Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

PRE-NDP Neighbours Pot-Luck Party
8/8/09 6.30pm Xesthir aka Agnes' HSH

Attendance list
===============
1) Ryan
2) Meirong - Nasi Brani & SABOTEUR!!(must bring :P)
3) Diana - Fried finger foods
4) Valerie - Baked wings
5) Agnes - fried bee hoon and/or sushi..TBC

8/8/09 Lunch or Dinner??

anyone vote? me ok for both

PRE-NDP Neighbours Pot-Luck Party
8/8/09 6.30pm Xesthir aka Agnes' HSH

Attendance list
===============
1) Ryan
4) Valerie - Baked wings and/or pumpkin soup
6) Angie

If lunch maybe we can meet around 1-2pm? Haha...like Val said, we need time to cook. I'm fine with both too. So someone please decide for us?
Justin won't be able to join us...sadly...
8/8 is NUS's rag day and he'll be there supporting the Science Faculty.

ya i also tink so. 1-2 pm is ok
n hor if we are playing saboteur some hse visiting (if hv new neighbours joining) then we will need some time too. then dinner how? LOL!

oh ya meirong.. wanna ask u.. saboteur min need how many ppl to play ar? that day wanted to borrow from u for 4pax to play, tink its quite hard right, maybe 2 miner and 2 saboteur? then it will be easy to see who is who already...

meirong.. don be sad.. if we're making it dinner, justin can come join us after his activities at NUS
if its lunch, he can come join us for dinner too if we are all hving dinner together

LOL.. cook enough to last us for lunch and then also can da bao for dinner... if i make sushi then take a while lor.. else must wake up earlier to do.. then if u all come at 2ish.. will be too hungry or not? or dinner? i duno leh..

oh yah we went to buy a pump from neighbourhood household store and just pump and the water immediatly flow down the floor trap next to the toilet bowl. I think there could be air bubbles or something. no dirt leh.. i think . haha yah the water flowing down the floor trap at the shower area pass thr the floor trap next to the toilet bowl before going down to the pipes ...

wahh so onz ah. rag day.. i rmb last time me and other freshmen were arrowed to be 'volunteer', jingling tin cans and asking for donations...tired begging leh!

how abt u all come at 3pm+. make it hi-tea cum dinner, then can also go back earlier, not at 12-1am. the last time haahha.

2ish is ok for us cos our lunch on wkends is also ard 1-3pm lol! ya see wad the rest say then we decide lunch or dinner
tink someone recommended a HK stall at st 42 or smting tat they deliver zi char to us if we hv orders over $20 thus we can order for dinner also, no problem there

yea agnes, great tat ur problem is solved! hehe.

1 to 2 pm is fine for me too... i check with her lo if she wanna make tiramisu ... i try to drag her along.. LOL

maybe i will borrow taboo from my neighbour.. it's a fun game too with a group

3ish is fine for me too. gd idea.

yea ryan ask her along hehe. i can go help her with it if she wan, 2 person do together is more fun
or if she wan come do the pumpkin soup with me also can
the preparation takes quite long esp for big group lol..

Yah, just realised my PT maid coming at 11am on that saturday week so take abt 4 hrs, maybe come at 315pm onwards she will be done. We do hi tea then dinner, if dun want to eat the same thing then we can order in?

I have pictionary, also quite similar to Taboo. I also have Guessture which is get pple to act then guess what the person is acting.. then got director's action board.. to start the timing one...

hihi, 3ish is fine with us. We only have WII... want us to bring over?

ryan, let me know if you are doing tiramisu. If you are, then I do some non-dessert stuffs... if you are not, I can make some dessert ;p

wahh so many games. got time to play not. hahaha
can i order durian puff?
yesterday bought mao shang wang from st 52.. the one at the left corner facing carpark. a lot of pple buy from there.. wah so ex. 2 durians abt 2.5kg cost us $30.. but durian not bad lah..

ok angie, will inform asap.

hey valerie, that day tried your pumpkin soup think quite nice... maybe can go over your place and do together... so can learn. ha ha ... you going to do it in that same morning or the day before? yeap... if we making tiramisu you can come over my place too... you can help her and i use my eye power .. LOL the only thing i am good at is spreading the cocoa power over the finished product. HA HA HA

ryan. i tink can do tat morning if got ppl 2 help hehe. we can start ard 10am. i do myself takes abt 2hrs plus a bit, we 3 ppl do shd be much faster. bring ur chopping board n knife over, it will be faster as the ingredients need to be cut into small pieces n i hv only 1 chopping board hehe. the tiramisu i suggest do on fri nite, i can go over to do together. like tat we got 3 dishes le hehe.

u use eye power liao hv to use hand power LOL. u n matt shall use hand power after tat hehehehehe.

u discuss with lian n see if this plan is ok

ok i check with her...

