Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

I suppose Diana was referring to whether Amy's unit is close to our cluster.

Came to realise that the thread name is "Ballot Exercise July - Jurong West".

hahahahahaha.... too bad I got to agree wif Angie leh. abit like yue miao yue hei :P

so u guys got any plan for the NDP day?
wanna gather & watch the live telecast with lots of chips & wine ^_^

it's a good idea ... bring saboteurs along too
then we have to go to the person house with the biggest TV and the best sound system ... LOL

Haha...Saboteur is sure addictive man!! But who to play with also makes a difference. So Diana you managed to get one pack from e-bay?
I'm one of the lucky ones who get to watch National Day LIVE at the floating platform. Haha...How about we meet on the eve (Sat) or 10/08 (Mon)?

i got 4 tickets to the NDP but PREVIEW ... in the end i only went to collect 2 cos nv expect to win 4.. ha ha

mine is 40 ... so far Diana the biggest.. hee

went to st51 and had durian this evening... i think the price went up and the durian not as nice now.. maybe this batch not as good but still not so bad lah...

1 guy + 3 girls (small eater) ate a total of 7 big durian.. ha ha can you imagine how much i had eaten?

the durian seller i feel not very honest. Once i bought, they changed the durian when we queuing up to pay.

my mum bought from them, than they keep giving her those 'not so good' one and insist they are good.

somemore attitude very ya ya 1...not like this in the past leh

eh... we just bought durians from the st 52 durian stall... bought 5 durians, all 5 bagus...
this one we bought from the stall that is in the middle, away from the carpark... we tried the stall facing the carpark... the durian not good

I went to buy durian 2 weeks ago. Bought from the corner stall at the start of the carpark. 6 durians for $20. Quite nice leh. The uncle very 'happening' and made a lot of noise to attract people. Got to take a cab home cos can't carry durians up the bus.

he he, i not sure whether the middle one got upslope flooring or not... he he, if anyone is game, we can have durian supper, say this friday? then we can check out which is the best durian stall in st 51 ;p

WOW, really happening leh... but me not durian lover :P

since actual day of NDP is out, any suggestion?
both 8/8 or 10/8 is ok for me

IT IS a common sight at supermarkets: shoppers, usually housewives with children in tow, leaving their bags in their trolleys to keep their hands free to shop. Some even leave their trolleys and valuables and walk away to another part of the store to get groceries.

But at least seven such people fall prey to thieves in supermarkets here each month, said the police.

Last month, in the space of five days, three such cases were reported to the police at different locations such as Clementi, Ang Mo Kio and VivoCity. All of these had involved shoppers leaving their wallets or bags unattended in their trolleys while browsing the shelves.

And they stand to lose a lot, too. The shopper who fell victim to thieves in Ang Mo Kio on June 20, a 47-year-old woman, lost $400 as well as her credit cards and personal belongings.

Local supermarket chains, such as hypermarket chain Giant, NTUC FairPrice and Cold Storage, also noted that most of the victims tend to be female shoppers, especially housewives.

'Some tend to leave their belongings on the trolley when shopping or attending to their young children,' said a Cold Storage spokesman.

NTUC FairPrice said it receives, on average, about three to four cases of customers missing personal belongings at its 89 outlets every month, but saw this number double last month. Cold Storage said there had been no increase in the number of cases, and that thefts at its outlets 'remain low'.

The Straits Times stationed itself at several supermarkets in Bishan and Toa Payoh over several days and found that while most shoppers were careful, quite a few did not keep watch over their valuables.

On a Thursday afternoon, more shoppers were even more careless with their belongings. At least 10 were spotted leaving their bags unattended in their trolleys within half an hour.

Supermarkets here said that while they do their best to ensure a safe shopping experience, such as installing closed-circuit cameras and hiring security officers, customers must also be vigilant. NTUC FairPrice makes in-store announcements during peak hours to remind people not to leave their belongings unattended.

hehe.. not me. me never leave my bag unattended. But wat abt children? some leave their children behind while shopping. hahahaha...

me cannot try tt cos my gal will scream as soon as I start to step away from her :P

hahaa my bag very heavy..think wallet contains too many rubbish.. discount cards maybe haha....... so if we push a trolley, i will leave the bag in the trolley....is hard to shop when u are carrying something heavy at one shoulder..but if i am just taking a basket, then no pt putting the bag in..

i'll ask my husband to handle the trolley.. if anything gone. then i look for him lor. haha

Great job, Agnes! ^_^ hehehe..

