Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

Hi hi xesthir, randy said such downlights usually hv ballast hidden in the false ceiling n it may be due to a burned ballast.

ok.. thanks. i will be getting Mr Ong to help me fix up since I need him to add a new lighting point in the house.

anyway know if there is a Daylight or is there an LED spot light and where can I buy them? I want those very white bright spot light that I see in crystal shops that shine on crystals. any idea? Can't seem to find in the diy shops here.

Hello neighbours! I've been missing for weeks and now I'm back! It's nice to be back...

Hmm...guess it's the time of the year for spring cleaning. I'm so lazy to start...yesterday vacuumed the floor after 2 weeks and the water was BLACK! OMG! I've never wash my curtains. I think I'll just send them to the laundry service at JP for cleaning. Windows I shall leave them to Justin...hahaha...he's taller mah...

Xesthir, my sis has LED spotlight. She bought from balestier if I'm not wrong...I guess any lighting shops will sell...

Thanks alamak333! It was a good experience...haha...there're a few highlights: Taj Mahal, snow and solar eclipse. Taj Mahal is really a wonder! It makes my trip really worth it. Sadly India is quite dirty and I fell ill but has recovered once I got back.
It's great to be back. Really feel so fortunate...

Welcome back, Meirong. indeed we're very fortunate to be born & live here. Glad u hv survived those curry & curry :D

Just been to tt Jalan Bahar nursery (next to FICO). rather disappointed. not much willow (Yin Liu)to choose from. think go st.52 got better choice :P But the nursery got lots of other NY plants. too bad me has a green-destroying fingers. can't seem to grow anything well :P if buy liao, sure last only 1 week :P

diana, i tried to grow chilli padi and to keep alive a pot of orchid.. but all died...

i decided that fake plants are best for me. I have 3 vases of plum blossoms in my house now.. haha Fake ones of course....

hahah i keep display items.. no pets no plants lol.

i'm fine for cny gathering... it'll be fun!but hor wad to cook i've no idea leh... all recipes i noe i've let u all try le hehe :P

20th i'm fine. 27th i'm fine too.

so far i see above..

diana, xesthir, 333 and me are all fine for 20th. how about ryan, meirong?

justin(jolin), kevin, khy.. u all disappeared.. wanna join us?

i love teppanyaki steam boat. hahahaha..but i personally find it very messy to eat and clean up afterwards.
i have a steamboat.....split into 2 halfs for soups only. can offer the equipment for use.

if you guys don't mind us trying to clear our alcohol on you, we can come over to our place for the steamboat ;p ... i also have one steamboat...

Steamboat will be great! me usually borrow the gear from my folks. those for soup type, not wif BBQ de... better, less smoke & oil :P

those yuan-yang pot can b make one chicken soup, one tom yam de... yummy

But wif so many of us, think I'd bring over the steamboat pot too. then no need to fight or Q to cook ur share. hahaha...

WOW! Count Justin and I in!!! 20th Feb we're free. Thank you Angie for always hosting the gatherings. I can borrow the steamboat-cum-bbq if we need one. My parents have it.

Hmm...then shall we go groceries shopping together? We select what we want to put into our steamboat. That'll be so fun!

hey i have the yuan yang hot pot.. diana. no need to borrow. only used once by two of us only.

bbq very oily n messy lah.. only suitable to use in parents' old house hahaha

CNY steamboat gathering
20.02.2010 (sat) 1.00pm
Angie's HSH
=========================
1) 333 + TS
2) Diana + Randy
3) Meirong + Justin
4) xesthir + C
5) Val + M
6)

Ya, don't do BBQ .. or else your ceiling turns chalky... of course unless you using Nippon easywash paint. Ha ha

I can't confirm yet.

yeah, now we have excuse to go get more alcohol! ;p

i am thinking can go to the market in st 52 on that day to get the steamboat stuffs... then we can divide the cost... whoever wants to come along can join me

hmm but i find market variety for steamboat food is limited compared to the wider variety at supermarket.. i dun mean abt fresh meat or vegetables....

anyway it hought can go to the frozen food warehouse at tuas?

wah that time the alcohol too potent. i got to buy a very expensive honey from JP to get cured. hahahaa

me oso think BBQ is OUT. so messy & oily :P

Hey 333, think we go NTUC extra can le. St 52 market got stuffs but need more preparation work.
I agree with xesthir tt NTUC will hv almost 99% of our shopping list. Me hands-up for cost splitting. I will join u for shopping as I'll b on leave that wholeeeeeeeee week :P

he he, okay NTUC... but maybe we can pop by the warehouse at Chin Bee to get the pork and some fish?

BTW, it is the 7th day, ren ri, you guys want to lao yu sheng?

hey i know where got quite nice lao yu sheng, every yr we order from there.. u guys tried Boon Lay Raja one? The restaurant on top of ntuc at JE central......but usually on ren ri is most ex.

btw. is it dinner or lunch?

i'm fine with whichever market. u all confirm liao let me know lor, i just follow hehe. yup we can split costs.

i love yu sheng! haha. xesthir, i don mind the boon lay raja one, how much issit? i just saw din tai fung got promo, the bigger one is 40+ if we have dbs/posb card so we can consider that too as its convenient to collect on the same day.

think dinner is better? like 5pm? then we can slowly eat and we have time to buy stuff in the afternoon...

think your choice is limited cos there only 2 or 3 common brand ard and most commonly is new moon range. but they have australia, new zealand and mexico abalone ..

i am fine with dinner... 5pm is fine with me...
eh, how much is is yu sheng from boon lay raja on ren ri?

val, sorry cannot help with the abalone... i have no idea which is good....

all i know is new moon australian abalone is abt $39 per can, new zealand type is $35 .. and golden chef brand is about $46 australian

Ok i just called to find out the price of Yu Sheng takeaway at Boon Lay Raja JE
Medium (5-6 pax) | Large (10 pax)
w Sashimi $35 | $60
w jin mu ru fish $30 | $50

Before 31/01 40%
1-5 Feb 20%
Prices not including GST yet.

So if we buy on 20/2 no discount.. the prices on top + 7% gst

Think the medium one should be sufficient. eat for fun only.. not eat to be full . :P

Lets buy our stuffs from NTUC and split the cost. Should we buy on the night before or Sat afternoon? I think Fri night better cos some food are frozen eg sotong balls. What do you think?

Medium Yu Sheng with sashimi sounds good to me too! I can go down to buy on 20th afternoon. Xesthir, they should be open right?

CNY steamboat gathering
20.02.2010 (sat) 5.00pm
Angie's HSH
=========================
1) 333 + TS
2) Diana + Randy
3) Meirong + Justin
4) xesthir + C
5) Val + M
6)

Fu Hua is that modern Chinese medical hall. Always found in major shopping mall. They carry abalone from nz. Aus n Mexico. Prices r reasonable. JP1 also got one. Next to popular bookstore.

Alamak333, yea that's true. Haha...lets meet on Sat morning to buy then. Say around 10am?

I'll go Fu Hua take a look too. Should get a can for my in-laws.

fu hua memeber got discount for the abalone? I think my mum is a member..

hmm i think we should do house visiting.. see cny deco . eat diff snacks.. wear nice bai nian clothes then go to alamak333 house finally for steamboat dinner and lao yu sheng...

what u all think?

diana, i just asked Mr Ong to come to our place yesterday (last sat) to fix up some lightings, apparently some of our elecronic balast fuzed and had to be replaced, also add electric pt and shift some pts.. hahaa...

he is still the funny chap..