Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

Val, think tonite we tapao from blk 679 (coffeeshop near our estate, along Jln boon lay)

There is 兴化 food stall. Me esp like the 兴化米粉. very light & fulls of 料

My ahlao like fishball meepok from the next stall

aiyo... where got condo-liked? no security guards leh... haha...

valeie.. i also thinking what to eat... maybe cook instant noodles, hubby coming back late.

the food court now realy limited. St 52 a bit out of the way. although more varieties. the one near our place.. not nice leh

i find that the fishball meepok is too soggy leh?

兴化米粉 is nice??
maybe i can try. though my fav is the one at Blk 131 (i think)Jurong East Central better & i just ate for dinner yesterday haha..

agnes, if i am not wrong about HDB rules... if you own a HDB and Condo.. you can only live in HDB and rent out Condo. You cannot stay in Condo and rent out HDB

hey diana.. is tt xing zhou mi fen? or the wet one? ok i tink i shall try tat hehehe.

agnes.. wa instant noodles.. nothing else u like from jp or the coffeeshop? ya foodcourt limited. i think of food i sian. lol

ryan, u are right.. but then.. how do they check where u are staying? Until now they have never asked for my marriage cert.. and i know got pple applied under fiancee/fiance x yrs ago. not registered marriage yet but happily cohabit for x yrs liao..

I am even thinking how they prevent you from buying a pte property when it is less than the min occ period? Do they blacklist ur names to the banks and developers?

You and your family must continue to live in the HDB flat unless you have obtained approval from HDB under the Subletting Flat Policy.
The requisite occupation period for flat owners who wish to sublet their HDB flat is as follows:

5 years for subsidised flats, i.e flats purchased directly from HDB or from the open market with a CPF housing grant.

>another way is after MOP, get the whole house leased out and applied permission from HDB for subletting whole flat, then buy pte property. :p

but then another faq:
Q: I own a private property and would like to reside there and sublet my HDB flat. Is this allowed?
[ Home Owners > Subletting Your Flat / Room > Subletting of Whole HDB Flat ]

A: Owners may sublet their flat if they have met the minimum occupation period:

For subsidised flats (flats purchased directly from the HDB or from the open market with a CPF housing grant), flat owners must have occupied their flat for at least 5 years.
Flat owners who meet the eligibility requirements above and who concurrently own a private property, are allowed to stay in the private property and sublet the HDB flat.

However, prior approval from HDB must be obtained before they sublet the flat.

>conflicting answers. anyhow i think just get written permission to sublet the whole house after MOP then move into the pte property. anyhow not so easy lah. condo so ex now..

agnes, they will tell it's your responsibility to inform them and submit, and not wait for them to call you. maybe one day they will discover..

too many pple for them to track liao.. 5 millions & growing?. hahaah

discover nvre submit, complain then i submit lor. they never ask from me i 'thought' i submitted.. ayway i dun think they track everyone

unless someone lodged a complaint

tired this morning.. bit tgif! happy pre mid-autumn

Hey Agnes, thanks for lending me tt apron. it is so new & nice. now abit worry tt I may dirty it :P Will return u soonest.

ä¸­ç§‹èŠ‚å¿«ä¹ !!

yah i got it from aussino.. i like the pink colour prints on the black apron..

last might we chatted at angie's place till abt 11pm! then go back wash working/gaigai clothes x 2 cycles... got to wake up at 2am.+ to hang the clothes.. so that the cleaning lady can go iron this afternoon.. VERY sleepy.......

wa agnes, you really woke up at 2am to hang? pei fu pei fu....

everybody ä¸­ç§‹èŠ‚å¿«ä¹ !! eat loads of mooncakes! :D

haha the 1st cycle started washing at abt 12am and completed abt abt 1am.. the next hr is wash the next batch. but i went to sleep first.. put alarm at 2.05 am to hang. if not the anti-crease keep spinning x mins.. waste electricity. then if morning then take out the clothes. they will be very crumpled as anti-crease function stops turning after x mins, the clothes will just lay flat in the drum. my washer dun have delay start leh.. how i wish there is....

valerie, u need another PT maid contact? I can try to pass to u.. but not sure if she wants to go JW. but weekends usually full liao. i let the auntie comes in herself change the pin the night before she comes the next day..if how trusting u are. i dun like to watch them and do. isurely comment a lot one

yea ä¸­ç§‹èŠ‚å¿«ä¹ to all of u

agnes.. ur another PT maid is also china de ma? where she stay? wa u really v trusting.. i don't trust de. must hv someone at home when maid comes.

NOTHING to steal lah.. unless they want to move away the aircon, tv, dvd, fans.. washing machines and fridges...

dunowhere she stay.. got the contact via my PT maid's auntie who is also PT maid but their hands are full liao. mots of the household they held keys and passcard to go in themselves. At least i only change the pin to a generic one easy to rmb for her on days she come.

Initially she came when we are around lah. but after communicating with her.. and see her style of working.. and + she stauch christians. and her aunt is my sis church mate's reference.. So we both trust her lor. actualy initialy my hubby also dun trust. but now ok.. she is hard working. we very scared of losing her.. actualy she is so hot in demand.. most of the owners give her keys.. else if we still want to pick and choose, u would have to seek someone else who is not as clean, that why no one wants and u got to stay at home at LOOK at her do work and PUKE blood.

if u want to be around when they do cleaning, i can understand that. depends on who. those PH maids or indo maids.. i think they are try to be lazy and do cleaning uses no strength one, and their hands tend to be dirtier..if i were to hire the foreign student and the PH PT maid. i think i also dun trust....the lady managed to gain our trust. after various conversations and how much strength she use to clean the house. not anyhow wipe one..

this lady even if cant finish the work, need to leave earlier to attend cellgroup, then the next morning she will forgo her weekly church & will come back in the morning to iron the rest of the clothes.. very responsible.

he he, we also don't feel comfy letting the cleaning lady come in while we are not home... we are not worried about the stealing, since nothing to steal... but just in case she likes to go through our drawers...

hmm...what things in ur drawers that u scared pple see??? haha

Aiya, my PT maid wont do that.. very honest & hardworking lady.. In the first place u shouldn't even hire her or anyone..since she sounds like got fetish to go through ur drawers or u sound like very afraid pple will go thr your drawers & see something! :p

to each his own. so paranoid paranoid. only makes life more difficult for urself. u can sit there and watch over the maid for 4 hrs of ur precious weekend time while i thought u should have gone to do the chores urself!

