Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

oh, ya hor..... hehe, silly me...

anyway, u still hav the wkend to go see see look look.....

gd luck!!

for those premium flats, once we get the key, we need to go inspect the house and submit inspection report rite?

this morning my colleague was telling me, should hack the tiles because the quality not very good. When u drop heavy things on the floor, the tile sure break 1.

Hi Icegin,

Think the corners of the slanted units are actually pointing towards the walls of the straight units (eg 333).

hi icegin

i tink regarding corners/pointed ends.. it actually depends on which angle u look from ur hse. smtimes standing in diff rooms will make a difference.
actually for the inner circle flats, i tink all units will kena pointed ends.

Hi lala,
Have you go to the site and take a look? Hopefully it is pointing to the wall, if not I will be very sad cos most of the units I want are taken up. So Suay....

val: she say ceramic tiles wor. I supposed is standard for all premium HDB.

She say worst is heavy bowl or things drop on the floor than the tiles might crack

i think the tiles should be quite ok leh.. haven heard of that bad cases leh..

i'm actually quite contented with it, and didn't think of replacing..hmm?

sy.. i tink ours is homogeneous tiles leh.. not ceramic. so shd be fine? i went to a few diff units.. i tink the tiles are different leh. wonder if they're in the progress of changing the tiles or diff units hv diff tiles.

whyme.. i don really liek the tiles heha. thot of changing.. but then see budget how.. if too ex then wont change le. save the money do other stuffs keke.

for those interested, the past 3 month transactions for St 64 resale selling more than 300k on average.

Highest 340+k

yea..our living room is homogeneous.. yah lor, if got budget then change.. it's like another few K..

sy, wah! seems like good news! hehehe.

for those who took units at st 64 facing interior estate, not afraid there's no wind and will be very stuffy? somemore will look into other neighbours' flats... i'm considering the units facing outside but don't like the slanted wall..

for those who already selected yr unit
are we still entitled to any additional housing grant?

Only for resale + live near to parents than we get the 40k grant rite?

new flat + live near to parents only get additional chances for balloting since the flat already subsidiesed

SY.. there's actually one more "additional housing grant" that can be applied if average income for both parties over the past 2 years did not exceed $4k. =)

Hi Val..

ya loe i tink our unit shld be more quite with e only 4 units per block.. ehhehe i was telling my bf no need neighbours to be noisy u will have enuff noise pollution from the airplanes hahaha

i pray hard no leaking fm water tank...

Hi whyme.. hehe sama sama.. I got this mag call Key to your home.. I tot its quite useful.. Go check it out not very ex I tink less den 10 bucks nei...

Hey.. Does anyone here knows if we are allowed to tear down the toilet n do reno?? I heard fm some frens mus wait for 2 yrs den can do major reno isst??

BTW!! Girls when u get ur keys PLS check your bedroom flooring okie.. my cousin who got the same premium HDB flat got problems with the wood flooring but he didnt check properly so over the warranty period liow.. So pls check carefully yeah...

whyme : average means overall or at any point in time?

i ask the office, she tell me at any point in time if we exceed 4k, we are not eligible.

alamak, if like this we can apply liao leh

SY,

The HDB officer did say that need to submit 24 months payslip in order to get additional housing grant. He said they consider case by case basis. Let's say one month work OT and earn higher and another 3, 4 months work normal, they didn't count OT as part of the pay. But work 2,3 month OT, then stop 1, 2 month normal and work OT again, they said counted.

Another interesting fact is even if it is <4k but closer to 4k, only can get $5000.Not all the amount. So, very hard to get.

hi wonnie.. yea, depends on home decor magz first, get some inspiration from there maybe.hehe. how to check the wood flooring ah?

sy, cutie..
my hdb officer looked at our payslip, checked our particulars and told us to try applying for additional grant - gave us the form to fill up and send back with relevant payslips lor.

aye..even 5K, also better than nothing lah. haha. the form has some pay ranges, and according to the range, they have a relevant amt of grant.

whyme,

Lucky you get that kind of officer. Our officer old ah pak said it is not a matter of whether you try or not try. Can mean can and cannot mean cannot. He didn't even encourage us to apply.

Yeah it is true that even 5k or whatever, as long as you can get more grant, why not?

haha..
maybe they will check thru their system or something bah.

mine is an uncle as well.. he's really nice and he was half-handicapped, can only use his right hand.. really helpful to us!

Yeah.My in-laws also served by this half-handicapped uncle. He explains very slowly, clearly and quite helpful.

That day, I overheard those Ah Ma type aunty serving one customer saying they don't have enough CPF and need to forkout another 1k when they sign up for agreement.

those who do not have enough CPF will need to forkout some cash after they paid 2k deposit fees. For those who has enough CPF, they will refund as cash 1 month after getting the key.

I also wanted to apply the AHG...although my pay for the past 2 years had been more than 3.5k but that was because i had worked OT like mad...i will feel like being punished if i cannot obtain the AHG.When applying the HLE,HDB don't included the OT, so my maxinium loan amounts is just enough for the pricist of the 5 rm at jurong west.

