cutie..
they calculate if your CPF is enough to pay 10% downpayment plus stamp/legal fee etc, if not enough now, they let you know how much to pay in cash when signing lease of agreement. but usually, if the amt is quite small, CPF will have enough in 2-3 months' time.. esp dec is bonus month!
if CPF dun have enough to pay and needa top-up cash, 2K deposit will not be refunded..
winningeleven, how about you call the HDB officer and enquire? the one specially for your sales unit? for ours, the uncle say OT, bonus etc not counted, only count the gross salary of both.
sy, no leh. if flat sell within 5 yrs, then have to return if im not wrong. the terms/conditions with my bf.. but dun remb seeing that we have to pay with interest. it's a grant mah.. only given once to a couple though. no more in future.
wonnie.. i also!
been to library to check out all the home decor magz. free mah..better.
our budget also very low.. cannot afford ID. but gotta check the package lah, some ID package quite worth it ~ $15 - $20K. got ID better, they can help to draw a 3D design, you can visualise better.
if just contractor, may not turn out what you really want..unless you quite artistic.. can draw out agar agar what you want, let contractor see.