IDs' design very standard ... not sure whether worth it... weird thing is we gave them a budget of 30K and the quotation came up to be just below 30K, although there doesn't seem to be much to do... hmmm... on hindsight maybe should give them a lower budget...

angie, we faced the same problem as well.. we gave them $25k budget at first and they quote us bout that price.. and then we decided to "test water" and gave a lower budget of $20k to another ID... and it came to tat amount although BOTH DO SAME STUFF AND RENOVATION works.. we oredy specify the type of material to do wad etc when we told the 2nd ID... so apparently... better not to give them your REAL budget...

Anyone gg to redo the whole toilets? it seem v ugly now with those tiles... ID (b) quoted me $1.8k to overlay the whole toilet +vanity top etc.. and ID (a) quoted me almost 3k for the same things. thinking of redoing the toilets to resort spa kind..

mebbe we can share our quotations research here and discuss which is better. if we let a ID do more flats collectively, wonder if we can get cheaper..

shucks... we have given all the IDs our actual budget of 30K... So far, all of them quoted us about 30K and a lot of stuffs are still missing... we did not even ask for overlaying of tiles in the toilets... purpletulips.. which IDs did you go to? Did you ask for hacking of walls, etc?

I went to IMM last month and some of the ID do offer those premium flat package for renovation...the range is from 13k to 16k.That include kitchen cabinet,feature wall and suspended console in living rm.masterbed room warerode etc...

I think from the price list u can more or less add-on those additional things u want for the flat.

I find the budget of 30k is definitely a lot for a premium flat unless u want yr home to be those super-nice wan...from the renotalk forum, i saw some of those home owners really done up their resale home so nice in the region of 35k to 40k...somemore they also pay additional $$ on hacking and laying of new floor tiles and re-do the toilet..

I will also looking for ID for my new home soon and hopefully i can be able to share and gather new info from here.

Some of the price lists about renovation quote i gather through this forum...it may be a bit old and outdated...

A. Hacking and Dismantle work

1. To dismantle existing top and bottom kitchen cabinet
2. To hack off existing kitchen cabinet base
3. To dismantle existing 2 nos bi-fold door for both bathrooms
4. To dismantle existing WC & basin at both bathrooms
5. To dismantle existing accessories for both bathrooms
6. To dismantle 1 no door frame at master bedroom
7. To hack off new opening for master bedroom
8. To supply labour to remove existing wall paper for whole house
9. To dismantle existing main door and gate at entrance
L-sum: $900
B. Wet Work

1. To supply labour to overlay 300 x 300 homogenous rough surface floor tile for kitchen $800
2. To construct base for kitchen cabinet, WM and fridge $380
3. To construct full height wall at kitchen entrance using false wall partition $600
4. To supply & lay selected wall tiles at new wall at kitchen entrance $480
5. To supply labour & materials to overlay selected 300 x 300 homogenous rough surface $450
floor tile for common bathroom
6. To supply labour & materials to overlay selected 300 x 300 homogenous rough surface $450
floor tile for master bathroom
7. To construct shower kerb for both bathrooms $160
8. To plaster smooth damage wall after hacking $80
9. To seal up existing master bedroom entrance $180
10. To touch up skirting for both side dining and master bedroom $80
11. To touch up floor tile or cement pebble stones for new master bedroom entrance $100
12. To box up top area of 3 bedrooms with gypsum partition (both sides) $240

C. Painting Work

1. To supply labour to paint entire whole house with ceiling (5 colours) $1300

D. Carpentry Work

1. To supply & construct top and bottom kitchen cabinet with selected laminate with ABS $1900
trimming (10 ft)
2. To supply & install selected solid culture top for kitchen worktop (10 ft) $750
3. To construct wall mount cabinet for storage (5 ft) $550
4. To construct & install solid culture top for kitchen storage cabinet (5 ft) $375
5. To construct full height built-in wardrobe in sliding door panel with frost glass design (8ft) $1920
6. To construct & install 1 no new solid nyatoh door frame at master room new entrance $220
7. To supply labour to install back existing door for master bedroom FOC
8. To construct & install low shoe cabinet (top seater) (bottom storage) in selected laminated $880
finish (7 ft)

E. Plumbing Work

1. To re-run new hot & cold copper pipe for both bathrooms and kitchen (cold at kitchen) $580
2. Supply labour to install kitchen sink & tap $120
3. Supply labour to install 2 nos WC at both bathrooms $160
4. Supply labour to install 2 nos basin and tap at both bathrooms $240
5. Supply labour to install 2 set shower set with head $240
6. Supply labour to install accessories FOC
7. Supply labour to run new WM position with tap $80

F. Others

1. To supply & install 1 no. nyatoh door at main door with handle lockset $520
2. To supply & install 1 no. wrought iron gate at main entrance $480
3. To supply & install frameless shower screen at master bathroom $500
4. To supply labour to wash whole house $220
5. To supply labour & material to lay protection paper on existing flooring $180
Total: $16115
GST 5%: $805.75
Grand Total: $16920.75

Interior Design and space planning layout F.O.C
Consultation selection of home furnishing F.O.C
Perspective Drawing F.O.C
Job site co-ordination and supervision F.O.C
Floor protection sheet F.O.C
Provide chemical washing for whole house flooring F.O.C

Masonry Works
Construct 2"thk cabinet base with tiles skirting
Construct 2"thk washing machine with tiles skirting
Construct 2"thk fridge base with tiles skirting

Electrical Works
10 nos of plc lite or halogen downlite including accessories for
living and dining area .
2 nos of dimmer at living area.

