Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

maybe today they only call up 20 people? no idea also..
and val's number is 14..but so far, only 13 units selected!

either that.. or people are late, needa wait till 4.30pm before they can select?

yes, i did feel weird. is this a sign of good or bad???? good: percentage of us getting wat we wan is higher??? bad: this is reali a bad area???

maybe the 4-roommers had gave up their chance...plus the wet weather....could have some late comers...

No more update le from HDB website...

how many applicants are they viewing each day? 40?

but for them to get such a fantastic number and opt out.. hmmmm? unless they got themselves another better number under the oct bi-monthly sales! haha.

maybe we can see how it goes tmr.. cos i think a lot of ppl tmr (my fren's number is 75, timing is morning 11.15am)

I also find it weird...maybe the update is slow, or may have to wait after office hour then we will know the actual number of units taken for that day?

do u feel people do backout in the last minute even though they got a good quene number...i believe some people won't mind wasting the $10 on trying the luck in this balloting selection.

if yr friend is at 11.15am, working backwards, they should had seen at least 50-60 people today..

assuming 15 minutes interval...

i think most are waiting for the bi-monthly sales isntead

Do we have to include the 4-roomers..??? it would make more sense if we do

think may pp who need the flat urgently might have got sengkang, punggol, resales, wis or other bi-monthly sales liao, balloting is kind of slow in processing... july till now, lots can't wait.. or give up to wait for oct bi-monthly result on 19 could oso be possible.. or we think too much, the system nv update.. ;p

HDB did say the updates on teletext and website is instantenous so i don't think needa wait till after office hours..

only 13 units today..i'm very very surprised.
got to see how it goes tmr.. if the trend continues, then maybe really a bit worrying!

Update : total units of 5 rooms choosen - 14

block 677B ( 4 units )
unit #16-301
unit #13-301
unit #09-301
unit #07-301

block 987B ( 1 unit )
unit #10-563

block 989B ( 2 units )
unit #11-705
unit #15-713

block 989C ( 3 units )
unit #15-667
unit #15-677
unit #17-675

block 989D ( 3 units )
unit #16-655
unit #17-657
unit #12-659

block 181 ( 1 unit )
unit #18-85

why worrying?? in fact the less person choose, i more happy so when my turn come, those units that i want will still avaliable..hehe..the reason i choose Jurong west because i have no money to buy expensive new HDB flat like the clementi and commonwealth wan..as my CPF account + HLE can only buy a max 250k flat...

this shows that system is working.. ha ha.. then only prove something, quite a no. opt out or hv gotten their flat elsewhere liao...

haha..yah!
my fren (the number 75 one).. opted out. gf doesn't really fancy the units so yep.. good news i guess!

sometimes..it's really strange.
those who sincerely wants a unit, doesnt get a good number and worries about it.
those who anyhow try their luck, gets such a fantastic number!

yah..and the first yung sheng unit is taken by either a malay or indian family because the ethnic quota changes.. chinese has more now so it means it was taken by a non-chinese! haha.

if i really keep observing like that.. soon, i can have a compilation of which unit taken by which ethnic group!

haha..wasn't intentional.
i just have been staring at that particular page for quite some time.. waiting to see if the figure changes!

actually.. i would do that if i'm super free for the next few days..
i'm rather apprehensive of who my neighbours are gonna be!

Eileen, seem like you got high chance of getting what u want.

Anyway, i just confirmed with HDB that per day they are only seeing about 20+ pples for the selection. So based on the no of flats been selected, is their consider gd or what?

hmm.. if they see 20 people a day and today's take-up is only 14..
that definitely sounds like good news to us! =)

but why 75 is tmr morning??
weird!

yah.. for the past few days, i've been refreshing/visiting the forum page and the HDB page!

At first, i estimated HDB will take about at least 30 to 40 flats booking one....as my friend who quene number is 20 ahead of me,she got the booking time 0815 in morning and i got mine in the afternoon 1145, we are invited to book flat in the same day.

Yap, hope this gd new will continue for the next few weeks.

Actually, my cousin selection number is 30+ and her timing is also tomolo morning..

Hi winningeleven,

Thanks for the pros and cons! And the thread is moving really fast! Both me and husband initially wanted those at St 93. But when we went down to the area on Sun, there were quite a lot of foreign workers walking on the pavements. And some do congregate at the void decks. Husband doesnt feel safe living in such an area. Furthermore, those units in the inner circle like no wind like that.. As for Taman Jurong, the estate is quite old, with a lot of bengs and sengs (young and old), so I dun feel comfortable staying there. St 65 is good but windows very small, feel as though i am staying in a prison and the 10-15 mins walk to MRT is quite sian.. Seems like u gers are very comfirm + chopped on which units you all are getting. That's really great!

hi giantic..
i think all the units will always have pros and cons; at the end of the day, it's really what you and htb are comfortable with and can live with it.

i think most of us..also headache for a long time! hahaha.

so when is ur selection? fixing on the st.64 ones?

