Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

Glad to hear tt, xesthir. Heard tt his biz is really good. sometimes so hard to get him on phone :P

Oh BTW, Happy B'day RYAN

CNY steamboat gathering
20.02.2010 (sat) 5.00pm
Angie's HSH
=========================
1) 333 + TS
2) Diana + Randy
3) Meirong + Justin
4) xesthir + C
5) Val + M
6)

faint...i went to UOB at 11am+ to exchange for $2 notes and the lady told me to come earlier tomorrow, no more left...

anyone of you going to change? Help me too!

heehee... i just got my saviour... my colleague's mom is working in the bank.. she will help me.. heee

btw, tomorrow is recycling thursday. pls tidy up your wardrobe tonight and donate all your unwanted clothes and old newspaper away.

Trips to the bathroom turned into a nightmare for a STOMPer’s wife, who claims that a male staff from a massage store started harassing her a week ago, calling out to her and even tugging at her hair.

The first incident happened when the man offered the woman a massage for free if she went to his house.

Although she started to avoid him from then on, he still managed to traumatise her by mimicking the way she walked and even tugged at her hair from behind.

The infuriated STOMPer says in an email:

“Around a week ago, my wife was verbally harassed in a sexual manner by a staff working in a 10-dollar massage shop at Jurong Point, where she works.

“The male staff was outside the shop handing out pamphlets and when my wife walked past, he said: ‘Free massage!’.

“Because she did not see any promotions going on, she asked: ‘Huh? Free massage?’

“The staff told her sheepishly: ‘At my house’. She ignored him and walked away.

For the full story...

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sgseen/got_service_or_not/314100/guy_from_massage_shop_continuously_harasses_my_wife.html

Glad that u hv managed to change the notes, Ryan.

Me need the newspapers if you all got some to spare :P My doggies need to 'read' them daily. Rather high usage. just buzz me, & I'll b more than happy to collect from u

--- part-time karang guni, Diana :P

diana, we just sold our newspapers to the garang guni man.. normally have quite a bit of newspaper .. next time i pass some to you... we don't need so much.

ryan, for the recycling day, do they come to your house to collect? any idea what time they are coming?

Hi angie, they will give you the recycling bag and you just need to place outside your house and they will come to collect. I have a schedule list of dates where they come to our estate to collect, i think every alternate thursday. i think it tells you to leave it outside your home by 8am, i'm not sure what time they come cos i not at home. i just leave it out there when i went to work.

Managed to talk to my new neighbours: Sam & Kim.
They will be having their house-warming on our gathering day. Though they can't join us for steamboat, they hv invited us to visit their home to hse-warm the place

i went to Tai Sun factory 3 days in a row this week! Bought a few stuffs ... selling a lot cheaper there... the ah ma brand loveletter selling almost $11 at supermart but they selling $8.80 at factory. Yesterday walking back to office from Tai Sun, i walked passed Boncafe factory and their security guard asked us to come in and enjoy free latte. We bought some coffee and tea from them at v discounted price. Then walk pass the delifrance factory and tempted to go in also until it started to look like raining..

i wasn't sure what else factory is located there (pandan area), but i saw delifrance, boncafe and tai sun, i think there a lot more inside but i nv venture so far in. i nv see coffee beans hee ...

the coffee i bought from boncafe, the tin state "BONAROMA" dunno if you all know this brand or not.. ha ha

Diana

Boncafe International Pte Ltd
Boncafe Roasting House
208 Pandan Loop
Tel: 6776 2216

They also provide factory tour, coffee courses and tasting there.

we are still meeting right? so far,

xesthir & hubby
val & hubby
me & hubby
meirong & hubby
diana & hubby..

anybody else?

who is buying the yusheng from boon lay raja with sashmi . think medium one at $35 is enuff

alamak u preparing the soup base? I habe the japanese dashino moto with no msg.. very easy just put 1 teaspoon to 300ml of water..... very nice..

hi xesthir, can try that... should be quite easy... can do when you come or do you want to pass me the base first?

how about if we have two soup base? one ma la one... and the other the japanese dashi one?

who is joining us to buy food? what time should we meet to buy? i see whether i can go get the yusheng...

hey i love ma la. u all know how to do the soup base? i been wanting to get the receipes!

I can pass u the dashi stock when we meet. just mix with the soup.......

what time are we meeting? I can only meet in the later afternoon..... morning got something on, cant join the shopping

ha ha ha, using pre-mix for ma la ;p play cheat...

diana will join us for shopping, val suggested 1pm? we should be done by 3pm or so... or how about if we house-visit after dinner? after dinner must walk a bit ;p if we do that, we can meet later to buy food

eh peeps.. can hv one side non spicy? me n hb don take spicy stuffs much de. ma la wait we cannot eat hehe.

anyone gg to the travel fair at suntec tmr morn or earli afternoon? haha

got 2 sides of the steam boat leh......
one going to be dashi no moto the otehr ma la..

dun worry..... alamak. u need to borrow another steam boat ? I have the 2 soup base one

i got two steamboat ... so should be fine... one can have the ma la one... the other with the jap mix... or should we have one steamboat with the jap mix only... and then can use xesthir's one with the 2 soup mix one, so that easier to reach?

eh... i am not sure which brand is good leh... the one i buy say chong qing ma la.. if not good then maybe change to tom yum?

hahaah.. try ma la.. craving.......

ehh u got so much space for 2 steam boats & the raw food around? i can bring mine lor. else i ask u before i go over.

eh, should be okay bah... i just had 9 people over... and two steamboats... easier to reach also, since table is rectangular... but you bring yours lah... so that one side can be ppl who only take the non-spicy one... the other side can take both ;p

well yesterday night heard neighbours shouting and screaming at each other at 678a. seems like 2 chinese family.

so post here to see if anyone know what exactly happened ^^