block 989B ( 1 unit )
unit #11-705

block 989C ( 1 unit )
unit #15-667

block 989D ( 1 unit )
unit #16-655

ya
pretty shock,especially most of us here want st 64

but i think it's good news. Means we might get the unit we want..

*amended*

hey i am curious,

almost all the 4 rooms are snapped up. Does it means that the first X # of the balloting are for 4 rooms. Than from X+1 onwards is for 5 rooms?

or is a mixture?

i think val is 12noon+, not her turn yet... btw, she can choose watever she wants cos only 2 units taken...

I went to view the environment last week, saw a nos of couple there.. the area is very windy and i believe the new mrt line will cause some different to the area.

Maybe we can say that now we may feel 6xx is more convenient as it is nearer to jurong point, but there is also take us about 10-15 mins of walking distance and will it be more convenient after the mrt is ready, esp for those who need to take train to work as they do not need to take any feeder bus to transfer to the mrt??

hi bride, i may, may I know which day is ur appt?

actually the main issues with 900+ is the dormitary issues I guessed.. else it's quite a nice area.. yup windy too..

I'm ok with both street 64 and 9xx...anyway still slighly prefer 9xx cause it is nearer to sport complex as i also enjoy suntaning...nearer to MRT is a big plus for evertone who near there but if the distance to MRT for 9xx is also as far like street 64 to jurong point / Boon lay MRT. i will still take 9xx if given a choice between 6xx and 9xx.

As for street 64.Walking to MRT is slighly longer (min 800m to max 1.2 km)but u will get more services from jurong point.(bank / NTUC / post office etc) go there after watching midnight movies still can walk home..haha..
since buying of car is much easy now then last time,some people may not even care whether the mrt is far anot..

think it's all stated in previous threads.. 9xx is just in front of the dormitary, nearer to industrila area.. a lot of banga and in gps... i do see a few drinking and idle ard the 9xx cluster once..

winningeleven, i agreed with u..

as i am also looking at the re-sale value in another 5-yrs time.i believed the mrt will boast the 9xx value..

Update : total units of 5 rooms choosen - 10

block 677B ( 3 units )
unit #16-301
unit #13-301
unit #09-301

block 987B ( 1 unit )
unit #10-563

block 989B ( 2 units )
unit #11-705
unit #15-713

block 989C ( 2 units )
unit #15-667
unit #17-675

block 989D ( 2 units )
unit #16-655
unit #12-659

4-room chinese quota hit. Now left 4 units for our non-chinese friends

hi eileen, u got a point. the distance to the pioneer mrt will definately bring up the resale value of the units there. i ask them who drive will pick st 93.

estelle.. yours is even faster than me! i've to wait till 24 oct, so scared that units will be snapped up by then and i do want the st.93 flats!

bride_2009.. let me guess - your AD is in 2009? haha.. mine most likely too. =)
i'm eyeing on st.93 as well..and you'll get to choose before me.. mayb we'll all be neighbours..

eileen, you decided yet?

sammi.. your updates are good man! but makes me worried..haha.

hi whyme, ee... monitoring the situation.. my heart tells me to get st 93.. but if those units that i want all taken then i really hv to think hard.. ha ha...

think YS there no 1 choosing..

today first day only...the situation might change ..

tomorrow is the next day rite?

wah like stock market like that leh....no heart to work liao
haha

im also monitoring but i haven't included st.64 into planning because both of us are not keen at all.. so hopefully, we get what we want at st.93

st.93, has both the sharp living rooms and non-sharp ones.. i'm a bit concerned abt the sharp ones.. not as bad as slanted unit in st.64 but still, a bit odd. anyone has any comments?

jan.. yea, seems like YS quite low in demand for today. got to see how it goes for the next few days.. hopefully more choose there, then we got more hope.

yep..tmr got selection as well becos one of my fren whose number is 75 is tmr..

There is a 2 units design with no balcony in YS where u can made it into a REAL "5" room flat and made it into standard 3 bed room + 1 masterbed room. Maybe those big families will take those?

St 93 also have amentities nearby like pioneer mall/gek poh (prime supermarket)/jurong west extension the market & coffeeshop..

