Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

hmm so far i've been to st 64 abt 5 times and i got cousins n frens staying there also. they say tat area not much bangla as they normally don walk tat far. they normally hang ard JP more.

i meant.. i've been there ard 5 times and i walk from JP across the flats to get to st 64 and back.. didn really see bangla on my trips. so i guess the residences ard st 64 shd be fine.

i got Q : 3700+ the lowest among us
but slim change la... option date 23 NOV....

wah.. seems like most of you went for the application!

last weekend to recce..two more full days of selection and it's finally going to be my turn!
oh man.. the excitement is overwhelming!

hihihihi..bak aft MIA so long.. hehe..

oh man... so many st 93 units taken!! i oso thot that st64 is more popular... guess nt realli the case.. sighhhh... my appt is tues morning... i called up hdb to make few enquiries.. mon is till Q no 155.. weekends no selection..

and one more thing is that .. for st 93 those adjacent units ( nt rectangular ones ), the bedrooms windows is by default SEALED.. however, i have confirmed with HDB that the windows CAN BE HACKED AND REPLACED by those that you can open !!!! SO, for those whose concerns are that the units' ventilation no gd cos windows sealed, no worries anymomre!! cos once the windows replaced, in fact the MBR has gt bigger windows than the rectangular units.. hehehee

hi everyone... hm.. any1 of u going down on 25th oct ?? hehe my intention is to get low floor scare high floor get too much sunlight.. den the units i like the door faces the wall de. the corridor seems sooo creepy n dim so scary.the design isnt attractive, either bedroom kana occupy by "fang kong hao" if not is funny shape. hm.. i n my bf actually ballot to try try only for the 1st time.. never expect to kana..hehe good luck to everyone too. nice to be ur neighbour too =)

Hi Valerie

sorry for the late reply guys.. hee i have also selected my flat liow at st 64!! Halo neighbours..

By the way, for all those who has not selected their flat.. pls remember to be on time okie.. coz when i went to do my selection the couple in front of me was Late! N so happen after i completed my sales, the HDB officer walk over n confirmed that we have completed the sales (coz they wanted the unit that I have chosen)...

So pls be on time.. n be firm abt the unit u wan n jus sign all the forms hehehe...

Btw.. I jus realise that we can get the keys in 3 months time.. n I dun intend to ROM till late 2008 lei.. How arh??

hi pleiades .. oh well my is in the morning wor.. rom can drag a bit futher when we write in n request rite.. will be easier for those doing church wedding.. my fren got hers rom drag for around 8 mth after she got her huse key

hi, just visited st93 to see the bangla. Wow, true enough, the really hang out in big groups, esp in jurong point area. Also saw a couple of small groups hanging around 988B and the playground area. Want to take some pics of them but scare ganna bashed, so in the end didn't
:-p

hi wonnie neighbour.. so which block n unit did u get?

u can send in ur BS and hotel receipts to defer and HDB most probably will allow.

hi hui ny.. which area are u looking at?

sammi.. glad to know u're feeling better.. do rest more during the wkend if not mon will be jialat..

hi kopi.. ya better don take photo! wait kena bashed. u will be outnumbered leh n if they all surround u, u cant be seen keke. so how's the conclusion? which area to take?

Btw, there is this contractor who is willing to show u the flats they renovated in blk 988B, 10 flr. Do drop by during weekend to take a look at the flat inside when he's around...

i also saw the sealed windows and the contractor said can change to 2-door or sliding windows... but will cost u around $1k for the 2 windows in the house. Hmm.... think someone also mentioned this in other posts. Do check it up if you are interested in getting those flats.

sigh... seems like a lot of good flats are gone. Will be visiting YS tomorrow...

Good luck to everybody...

hmm... we actually also stopped by st64 flats. Found that the walk to JP is not so far. We timed ourselves, 12 min leisure stroll to JP, prob another 3-4 min to the mrt. The construction works are blocking the ways, will prob be better when it done.

is it true that they are going to build a air-con interdchange like Toa Payoh?

btw , if we want to defer ROM, what valid reason we can give? Supposed if we have no receipt or proof but we wan to delay it till later

sammi, just hearsay but not so sure abt that! I live in jurong but i don't really go JP that often.