Plumbing Works
extension of copper pipe for kitchen sink
extension of copper pipe for washing machine
Install inlet / outlet pipe for sink and washing machine
Provide labour to install 2 nos of instant heater or 1 nos of storage heater
Provide labour to install accessories for both bathroom

Ceiling Works
Supply / install design fiber plaster light box for living / dining
Supply / construct false ceiling at foyer & bedroom entrance

Painting Works
ICI / NIPPON paint for all internal wall & ceiling 4+1 color
ICI / NIPPON paint for all doors frame, main gate, pipeline
Revanish existing main door

Carpentry works
To design and fabricate 20ft design kitchen cabinet in laminate finish.
c/w abs trimming
Installation of cooker hob and hood
1 nos stainless steel dish rack
2 pcs of frosted glass door
1 nos cutlery tray

Total Premium flat Pakage = $9,388.00
Cash rebate = $(3,900.00)
Total preminm flat pakage after cash rebate = $5,488.00

Additional Items

Demolition works
Provide labour to hack off existing Master Bathroom wall and floor tiles $550.00
Provide labour to hack existing floor at foyer $100.00
Provide labour to hack wall niches for glass panel at study $120.00
To supply and lay matt homogeneous floor tiles for Master Bathroom (tiles based on $2.40psf) $350.00
To supply and lay caramics wall tiles for Master Bathroom (tiles based on $2.00psf) $1,255.00
Construct shower drop at master bathroom with tiles finish $120.00
Supply and lay ceramic wall tiles for kitchen (tiles based on $2.00PSF) $1,468.00
Provide waterproofing membrane at Master bathroom flooring up to 10"wall $120.00
To supply and lay pebbles floorings at foyer $380.00

Laminate Floorings
To supply and overlay supreme laminate floorings with skirting at Master bedroom and study $930.00
To supply and construct 12Ft L 6'' H platform with laminate finish at Living $988.00

Carpentary Works
Additional 2Ft L of kitchen cabinet in laminte finish
To supply and install 13Ft L solid surface for kitchen worktop with back splash and profiles $975.00
To design and fabricate 8Ft L x 6Ft H feature wall in laminate finish at Living area $960.00
To design and fabricate 8Ft L suspended Tv console in laminate finish at Living area $880.00
To design and fabricate 3Ft L x Full height suspended shoe cabinet with 1.5Ft L seaty in laminate finish at Foyer $680.00
To supply and construct 3 nos of wooden trillis at Foyer $360.00
To design and fabricate 9Ft L x full height feature wall in laminate fininsh at H/S $1,377.00
To design and fabricate 10Ft L suspended workstation in laminate finish at Study with 3.5Ft L additional work space $1,570.00
To design and fabricate 10Ft L x full height book shelf cabinet with open shelves display iaminate finish at study $2,300.00
To deisgn and fabricate 10Ft L planter box in laminate finish $350.00
To design and fabircate 12Ft L casement wardrobe in laminate finish at Master Bedroom $2,220.00
To design and fabricate queen size bed frame with bed side table in veneer/laminate fininsh at Master bedroom $1,380.00
To design and fabricate 7Ft L x full height cushion bed head feature at Master bedroom $1,588.00
To design and fabricate 5Ft L suspended vanity cabinet in laminate fininsh with glass top and mirror pelmets with lights at Master Bathroom $880.00

Others
To supply and install 1 set of 10mm thick tempered glass shower screen at master Bathroom $450.00
To supply and install fixed clear glass panel at study (approx. 7Ft L x 5.5Ft H) $520.00
To supply and install 10mm thick tempered glass swing door with frosted strips at study $350.00

Total premium flat pakage with additional items = $28,709.00

hehe...last one for the day...don't blame me for spamming

PROFESSIONAL SERVICES
DESIGN CONSULTATION ,FURNITURE LAYOUT PLAN & MASTERIAL PROPOSAL FOC
3D PERSPECTIVE DRAWING ,PROJECT CONSULTATION & MANAGEMENT FOC
ON SITE SUPERVISION BY QUALIFY PERSONNEL & LETTER OF WARRANTY FOC

LIVING/DINING HALLS (<$3 PSF)
SUPPLY/LAY HOMOGENEOUS TILES(600x600)mm WITH SKIRTING FOR LIV/DIN HALLS, 3 BEDROOMS AND STUDY $5,680
MAIN BALCONY: SUPPLY/LAY SLATE TILES WITH SKIRTING $490
SUPPLY/CONSTRUCT L-BOX FOR LIVING AND DINING HALLS (INCLUDE FALSE CEILING AT PASSAGEWAY) $880
SUPPLY/LAY 15NOS. LIGHTING POINTS AND LABOUR TO INSTALL 15NOS. PLC LIGHTS $570
SUPPLY/INSTALL FULL HEIGHT LAMINATED SHOERACK AT FOYER (4FTS) $780

