Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

yes, me from blk 675

care to share which block u all from?
me starting my reno soon

(thanks Val for the alert abt the gathering) could finally find time to check my mails & do some surfing..

regrettably, wont be able to join in the fun,
been out-of-home & out-of-office 24/7, slipping into swissotel & pan pac lately till my dear complaining she isnt seeing much of me, haha. am currently heavily involved in the asian youth games (AYG) prep, receiving youths from all corners of asia @ the AYG village, very much an enriching experience, though have to be mindful and careful in the face of H5N1 threat (& having said that, better that i give this coming gathering a miss, to avoid bring probable undesirables, haha) this project is going to keep me sleepless at least till mid-july when the games finish

hazy, welcome to our community, i'm at 675 too

hazy, found this units record posted last oct,
could now be updated by new neighbours

675A Estelle
675A toothytooth
675A ngel65
675A Jiajia
675A apprye

675B Henvye
675B Kevin
675B khy
675B Yen Chern
675B Justin&Jolin
675B April ( Apr 08 )

676A 1118
676A Goatie
676A HenryWoo1978

676B Li
676B christine
676B joelle
676B Henry/Aili (Apr 08)

677A Angie

677B Valerie
677B Woonie

677C Jolene Low (Apr 08)
677C Sharemoments (Apr 08)
677C junxian ( Apr 08 )

678A Corrine/Shawn
678A whyme
678A whiteyling
678A CSY
678A Icegin
678A Meirong
678A Jayin_fairyland (Apr 08)
678A rdnest (Apr 08)
678A fangfair

678B rav3n

678C Hwee*2
678C Impy
678C Ryan
678C Shermaine
678C Meng & Liz
678C Ms_blur
678C Faith (Apr 08)
678C Pong & Mi (Apr 08)
678C sk (Apr 08)
678C shanabb (Apr 08)

678D dar80
678D philipces

i don't what to bring or do... can i just bring my empty stomach over? ha ha ha

you guys wanna get drunk? i bring my bottle of martell over .. let's drink neat.. hee

for those who are interested...all the flats (6 total) in our area has been sold in the recent ballot.

diana looks like we have new neighbour soon

shawn

Hey Ryan, looks like we've got lots of eat oredi

just bring ur stomach lah :D
me ok wif martell. me dun take de. me dun mind serving u all. hahahaha...

Shawn, hope the new neighbour will b nice de :D
btw, u joining us this sat ?

diana

sure hope so. our neigbhours been fairly quiet recently.

will not be able to join as wife is out of country and I have prior appointments.

shawn

No problem, Shawn. we can meet again next time

Oh yes, Meirong! me only hv Mac glasses now :D
Can u bring some over? Think need to go ikea buy some more liao :P

diana, me and hubby should be dropping by...
do u all need us to bring anything else? are those enuff for dinner? hee maybe i can bring tibits. i can see if i got time to make sushi though but my PT maid coming over in the afternoon and i need to advise her on what to do.

can u pm me your address and mobile?

Date: 27.06.09
Time: 6.30pm
Place: Diana's humble nest/anyone want to offer his/her place
Attendance:
1) Diana & family -Bak Kut Teh
2) Angie & spouse - dessert
3) Valerie & spouse - maybe small bites or drinks
4) Meirong & spouse - Pasta & Saboteur
5) Hazel and spouse - Chicken Wings
6) April & spouse
7) Justin & spouse
8) Agnes (xesthir) & spouse

everyone now going for PT maid huh? Lol

Ok good to hear good response, i confirm bringing my half full bottle of martell, enough ba.

after doing housework ourselves for 6 mths after moving in, we gave up coz we feel very tired still on Monday do housework on sat.. tillsunday do ironing. very very tired.
Anyway the PT maid we hire is my sis PT maid from china, quite reliable and good. Going to let her come in to the house herself during weekday once a week.

it works out to be about $160 per month, 4 hrs/week x 4 weeks at $10/hr. Spend less on food lor. is definitely more worth it to exchange for better quality of life.

xesthir, maybe can get ur PT maid contact, am considering the option to lighten my personal household chores workload, haha, not easy being minister of home affairs, esp with work spill over to wkends & in light of my dear's 1st trimester, as u rightfully put it, is money well spent for better quality of life

WOOWOWOWO...Kevin, Congrat!!
if u need some tips on preparing the arrival of bb. gimme ur email. me email u the bb check list

Ryan, half bottle is more than enuff. we here to makan & gossip. u dun wan to see us drunk & need to b drag home hahahaha

Xesthir, me pm u le.