Angie, can you ask your hubby again where to buy Singapore flag? That day he told me where i forgot liao leh... izzit Pioneer Mall? Which stall? Thx !

PRE-NDP Neighbours Pot-Luck Hi-tea cum dinner
8/8/09 4.00pm Xesthir aka Agnes' HSH

Attendance list
===============
1) Ryan - tiramisu TBC
6) Angie

No no... make it very thick and spicy ... i love it ..

Attempt to do it before with the ready made sauce from NTUC.. but guessed i cooked it too long so the taste not good... Angie be careful not to cook for too long or else it turns oily.

thanks ryan for the tip! i will be careful not to cook for long. er... i try to do medium spiciness and thick thick... ;p I used the A1 curry paste once... my aunt recommend...

hey neighbours, know of anywhere i can wash my sofa covers?

i called up Jurong point the laundry shop. They need almost 1 week to do it. Is this standard?

Me love curry!! Is it veg curry, chicken curry or fish curry?? Me love it but my ah lao dun fancy
me used Bhrahim curry paste (think spelling nt so right :P)

Hi SY Chen!!
Long time no 'see' u in forum le.
How are u??

Abt the sofa covers, is it made of special materials? why can't wash them using ur own washing machine?
Last time me went to laundry shop to wash my dry-clean dress, oso take abt 3 days. think sofa cover so big, maybe need longer time.

i like japanese curry paste. I have the japanese curry paste... used to make japanese chicken curry... very nice! but japanese curry are sweeter , less spicy and thicker...

Val, I searched the net and it says need minimum 3 persons to play Saboteur. But the more the merrier! Up to 11 people though. Please feel free to contact me if you want to borrow.

Justin will need to sleep through the afternoon as the day before he'll be staying over in NUS until Sat then come home. Don't think he'll have the energy to join us. Maybe late at night then he'll wake up. Haha...
I love curry too! It'll go well with the rice that I'm making. Thanks Angie!

meirong.. icic ok. if he can then join lor if not u can tabao some food back for him to eat when he wakes up hehe. we got quite a bit of exotic food leh.. indian rice, curry, sushi (TBC) heheh. cant wait for tat day liao le
tks for offering the cards..

Yum Yum ... i hope the curry works it will make my day
i love curry but i didn't like the japanese type because i like it really spicy
And you got oven at home agnes? dip it with steaming french loaves .. WA ! i wouldn't miss it for the world. Don't forget potatoes Angie!

meirong, i think justin would be overwhelmed by the noise we created with saboteurs that he will give up sleeping and join us.. unless he is a deep sleeper.. hee

hey valerie, lian said ok with the plan. come to my place on that friday night to do tiramisu. This time i would want to add more bailey into it, didn't taste the liqour the first time we tried. And saturday morning we go over to help you with the pumpkin soup. the pumpkin soup you made was very nice, we so excited to learn from you.
i bet that's what your guests told you that day too.

ryan.. ya i tink first time i also didn taste much liquor.. we can try adding more this time hehe.

lol the soup was ok, i'm not an expert either, ask the guinea pig when u see him lol! i tink he see pumpkin he will run away
ok onz with the plan.. i'm excited too! rem not to buy the cream, i still have 7pkts hehe.

Haha...he's not a deep sleeper but when he's very tired, he can sleep very long. See how ba...he may join us later at night.

I'm so excited abt it too! Yummy food and games!

hello

we should be able to attend the gathering this time.unless something crops up last minute.

most likely we bring marcononi (sp) fruit cocktail

shawn/corrine

Attendance list
===============
1) Ryan - tiramisu TBC
6) Angie - Chicken curry
7) Corrine/Shawn - Marconi fruit cocktail

Attendance list
===============
1) Ryan - tiramisu TBC
6) Angie - Chicken curry
7) Corrine/Shawn - Marconi fruit cocktail
8) Hazel (blk678C)

Diana, did you fried those chicken wings from the last gathering? Nice nice ... it was good... wonder why i nv able to fried as nice as it... thought it's a simple task of dipping the wings into the boiling oil that's all.

Now i buys those CP mexican wings from ntuc... all ready to eat, just need to heat up.. LOL

hi ryan, are those mexican wings nice? i think i tried the honey bbq one, not that good.... but i like their shrimp wonton... my hubby also likes them ;p

o i made one nice discovery... NTUC brand satay really nice....
I bought those pan-fried ones (rather than the stick ones) and just pan fry them... add cucumber and onion... and i must say taste really yummy

maybe we should share our experience of which frozen food/ prepared food is good ;p