Kian teck dormitory is just opp the 990 block.I beleive most foreign workers are from there.PRC , banglas.. etc...have to live with it for those resident over there.

whyme,

ya actually we looking at unit 301 too.. looking at the list, its the most popular unit now. my selection is tmr. but still will discuss with htb whether to get it or not.

yea man.. everyone who chose st.64, selected unit 301 today! haha.
but it's a nice unit; very sheltered!

all the best for tmr! and hopefully, you get the ideal unit you want.

what's ur no. btw?

hi bride2009, mine is next wed morning, one day after you lor. what's ur no. ah? mine is 203 so it's early morning 8.45am.

i think the area is fine la.. today's selection also half chose that area. i think it really boils down to each couple's preference. all along, i had wanted st.93.. now just that my parents would be happier if we chose st.64 cos across the road from my current place only.. but we haven thought of changing our mind yet!

what a day! i'm glad that some fellow brides/brides-to-be chipped in to update the list ^u^

tomorrow will be yet another day of non stop action for me from morning til noon.

A summary of today's results:
----------------------------------------------
Update : total units of 5 rooms choosen - 14
block 677B ( 4 units )
unit #16-301
unit #13-301
unit #09-301
unit #07-301

block 987B ( 1 unit )
unit #10-563

block 989B ( 2 units )
unit #11-705
unit #15-713

block 989C ( 3 units )
unit #15-667
unit #15-677
unit #17-675

block 989D ( 3 units )
unit #16-655
unit #17-657
unit #12-659

block 181 ( 1 unit )
unit #18-85
----------------------------------------------

based on the feedback we see here, around 20plus queue were seen today, yearning a healthy 14 confirmed buyers. Assuming queue number 1 to 25 participate in today's exercise, the confirmed rate stands as 56%. Drop out rate at 44%.

So far the preference for the 3 estates are as follows :

YS ( Yung Sheng ) - 7.14%
St 93 - 64.28%
St 64 - 28%

Let's monitor tomorrow's result again!

thanks sammi!
so are you gonna be monitoring tmr? heh. i'll do so on and off.. lotsa meetings tmr, bet i'll be super distracted!

my hubby tells me that the possible reason why most peeps choose st 93 today might be because of the Pioneer MRT station. It's completion will increase the resale value of their unit.

this was what i thought too but my hubby was not that all happy with the proximity to the Stadium and the foreign workers there.

What i had in mind was to get a unit there and rent in out to NTU students. Our AD also not so early and we can take this chance to 'earn' some money for our AD and reno.

but he just don;t quite buy the idea ... ^u^

yalor. so he decide to go for st 64 instead as also near to my in-laws...

has anyone been to the showflats? just curious if anyone's interested in getting one of the showflats?

as wat i know they will remove the air con and u will have to get a set of new one for urself.. and there are some others items need to be remove off too.. my advise if u wanna pay 288k for the unit, i will rather u get a normal one and get the reno loan for the reno u like..

sigh..what a big headache.
my parents is rather strong on staying with us in future but really, i don't want that though i'm an only child.

i really want a life on our own after so many years..but they will nv understand!

hi gals i'm back.

its a terribly stressful and nervewrecking experience todae. i cant sleep till 3am last nite n woke at 7+ this morning. then had breakfast at TPY also no appetite n duno wad i'm eating haha. ok enough of tat.

u all had been hardworking.. updating every half hr or so.. me too.. i went online at 830 and saw tat the 1st unit taken is block 987B ( 1 unit )
unit #10-563 . so happy haha. then after tat not long i saw unit #16-301 taken. still ok.. then reach TPY not long, 13-301 taken. half sian cos its my 2nd choice. then gg to be my turn, no 11 took 09-301. nearly cried. tats my choice unit. have such a gd queue no also doesn mean get to choose choice unit. guess unit 301 is really hot. luckily my case is the last one then its their lunch time thus the hdb officer veri gd to me, let me have more time to choose till 2pm then let her know. so i went thru a terribly hard time tinking which to choose. end up u all noe wad i chose la haha :P

for the procedures.. they will not jump queue. will wait till ppl infront choose le then ur turn. so u all needn't worry. they will tell u which units taken b4 u and see ur list.. if ur top choice is still available if not then will go down ur list to strike off. then all the paperwork.. floor plan, payment etc. then off u go.. with a hse under ur name
feeling dazed after all tat stress n excitement. end of story :D

any questions?

Did many people drop out for the balloting? response wasn't as good as what was expected..

hahahah..

btw, what are the things we have to decide on the spot?

of course beside the unit we want....