I also worried about the odd shaped 5 room in street 93, coz i intend to put up those "floating" tv console and a feature wall for hanging of LCD tv.The wall is actually just made next to the bomb shheter and the lift.since the drilling of wall is not allowed..i getting quite confused now.

yah.. the wee bit of sharp edges seem a bit mafan for reno and planning..
but at least for those units, i can enlarge my MBR! i'm still...confused! sigh~~

estelle..oopsie! saw wrongly.
will see how it goes yah? at least.. you got a number.. let's pray hard that more will take up the YS units! heh.

Update : total units of 5 rooms choosen - 11

block 677B ( 4 units )
unit #16-301
unit #13-301
unit #09-301
unit #07-301

block 987B ( 1 unit )
unit #10-563

block 989B ( 2 units )
unit #11-705
unit #15-713

block 989C ( 2 units )
unit #15-667
unit #17-675

block 989D ( 2 units )
unit #16-655
unit #12-659

wah.. in no time, the 301 units for blk 677b is gonna be snapped up soon. everyone is going for that!

estelle, my number is 203.

the sharp edges are basically quite ok.. looks bigger.. i saw someone's hse with sharp edges, look quite ok.. think tt's not really a concern as compared to the slant ones at st 64...

for St93, i can say, watever amenities it has in future, there will be a lot of bangas squeezing with you.. i.e coffeeshop,yunnan garden..etc.. etc... i am not saying that they are bad lah.. jux that sometime u look at their population, I feel a bit scared, esp those who drink..etc..

why pple all chose 677B-301 ah..
That block units got west sun leh. monkey see, monkey do? But that block only got 4 units per floor.

Hi Hi

Me too, aiming for st93. But based on this ratio i think i will not be able to get a unit there as my selection is in Nov.

jan.. think it's like watching market shares... by the time our turn reached think we all mentally breakdown liao.. ha ha..

Estelle...don't worry...there will be people whose parents also live near yung sheng..so they will also choose those units in YS.Moreover, flats in YS are generally much nicer then jurong west.Some people already got car so choosing a nicer flats may be the priority, tang dynasty is goin to demolished soon and will also made way for the new developement...

ya loh..i keep refreshing the page leh
i think can go crazy

se are not enuff half way through the first day

rumi..
i don't think got west sun for unit 301 leh.
it's nicely sheltered from what i see.. unless i've been checking it wrongly?

ms blur, when is your date?

eileen.. yah, cannot concentrate on work la.
stressful.. worse than stock market!

Update : total units of 5 rooms choosen - 12

block 677B ( 4 units )
unit #16-301
unit #13-301
unit #09-301
unit #07-301

block 987B ( 1 unit )
unit #10-563

block 989B ( 2 units )
unit #11-705
unit #15-713

block 989C ( 3 units )
unit #15-667
unit #15-677
unit #17-675

block 989D ( 2 units )
unit #16-655
unit #12-659

For the 301, the masterbed room window wil face the east as the sun rise,so by the time u reach home after work..your room will not so hot as the sun has move to the west...another good thing is the kitchen laundry also facing the east,it can actually dry by the sunlight which is very good.

I believe that for those enbloc had already taken most of the 299 unit...maybe they see the kitchen bigger ,unlike 301, it has taken up by the bomb sheter.as Both 301 and 299 got biggest living room in street 64, so adding a additional study room is also made easy.

It is very obvious to know which unit have west sun.. see the window will do, onli west sun unit for an extra aluminium on top of their window..

whyme: i had not confirm the date yet, as i wish to place my AD on 2009 and complete both rom n customery together.. hope hdb allow me for this delay.

bride2009, i'm not sure if they will allow the delay to be so long..
becos if can, i will want to as well.

been hoping my rom and church wedding together but church wedding is only around sept 2009.. so a bit impossible to delay for so long. key collection should be around jan-feb 2008.

are you going to appeal when you're choosing your flats or something? i dunno how to go about doing it as well..

Whyme: i dun tink so sep 2009 is appropriate le, as i know their time frame is 3-6 time upon collection of key. i onli intend to extend another 3-6 mths. not 1 yr so long.. ya, i also heard that the key collection will be much earlier than the lease commencement date, somewhere ard chinese new year.

bride2009.. i intend to get the 98X series although my current house is 5 mins walk from 6xx series.

98X series because it's more accessible to MRT (don't really like the walk from 6xx to MRT), blocks doesn't look so clustered, nicer layout and not so many units per floor.

hopefully still got plenty of choices by the time it's my turn because i don't have the intention to take a look at the 6xx series ones.

might be going down on sat to recce 9xx flats.. in the afternoon. anyone wanna go as well?