Valerie, must we bring parent's original IC along too? The birth cert/marriage cert also ah?

hi valerie.. hm.. well gt to go slect on 25th.. but haf not come up wif a decision.. wana get 988a unit 633 but no wind, wana get 988c find dat the mbr too small..wana take the sharp edge de but noo nice senery face car park... very headache... anyway any guys out here got the measurment of this units??? whr can i get them huh???

SY.. u applied under married child scheme? i'm not too sure cos i applied under fiance/fiancee scheme. u can refer to ur forms tat HDB sent u for wad to bring.. if not, to double confirm, call HDB to ask them better.

how's ur viewing?

ya we applying as fiance/financee status

when we apply for the balloting exercise, there was an option to choose..we select miarried parents/child scheme coz my parents living nearby.

i don't remember there was finace/financee scheme...can't really remember liao also..
viewing was okie. Now confirm with my guy our choices. Going to be a long night

hi hui ny.. u wont be able to get the measurements of the units until u select then u will get the floor plan. unless got ppl here selected those areas and willing to share their floorplan online

ya choose flat is like tat.. no perfect unit. me also faced such problems when choosing mine. juz go for the unit which u like the most..

SY.. hmm then urs is diff from mine. u got the forms from hdb right.. see wad they tell u to bring lor.

yup.. choosing flat is a big decision so sure need to discuss and tink carefully. gd luck to u!

hi cutie, we selected both 93 and 64, see whichever has the unit that we want...

ya.. xesthir... gg to faint soon....

hi everyone!

SY, it's true that they are going to build an air-con interchange.. =)

eileen.. my bf told me yday to consider st.64.. i also nearly fainted after scouting the entire st.93 upside down already!

val.. can i get some info from you regarding st.64? i spent the entire weekend planning abt st.93..but i'm kinda worried we might end up changing our plans cos of parents and stuff. no time to recce ler.. would you mind sharing your recce info?

wow.. air con interchange.. sound nice....

st93, a lot of good ones taken, been yest to take a clearer look, realise that a lot of units are just next/ facing life... so funny the design, think it's too close, why they design like tt? bad for fengshui to face lift...

sob sob. same same. the better units at st93 going off one by one... wonder wat is left by our turn... i dun like those facing the lifts too. sighs...

so we went to see Yung Sheng yesterday. if can get high floor, the view is good... nice wind oso... the market is just opposite... but no MRT leh...

really gotta c wat is left by our turn, i guess...

good luck, for those selecting today.

wishing for thurs to arrive soon... so sienz of the waiting liao...

yup, really dont like the lift.. some lesser than 2m distance.. which is so near.. every nite will hear ding dong.. ding dong...

eileen my hse hor the lift is juz next to it! alamak. hope wont hear ding dong ding dong. but then only if ppl from my level goes in or out then it will ding dong right.. if the lift passes my level without opening there shn't be any sound ba. only 4 units for my level so hopefully wont be many ppl gg in and out.. :P

hi all, i am back!

We got 678A.

Our first choice 675B #12-217 was taken up before us. So got to go for our 2nd choice.

We prefer higher floor. But not too high because the highest level will get sun. Somemore i heard about the water pressure thing abt being the tallet level. Not good or something.

Reasons:
1. Nearer to bus-stop/jurong point
2. Straight layout, longer kitchen
3. No west sun;
4. Got 2 windows frames in the living room. So it solve the problem for narrow windows. There are some units that comes with 4 panels of windows but if i am not wrong, there is only 1 side of the living room with windows for that.
5. Bomb shelter at the corner and not protuding out. More space to play ard
6. View of the interior estate.
7. Not near to main junctions/multi-story carpark

think it's a pretty good decision afterall. Was so excited that i slept only at 2+am and woke up at 6am+ prepare to leave home. Damn kiasu. Hahaha..

Even at the counter still can't make up the mind.

For those considering St 64:
avoid taking 676A and 677A because the west sun shine directly into the blk regardless of which level. Some of the higher levels like last 2-3 storey will kanna sun even though the below flats don't get it

Where's the locations of the bus stops at st 64? I beleive there are different buses at different bus stops around there. Very confused about the exact locations.

sure the number till 155 today? the intake till now is 24 units.. from 120+ fri till 155 before 5pm today.. is abt nearly 100% intake leh.

argh!!
i wanna cry ah! the take-up rate is higher and higher each day..

i really wonder how you girls take it... my heartbeat like faster each time i refresh hdb's webby!

I cannot take it too. and my apptment is much further than yours. u worry abt not getting a choice unit. i worry abt not getting a unit at that area.