Just booked tix for Harry Potter movie this thurs. so excited hope the movie will b better than the past HP movies :D

8th would be better for me since 10th is a Monday... need to work the next day... has anyone volunteered their place yet? if not, can come our place

8/8 is a good date! We'll have a potluck dinner? I can cook Indian rice (sorry I don't know the exact name).

Diana, you can always borrow Saboteur from me. Just have to take the lift up and press the doorbell.

hihi neighbours,
My place is avail on the 8th Sat. I got many other board games like Settlers, Monopoly, Cludo, scrabble..pictionary, guessture, charade, mind games like road block, fish puzzle..

yes potluck sounds simple n good.

Thanks Meirong
no need to borrow lah. just invite u & ur hubby for gathering & we could get to play le ^_^

Also thanks to Agnes! Shall fix it on 8/8 dinner.
me bring finger foods like fried mussels, fries, nuggets, samosa etc...

PRE-NDP Neighbours Pot-Luck Party
8/8/09 6.30pm Xesthir aka Agnes' HSH

Attendance list
===============
1) Ryan
2) Meirong - Nasi Brani & SABOTEUR!!(must bring :P)
3) Diana - Fried finger foods
4) Valerie - Pumpkin soup
5)

Attendance list
===============
1) Ryan
2) Meirong - Nasi Brani & SABOTEUR!!(must bring :P)
3) Diana - Fried finger foods
4) Valerie - Pumpkin soup
5) Agnes - fried bee hoon and/or sushi..TBC

Diana, can you pm me the mobile no. of those who are coming, i can sms u all my block n unit no. nearer the gathering date.

hey something wrong with my bathroom. Last nite i showered, i realised the dry bathroom area is flooded with soap water. then i thought i never close the shower screen door properly, this morning i shower short while i noticed got a pool of water at the toilet bowl there again.. Is this a HDB problem or should i get my own plumber to check? I never overlay or change anything to my bathroom. only installed bidet spray, bathroom accessories, medicine cabinet n vanity cabinet.
anyone of u encountered this before?

agnes! i know what is the problem!!

i got the same problem. initially i thot the water come from where haha. we monitor and duno where it came from. few wks later then found out why. u go clear the drain at ur toilet bowl there.. it shd be stucked with many things. after clearing it will solve the problem. try n let me know how it goes

Valerie, stuck with many things? I got remove all the hair from the floor trap leh.. hey how to remove anything stucked? Got to go buy the black black suck thing and just push down??

hmm i need to ask my hb how he clear n wad he clear cos not i clear one hahaha. :P

he just told me many things stucked inside leh. other than the floor trap, did u remove tat n look down the pipe? issit clear?

i saw saw the black black look like cement flooring.... nothing much dun dare to see too much. hahaha the floor trap near the toilet bowl quite inaccessible leh. so tight spacing btw toilet bowl n wall.

how come water from shower will flow to the floor trap at toilet bowl?

08/08 sounds great... but what abt lunch? i would prefer lunch but not very important, dinner is fine. Just thought how many of you doesn't mind lunch.

MBR one!

is it a common prefab toilet issue?
I read in another thread in this forum that many pple got flooded toilet area with prefab toilet!

MBR i think you can check

the transparent plastic thinggy in between the gap of the door and the shower screen.

the transparent plastic thinggy at the bottom between your door and the tiles.

justin .. the water doesn seep out frm the silicone on the shower screen. it flows out from the floor trap de next to toilet bowl de. also duno where all the debris come from.

agnes.. my hb used hand to go dig the stucked debris out! LOL! u can ask ur hb to do so if he wants hehe. maybe use a glove or wad. can't see the debris but its there. i'm not sure if ur water at the dry area is from shower there flow to toiletbowl area or wad. for mine, the entire area from toilet bowl to shower area is dry. only the toiletbowl to wall area is wet so hor the water definately come from the floor trap. is ur situation same as mine?

then the water hole in the shower flows to the hole next to the toilet bowl before being drained away. in that case, the water hole next to the toilet bowl is choked, so water from the shower cannot be drained away so it flooded the dry area outside. guess that's the explanation.

i didn't experienced that before, hope it will never happen. it sounds dirty and disgusting !