To me, is quite inconvenient to be at home while the vacuum cleaner is blasting and mopping the flooor restricts movement...

depends on after interaction ur rtnship with the PT maid is more friendly or master and slave rntship.. depending on person, i will then trust who lor..

ha ha, my cleaning lady is quite nice lah.... I like her a lot... nothing in the drawers... just don't like people going through my stuffs

hahaha.. alamak333, i mean i dun think ur maid or my maid actualy go thr ur stuff lah.. anyway if i have budget i will invest in a wireless IP camera that records into my NAS hard disk so I can watch her randomly from internet to see if she got do anything funny.. hahaha..of coz is for other future baby monitoring usage too

Ausinno branded meh? I think I got it less than $10 but apparantely i think the material is very coarse leh...

but their 350 and above Thread count for bedsheet is very good.. I usualy buy during my birthday mth got 40% off or when they have selected promo of 50% off.

yea i also feel better to be cautious. i don like ppl gg thru my stuffs too. ya la nothing much to steal actually.. but my friends always joke abt coming to steal my precious moments. each time come steal 1 piece..lol!! so many inside so i wont notice any missing that soon as i don't look at them every single day ma hahaha.

wa after that chat last nite todae u 2 so fast changed ur nicks. shd i change mine also? :P

so happy its fri! abt less than 4hours to go!

diana..how's your cake making? update a bit leh.. i'm veri interested to know your progress and see some photos if there are

yah who likes pple going thr their stuff.
but the cleaning lady dun have lobo time to go thr your stuf.f. even when i am there she clean and scrub and mop and iron also not enuff time liao then she still got to rush to the next house to do cleaning... so quite sure she wont go thr my stuff...

wah u all next time not hiring a live-in foreign maid after u got kids ah.. I think slowly u will be forced to slowly slowly trust others and let it go.... prior prefernces wouldhave to take a back seat, else only do urself mafan only.

yah changed nick liao. very fast mah... yah some unfamiliar names coming up.. in this forum

life is short. haahah..

Val, my cake making stop liao. think aft the lesson tmr then try again.
see if i could apply new trick picked up fr the lesson on actual hands-on :P

will update pics on the lollipop cookies soon :D

TGIF, me knock off at 5 today

wa liao envious!!!5pm! no wonder u can reach angie hse so earli. i knock off at 6

ok update me!! i wan see ur pics of the session n ur baked items hehe.

xesthir.. got la.. my tat maid saw my rose quartz on my table.. come ask me what issit.. then i duno wad she's talking abt.. then she go take it out n ask me.. alamak! crystals cant be touched by others de. so after she showed me i got to rewash n charge it again. lol. so u see lor. some do kpo a bit de. urs is trustworthy is gd! treasure her hehe. i tink i will try out other PT maids a bit.. see if can find a better one then change.

ohh my PT maid never ask me anything. is i go ask her hey did u see i got this new toy/gadget. Sometimes she said she no time to notice, sometimes she said saw it while cleaning the room. But she never and no time to ask me.

ask auntie better. i very chatty with the auntie.. if i chat her then she canot finish her work. so i rather not see or chat her. haahah.. actually she like more like a friend helper..

u want the other helper number? I not sure if she is as gd. but my friend using her said very good leh. as in do clean and fast..

Hi Angie, the session was really good & interesting! I learned tt our earlier batch of cookie somewhat failed cos we had added one too many egg & over beating/mixing. the 1st caused wet dough & 2nd caused over-sized cookies.
Also, in order to minimise the 'growing' of the cookie, we should also chill the cut-out cookie dough for abt 10 min b4 putting them into the oven. I hv learned making icing too.

I'll decorating the cookies with fondant & icing this tue (today making the dough), wanna join me ?

Thanks Val, workmanship abit rough :P
but hor very nice to eat :D
My children love them. but imagine the sugar content, me can shiver mannn... hehehe

aiyo diana.. first time try leh.. of cos workmanship rough haha.needs practise de

ya sugar content is terrible.. don do often la.. once in a while can le hehe.

i wanna do my cookies soon so wanna borrow the cutters from u
ask u ar..when u all bake the cookies, do u place them on baking paper? i saw my cousin use but at angie's house, i don't think i saw u all use leh. did u all just put the cookie dough on the pan directly?

Me doing for the party. think aft tt got to stop for a long while :P

just sms me when u need those cutters. And we did use baking paper else the cookies will stick on pan like glue
Think tt evening we had transferred the cookies on the cooling rack when u arrived.

hehe ok. do u have a lot of extra baking paper? can sell me some? haha. other than baking shops, does NTUC or Giant carry baking paper ar?

ok good. i tink i shd be doing this sun if i hv time. will let u know

hi diana, wa.. the cookie so cute... i think i spy a patrick the star fish... btw, did they say when they are having other similar sessions?

aiyoh... tomorrow night i cannot leh... what time do you plan to do? i probably will get home only 8+ or 9....

valerie, you can buy from NTUC... they sell rolls of GLAD baking sheets