BEDROOMS
MASTER ROOM: SUPPLY/INSTALL L-SHAPE WALK-IN WARDROBE W/O DOOR C/W INTERNAL WHITE(11FTS)
(ADDED $380 FOR INTERNAL COLOUR BOARDS) $2,250
MASTER ROOM: SUPPLY/INSTALL GYPSUM PARTITIONS FOR WALK-IN AREA $390
MASTER ROOM: SUPPLY/INSTALL 1 NO. TOP HUNG SLIDING DOOR FOR WALK-IN ENTRANCE (ALUMINIUM/ARCYLIC) $350
MASTER ROOM: SUPPLY WIRE TO LAY 1 NO. CEILING LIGHTING POINT $38
MASTER ROOM: SUPPLY/INSTALL 1 NO. LAMINATED WALL MOUNT LEDGE BELOW WINDOW $150
MASTER ROOM: SUPPLY/INSTALL LAMINATED PLATFORM (8 X 11)FTS $950
STUDY: SUPPLY/COSNTRUCT EXTENDED WALL AND BEAM WITH GYPSUM BOARD FOR ENTRANCE $220
STUDY: SUPPLY/INSTALL 2 NOS. LAMINATED SLIDING DOORS FOR ENTRANCE (ADDED $180 FOR SWING 180 DEGREE) $1,020
STUDY ROOM: SUPPLY/INSTALL FULL HEIGHT LAMINATED BOOKSHELVES(2PORTIONS) &amp; DISPLAY(1PORTION)
(ADDED $300 FOR INTERNAL COLOUR BOARDS) $1,990
STUDY ROOM: SUPPLY/INSTALL LAMINATED WRITING TABLE LEDGE WITHOUT BOTTOM STAND $490
STUDY: SUPPLY WIRES TO LAY 1 NO. SCV POINT $105

KITCHEN AND SERVICE BALCONY
SUPPLY/CONSTRUCT HOMOGENEOUS/CERAMIC FLOOR TILES FOR KITCHEN AND SERVICE BALCONY (<$3 PSF) $1,080
WATERPROOFING FOR KITCHEN TO BE CARRIED OUT $200
CONSTRUCTION OF FRIDGE, WASHING MACHINE AND CABINET BASES $390
SUPPLY/INSTALL 1 NO. TEMPERED GLASS (FRAMELESS) SWING DOOR &amp; FIXED PANEL AT KITCHEN ENTRANCE $650
RELOCATION OF INLET/OUTLET PIPING FOR SINK AND WASHING MACHINE $220
SUPPLY/INSTALL SOLID LAMINATED KITCHEN CABINET (TOP/BOTTOM=31FTS)(INCLUDE STAINLESS STEEL
DISHRACK ,2 GLASS PANELS C/W LAMINATED FRAME,ABS TRIMS ,DESIGNER HANDLES AND CULTURY TRAY)
(NO CABINET ABOVE FRIDGE) $3,038
SUPPLY/INSTALL SOLID SURFACE TOP C/W BACKSPLASH FOR KITCHEN CABINET (16FTS) $1,280
SUPPLY LABOUR TO INSTALL COOKER HOOD, HOB ,OVEN ,SINK &amp; TAP $50
SERVICE BALCONY: SUPPLY/INSTALL SLIDING WINDOW FOR SMALL OPEN AND CASEMENT FOR BIG OPENING $490

TOILETS
MASTER TOILET: SUPPLY/INSTALL 1 NO. FRAMELESS FULL MIRROR (MADE TO MEASURE) $190

WHOLE HOUSE AND GENERAL
PAINTING OF WHOLE HOUSE WALLS/CEILINGS WITH ICI PENTALITE OR NIPPON 5000 (5 + 1 WHITE FOR CEILING)
(INCLUDE PAINTING OF DOOR FRAMES,PIPINGS AND GATE IF ANY) $1,260
DEBRIS REMOVAL SERVICES $280
HAULAGE OF SAND SERVICE TO BE CARRIED OUT $780
SUPPLY/LAY CURROGATED BOARD TO PROTECT EXISTING/NEW FLOORING (INCLUDE DISPOSAL) FOC
WHOLE HOUSE CHEMICAL WASHING AND CLEANING FOC

TOTAL $26,261
DISCOUNT $(401)
NO GST ,VALID FOR 2 WEEKS ,NETT PRICE $25,860

for those who chose the st 64 units with slanted living room or intends to select, how do you intend to place the furnitures? i couldn't think of where to place the tv and sofa. the living room shape is so weird! but me and my bf discussed and decided not to take the inner units..

i reckon its because of it's close to the carpark.

basically all the slanted units are facing directly into the carpark of the other estate.

inside ones should be okie.