Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

ya ppl don like 13 and 14. 13 is unlucky in western view and 13 in chinese is shi san so its not v gd. 14 in cantonese is sure die.. so its not gd either.

to me if no choice.. stil choose better than choose low floor. tat one then die. haha.

hi SY.. same for me.
bf and i still deciding betw st.64 and 93 too..
haha.

i agree with val..haha
i rather choose 13 or 14, than lower levels!

i quite like 13.... heee...

sy chen, may i know wats ur no? jux want to know for monday wats the no. like...

Thanks sammi for your summary.
I think HDB should try to be less 'creative' and put up ONE summary page of which units taken and which are still available, instead of us having to scroll up, down, left right, even on a BIG 17" monitor screen due to the stupid fixed image layout they have.
It's also not easy to view the update from Teletext.

Yup. Had been there many times.

However, we never been into St 64. We balloted w/o looking at the showflat, except the 1 at Yung Sheng after we got the balloting result.

so can't really have a feel of how the inside look like.

Been staying in Jurong for more than 20+ years. Jurong as a whole is okie. Just the inside of the flat itself that we still unsure.

hi val, we were thinking of st93. but many of the ppl here said that there lots of blanga hanging around the area and also got the coco smell... so will prob re-look at st64 and ys again this weekend.

hi kopi

st93 might not have coco smell cos its quite far from jln boonlay. but depends on wind direction i guess. but coco smell is still ok la i tink hehe.

lots of bangla is true cos their dorm is juz opp.

when's ur selection?

thanks sy, so today the no. sld reach ard 120...

i hv been to st 93 ard 10 times(morn, afternoon, nite), my hb has two friends staying there oso.. st 64 only been to e slant showflat as the rest of the time cannot go in..

anything about st 93, maybe i can help...

hi val, btw, pleiades is my FW. Well, our no. 250+ and our appt is on 25 oct morning...

we have been checking Sammi's updates, so think we should post her to thanks her for her efforts ....

ops. did not refresh the page so dinch see the subsequent postings...
was responding to cutie's question abt 13 & 14 just now...

*haaha... somebody owned up liao? was teasing Kopi that this is a "brides" forum... :P

heeh depends on whether the couple is cantonese o not lor. for my case i'm not and i don understand cantonese so wadever sheng is doesn really apply to me. but since we hv to consider both partner's views/beliefs.. so we took out 13/14 hahaahha. but no choice then we also will choose.

eileen.. is the stadium lights very jialat on the blocks? dun think will kenna much of this batch of flats right?

nv been there at night..totally has no idea abt the light.

whyme.... those offer this round are not on the side of stadium, i dont think will be affected lor.. it's completely dark in the nite when i went... didnt see any stadium light in the inner park..

thanks for the answers. Me actually not chinese so don't know what customs you regard lo.
Another question is the rubbish chute is beside your house, will you hear loud bang noise of closing the chute door?
And since the rubbish chute is beside your house, the total rubbish collection can say below your flat. Any foul smell comes up to the high floor or up to which floor, any idea?

whyme and eileen,

my fren who is staying there did tell me that the stadium lights will affect blk 989B. i been wanting to go take a look myself. but my bf says those big, bright lights will only switched on when there is soccer match. so till now, havnt go witness myself..... but since my fren already living there, so think i most prob will take her words for it lo.....

Cutie cute, currently, my bf house is beside the rubbish chute. n the collecting centre is jus rite below his master bedroom. He said that his parents' room does have a kind of smell. But if u choose higher floor, think wont have smell le. he is staying on the 3rd floor. as for the noise, i never hear any noise all these while.... so i guess shld be alrite??

i read from some others' post that
those cleaner come to collect rubbish only during the day

than most of the people are working during that time
so not much difference...

my current house has the rubbish chute in the house 1...so far no smell..

hi xiaoqing,

if there's stadium light, feel strange y it affects 989B cos it sld be block by 987B ba... maybe u sld go and take a look to fond out more..

bi-monthly result is out,

oh my god, what a no i got...
Your queue number is A4135. Your appointment to select a flat is on 03 Dec 2007 at 11:30 AM.

think i will guai guai and stick to the JW balloting.. hee... so now really got to decide on st 64/ st 93...

donate $10 to hdb.. ;( think donate to charity better.. ha ha.. anyone with good no.?

Hi xiaoqing & CSY,

Thanks for the inputs.

Hi eileen,
Your bi-monthly queue no is very big leh. Can forget liao. Juz concentrate on current selection

haha.. eileen, maybe they detected your name in the balloting and decide to give you the number.. LOL! =)

but im surprised they still give you a date; it's more than twice the supply of the flat.

yalor.... such a surprise, actually just aiming at top #30, the rest make no diff... so now heart die liao... heee...

yalor.. that's fuuny, it's almost 10 times more than the supply... y can i do if I really go down? kind of funny... ;p

val and angel, what's ur no.?

eileen, ya, i also find it abit funny y only 989B is affected, n nt all the blks along that stretch.... ie 989A to 989D...... u r rite, think i really shld b more hard-working to go down n find out more..... also ned to go take a look at the afternoon sun...... haiz....

ya lor v weird leh.. over by so much.. how come still got number and still got selection date. but then i suppose if by the time our date comes and the unit we want is still there.. then we can try also.. no harm. cos some are new units.. leftovers.. so still can let ppl try to take if ppl infront don wan. i tink tats wad HDB tinks.

xiaoqing.. share share info after you go down ok? heh.
im going down tmr afternoon.. bf not free though, sigh! will just go down, take a look at the surroundings..

normally, the first few day, all the good units will be gone liao, think will left only those 2nd floor ones which really nobody want, maybe HDB is thinking, if you want take lor, i give u appt date.. ha ha...

wah cutie, I think u got high chance to get ur unit at st64 or st93 even when ur Q no is big. coz of the ethnic quota leh.

ya i tink so too. they juz try giving. if by then still got leftover ppl still can take if they don mind or are desperate.

i realised tat for me and eileen's.. we got 70ppl in btw us yet only 45mins diff. tink they expect not much ppl to come by then.. maybe no one go le hehe

they give u Q no. even if over twice the supply coz this is bi-mthly ballot, not balloting exercise, different scheme. U can even apply as a walk in selection giving u the next Q no. after those we applied before the deadline. Forfeiture of this does not count into no. of tries for balloting.

i really can't stop laughing when i see the no. my hb is still hoping for a good no. for me, i think it's very tough, tts y didnt go and research on those flat... ha ha.....

xesthir .. whad do u mean by this sentence? ----U can even apply as a walk in selection giving u the next Q no. after those we applied before the deadline.

wa seh.. eileen , me and angel all so big numbers ar.. is there a mistake by HDB? lolz. who are the ones with small numbers ar.. v curious

val, tt's mean u can still apply now, and they will give u the next no. let say the last no. is 4800, they will give u 4801..

or izzit we 3 applied for other ballots tats why or chances lower? doesn seem to be so hor if not then not fair. but seems quite qiao tat our numbers so big n so close to each other..