Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

whyme,u gg down to look at the afternoon sun' direction??? remember to go down between 3 to 5 hor.... if nt, cant see the impact...... the other time i wetn to see, blk 989A unit 723 is the worst....direct hit.... even for 989B-D top 4 floors units (facing the blocks, right-hand side) also will kana afternoon sun......

ok no prob..... hopefully the bid spotlights will be on when i go down..... mayb ask me fren to look out for me too.... hehe

yes val... for bi-monthly, it works this way...

yalor, y har... maybe pp accumulate chances so got higher chances than us...

hmm icic. shall see by then still got the units i want. if don hv then fated to stay JW

no lar.... think is fate dat wants u gers to stay in JW area..... cos it gave u v gd q numbers for this balloting exercise le ma....

hehe

xiaoqing..
unit 723 kenna but not at the window leh..
it's the wall of the MBR..and in fact, the kitchen area where the clothes are hung, will kenna sun but that is good leh! =)

oh, i tot even if wall also no gd, no ar????
cos the walls get heated by the afternoon sun, so it will still makes the room warmer even at nite.......

ya ya, actually i also think its gd dat the kitchen area gets sun for the clothes.... but then again hor, i scared of heights, so wont dare to hang my clothes out for drying.... hehe....

actually hor, the units available for the bi-monthly, mostly low floors leh.... so even if u gers managed to get one, u dun mind ar????

cos i felt since ur # this time rd already v gd le, then bi-monthly can give it up le ma.....

xiaoqing.. not really all low floors. depends on which areas we want lor. JW got many low floors but other areas also hv high ones.

though this july JW got gd no but then if can try staying near my parents.. i wld try lor

oic..... sorry, cos i was looking only at either JW or batok.....n both areas only left low floors....so i tot most r low floors lo....

let me try doing it....but me abit slow, so i divided them into clusters k.... bear wif me hor....

Total selected unit since Day 1 = 74 / 1222

Day 1 summary : 14 units
Day 2 summary : 29 units
Day 3 summary : 27 units

Day 4 - 6 unit(total):
updated - 19th Oct 2007 16:14pm

N6 C5 - JW St 64 ( total = 26 units )
------------------------------------

Block 675A ( 1 )
#09-205

Block 675B ( 2 )
#09-217
#11-217

Block 676A ( 1 )
#10-259

Block 677A ( 2 )
#12-277
#14-277

Block 677B ( 4 )
#16-301 #07-301
#13-301 #09-301

Block 677C ( 1 )
#10-287*

Block 678A ( 7 )
#10-309 #16-309
#13-309 #11-309
#15-309 #12-309*
#13-311*

Block 678B ( 6 )
#08-319 #13-319
#11-319 #15-319*
#14-319 #16-319*

Block 678D ( 2 )
#02-349
#05-343

Day 4 - 15 unit(total):

N9 C14 - JW St 93 (total = 45 units )
-------------------------------------
Block 987B ( 1 )
#10-563

Block 988A ( 2 )
#17-633
#12-633

Block 988B ( 2 )
#08-635
#12-641

Block 988C ( 3 )
#18-643 #11-643*
#04-645*

Block 989A ( 8 )
#15-721* #16-721
#17-721 #18-721
#18-723*
#17-725 #18-725*
#12-725*

Block 989B ( 5 )
#11-705 #14-707
#15-713 #14-705
#17-703

Block 989C ( 13 )
#11-677 #10-677 #15-677 #16-677
#17-677 #18-677
#17-675 #12-675 #08-675
#15-667 #13-667 #11-667*
#08-673

Block 989D ( 11 )
#16-655 #11-655* #15-655* 17-655*
#15-665
#17-657 #14-657 #13-657 #16-657
#11-657*
#12-659

Day 4 - 17 unit(total):

N1 C28 - JW Yung Sheng (total = 16 units)
--------------------------------------------
Block 181 ( 7 )
#18-85 #16-85 #15-85 #11-85*
#15-87 #11-87*
#12-89

Block 177 ( 6 )
#13-113 #16-125
#16-113 #18-115
#17-113 #17-115*

Block 183 ( 1 )
#18-61

Block 182 ( 1 )
#17-51*

Block 184 ( 1 )
#17-71

hey can i say that today is the last day of selection for the week?

so basically after end of today, i am able to know what units i can choose on monday morning?

my appointment is at 10.15am. So i should prepare at least 10 - 15 choices?

yea.. thanks xiaoqing!!
was about to go see how the results are.. heh.

SY, should be no more for the week; 5 days work-week i guess.

no prob, whyme...... since i free, so i took over sammi... hehe.....anyways, i m also checking ma....jus dat abit slow n retard in updating... haha

Today response quite average only, as compared to the previous days.

Maybe everyone waiting for the bi-monthly results

Haha.

SY.. seems like more counters working this few days leh.. 1 hr might not be 4 ppl (15mins per couple).. so to be safe.. try to prepare up to 20-25 choices ba if u can.. cos last min really will panic one and cannot tink straight which to choose. prepare more is beter than less

Hi whyme & SY,

I think St. 93 is hot because of Pioneer MRT. St. 64 is popular because it is nearer to JPoint.

It is up to us which is our priority. Nobody is wrong or right in a sense that we follow our hearts but taking housing loan etc is a big commitment and it is understandable that what we choose now, doesn't affect us on the future la.

But let's put it this way. Since housing price increases 2% every year it is not a mistake whether you choose St64 or St93. It'll be expected to grow depending on how IR performs. So, rest assure that just follow your heart when choosing your dream flat lo. Cheers!

Do u all think there be many bangas loitering aroudn pioneer mrt, taking and alighting the train with u if u take from/to pioneer mrt in future? Will they just gather in groups and sit around the mrt area at pioneer then?

it's not impossible.
it's already happening at boon lay mrt now, on weekends.
i used to come back home on weekends.. ard 8pm onwards.. you see them in big gangs sitting on the field chatting and eating.
gosh!

but the walk to JP from MRT is always crowded so not that bad..

err. then u not worried abt that happening at pioneer mrt. there supposed to be more quiet right? i think i will be surrounded by them if take/alight train at same stop. * worry*

actually i think also not much choices for them.

After work nothing to do, than they gather at that area. Somemore is near to industrial area.

I supposed once the park opposite Boon lay mrt is ready, they might move over there instead. So far, never hear anything bad or dangerous abt them. So i guess it should be okie

xesthir... quite sure about this, as u can see that they are everywhere in JW, esp near domitary, yunan garden, coffeeshop..etc... and they normally travel in gps... but compare banga to thai, i feel tt banga not as bad as thai.. i get to see thai drink in gp and throw bottles when fighting, scary...

it not wrong for them to move ard as they also nid to get necessities, food, leisure..etc.. always get to see them playing football on the field beside their dormitary... can actually feel that they are here only to earn a living and has to part with their family..etc.. they are also human, if they dont create problem, threaten the safety of the residents.. think will be fine... i heard not only dormitary got banga, blk 990..2 rooms flat, some see like 10+ banga entering the flat.. think the landlord rent out the flat to them so the mini park at that side is another gathering place for them...

dun worry abt them taking train with u..they usually have transports

i believe like SY Chen that once the park opp JP opens up, they should all congreate there.

i am more concerned abt them all gathering at the park area in front of st64, st 93...

imagine you look out of your window all u see are them..