Yeah Valerie. Me oso so excited!!

Ryan, me actually a very strict mummy :P
been thru 'hell' for my 1st bb. so when my 2nd arrives, me make sure total prepared. The list is made based on my own experience. items ranging from bb stuffs to nursing mum. It is sort of a kick-start for parenthood :D

When it is ur turn, I'll pass it to u too

Congrats Kevin!! So happy for you...it'll be a baby tiger?

Date: 27.06.09
Time: 6.30pm
Place: Diana's humble nest/anyone want to offer his/her place
Attendance:
1) Diana & family -Bak Kut Teh
2) Angie & spouse - dessert
3) Valerie & spouse - maybe small bites or drinks
4) Meirong & spouse - Pasta & Saboteur
5) Hazel and spouse - Chicken Wings
6) April & spouse
7) Justin & spouse
8) Agnes (xesthir) & spouse
9) Ryan

Hi Guys,

I might not be able to make it for the makan...
Need to go back office...

Might join you guys for house hopping if there is any after the makan...

Sorry...

no problem, Justin. u can call/sms us after ur work. given our record, think it may end quite late leh. heheheh...

And Bravo, Ryan! oredi plan until the location ah? It must b very bz trip le. hahahaha

thx to diana for playing host, and the delicious bak kut teh, and angie for the yummy desserts and all the rest.

enjoyed it, and like what diana said, it ends late as usual past midnight.. heee

hey diana,
thanks for playing a good host. your family are such nice & friendly folks. your boy is very cute. and your 2 chihuahuas too..
and the rest, it's really nice knowing you folks. wah, i reached home at about 1.15am. gosh...

next gathering session, you all can come to my house if you all don't mind, I have lotsa dvds and board games, ovens... hahaa.. all under used..

yea i had a great time last nite too, long time nv laughed so much, the game was fun! diana u've been a great host.. thanks for offering ur place and the lovely bak kut teh n ur sweet boy who gave me a kiss whahhaha.

sure agnes, can go to ur hse.. lets arrange again.. then dinner on weekend no need to headache... LOL

hihi, yes, thank you diana for hosting us. we had a wonderful time! ha ha, yes, you have to believe me i am the good guy and i am saying the truth! it was really fun with saboteur...

ya, we shd have game at every gathering

Oh Ya Angie, i was passing the connector at JP and i kpo go in and look at the clock you bought. You know what, they selling $68 now.. LOL

Good Monday to everyone.

Yes, we all had fun last Sat. Thank you Diana for your place. Hope u & Randy didn't have a tough time cleaning up. To everyone who attended, thank you for the delicious food too.

Looking forward to the next gathering at Agnes' house! I'll see some of you at the estate party on 18 Jul.

thanks for visiting, folks!
Really enjoyed the evening. frankly, since the arrivial of my #2, having such gathering is a history to me. Thanks for all fun & nice foods. I hope my bak kut teh is still eatable type. hahaha..

Meirong, can ask ur hubby where he got tt cards from? think to get one & make my mum scream :P

See u at the 18 July party !!

Hi Diana, your bak kut teh is more than eatable..it's very nice and flavourful. I like the herbal taste.

The cards he bought from ebay. I think is around $20 and he collected it himself. The card protector is the expensive part. Costs another 10++ leh..bought from the comic shop at JP1. Saboteur is very fun right? Got addicted to it when I 1st play it..hehe...