Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

Hi Hazy, i placed the tv just beside the main windows... i.e., opposite the bomb shelter and to the left if facing the bomb shelter. My dining table is just directly opposite the bomb shelter

Hi Hazy,

I suppose you are referring to the corner flat. Similarly, we placed the tv directly where the TV point is (i.e. on the slant wall). The dining table is at the bomb shelter area. Enough walkway, since our table and chairs are reasonable in size.

Hi Goatie, angie and heng heng
wow all diff location, my htb and me are so lost as we do not noe where should we place the tv location, apparently its near the tv point near the window.
angie> if u place beside main window, then there will be no sun light coming in as u block the whole window? correct me if i am wrong... keke

Hi Hazy
Are u referring to this flat type?
4rm or 5rm?
1087434.jpg

never hear bell ringing sound leh??

but lots of dogs barking, auntie talking loudly, and children shouting all over the place..

btw this morning saw the grass patch got those 'offerings, i think come 7th month, gonna be worse

shawn

Hi Hazy,

I believe your "nest" is facing the garden area. For that, I can't comment since ours are facing the other side. Placing exactly at the TV point does not pose a problem for us, and also no additional cost incurred to lay the TV cable elsewhere. There is no reflection on the TV from the main windows, if that is your concern. But gentle reminder that ours is a slanted wall.

Ohh..lucky I didn't miss the gathering. I haven't been updating myself lately.

Lets set a date to meet up this month. Which Sat or Sun can you all make it? Lets vote! I vote for any Sats. We can have potluck dinner.
Then can go visiting or can play card games together! I got a card game called Saboteur. Very fun.

sob sob .... me tot no one wanna come my hse liao... me vote for 27 Jun dinner

Hazy, me just uploaded ur floorplan to do some designing... can give me ur email? me email u my suggested plan ;)

Hi diana,

Just got back! He he, lucky we did not miss your bak kut teh...of course we want to taste your bak kut teh! 27th evening is fine with us.
I can do some dessert... my oven is getting rusty!

Oh yes!! I missed ur dessert too

Let's set this date for gathering:
Date: 27.06.09
Time: 6.30pm
Place: Diana's humble nest/anyone want to offer his/her place
Attendance:
1) Diana & family -Bak Kut Teh
2) Angie & spouse - dessert
3) Valarie & spouse
4) Meirong & spouse - Saboteur
5)
6)
7)
8)

No problem, Hazy. Give me your preference, I can draft out couple more layout. Dun worry, I really enjoy doing it

And YES, you & ur spouse can join us

I think we all dun mind the squeeze in one 5rm unit. hahaha... in fact, I've arranged to send my toddler daughter to stay wif her bbsitter. YEAH!! freedom for me :P My boy is old enuff to self-entertain with cartoon network.

I'm so looking fwd :D
But no one add on the list yet hor...

I have add on to the gathering list. me looking fwd too

Attendance:
3) Valarie & spouse
5) Hazel and spouse - Chicken Wings (or u all prefer something else)
6)
7)
8)

Attendance:
3) Valerie & spouse - maybe small bites or drinks
6)
7)
8)

Calling for Ryan, Kevin, SY Chen, Xesthir, Shawn ....
free to join gathering bo :P
*ring, ring, ring* (like ice-cream man :P)

Attendance:
6) April & spouse
7)
8)

Diana, i confirm with you next week okie.

My hubby is working these past weekends, so have to see whether he can make it a not

So nice to see the list of attendance.
I'll ask other neighbours too. Shall mark down the date on my calender!

Attendance:
4) Meirong & spouse - Pasta & Saboteur
6) April & spouse
7)
8)

Oh ya...one question my hb asked. Anyone who's vegetarian or don't eat pork? Thinking of what ingredients to add in pasta.

meirong.. me and hb not vegetarians and we eat pork.

angie.. either one also can hehe. when u hv decided on ur dessert let me know ok? i see wad i can whip up. my oven juz came last sunday!!

Wow..NICE! Any dessert is fine for me although I prefer cakes to cookies. Haha...easier to chew...heh

Val you got new oven! Congrats!

val, congrats on your new oven! which one did you get? he he, will let you know next week.. is that okay? or how abt you let me know what you thinking of doing? ;p

haha tks angie. i got the rowenta 9080, the one with fan. actually i duno wad to do cos i only know how to do oats and raisin cookies or tiramisu. lol! maybe i can surf a bit on recipes see what other dishes i can do with my oven. but hor u all will be my guinea pigs leh :P

wow!! so exciting :D
dun worry abt the space. take it as mini pasar malam lor ;P
Me eat pork & beef de... anything can lah
but hor, can dun want durian?
me will need to wear mask liao :P
hehehe...

me oso hv nt tried making cookie using my mini oven... think can try soon

excuse me for my disappearance ha ha ... i just came back 3 hrs ago, let me check my calendar and revert back tomo on the gathering. it's 4am now ... so tired to check now.

baking session will hv to be held at angie's place as she have a big oven hehe

justin.. sure.. come and join us with jolin!

Attendance:
4) Meirong & spouse - Pasta & Saboteur
6) April & spouse
7) Justin & spouse
8)
9)
10)

he he, yeah... we can have abaking session at my place.... i long time did not use my oven... the other day forgot how to adjust temperature!!! duh!!

welcome back, Ryan!
wow go holidays ah...
The gathering date is next week lah. can slowly check liao then tell us.

so exciting!!

Ya came back from Bali... went snorkering and went for the water rafting, jet ski and flying fish... i think angie will like the place ... she can buy so many things for her house at legian

I will confirm when i goes back to office on monday, so many people huh... maybe we need to book the common area liao.. hee

Waa..sounds like you had fun Ryan! Hope you and your wife can join us for the gathering. So many people can make it...I'm looking forward to the yummy goodies! *slurp*

wow, more and more neighbours are joining.... keke... reali looking fwd, but will we hv time visiting? btw my flat not reali yet... gg to reno soon..

Me ok for wine & beer even though me dun take them :P the rest all no need to drive home. all can drink & walk :D :D

Ryan, Hazy is from Blk 675. she hasn't do her reno yet.