Based on past 2 years ..my company got OT...but what if next year and after that, my company stop giving OT..? OT is not a gurantee as compare to our normal basic salary...if not OT pay.. i will be just like a normal income who don't receive the "benefit"

Old ah pek think he must be experienced liao..that why he talked like dat..

mine don't have leh.

she just ask us whether our pay got exceed 4k. I say got. Than she ask me to sign the form to acknowledge we noe that we are not entitled the grant

i heard that this grant must be returned with interst once u sell yr flat izzit?

My case:
My bf worked 2 years while i work only 1 year &amp; 3 months.

From Jun 05 - Aug 06 - only SO's income less than 4k
Aug 06 to Feb 07 - combined less than 4K

only from Mar onwards, than our combined income hit more than 4k.

So we consider eligible?

whyme.. yep yep got idea wat to do with the flat liow actually we dun intend to do major reno.. jus intend to do simple reno.. hehe tight budget lei got reno den have to handle wedding also..

we went library to borrow books also hehe quite helpful lei.. U n ur hubb can try to do that too..

jus now i went to surf other forums.. seems like alot of them say if got own design liow den jus get our own contractors no need ID.. dunno how true..

have u got any good ID or contractors to intro? hehe jus wondering isst too early for me to get a quote hehe

whyme.. not sure how to check also... hmm anyone got any idea?? my cousin wood flooring plank pop out while he was doing his polishing...

SY.. yep i also heard them saying if u get the grant when u sell ur hse in future u got to PAY back to HDB.. so if the grant not alot den try not to take lar... (IMO)

cutie..
they calculate if your CPF is enough to pay 10% downpayment plus stamp/legal fee etc, if not enough now, they let you know how much to pay in cash when signing lease of agreement. but usually, if the amt is quite small, CPF will have enough in 2-3 months' time.. esp dec is bonus month!

if CPF dun have enough to pay and needa top-up cash, 2K deposit will not be refunded..

winningeleven, how about you call the HDB officer and enquire? the one specially for your sales unit? for ours, the uncle say OT, bonus etc not counted, only count the gross salary of both.

sy, no leh. if flat sell within 5 yrs, then have to return if im not wrong. the terms/conditions with my bf.. but dun remb seeing that we have to pay with interest. it's a grant mah.. only given once to a couple though. no more in future.

wonnie.. i also!
been to library to check out all the home decor magz. free mah..better.
our budget also very low.. cannot afford ID. but gotta check the package lah, some ID package quite worth it ~ $15 - $20K. got ID better, they can help to draw a 3D design, you can visualise better.

if just contractor, may not turn out what you really want..unless you quite artistic.. can draw out agar agar what you want, let contractor see.

okie gals..

i just checked about the additional grant.
you only needa pay back the grant (with interest) if you..
- sell the house before the 5 yrs expiration
- annull the marriage
- fake info etc etc

if follow the proper system of selling after 5 yrs etc, no worry about paying back with interest = free money for us!

sy chen..
you might wanna call the HDB officer to enquire?
i think your case might be considered.

for my case,
our combined income >4K since mar this year but before that, no.. and we're eligible for consideration.

yup. We are waiting for the officer to call us.

She will handle it for us.

Now the thing to worry is that if our loan application is successful, need to get deferment for ROM

sy.. yea, same case.
becos one of the conditions is that ROM cert must be produced on the day we collect key..but errr.. we not so soon..

when will the key collection might be? HDB said within 3 months so Val choose hers in 16 Oct 07, she'll get the key before 16 Jan 08. Am i right to say that?

Oh whyme,

Yeah, I remembered now that OTP is going to expire within 3 months. So they need to give the keys within 3 months. Else, HDB kena need to pay penaty to us

yea lor.

now my only worry is the deferment of ROM cert.
if im only intending to have a super simple ROM.. no booking of banquet etc, how to defer ah? cos even for ROM, the dates can only start booking 3 months in advance.

Eileen St 93 989B
Valerie St 64 677B
whyme St 64 678A
CSY St 64 678A
Woonie St 64 677B
Cutie cute St 93 989C
Kopi/pleiades St 93 989C
Hui ny St 93 989D
Icegin st 64 Blk 678A
I finally got my flat, my appointment time is 12.15pm but I went into the room at 1.30pm, waited more than one hr.

Hi Sy chen and whyme,
I think we choosen the same unit but different levels. All the bedrooms and living room windows are facing the garden. This is not my first choice, I chg my mind during the last min after looking at the 3D models.

Finally got my unit today too... But its my 3rd choice. 1st and 2nd choice taken up just before my turn...

Hi Icegin,

I think I know which unit u taken... haha.. cos that is my 2nd choice. Just taken up less than hr b4 my appt. keke...

Eileen St 93 989B
Valerie St 64 677B
whyme St 64 678A
CSY St 64 678A
Woonie St 64 677B
Cutie cute St 93 989C
Kopi/pleiades St 93 989C
Hui ny St 93 989D
Icegin st 64 Blk 678A
Angel65 st 64 Blk 675A